Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. Loved the Redmond location and will for sure be back. Thank you!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice people who worked there. Very crowded for being away from scenery
Aug 17, 2015
gread staff was very helpfull to find a tentsite for us. nice icecream and breakfast.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
my dauther and five great gand did in joyed are self, but didn't like the camp spot, to close to the road, got dusted when ever a car went by. The pool was great and so were the people.
Aug 16, 2015
Easy to get to.
Aug 16, 2015
The staff at the Madras Oregon KOA are like family that I am always happy to see. They go out of their way to make sure everything they can do to make your stay great happens. Lucian, Katie, and family.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Very well-kept facility with friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2015
We enjoyed the location away from traffic. The nearby reservoir and farms were pleasant. Nice management. Grounds could be more attractive. This KOA had lots of good family and group activities over the weekend.
Aug 13, 2015
I asked for a quiet corner and he gave us a nice spot along the fence by a lovely pasture, away from people. Very peaceful. Loved it! Thank you!
Aug 12, 2015
great camp ground, great people
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice.
Aug 11, 2015
Campground is clean and attractive. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
When your taking kids camping and trying to keep it low key/expense this is the best vacation spot you can pick. Wonderful clean family owned/run place. So many wonderful things dont know where to start! you wont regret it book now!
Aug 11, 2015
Loved the park and the hosts were very friendly. We're definitely coming back!
Aug 11, 2015
We had a very nice time. Howard the manager of the site welcomed us and helped us a lot setting up our trailer. Erin gave us a lot of friendly advise and was very helpful. We will be going back soon!!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
We had a wonderful stay, The folks that run the campground are very wonderful people and the grounds were clean and felt homey.. Thank you all for a wonderful stay. The Palmer's
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
We were so pleased with all the staff, very friendly and always working to keep the campground clean and manicured. Our granddaughter loved looking for the hidden rocks and the pool.
Aug 07, 2015
Renewed my faith in KOA! Most welcoming and accommodating.
Aug 06, 2015
This KOA is nicely maintained. The location is surrounded by farmland & horse pastures. The kids can feed horses as the graze near the fence on the KOA border. The Maragas winery, Smith Rick State Park and the city of Redmond are just a few minutes away. The Pool and KOA store are very nice. The thing I really didn't appreciate was the KOA workers were everywhere smoking - bad example for kids.
Aug 05, 2015
Beth set us up in an ideal spot for shade during our stay. Most sites have one or more trees to give guests a bit of a break from the bright sun. The grounds were kept clean and trimmed almost daily. We stayed a week in a travel trailer. Our site was level and easy to set up. a good stay whether a week or just overnite.
Aug 05, 2015
I guess the biggest shock was the lack of professionalism in the office the day we arrived. A young man in a tank top and baseball cap was changing a baby on the floor. We were not sure if he worked there or not, we were not greeted in the customary fashion we've come to expect at KOA. None of the staff wore uniforms. Power pole was in need of repair, no 20 amp. Pool was closed, no reason given.
Aug 05, 2015
At a convenient stop on Hwy. 97 in central Oregon. Horse pastures and mountains are a nice view. Campground, itself, is not all that "attractive or inspiring". Needs more attentive and inspiring care. Staff is not as, ...um...."attentive and inspiring" as all the other KOAs that we go to. If you need a place to stay, try it. Otherwise, there are state parks along the way that have full hook ups.
Aug 04, 2015
All employees were very friendly and accommodating. The facility was an oasis in the middle of the Madras farm land as the property was well maintained and clean. One thing that was important to me was it was quiet and had many activities for kids and a the pool was nice! Thanks for the stay and we will be back. Clearly nicer than the state parks that are near by
Aug 04, 2015
This is a hot area of Oregon but the trees and the pool are refreshing.
Aug 03, 2015
We've stayed here in the past summers but it had different owners.It's very clean and peaceful,but I think you charge to much for your breakfast.The other KOA camps that we've stayed at charge $ 1.99,besides that we really enjoy it there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We charge $4.50 for All-You-Can-Eat pancakes, sausage, orange juice and coffee on Saturdays. On Sunday's we ADD biscuits and Gravy and Hash-browns for the same price.
Aug 03, 2015
We've been coming to this KOA park for years. They've went through a few owners. The owners now have made improvements and are very friendly. Nice place to camp.
Aug 03, 2015
We loved our stay!! It was really worth the drive from Vancouver!!
Aug 02, 2015
It was okay. Staff were very nice and accommodating. Not a lot going on there or in the area.
Aug 02, 2015
We had a great time. The ice cream socials are fun and you get to met follow campers.
Aug 02, 2015
very nice and peaceful
Aug 01, 2015
This is the best KOA for families. So much to do, clean restrooms, showers with lots of water pressure and a fantastic staff. We stay here every year and always get our requested space. The staff is so accommodating and friendly. The park is clean and a very relaxing place to stay. Close to Lake Billy Chinook where we go boating. Already looking forward to next year with the grandkids.
Aug 01, 2015
A very clean, well kept park with amazing views! Stay if you can, you'll be glad you did.
Aug 01, 2015
just a little crowded, but we thought it was great.
Jul 31, 2015
Cool with trees on a very hot day. Neatly kept. The location between farms quiet and uplifting. Staff helpful & understanding.
Jul 30, 2015
One of the best KOAs we have ever stayed. Quiet, spacious, well-managed, courteous staff. Very attentive to grounds. We will definitely be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean. Dog friendly and kid friendly
Jul 30, 2015
Very nice pool area as well and area for horse shoes. Bathroom/showers were very clean and park was well cared for.
Jul 29, 2015
Great park and great staff. we will use your park again when we come that way!
Jul 29, 2015
visited area attractions which were many and could have used another couple days. Used the pool. Didn't get to any activities at the campground.
Jul 29, 2015
Very relaxing,great weather, fun for the kids, clean bathrooms and hot showers.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice campground with heated pool for the kids. Sites are a little crowded but not terrible. Nice ice cream social. Some staff was a bit crabby.
Jul 28, 2015
Very pleasant staff.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals