Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Great park with very friendly staff. It has nice views and trees are being added.
Jul 12, 2015
Mud, nothing but mud! I paid $42.71 to make my RV so that I need to completely detail the inside, K-9 Kamp was full of poop!
Jul 12, 2015
it was o.k. for a couple of days however long time campers were not very respectful of other campers etc: speed creating lots of dust, very annoying, that was my major complaint. I don't know if this would be my first choice for camping in this location, sorry but the speed rule needs to be enforced for the comfort of other people. otherwise not a bad park.
Jul 12, 2015
We came in late at night, and it was easy to still get a place to sleep. The only thing we would like to see, if maybe a separate/lower rate if we aren't using all of the amenities that you offer (since we were only there for 7 hours overnight)
Jul 12, 2015
not good. Sites poorly maintained - we parked in the mud vs gravel.
Jul 11, 2015
Staff was friendly. The place was nicely laid out and the pool fun for the kids. Was there during a heat wave so it was very hot and no trees for shade. Maybe consider creating a nice shady area for people to hang out in and get out of the sun.
Jul 11, 2015
Arrived at night - very spare aesthetic to campground, behind an industrial-looking area - no piney woods here... but nice, grassy, private spaces for our tent, and pretty bluffs surrounding in daylight. Awesome camp store, very friendly staff!
Jul 11, 2015
Good over night campground
Jul 11, 2015
Great campground with easy access off I-80. Everyone very friendly and helpful. The sites are easy pull-thru gravel, however, get a bit muddy with rain. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Only food if you pull in late and leave early as it is a gravel parking lot with hookups that face each other so you have no space of your own. Inadequate restrooms for the heavy volume
Jul 11, 2015
Clean, but starting to show its age. Pool looked inviting but didnt take advantage of it. Good pet run. No shade. Employee contact was minimal, check in etc..all were helpful and considerate of us. thanks
Jul 11, 2015
The sites are very muddy. We have been in other rain drenched KOA's this year but this is by far the worst.
Jul 10, 2015
Pretty unkempt, bathrooms were disgraceful! Carried my pepper spray with me anytime I left my cabin- which leaked badly in the heavy rain storms.
Jul 09, 2015
Horrible!!! A rock quarry with RVs!!!! No trees, no grass. A Wal-Mart parking lot would be better.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
Someday, in about 10 years, when all the saplings they have planted are actual shade trees, this might be a pretty camp site. Until then, not so much.
Jul 09, 2015
Staff was friendly. Kabin was clean. Unfortunately, we arrived during a downpour and weren't able to use many facilities. Bathrooms were broken during stay for a short while too. Train is close by, making noise all night. Horses are behind kabin..which smells.
Jul 09, 2015
This campground is all gravel and is behind large commerical storage tanks. It rained and everthing was a muddy mess. The pull through sites alternated direction so the hookups were between the sites which is nice but the sites are extremely small. When we checked in we were informed that there was no water but it would be fixed within 2 hours finally fixed approx 5 hours later. Staff friendly
Jul 09, 2015
It rained so much, and there was so much mud, that it's not possible to give a fair rating. It would have been nice to have more gravel to overcome the mud. Excellent location though.
Jul 09, 2015
Very accommodating, caring, and helpful personnel. The campground is well-maintained and inviting. The perfect journey stop! Easily accessible sites and conveniences.
Jul 08, 2015
The actual campground was ok until it rained and rained. We had to connect our travel trailer to the truck in mud about 6 inches deep.
Jul 08, 2015
Just a wet mud hole. Never even gave us the code for the bathrooms at check in.0
Jul 08, 2015
I wouldn't camp here again if there was any chance of rain. The whole property was very muddy and slippery. The dog park was in disrepair with weeds and holes.
Jul 08, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night while traveling. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to relax. Gorgeous grounds and kind people.
Jul 07, 2015
It was the muddiest mess we have ever been in. Not a tree in site. Right next to gasoline storage facility. No fire grates. Miserable last night of a two week vacation.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Just generally not up to KOA standards. Hookup area was falling apart. Parking area not enough gravel, way too much dirt.
Jul 07, 2015
Friendly people. Large spaces. But it had just rained and it was pretty muddy.
Jul 07, 2015
Kathy & Stuart keep things clean and up to date!
Jul 07, 2015
Would have liked handicapped accessible also close to the front and was never told of the horseshoes etc. for the kids. Was hoping on the game room(which is still listed in the book)
Jul 07, 2015
Nice, clean and comfortable..
Jul 06, 2015
The people were very friendly, but the grounds were a gravel surface with hook ups. Not what we are used to for other KOA campgrounds. Dan from northern Ca.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We had a good site for one night. It was in the first row facing out. The site was long enough for our 38ft fifth wheel and truck. Very friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Was very nice for a quick stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Very suitable for the area activities. Clean restrooms and very helpful staff.
Jul 06, 2015
Great enclosed areas for tent campers.
Jul 06, 2015
Just gravel, road noise, old bread in store. To much joking around by staff at checkin
Jul 05, 2015
Clean shower was great. Loved having the dog exercise area. Our travel tired dogs loved it too!
Jul 05, 2015
Jul 05, 2015
RV Park had nice well kept facilities. The owners and staff very friendly. Wished the 3' shade tree was 20 years older :):) Pleasant one night stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Very helpful and kind staff. Clean and neat. Well cared for facility. Great location to rest. Staff was constantly monitoring cleanliness and good operations.
Jul 05, 2015
Too crowded, RV's having to share power pestials, site located in way that slides face each other, every things too close together.
Jul 04, 2015
Clean, well kept, and hosts extremely friendly!
Jul 04, 2015
Very hot when we pulled in for the night. The pool was a very welcomed sight. Having the kabins air conditioned helped a lot with the heat. Very relaxing place.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice stay at the tent site. Fences were great to break wind and added a little privacy. Not a KOA to go to if you want a relaxing, in the country feel, but a great spot for short stay during your travels (hence why it is a KOA Journey). Staff was very helpful and friendly to us and others.
Jul 04, 2015
The cabin was clean and the people were friendly. There is a nice playground area and it was a quiet campground. The only negative was a shower in the one restroom area was out of order and the restrooms were not very clean.
Jul 04, 2015
It was very noisy. People were coming in and out until midnight. Gravel pit (dusty) with no trees except in the tent area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.