Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The staff was very helpful with directions to the grocery store and where the locals eat breakfast. The camp ground was clean, restrooms were clean and the cabin was clean.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed here on are way to Sturgis! Stayed in a cute little cabin, easy to find , clean and the staff were helpful and friendly!
Aug 09, 2017
Quick stop but pool was nice, playground great for kids and bathroom clean! Not too many trees and close to highway but worked great for our needs
Aug 08, 2017
This is one of the Hidden gems of KOA I enjoy Hot Springs very much I stay here every year
Aug 07, 2017
Kids loved the playground, the check in staff was extremely friendly and their general store was really well stocked. Lots of highway noise, but that doesn't generally bother us. Cabins have AC, heat and TV -- but they said at check in that the TV might not work because of ongoing improvements (ditch digging cut some cables), but we don't watch TV when we're camping so I don't know if ours worked.
Aug 06, 2017
It was great!!!
Jul 29, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA annually for years. We have always been impressed with the friendly staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Only complaint was that the screen door was missing a hook so it could not be secured. Since we had pets with us, it was a problem. Grounds very rocky and hard to navigate. People were great, free coffee and lots of nice amenities. Would stay again.
Jul 19, 2017
We reserved a cabin for an overnight stay. It was a hot day and when we arrived in the evening the AC was off and the cabin never really cooled down. The TV didn't work, and there was no fridge. It was clean. Not enough restrooms for the size of the facility. Not too clean either. Pretty subpar compared to other KOA's we have stayed at.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great little cabin! My wife loved it! The restrooms and showers were the best; clean and spacious. We will stay there again.
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the Kabins this time, and were very comfortable. The attendant, Miriam, was very helpful and accommodating both with helpful information and the reservation process. We had a great stay. Thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
Rolled in late into this KOA very nice for as new as the sight is. Only down side was the fuel farm in the foreground, but say if that's all you have to complain about then it's wonderful.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice facility and a friendly staff. Only stayed one night but we were very happy with the time spent there.
May 31, 2017
Great service, but our cabins were very smelly - musty like mildew or mold. We didn't say anything because there were 3 of us in our group and wanted to stay together. Otherwise all was perfect!
May 31, 2017
Great park. Your key is on the way!! Sorry about that.
May 30, 2017
Would have been nice to have both bathrooms by the cabins working especially with kids. Also no TV that worked in the cabin. Which was not helpful at night. Also no pool available even though it was supposed to be open on Memorial weekend. But I always enjoy staying here.
May 03, 2017
Had a great time at this KOA, the Kampground hosts were very accommodating! I would suggest that they put a key code lock on the women's bathroom though, as this would make me feel safer when using the restroom at night. Otherwise, we had a great experience!
Apr 24, 2017
I think we got bed bugs in one of the cabins. Won't go back to this KOA
Oct 04, 2016
the managers, Debby and Gene are the whole reason this KOA is the greatest. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice
Aug 22, 2016
very good
Aug 22, 2016
Kabin was clean and pet friendly. Air worked really well. TV was an added treat! The only thing that kept me from giving five stars was the condition of outside rugs and porch swing.
Aug 20, 2016
We loved the staff. Very friendly. The cabin that we stayed in had road dust throughout. It was hard for us to breathe. It was not one of our better experiences with KOA
Aug 16, 2016
Great place!
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA is nothing but gravel. We stayed in a cabin. It's fine if you are just looking for a place to sleep.
Aug 04, 2016
Very nice liked the showers and the sleep cabin
Aug 02, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean cabin. Beautiful view. Great chocolate chip cookies:)
Aug 01, 2016
appreciate cabin but it smelled of urine, dirty, AC did not work properly, no picnic table, cabin in ill repair, some of the staff were rude, and mattress need replacing. Thank you to the staff that were helpful! Carrie Cox
Jul 30, 2016
Campground appears to be the permanent home for oil workers with very loud trucks. Too few bathrooms for the amount of guests. Our kabin had millions of ants on the floor that came out at sunset when the office was closed. Facilities and grounds were clean but the sites were packed closely to each other.
Jul 26, 2016
Decent but could use another shower house. The so called chemical plant is immediately next door but is just a Phillips 66 petroleum storage.convenient location off I80.
Jul 25, 2016
This campground is geared towards pull behind campers and RV's as the entire KOA is gravel. We stayed in one of the kabins and ended up with a weird rash in the morning.
Jul 23, 2016
We arranged to arrive late. They said they would leave the porch light on and the keys inside. Well, they forgot and there was no number to call! We drove around for 45 min looking for someone and left a message which was never returned!
Jul 19, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
All was excellent at this KOA
Jul 18, 2016
Quiet. AC in cabin was a pleasant surprise. Clean and spacious bathroom facilities.
Jul 11, 2016
TV in cabin, pizza delivery! Let me use office phone when my cell couldnt get a signal, wonderful private shower and bathroom facillities. Easy check in procedures. Friendly workers. Pet friendly. A/C.
Jul 11, 2016
Exceeded expectations! We had never been to a KOA, but certainly expect to go to another in the future.
Jul 06, 2016
You all were awesome Thanks for all your help with the Motorcycle (and TV) Thanks for the storage for the truck and trailer We will see you again someday Your friends from Wisconsin Jeff and Kathy Julson
Jun 26, 2016
The entire staff was awsome
Jun 26, 2016
Super Clean and friendly. My husband and I had a great time visiting the Flaming Gorge and other areas around Rock Springs. We felt welcome and safe and appreciate the great hospitality. Would definitely return to visit again.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was friendly, cookies at check in was great! The pool was a nice size and warm. We were able to hear traffic on the interstate all night and we wish the cabins were a little closer to the restrooms, there was only one restroom open during our stay.
Jun 14, 2016
So accommodating! We have our pets and are moving across country--couldn't have asked for better service!
Jun 10, 2016
I stayed here moving my family crosscountry after separating from the Navy. The staff was super accommodating with my massive Uhaul and car trailer. The grounds look amazing, and the amenities beat expectations!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals