Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
It was amazing!! The owners were so kind and welcoming. The site was really well maintained and the owners had so many fun activities planned for the kids. We all had a really great time.
Jul 21, 2014
No privacy in tent sites. The nice staff made our stay more pleasant.
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Great KOA! We enjoyed the swimming, ice cream social, and pebble puppies! Thank you.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Good location. Excellent staff.
Jul 09, 2014
Was traveling by motorcycle. Felt welcomed. Level, clean tent area and convenient showers. This was my 1st time staying in a KOA. Good experience
Jun 29, 2014
Great place. Tent Campers: Birds were loud all night long.
Jun 26, 2014
The campgroundss was wonderful. The kids all enjoyed the pool. In a pinch when my husbands diabetes was getting out of control and the heat was antagonizing it, they helped us get into a cabin with AC. That was a life savoir. I don't think we could have stayed if they hadn't. The only downside was some of the other campers, seemed overly nosy. Made unfounded complaints that is unfathomable for us.
Jun 23, 2014
This was our 5th consecutive Summer trip to this KOA in particular. WE LOVE IT, and always have a great time. Awesome staff, well kept facilities make for our favorite Summer activity. We'll be back!
Jun 04, 2014
Always a blast! Super friendly staff! Can't wait til next time!
May 28, 2014
everything was clean and tidy and hosts were kind and pleasant, great experience!
May 27, 2014
Great views of the mountains. Friendly and efficient staff. Cleanest restrooms I've ever been in! Only complaint was people hadn't picked up after their dogs in the K9 area. Absolutely would recommend this camp. Oh, and Dana is so lovely - our dog, Sid, was in love LOL.
May 27, 2014
This was our first stay and it exceeded our expectations. Our children loved the activities, playground, pool, ice cream social, etc. We will stay here again.
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Lovely grounds, excellent hosts, many activities for families, good breakfasts and close to Smith Rock. We will be back with our grandson.
May 11, 2014
We only stayed at this KOA for one evening and left the following morning. but the staff were friendly and helpful and the toilet/ shower facilities were great. Clean and well maintained.
May 08, 2014
Apr 12, 2014
Very nice people, could even check in at 9 pm, a big thank you!
Mar 19, 2014
Jan 02, 2014
Oct 15, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Liked the stay. Didn't like the later curfew. Too much noise late at night.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We had a great time there,the new owners are very nice.I just hope there is better ventilation in the women's bathrooms next year, it's way to hot and sticky in there without being able to leave the door opened.We look forward to next year.Donna Laing
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
There is no better place to stay than the Central Oregon KOA. Jeremy and Dana have done an incredible job this year to improve our camping experience and we are very thankful for their friendship.
Sep 03, 2013
We can't say enough about the campground and staff. A great family vacation!
Sep 02, 2013
This place was very nice. Friendly staff members and great fun. Bathrooms need a little work but over all I would come back with my family.
Sep 01, 2013
The staff are so nice and the facilities are very clean!
Aug 30, 2013
Nice place to stay and close to so many places to run to for day trips! Perfect!
Aug 29, 2013
Other than the noisy people behind us it was great. Just wish the storm hadn't come in so we could have used the pool.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
This KOA and the staff that run it are awesome. We will definitely be back.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The staff was very friendly and made our stay quite enjoyable. The facilities were clean, which was really nice. The tent spots were really close together though and some of our neighbors were quite loud late into the night and had an obnoxious light that they posted up.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
I like this koa and would return anytime
Jul 31, 2013
very friendly, had a great time. thanks
Jul 31, 2013
I was told that I would have a shaded place and that all sites were shaded...I requested a shaded area because my daughter is 7 months pregnant and wanted her to be comfortable...we also had a sight that was so small that the tents in next space were only about a foot away due to the fact they had seven tents on two small sites and had to listen to a crying baby all night long...personnel excellen
Jul 29, 2013
Never stayed at a KOA before, so didn't know what to expect. No privacy between tents, pool dirty, attempted theft at 2am prompted car alarm and security guard mayhem. Nice bathrooms & playground, though. $3.50 all u can eat breakfast on Sunday morning was also a plus.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Let's stop this rumor right now. It was not an attempted theft. A guest who had checked-in the evening before apparently had suffered head trauma a few days earlier. They became disoriented and did not know where they were. They did seek medical attention. We appreciate your understanding.
Jul 29, 2013
We have been coming to this campground for the last three years. I was surprised this time that campers could play loud music until 10:45pm and nothing was said to them. The bathroom also needed attention (no paper towels, toilet paper, and water on the floors from swimmers) all of the time. The women at the desk were friendly, but I rarely saw anybody outside working. I hope things get better.
Jul 22, 2013
It was my first time and it is wonderful place to choose.. Rest rooms are very clean and good swimming pool.. We really enjoyed and felt one night is too short..
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The owners & employees are great, very friendly & personable. We enjoyed the breakfasts & ice cream socials! The only complaint is the worms at our site! We were in site P & moth larve were all over our bunkhouse trailer. An icky mess to clean off the underside/bottom of our tent. There several large areas that are stained. We have tried everything to remove the stains,no luck! Not happy about
Jul 16, 2013
Employees were nice and helpful. The tent sights were noisy, no privcy, and little shade.
Jul 10, 2013
The staff did a great job in all aspects. The customer service was great, the facilities were well maintained and the went above and beyond with fun activities for families.
Jul 09, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.