Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Well taken care and very clean,friendly and helpful staff
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 28, 2017
We had problems with our RV that had nothing to do with the camp ground and they still sent 3 people out immediately and they stayed and helped us figure it out! We were so impressed with their willingness to help us!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Very busy at check in but hosts that were off that day saw this and jumped in to help. Very nice staff and very fast check in. Even had homebaked cookies for us. Saw how long we we were and moved us to a roomier spot. Had plenty of room for 43' jeep and motorcycle trailer. Gravel lot which is typical for area. Convienent for a one nighter or longer stay. Would stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
It was nice
Jun 27, 2017
Spacious sites and interior roads. Typical high desert campground with gravel sites and roads. Helpful hosts; good utilities. Several deluxe or super sites.
Jun 27, 2017
It was short but could see that everything would be good.
Jun 27, 2017
Rolled in late into this KOA very nice for as new as the sight is. Only down side was the fuel farm in the foreground, but say if that's all you have to complain about then it's wonderful.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly/helpful owners. Very clean showers and restrooms. A nice surprise were the cookies delivered to our door!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Our stay was nice.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well kept. Perfect for the overnight stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice clean place. Food nearby.
Jun 26, 2017
It was ok.
Jun 25, 2017
The people are wonderful. Stayed twice in the last three weeks. There are some A1 sites and a lot of just rocky pull thorough sites. Pet walk area was the second best of the trip. Overall, not bad for Wyoming.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome!!! Thank you for the welcome "cookies". 😎😎😎
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
Perfect KOA for an overnight stop.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Hot and windy place. Great for an overnight stay. Nice pool but uncomfortable in the wind. Nice restrooms. Very friendly staff. Grassed in dog run is nice. The rest of the place is dirt and rock. Here's a tip: Get some small dog biscuits to hand out. Other KOA's do; and they are a hit.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Didn't enjoy the dust from the parking area. Hosts very nice and accommodating.
Jun 22, 2017
We stay at KOA's often and in many states and this one was one of the nicest we have stayed at. Great, friendly service, extra clean campground and restrooms, quiet, and everything looked new and cared for. Easy to get to, close to restaurants, and they were very helpful. We had a great stay and will come back again. They really cared about their customers.
Jun 22, 2017
The staff and playground is why we stayed more than one night. Miriam was so helpful and had impeccable customer service. Rock Springs KOA is a dusty, windy, hot, dirt parking lot where people stay for one night to dump tanks and do laundry. That is what makes the staff so amazing. They don't treat you like you are there for only one night. They treat you like a family member staying for a month.
Jun 22, 2017
Nice facility and a friendly staff. Only stayed one night but we were very happy with the time spent there.
Jun 22, 2017
Very professional and friendly staff. The park is well maintained.
Jun 21, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 21, 2017
It is a campground on a gravel lot that someone is trying to fix up. Some great improvements but the ad in the KOA depicts it as something already inviting. The staff were super nice and welcoming and helpful. Because of that the campground seemed less desolate and more acceptable.
Jun 21, 2017
Loved this KOA, will definitely come back :)
Jun 20, 2017
Ideal location for us, close to town and our route. Pity about the wind!
Jun 20, 2017
If you advertise you will have wi-fi, offer good wi-fi service. This KOA has virtually no wi-fi.
Jun 20, 2017
This is a nice clean park. It's all gravel making it dusty, but great grassed dog lot. Pool and laundry very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
Just needed a quick over night stay, arrived late, paperwork waiting with lot info, all good!
Jun 20, 2017
Adequate
Jun 20, 2017
Though the staff was friendly & helpful, this KOA was nothing but gravel, rocks with water electric and Sewer. The whole thing consisted of those components.
Jun 19, 2017
Just a 3 day layover. Lovely staff. WiFi could use quite a bit of help. Noisy from I-80 but running the fan all n ight and ear plugs offset that. Great big space, plenty of room to park, easy access.
Jun 19, 2017
The camp is all gravel and is somewhat uninviting. It. Is a good place to stop for the night. The two individual bathrooms are nice.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating!
Jun 18, 2017
The wind was awful, not the parks fault. The people were excellent, very accomodating in very difficult weather.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This campground is located behind large chemical plants. There is no vegetation or privacy. We were parked in front of the large chemical plants despite there being open spots elsewhere.
Jun 17, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
It was nivce. The pool was closed when we arrived so that was no fun. They did have a nice playground. And the campground was clean, very important to us.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 16, 2017
very friendly staff. Anything you need, they will assist. Thank you
Jun 16, 2017
Showers and bathroom were very clean. Friendly staff. Heat site.
Jun 15, 2017
Stayed here on the way to Denver for 2 nights. First night was because KOA is our favorite. Second night was due to closure of I84 from snow storm. Glad we were at KOA. Great staff and very clean in a beautiful setting. Stayed here 1 night on way back to Oregon. Our Beagle loved all the K9 dog parks and made lots of new friends.
Jun 15, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, and my dogs liked the fact that the only green space was reserved for them (NEVER seen that before). Given how trees have to struggle to survive in that climate, I think you need to hire someone who knows how to care for them. Trees are important.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals