Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
This KOA has an awesome staff, everyone we encountered (office staff, groundskeepers, kitchen cooks) was so friendly and helpful. The campground is on a large and well maintained property. Perfect for single or large groups, especially families and pets. We look forward to visiting each year.
Jun 01, 2016
Campground was full when I called for reservations. Put me in over flow parking which was fine, since we were only there 1 night. Up graded us to full service when we got there. Very friendly & helpful!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This campground rocks!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
nicest KOA that we have stayed in so far!!!!
May 31, 2016
Very nice campground,friendly staff and beautiful views.
May 31, 2016
We had a great time. The park and staff were great!
May 31, 2016
Great staff!!!! Pleasant, helpful and alot of fun!
May 29, 2016
Quiet, clean, friendly
May 27, 2016
Friendly, laid back, comfortable, nice layout.
May 26, 2016
Clean, friendly staff, kind campers and wonderful owners.
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff and wonderfully maintained facilities. Already have next trip planned.
May 22, 2016
Very nice people
May 18, 2016
ljlkjj yoiyy uouyou uuipiu
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Fun times
May 16, 2016
We love the wonderful staff. I travel with 3 developmently disabled young ladies who were treated so nicely by every staff member we talked to. The camp was clean and well cared for. Can't say enough good about it. We will be back.
May 16, 2016
This place was awesome. Staff was great  very helpful. They had an ice cream social both Friday and Saturday evenings and events to keep the children in Kamp busy and entertained. They also served an all you could eat pancake breakfast Sunday morning. The Kampground is located one half mile from main highway so road noise was not a problem.
May 16, 2016
Facilities were very clean. Efforts were made by the owner to enhance the overall "K"amp feeling (Bfast, Ice Cream etc.). Swimming pool was broken. Staff resembled that of a prison to work crew (and maybe it was). One employee had a sweatshirt on indicating that he "owned his 10 years" with a picture of a man behind bars. Overall experience was positive. Staff's rough look not ideal for families.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We apologize for any misconceptions. The gentlemen in the "owned my 10 years" shirt is a volunteer here and also ministers at the local jail to help guide young offenders to get back on track. We have since received the proper KOA shirt for all employees and volunteers.
May 09, 2016
Very nice,clean and well maintanined, staff very friendly and helpful Good experience
May 08, 2016
Clean & Quiet very nice stay
May 05, 2016
Some of the stafe needs to clean up there act they look a little unkept
May 03, 2016
great place for a overnighter; nice level pull thru, gravel pad and grass and picnic table. very quiet countryside. we stayed here in a 5th wheel and would use this kampground again.
May 01, 2016
love the quietness and the distance between Redmond and Madras..
Apr 29, 2016
Very clean, well kept, friendly, shady, quiet, KOA
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
Centrally located to all of the Central Oregon Valley. Clean & quiet.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly, efficient,with a professional attitude and service. Thank you.
Apr 25, 2016
Nice quiet location. Staff very courteous and on top of the facility in terms of cleanliness and maintenance. WiFi strong and reliable at our site.
Apr 15, 2016
Clean restrooms friendly staff
Apr 14, 2016
I was a little concerned about the questionable looking "full timers" who are living there. The private residence at the entrance has some loud barking dogs that were a bit annoying. It is not exactly like "camping in the woods" while staying there!!
Apr 13, 2016
Great location and staff. Clean amenities. Wifi okay.
Apr 11, 2016
Train too close and noisy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The train tracks are almost a mile away from our park !? Sometimes you can hear the whistle off in the distance, but most campers don't even hear That.!
Apr 09, 2016
A great sight. The grounds were neat and tidy and the bathrooms were clean. The staff was friendly. This is in a great location if you are going to the Clarno Fossil beds or Painted Rocks. Richardson Agate Ranch is just a few miles north. Very convenient location.
Apr 08, 2016
It was an ok place and clean. I wouldn't definitely move the people staying long term towards the back of the campground away from everyone else. The camping sites are really close together and could use some tlc and some sprucing up.
Apr 06, 2016
Always a nice stay.
Mar 29, 2016
surprised to see so many people living full time here. Big change from when we stayed there a few years ago. I know housing in Cent. OR is hard to find recently but it feels more like a trailer park than a vacation stop.
Mar 28, 2016
The park was clean and we had a nice view of the farm land.
Mar 27, 2016
Great place!
Mar 24, 2016
Nice but slow computers at check in. Not your fault though.
Mar 24, 2016
Unaccomidating even with a reservation. Dirty unsanitary and old rv's that look like they've been there for 30 yrs. Left early and went to bend oregon rv camp.
Mar 20, 2016
My wife and I love this location and although it does not offer many sites they do have everything else. They are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are great.
Mar 14, 2016
Have stayed before and will stay again. Clean and neat. Very helpful staff.
Mar 06, 2016
People living in camp ground. Lots of trash around trailers. House on property has trash all around yard. Campground looks very trashy. Will not go back
Dec 03, 2015
Awesome great adventure
Nov 09, 2015
Very clean and friendly host
Nov 08, 2015
Really appreciate the help. from Howard and his family and work crew. Super job. Will stay with them again on our next trip to Central Oregon. Thanks again.
Nov 08, 2015
Even though it was off season all in all it was a decent stay, the only problem was that it was hard to find anyone in the office to get ice or propane.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy