Rock Springs / Green River KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8699

Info: 307-362-3063

Email

86 Foothill Boulevard

Rock Springs, WY 82901

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
We stayed one night passing through. It was great! Folks were very nice and helpful. Grounds well kept, will be very nice when new trees grow up to provide a bit of shade. Stayed in a MH.
Jul 06, 2017
Typical KOA. Gravel sites on high, dusty desert plains. The pool was ok- the kids enjoyed it! The dog park was nice and grassy but it needed mowed. Our site was level with RVs are facing each other so you'd better like your neighbor. If you need internet, forget it! It's horrible! Good for overnight stop.
Jul 06, 2017
Everything was perfect.
Jul 06, 2017
Great staff. Very friendly
Jul 06, 2017
Excellent staff interaction warm and friendly. Very dusty and dirty gravel with fine dust everywhere. Sites and access lanes rough and not at all level. Don't need speed bumps can't safely drive over 4-5 mph. Very difficult time leveling Motorhome. Utility access not located for reasonable access. Would have needed 40 ft sewer hose - used dump site instead.
Jul 06, 2017
it is great to have to stay & refresh while traveling. not being confined inside.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Great little cabin! My wife loved it! The restrooms and showers were the best; clean and spacious. We will stay there again.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
We were only there one night but it was very enjoyable. Staff was very helpful and communicated very well.
Jul 05, 2017
Good stay with out reservations. Spur of themoment decision to stay in Rock Springs. Was the right choice. Thx
Jul 04, 2017
fine camp. lots to see and do.
Jul 04, 2017
Super friendly and helpfull staff. Loved the cookies we got when arriving! Easily located near the highway.
Jul 04, 2017
Personnel were great. Facilities left much to be desired. Felt like we were put in the"cheap seats" as far assures go. Have a pull through where my trailer was sitting out in the roadway farther than we like. Ground was so hard, we could not put in our awning support. Expected cable hook up. Did not get. Won't be back. You could well take a lesson from the Winnimucca KOA.
Jul 04, 2017
Don't know much about the area, but great for stop between destinations.
Jul 04, 2017
It was great and the view was beautiful.
Jul 04, 2017
Our reservation was accurate and arrangements were made to park next to friends. Had hoped for a stronger wi-fi signal in the park. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 04, 2017
Hospitality PLUS!!! Even guided us to our Kampsite! Appreciated the cleanliness of the dog play yard,too! (wish there was more share..but its Wyoming! LOL!)
Jul 04, 2017
Side by side spaces? No way!!
Jul 03, 2017
Unique private tent camping sites. Friendly, helpful hosts. We were having car problems and they made sure we were set up to stay on a day to day basis until we could get on the road again. We really appreciate the kind and considerate camp hosts. And this was over 4th of July weekend.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campsite with wonderful staff and nice view.
Jul 02, 2017
Sites are not level. They have dips in them and its hard to level your RV. Could not screw in my 90 degree in the sewer connection, it was striped out.
Jul 02, 2017
It had nice bathrooms for ADA people which I appreciated.
Jul 02, 2017
Love all the upgrades! Everyone there is so nice too.
Jul 02, 2017
Best Campground we have stayed at. Very Clean and pretty.
Jul 01, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating
Jun 30, 2017
Did not use all the facilities, but campground is very well maintained. Office staff is very friendly and helpful. Convenient location.
Jun 30, 2017
The people and facilities were great but the all dirt/ road mix was an extreme dust bowl with the whole place in and out every day. Your rig will have dust where you didn't think possible. Great future site, but a ways to go.
Jun 30, 2017
It was great. We really enjoyed the playground
Jun 30, 2017
Kudos to the staff for all their hard spring work. Love the overbooked cookies (for dunking) An Oasis in a Wyoming desert
Jun 30, 2017
We stayed in one of the Kabins this time, and were very comfortable. The attendant, Miriam, was very helpful and accommodating both with helpful information and the reservation process. We had a great stay. Thank you!
Jun 29, 2017
Ok for the night while traveling. No trees and wi-if not working.
Jun 29, 2017
Great KOA. I love the tent sites. They have electric and a little fenced in space with grass and a picnic table.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 29, 2017
Easy access from freeway. Beautiful pool!
Jun 29, 2017
Well taken care and very clean,friendly and helpful staff
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 28, 2017
We had problems with our RV that had nothing to do with the camp ground and they still sent 3 people out immediately and they stayed and helped us figure it out! We were so impressed with their willingness to help us!!!
Jun 28, 2017
Very busy at check in but hosts that were off that day saw this and jumped in to help. Very nice staff and very fast check in. Even had homebaked cookies for us. Saw how long we we were and moved us to a roomier spot. Had plenty of room for 43' jeep and motorcycle trailer. Gravel lot which is typical for area. Convienent for a one nighter or longer stay. Would stay again.
Jun 28, 2017
It was nice
Jun 27, 2017
Spacious sites and interior roads. Typical high desert campground with gravel sites and roads. Helpful hosts; good utilities. Several deluxe or super sites.
Jun 27, 2017
It was short but could see that everything would be good.
Jun 27, 2017
Rolled in late into this KOA very nice for as new as the sight is. Only down side was the fuel farm in the foreground, but say if that's all you have to complain about then it's wonderful.
Jun 26, 2017
Everyone was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Very friendly/helpful owners. Very clean showers and restrooms. A nice surprise were the cookies delivered to our door!
Jun 26, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Our stay was nice.
Jun 26, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and well kept. Perfect for the overnight stay.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice clean place. Food nearby.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy