Rock Springs / Green River KOA

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2013
Site 46 needs to be leveled more, there is a pop hole about 2" deep on left side by the railroad tie. Also this makes the sewer out let lower and with the rail road tie the serer hose has an up hill run. sewage dose flow but even with a hose support it kinks. other than that minor item it was a good stay.
Jun 14, 2013
Too expensive for the quality of the park. $25-30 would be more in line.
Jun 14, 2013
Friendly, helpful, and clean.
Jun 13, 2013
Arrived late, necessary info posted.next day the staff was friendly and helpful as we had lost our dog. Facilities were clean. Stayed an extra day, found dog, everyone happy.
Jun 13, 2013
Great campground! By far the best wifi of any KOA...wonderful!
Jun 12, 2013
We just stayed overnight and left in the morning. Prices were good in the general store.
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Except for the wind, we really enjoyed our stay! Of course you can't do anything about the wind, but what you have done with the park is great.
Jun 11, 2013
Super friendly! Great service! Clean bathrooms! All my favorite things! :)
Jun 11, 2013
Very friendly and cheerful.
Jun 10, 2013
nice and helpful people
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
This KOA was a blast to stay at EVERYONE was very nice and professional I would recommend staying at this KOA to anyone that is traveling that way. They were eager to answer any questions that we had and were more than helpful with anything we needed. LOVED STAYING WITH THEM!!!
Jun 10, 2013
Overnight only.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
It served its purpose - a place to spend the night. The staff was very friendly. It is the ugliest KOA we have ever seen.
Jun 09, 2013
STAFF WAS VERY HELPFUL,AS THIS WAS MY FIRST TRIP WITH TRAVEL TRAILER. STAFF HELPED ME WITH HOOKUP. CARROL WAS A GREAT HELP. WOULD TELL FRIENDS TO STAY HERE.
Jun 09, 2013
We stayed as a one night stay over going on to Casper, then onto Gillette for the Monaco Intl & FMCA rallies. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Besides the fact that there was not many trees, but many rocks. They put me right in front of three flag poles with a metal piece banging against the pole all night--ping, ping,ping,ping,ping.ping,ping, all night long!!!
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Potholes in roadways and spaces far too narrow. Staff was very friendly however.
Jun 07, 2013
A very nice clean park and our two boys (dogs) really like the dog park.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Really nice staff.
Jun 06, 2013
Between the road noise and the train noise it made sleeping difficult. No where is it mentioned about the fuel tanks right in front of the camp.
Jun 06, 2013
Pool 'wasn't working', game room 'wasn't working'. People friendly though.
Jun 05, 2013
Campground was clean and seemed to be well managed
Jun 05, 2013
Pool was closed
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 05, 2013
Great staff made the stay very pleasing.
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Great time. No problems. Staff was pleasant and always asked if everything was ok. All facilities were clean and operated correctly. Would stay there again with no reservations.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
nice campground, friendly staff
Jun 02, 2013
Nice well-kept campground. One of the best dog-parks. Very friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2013
place was a dump. Dirty , filthy, Gives KOA a bad name. staff was friendly and efficient that's why I gave it 2 stars
Jun 01, 2013
Nice park. No issues. Easy to get to. Our third visit and will come back again.
Jun 01, 2013
Well maintained sites and a very friendly staff. We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.
Jun 01, 2013
Nice park, wonderful hosts, clean, comfortable, great experience!
May 31, 2013
It was ok
May 31, 2013
Another vehicle was parked in our assigned area when we were escorted to our site. Host was very upset and unfriendly when we asked to move.
May 30, 2013
Great place on I80
May 29, 2013
The staff was very nice! The location is conveniently located near the freeway.
May 29, 2013
Very nice tents sites with actual grass! Also appreciated their hlep with travel route tips, and meal options
May 29, 2013
The staff was super nice and very helpful but I think the rates are a little high.We have stayed at 3 different KOA parks and this one was the highest.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.