Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 22, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
the most expensive KOA that we stayed in.
Sep 04, 2016
The employees were fine and the campground was clean. The train traffic wiped out any chance of getting sleep in the tent site. I know this is not Koas problem but I would tell my traveling frIends about the this issue.
Aug 27, 2016
Great tent site, with shelter all around and grass under the tent! Quiet at night (quite windy for a while, as tends to happen around this part of the country). Nice pool!
Aug 19, 2016
K
Aug 18, 2016
Not an enjoyable visit. The site was not the best that we have been to. A depressing town with lots of potential.
Aug 18, 2016
Sleeping in a tent is impossible with the noise of the highway...
Aug 15, 2016
The tent site was nice with a fenced-in area to protect against the wind. Facilities and customer service were great!
Aug 01, 2016
One night on way home and the tent sites are very nice, large and private. Bathroom is very clean and nice.
Jul 31, 2016
Great tent sites. Felt like camping in your backyard. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Overall it is a great place. Here's the problem though. The staff here likes to drive around every 10 to 15 minutes, there is absolutely no privacy whatsoever. I realize it is a KOA, but it would be nice to be left alone, and all day long and late into the evening, driving one and two golf carts around within 10 feet of your campsite, NOT acceptable. It was invasive and annoying.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 20, 2016
This is a great KOA staff is friendly and it's very clean nice place to stay while on your way to your destination!
Jul 14, 2016
The staff was super friendly and nice, but I have to admit I was quite a bit put out that when asked about switching to a tent site that had shade over the picnic table we were told we would have to pay extra. When we booked there was no options that showed there is a difference in tent sites. We opted not to upgrade and we will likely not stay here again.
Jul 14, 2016
Private residence behind our sight with loud, filthy mouthed people riding four wheelers the whole day and night. Tent sight had large ruts and absolutely no shade.
Jul 05, 2016
We like the private tent site.
Jul 05, 2016
Wish we could give it 4.5. Great people, coffee in the AM, beautiful and private tent sites with privacy fences. Our only criticism is the highway noise shoots straight down between the RVs. It's loud.
Jul 03, 2016
Very friendly staff. Great to have a little privacy while tent camping with fenced areas
Jul 03, 2016
The tent sites were absolutely great. The general store was well stocked, the bathrooms were spotless and the pool was warm! Staff was fantastic! Loved our KOA stay!
Jun 27, 2016
Management and staff were great.....only complaint was the traffic noise from the interstate during the night...
Jun 20, 2016
Always like staying here. Kids love the pool and playground and seeing all the bunnies. Will be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
The site for our tent was private and quaint. The only problem that we had was how extremely noisy it was in the early morning with traffic/trains/helicopters/planes.
Jun 19, 2016
Tent sites are very nice, private areas with fence... Really liked it.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Cleanest bathroom we've seen at a KOA... no bugs! Our kids enjoyed the playground and miniature golf. Like many KOAs, this one is right off a highway and the street noise is constant. We camped in a tent...sites are so close together, there is little privacy (despite the "privacy" fences between each site). We camped next to inconsiderate baby boomers who kept us up until nearly midnight. Curfew?
Jun 13, 2016
Good amenities, but I was disappointed with the location and the tent space. I advised them I would be sleeping in my car but the set up was not conducive for that. Too many bright lights on campground.
Jun 13, 2016
Gooserviced
Jun 07, 2016
Very noisy with traffic inside and outside of the campground. Bright street lamps kept us awake in our tent so had to buy a tarp to block out light. Bathrooms were revolting in our opinion. Campground located next to a large chemical plant. I am going to open a campground next to an airport. No shade hardly at all. Staff friendly. Price was fair. They did thank us for camping there. One night.
Jun 02, 2016
Unfortunately, didn't know it was close to railroad and freeway. the wind was crazy. Staff was very nice so that makes it better. Did love having grass in the tent site, would have been better if they gave us the canopy site since no one was staying in it.
May 31, 2016
We're from Kansas being so far away from home it means a lot to have a safe and accommodating facility to stay.
May 24, 2016
Clean facilities and very friendly staff. Nice little dog park too!
May 23, 2016
Oct 25, 2015
I have not been camping for years. I was glad KOA is still around!
Oct 01, 2015
We stayed one night. The service was great. We got a nice spot for our tent. Bathrooms were clean. The weather wasn't nice enough to try the pool but if we have the change to come along we'll stay there again. Great place.
Sep 21, 2015
Lovely area, extremely friendly people! The amenities were also great. The only reason it is not a 10 is the fact that the intense security lighting, while comforting, was a little too intense for someone who did not have an RV that could pull the shades. A very small complaint.
Sep 14, 2015
Nice privitized tent spaces, each surrounded by privacy fences.
Sep 12, 2015
is a great little place to stay and the staff are great
Sep 09, 2015
Ok
Aug 26, 2015
I liked this central WY location, too bad the town isn't much to talk about. Glad I was only there to pitch a tent, shower & sleep. Toilets need upgrading for adult size.
Aug 16, 2015
Alot of gravel. We had a very nice enclosed area for our tent trailer. The pool was great as were all the facilities.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Il n'y avait aucune ombre sur notre site alors qu'il faisait 35 degrés Celsius dehors. À côté d'une autoroute, nous avons entendu le traffic toute la nuit. Il y a aussi une raffinerie à côté, ce qui n'est pas charmeur. Je suis très déçue de ce camping, surtout au prix que j'ai payé.
Aug 04, 2015
I'm sorry, but this location was gross. It sits behind some type of cistern system that smells horrible and is right up against the highway, which is really loud, so peaceful sleep is out of the question. And the campground itself is just plain dusty and dirty. The staff was friendly, but that isn't enough to ever bring us back to this location. Sorry.
Aug 03, 2015
The parking was on a gravel parking lot. Very tight spaces. I tent camped and the people next to me had a van and looked down into our camp. They were only 3 feet away In the Pictures it had green grass, but it was old dead grass and very bumpy. Pool was great. My Daughter loved the play area, even though kids were playing on it well into the night. Showers were dirty, but warm. Staffwasfriendly
Aug 03, 2015
Not a lot of shade
Jul 25, 2015
The facilities need to be updated. The shower and restroom is very old, not secure and not near as nice as the last KOA that I stayed in near Springville Utah.
Jul 21, 2015
We camped here a few years ago and our stay was great! On our trip this year, our first choice was KOA, and we loved the privacy fence for the tent site. Thank you we enjoyed our stay! and we will continue to camp at the location on our vacations.
Jul 20, 2015
No comment
Jul 20, 2015
This was a great location for us as we were in town overnight while visiting friends. The campground, however, is within earshot of I-80, a major truck route, as well as the train tracks. So unless you're a very sound sleeper, the ongoing rumble of trucks and coal trains may keep you awake all night. For an extended, more serene outdoor experience, I'd definitely opt for someplace else.
Jul 16, 2015
Efficient,friendly staff. Of course it's all gravel--it's the desert. But the rigs are all parked like it's a parking lot. At least the tent sites had grass, a picnic table, and fencing to give privacy. The secondary washrooms need an upgrade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy