Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. The service was great. We got a nice spot for our tent. Bathrooms were clean. The weather wasn't nice enough to try the pool but if we have the change to come along we'll stay there again. Great place.
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely area, extremely friendly people! The amenities were also great. The only reason it is not a 10 is the fact that the intense security lighting, while comforting, was a little too intense for someone who did not have an RV that could pull the shades. A very small complaint.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice privitized tent spaces, each surrounded by privacy fences.
Sep 12, 2015
is a great little place to stay and the staff are great
Sep 09, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
I liked this central WY location, too bad the town isn't much to talk about. Glad I was only there to pitch a tent, shower & sleep. Toilets need upgrading for adult size.
Aug 16, 2015
Alot of gravel. We had a very nice enclosed area for our tent trailer. The pool was great as were all the facilities.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Il n'y avait aucune ombre sur notre site alors qu'il faisait 35 degrés Celsius dehors. À côté d'une autoroute, nous avons entendu le traffic toute la nuit. Il y a aussi une raffinerie à côté, ce qui n'est pas charmeur. Je suis très déçue de ce camping, surtout au prix que j'ai payé.
Aug 04, 2015
I'm sorry, but this location was gross. It sits behind some type of cistern system that smells horrible and is right up against the highway, which is really loud, so peaceful sleep is out of the question. And the campground itself is just plain dusty and dirty. The staff was friendly, but that isn't enough to ever bring us back to this location. Sorry.
Aug 03, 2015
The parking was on a gravel parking lot. Very tight spaces. I tent camped and the people next to me had a van and looked down into our camp. They were only 3 feet away In the Pictures it had green grass, but it was old dead grass and very bumpy. Pool was great. My Daughter loved the play area, even though kids were playing on it well into the night. Showers were dirty, but warm. Staffwasfriendly
Aug 03, 2015
Not a lot of shade
Jul 25, 2015
The facilities need to be updated. The shower and restroom is very old, not secure and not near as nice as the last KOA that I stayed in near Springville Utah.
Jul 21, 2015
We camped here a few years ago and our stay was great! On our trip this year, our first choice was KOA, and we loved the privacy fence for the tent site. Thank you we enjoyed our stay! and we will continue to camp at the location on our vacations.
Jul 20, 2015
No comment
Jul 20, 2015
This was a great location for us as we were in town overnight while visiting friends. The campground, however, is within earshot of I-80, a major truck route, as well as the train tracks. So unless you're a very sound sleeper, the ongoing rumble of trucks and coal trains may keep you awake all night. For an extended, more serene outdoor experience, I'd definitely opt for someplace else.
Jul 16, 2015
Efficient,friendly staff. Of course it's all gravel--it's the desert. But the rigs are all parked like it's a parking lot. At least the tent sites had grass, a picnic table, and fencing to give privacy. The secondary washrooms need an upgrade.
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
We both liked this KOA, and would stay here again.
Jul 12, 2015
We came in late at night, and it was easy to still get a place to sleep. The only thing we would like to see, if maybe a separate/lower rate if we aren't using all of the amenities that you offer (since we were only there for 7 hours overnight)
Jul 11, 2015
Arrived at night - very spare aesthetic to campground, behind an industrial-looking area - no piney woods here... but nice, grassy, private spaces for our tent, and pretty bluffs surrounding in daylight. Awesome camp store, very friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2015
Great enclosed areas for tent campers.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice stay at the tent site. Fences were great to break wind and added a little privacy. Not a KOA to go to if you want a relaxing, in the country feel, but a great spot for short stay during your travels (hence why it is a KOA Journey). Staff was very helpful and friendly to us and others.
Jul 02, 2015
Not the worst for tenting, (Flagstaff or Jackson may have that distinction), but nor great either. The proximity to the interstate makes it one of the noisiest KOAs in memory. Tent sites cost too much for what they are.
Jun 30, 2015
Great! Would like a microwave to heat food if camping!
Jun 23, 2015
The camp hosts were gracious, and the tenting sites were lovely. I especially appreciated the fencing to protect against whipping Wyoming winds. The location is highly convenient to old highway 191 for a quick jaunt down to flaming gorge. I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 21, 2015
It was nice and relaxing.
Jun 20, 2015
Very friendly. Great tent site. Staff recommendations on what to see and how to get to those attractions were very helpful
Jun 15, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA,so really nothing to compare it to. But the family restroom/shower was dirt. I suggest having it cleaned twice a day.
Jun 06, 2015
Stop by on my way to California. Slept in my car, Staff very helpful for my short stay.
Oct 07, 2014
As my husband said, this was a windstorm in a gravel pit. Who ever thought it was a good idea to put a campground at this site was crazy! Nice people running it, but the site was terrible and the wind blew all night. Miserable!
Sep 29, 2014
Was very noisy with trains and highway traffic. Not scenic at all.
Sep 26, 2014
Friendly people was the most appreciated quality.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very noisy site for tent camping. Heard trains all night long and freeway traffic. Got very little sleep.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
very friendly staff. grounds clean and neat, showers were very clean, this was our 3rd say here.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly staff and safe environment; convenient to town. Was a bit noisy for tent camping, with interstate noise and loud activities (power washer)next door. Nothing ear plugs wouldn't take care of. Overall good.
Jul 30, 2014
Nice spot. Pool was fun for kids. Tent site was private. Dog run was big and my pups enjoyed their time. Convenient to Walmart and highway.
Jul 21, 2014
It was a busy weekend, but all went smoothly, I enjoyed the 'private' tent spots.
Jul 21, 2014
Staff was very friendly and attentive to any needs. Nice, clean facilities as well.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
The staff was wonderful and the campground was VERY clean and accommodating. Thank you for being a wonderful part of our vacation :-))
Jul 01, 2014
Wonderful staff and service. The only thing we didn't like was the gravel that we had to walk on to get around the grounds. Otherwise, we loved our stay and would come here again!
Jun 30, 2014
Great Stay. Camp store personel were exceptional.
Jun 30, 2014
Made the reservation over the phone for a late check in and they were very friendly. Everything went perfectly - campsite was very clean and well taken care of.
Jun 27, 2014
Very clean and updated restrooms. Overall great.
Jun 25, 2014
Tent site was very private, plush grass for the tent, the staff were very friendly, bathrooms were excellent. The store was stocked with anything you might have needed.. Free coffee and a cookie put this site over the top.. Would stay there again...
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.