Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Professional/Friendly service. Well organized to get you to your site. Would stay there again.
Jun 27, 2016
Management and staff were great.....only complaint was the traffic noise from the interstate during the night...
Jun 27, 2016
Vey nice campground. Friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Jun 26, 2016
The front desk ladies were awesome and friendly. I wish the place had more trees for shade but that will come with time :)
Jun 26, 2016
The entire staff was awsome
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 26, 2016
Super Clean and friendly. My husband and I had a great time visiting the Flaming Gorge and other areas around Rock Springs. We felt welcome and safe and appreciate the great hospitality. Would definitely return to visit again.
Jun 26, 2016
Very unimpressed! We had to constantly loggin to wifi. Ok for an overnighter.
Jun 26, 2016
They have a very friendly staff, always take you to your site and help navigate. We enjoy the fresh baked cookies both times. Everything is very clean.
Jun 26, 2016
Great location, very clean and orderly. Sites are close together. Extremely helpful staff. Well equipped store
Jun 26, 2016
Meet all our needs. Super windy!!
Jun 25, 2016
It's a gravel parking lot with hookups.
Jun 25, 2016
Lousy WIFI
Jun 25, 2016
Despite the location near the highway and a power plant, the campground is relatively quiet and it is clean and well managed. Friendly staff. Recommended.
Jun 25, 2016
Quite, Clean and Workers were very nice.
Jun 25, 2016
Great KOA, Clean, Great Staff
Jun 24, 2016
This is a very nice campground; well cared for with a nice playground and pool for the kids. We used it as a stop over on our way to Yellowstone and it was perfect. The store was very nice and staff very friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend a stay here.
Jun 24, 2016
Good for overnight stay. Convient to interstate. Would stay here again.
Jun 24, 2016
Very nice, clean and very pleasant and helpful staff. I enjoyed getting to walk my workout. Thanks for having blacktop to do that.
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Great place to stay. Cable needs some attention as channels do not come in well.
Jun 20, 2016
We were afraid that we'd get blown up by the huge gasoline tanks. I-15 highway extremely noisey. NOT at all scenic, one of the ugliest campgrounds we've ever stayed in. NO shade, rocky. The staff were friendly.
Jun 20, 2016
friendly and helpful
Jun 20, 2016
Staff was friendly, cookies at check in was great! The pool was a nice size and warm. We were able to hear traffic on the interstate all night and we wish the cabins were a little closer to the restrooms, there was only one restroom open during our stay.
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, convenient location for travelers.
Jun 20, 2016
Always like staying here. Kids love the pool and playground and seeing all the bunnies. Will be back again.
Jun 20, 2016
The site for our tent was private and quaint. The only problem that we had was how extremely noisy it was in the early morning with traffic/trains/helicopters/planes.
Jun 20, 2016
Great experience good staff. love KOA!!
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff, very helpful. Excellent cable reception. Very convenient to the Interstate but quiet. Will stay again when through the area.
Jun 19, 2016
Convenient access from the Interstate.
Jun 19, 2016
Good place to stay.
Jun 19, 2016
Staff is extremely kind however it is not a family friendly location. Only 2 people included in price is couple friendly. Charging for children - did not impress me at all.
Jun 19, 2016
Gravel parking lot. Office closed when we arrived at lunch time. Went back to office to pay after their "lunch hour" and still the office was closed
Jun 19, 2016
This KOA is pretty basic.....a rock pit with water and electric. NO GRASS!!!
Jun 19, 2016
This was a very pleasant place to stay. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2016
Delicious cookies!
Jun 19, 2016
My husband went to the men's room about 7:30 am and said it was disgusting. Other than that, the campground was fine.
Jun 19, 2016
I was concerned after reading reviews but was pleasantly surprised. They have a nice kids park and pool. Also laundry and store was nice. The dog park will be great when it's finished. They were getting ready to put sod down when we were there. I saw people complain about no trees but they are working on it. It is a gravel lot and dusty windy etc but typical Wyoming.
Jun 19, 2016
Tent sites are very nice, private areas with fence... Really liked it.
Jun 18, 2016
Fine overnight stop, nothing special and certainly not a destination. Nice people running the CG.
Jun 18, 2016
Fine - lot of wind - Other than that, fine night.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Short overnight stay, ok for the occasion, very friendly staff, setting is less than optimal (behind large gas tanks)
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, delicious cookies, they let us park both vehicles on our site
Jun 18, 2016
No cable. The dog park was unsafe.
Jun 17, 2016
Pro: Nice location near the interstate Friendly & helpful staff Con: WiFi was very slow when it worked Electrical receptacles at our site were very loose Not enough gravel to cover the mud during a rain
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Cleanest bathroom we've seen at a KOA... no bugs! Our kids enjoyed the playground and miniature golf. Like many KOAs, this one is right off a highway and the street noise is constant. We camped in a tent...sites are so close together, there is little privacy (despite the "privacy" fences between each site). We camped next to inconsiderate baby boomers who kept us up until nearly midnight. Curfew?
Jun 17, 2016
The biggest disappointment in the camp was the lack of grass and all the weeds in the dog run. THE Price of washing And Drying Was really high. On a high note, the staff was great!! We were stranded there fir a werk, and everyone wemt out of their way to make us as comfortable as they could. Keep the staff!!
Jun 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals