Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2014
Bathrooms were clean with great water pressure. The people who checked us in were really nice. However, it was very loud because of the highway and local businesses. Too many rocks and too much mud everywhere. They definitely cater to the bigger rigs.
Sep 10, 2014
If you compare the "look" to other KOA's it's not as "pretty" but you have to consider the area. Overall we liked the stay, it was clean, level sites, nice bathrooms, nice hosts, well stocked store, close to both Rock Springs and Green River, nice mountain views out back. A little highway noise but not bad, it wasn't full while we were there - if it was it may be a bit tight. Would stay again.
Sep 10, 2014
Everything in the campground was gravel except the dog park, and that had only a little grass, so we didn't really enjoy our short stay.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We called ahead due to a late arrival. The information we needed was taped to the office door and our kabin was ready for us. We used the microwave in the morning to heat water. Everything was great!
Sep 09, 2014
Adequate for over night stop. Friendly Staff
Sep 09, 2014
Love that they have long pull thru sites to be able to pull with a 40' Motörhome with a tow car !!
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
This was an all gravel site, no trees or grass, sites were close together, no grills or fire pits. My shower stall in the women' shroom had no place for soap or shampoo: the shelf had broken off and not been replaced. No paper towels to wipe up the sinks after use.
Sep 08, 2014
Not much for amenities. 100% gravel drives, campsites, and picnic area. Good for anyone traveling thru but not for anyone wanting a camping experience.
Sep 08, 2014
I enjoyed the stay, could use a little more gravel and level periodically so the sites are level.
Sep 08, 2014
The people who work at the office were amazing!! We had to ask for help more than once, and they were right there for us. They also let us have a different site than the one we had made reservations for because ours was wet when we arrived. They are MOST HELPFUL. I would like to mention Debbie, in particular. What a nice person to have working with the public!
Sep 08, 2014
This KOA has all-gravel sites and roads. We had enough space for our big rig and car. Desk manager was helpful with restaurant suggestions.
Sep 08, 2014
We were only there overnight, but we found the people friendly and the facilities nice and clean. Can't say much for the scenery, but what can you say about I-80 in the middle of the desert.
Sep 08, 2014
Towns in WY on I80 are all at least 100 miles apart because of the water stops when the railroad was built, and the green part of the state is in the north. The Rock Springs KOA has kept up with the growing sizes of RVs. It has a whole row of pull through camp sites for the class A's and longer trailers with multiple slides. The campground and facilities always meet the high KOA standards.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Very nice facility. Only reason I gave 4 stars is the site was not particularly level front to back. My coach was eventually able to adjust - maybe my coaches length, but the front of the site is quite a bit higher than the back, causing problems for longer coaches.
Sep 07, 2014
Very helpful front desk staff. Good stopover park.Good sized level sites.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
We enjoyed this site.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Just what we needed at just the right location on our trip. Always a nice stop.
Sep 05, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Very clean. Roomy spaces. Easy pull-thru so we could keep our trailer attached. Neat dog park. Neat views, but it's an open lot without trees.
Sep 05, 2014
The sites were roomy. The gravel in sites need more and not so many large rocks, this makes walking a little bothersome, have a tendency to move your ankles to where you loose your balance and twist them. Need to remind your long term customers that they need to slow their speed when going in and out, don't think there was maybe one that we saw that went maybe 10 mph, the others went above 10.
Sep 05, 2014
Internet was not good, kept dropping out, need better internet at campground
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Very nice staff and main facility. However the park and RV sites have no trees or landscaping. Additionally all the roadways and walking areas have some medium sized (3" to 3 1/2")cobble/river rocks which make for uncomfortable walking. The dog run needs some maintenance.
Sep 03, 2014
Was planning to stay and reserved 3 days. However, campground is not amenable if you have pets. Our dog has a damaged foot and the campground was a real struggle for her. So we stayed one night and pushed on. However, I was very much appreciated the fact they refunded us two days that we originally booked without any hesitation.
Sep 02, 2014
WE were between destinations and needed a place to stay for one night. Rock Springs was a halfway point and KOA was there. It's not beautiful, but it met our needs.
Sep 02, 2014
It has no shade trees and is a bare gravel field.
Sep 02, 2014
Love, love, love the enclosed dog run. Very friendly helpful staff
Sep 01, 2014
Very friendly & helpful staff,enjoyed visiting with them. Very clean restrooms, would definetly stay again
Sep 01, 2014
Overall, a clean campground. Needs pavement put down for campsites and some trees. It rained throughout our stay and all we had was a muddy mess everywhere!
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Great camp ground and very friendly staff.
Aug 29, 2014
The site were not level. Our site was very narrow while other site were much wider. There was no grass except for the dog run area, and no trees.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
As I work from newest to oldest email,I have said most everything at least once. We enjoyed our stay and will again in the future.
Aug 29, 2014
Very friendly hosts. Love the pancake & bacon breakfast offered.
Aug 28, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay here. Good location for surrounding area activities. Well maintained and very efficient, friendly staff. The crazy weather was beyond their control!
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Stayed one night while on the road and enjoyed our stay. Our site was fairly level and we took advantage if the cable & wireless services. Do have sturdy shoes for walking your dog as the kampground is rock/gravel.
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Ok
Aug 26, 2014
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Dog park is well above average in size, features, and upkeep. And the sunrise really was a pleasure to behold.
Aug 25, 2014
We stayed overnight enroute back to California. The bathrooms were clean and functional. The location was close to town for eating out. It rained hard that night, but the gravel ground kept the road mud-free. Would stay here again!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.