Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 17, 2017
Great stay. Clean bathrooms, lots of amenities and a store. Soft grass at the tent sites.
Jul 15, 2017
Great!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
It was great and the view was beautiful.
Jun 29, 2017
Great KOA. I love the tent sites. They have electric and a little fenced in space with grass and a picnic table.
Jun 28, 2017
It was nice
Jun 27, 2017
It was short but could see that everything would be good.
Jun 22, 2017
We stay at KOA's often and in many states and this one was one of the nicest we have stayed at. Great, friendly service, extra clean campground and restrooms, quiet, and everything looked new and cared for. Easy to get to, close to restaurants, and they were very helpful. We had a great stay and will come back again. They really cared about their customers.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Connie was excellent with explaining everything!!! Awesome job
Jun 11, 2017
The hosts were very warm and welcoming. The campground was very clean and well maintained. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 10, 2017
May 29, 2017
I would have given the highest rating had the pool been open and there were bike rentals or other activities. Otherwise, this KOA was great! Staff is very welcoming and friendly. Very well kept.
May 26, 2017
While it was great to check in late, I did not have the access code to the bathroom after the office staff left.
May 15, 2017
Very nice deluxe tent site with grass, shade and windbreak. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and very good showers. Laundry facilities worked well.
Oct 17, 2016
Loud! Interstate and Train. The area was hit by severe weather early in the week so the ground still reflected it. Very cold in the morning.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
the most expensive KOA that we stayed in.
Sep 04, 2016
The employees were fine and the campground was clean. The train traffic wiped out any chance of getting sleep in the tent site. I know this is not Koas problem but I would tell my traveling frIends about the this issue.
Aug 27, 2016
Great tent site, with shelter all around and grass under the tent! Quiet at night (quite windy for a while, as tends to happen around this part of the country). Nice pool!
Aug 19, 2016
K
Aug 18, 2016
Not an enjoyable visit. The site was not the best that we have been to. A depressing town with lots of potential.
Aug 18, 2016
Sleeping in a tent is impossible with the noise of the highway...
Aug 15, 2016
The tent site was nice with a fenced-in area to protect against the wind. Facilities and customer service were great!
Aug 01, 2016
One night on way home and the tent sites are very nice, large and private. Bathroom is very clean and nice.
Jul 31, 2016
Great tent sites. Felt like camping in your backyard. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Overall it is a great place. Here's the problem though. The staff here likes to drive around every 10 to 15 minutes, there is absolutely no privacy whatsoever. I realize it is a KOA, but it would be nice to be left alone, and all day long and late into the evening, driving one and two golf carts around within 10 feet of your campsite, NOT acceptable. It was invasive and annoying.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
This is a great KOA staff is friendly and it's very clean nice place to stay while on your way to your destination!
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was super friendly and nice, but I have to admit I was quite a bit put out that when asked about switching to a tent site that had shade over the picnic table we were told we would have to pay extra. When we booked there was no options that showed there is a difference in tent sites. We opted not to upgrade and we will likely not stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
Private residence behind our sight with loud, filthy mouthed people riding four wheelers the whole day and night. Tent sight had large ruts and absolutely no shade.
Jul 05, 2016
We like the private tent site.
Jul 05, 2016
Wish we could give it 4.5. Great people, coffee in the AM, beautiful and private tent sites with privacy fences. Our only criticism is the highway noise shoots straight down between the RVs. It's loud.
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great to have a little privacy while tent camping with fenced areas
Jul 03, 2016
The tent sites were absolutely great. The general store was well stocked, the bathrooms were spotless and the pool was warm! Staff was fantastic! Loved our KOA stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Management and staff were great.....only complaint was the traffic noise from the interstate during the night...
Jun 20, 2016
Always like staying here. Kids love the pool and playground and seeing all the bunnies. Will be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
The site for our tent was private and quaint. The only problem that we had was how extremely noisy it was in the early morning with traffic/trains/helicopters/planes.
Jun 19, 2016
Tent sites are very nice, private areas with fence... Really liked it.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Cleanest bathroom we've seen at a KOA... no bugs! Our kids enjoyed the playground and miniature golf. Like many KOAs, this one is right off a highway and the street noise is constant. We camped in a tent...sites are so close together, there is little privacy (despite the "privacy" fences between each site). We camped next to inconsiderate baby boomers who kept us up until nearly midnight. Curfew?
Jun 13, 2016
Good amenities, but I was disappointed with the location and the tent space. I advised them I would be sleeping in my car but the set up was not conducive for that. Too many bright lights on campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Gooserviced
Jun 07, 2016
Very noisy with traffic inside and outside of the campground. Bright street lamps kept us awake in our tent so had to buy a tarp to block out light. Bathrooms were revolting in our opinion. Campground located next to a large chemical plant. I am going to open a campground next to an airport. No shade hardly at all. Staff friendly. Price was fair. They did thank us for camping there. One night.
Jun 02, 2016
Unfortunately, didn't know it was close to railroad and freeway. the wind was crazy. Staff was very nice so that makes it better. Did love having grass in the tent site, would have been better if they gave us the canopy site since no one was staying in it.
May 31, 2016
We're from Kansas being so far away from home it means a lot to have a safe and accommodating facility to stay.
May 24, 2016
Clean facilities and very friendly staff. Nice little dog park too!
May 23, 2016
Oct 25, 2015
I have not been camping for years. I was glad KOA is still around!
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. The service was great. We got a nice spot for our tent. Bathrooms were clean. The weather wasn't nice enough to try the pool but if we have the change to come along we'll stay there again. Great place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals