Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
High desert - what else is there to say?
Jun 01, 2015
Awesome campground!!!
May 31, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and showers, very friendly staff. Our only complaint was being parked by large petroleum tanks outside the fence that emitted a bad smell. I would ask for a spot much further from those tanks.
May 31, 2015
Just a one night stopover. Campground was clean and the staff was nice. This campground is what it is a stopover and fine for that.
May 31, 2015
Convenient to I80, but terrible shape. Mud and water, what a mess. The Only Area I Saw With enough gravel was where employees park. It is adequate for a one night stop if dry. Cost is too high for what you get.
May 31, 2015
Nice people.
May 31, 2015
We have stayed in a number of parks that are gravel, nicely maintained with a few plants here and there that are very nice. This is not one of them. You are hard pressed to find gravel but there is a lot of dirt and in our case mud. No grass, trees. Even tho they have ample space it was like a parking lot with no asphalt. The price was too high. $46 We will never stay here again and told others.
May 30, 2015
Plain surroundings at a pretty high price, but convenient to the highway.
May 30, 2015
Great place to stay for travelers on the move, like us. Staff is fantastic!
May 30, 2015
Mud hole
May 29, 2015
Park is clean power and water pressure good. Not remarkable other than friendly staff.
May 29, 2015
Good place for an overnighter only.
May 29, 2015
Needs more rock at sites. Rained, but not that heavily and it turned into the most muddy place I've ever seen, or had to walk through.
May 28, 2015
The grounds are a mess. They need more gravel because of the heavy rain there was a lot of mud. Poor trash area and not a good dog run area. This park needs help and the rate to way to high for the facility. Will not stay there again
May 27, 2015
Muddy from recent rain. Grass would help. WIFI worthless.
May 27, 2015
Services not well-located for our Class A motorhome. Sites need more gravel to soak up rain - otherwise, site is wet and muddy, making set-up unpleasant. However, view is wonderful!
May 26, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay in an extended site. I liked that it was so close to everything. The staff was friendly and very helpful!!
May 26, 2015
Sites need more gravel. Due to the rain it was extremely muddy and more gravel would have been nice. Showers were clean and lots of hot water.
May 26, 2015
Spaces need to be paved. The entire park was a mud bogg.
May 26, 2015
The staff were very helpful, and the rest rooms were clean, albeit cold with the windows open. The only problem was that the sites could not very well handle the hugely excessive rains of the past few weeks. Site was a little muddy, but totally understandable.
May 26, 2015
Lots of puddles and very noisy.
May 25, 2015
Gravel rock parking lot.
May 25, 2015
Weather was very wet. Parking areas very muddy. Needs more rock. Restrooms have mold in them.
May 25, 2015
Size of sites is greatly exagerated on web site. Recommend site be changed to show average length an maximum length for each caregory. Trailerlength alone without tow vehicle is poor criteria.
May 24, 2015
Very friendly but park is primitive. Facilities are only in one spot making it inconvenient for all but spots close to office. Park was flooded when we got there and because it kept raining it never got better. Very muddy.
May 24, 2015
noisy, on highway, and ran out of hot water in shower
May 24, 2015
Large, flat, muddy, not very attractive, but adequate.
May 23, 2015
Great
May 22, 2015
All of the mud during a rain while we stayed maid things difficult.
May 19, 2015
Easy in and out. Staff extremely friendly and efficient. Only negative was after a night of rain, the site of gravel turned into a mud-clay mix. Very hard to remove from shoes, tires, landing gear.
May 18, 2015
Have stayed here twice. Last time in dry weather, and only complaint was dust - not too bad. This time in wet weather and the entire area was big puddles (right where I needed to get into my car)and mud that stuck to shoes, entry area of motor home, floor of car. Ugh! Recommend this place only as a last alternative!
May 18, 2015
Quite muddy but was still great faucilities
May 18, 2015
The gravel lot was so muddy, I liked to never have gotten my RV clean. I understand it's out west, grass doesn't grow easily, but at least put something down other than muddy gravel. Also, it's terribly close quarters.
May 18, 2015
Thank you
May 17, 2015
Nice long sites. Nicely laid out.
May 16, 2015
Located behind oil storage tanks? Not my idea of a good location.
May 16, 2015
Staff friendly-Bathhouse/restroom clean Very helpful with directions
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
They look like they are upgrading some of their sites. A lot of rock which is good for drainage but makes it hard to walk you dogs. Still you can do it for a day.
May 15, 2015
bit pricey for "journey" overnight parked on gravel on wyoming
May 14, 2015
The campground was a 4 star but I am giving it a 5 because the manager, Brandon, was great. He really made the stay one to remember.
May 14, 2015
May 14, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating.
May 14, 2015
It is ok for a night but not for a longer stay.
May 14, 2015
May 12, 2015
Very Nice
May 12, 2015
Our stay was short, we arrived very late, under stand it but don't like self check in, we left early because it started to snow.
May 11, 2015
Although it was cold we had a great stay and what a nice morning with a light snow on the surrounding hills
May 11, 2015
Just passing through. Conveniently located along I-80. Bathrooms were cold and dirty. Seemed a little pricey.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.