Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
It was great. Good place.
Sep 15, 2015
Our stay was over the Labor Day weekend 2015. We had two campsites to accommodate our large group. The campground was very nice with trees shading us, green grass, campfire pits and tables at each site. The staff was very friendly and bathrooms were kept clean and well stocked. Showers were very nice with plenty of warm water. We had a great time, only amenity we wished for (since it was a bit coo
Sep 15, 2015
Customer service was great! Very personable and helpful in all aspects of information and getting us landed.
Sep 14, 2015
There was a giant bird nest in the tree in our camp spot. We didn't see it until we had been pooped on several times around the campfire, and then woke up to a tent covered in poop. After realizing that the best was there, we did some research and discovered that the birds were turkey vultures. We ended throwing the tent away because it was too covered to save! Beautiful campground, though.
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
We loved our stay! It was our kids (1 and 7) first time camping and this campground was the PERFECT place to take them. Very family oriented lots of activities for them to do! Thank you for such an amazing experience!
Sep 07, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
The personnel were very nice. The actual tent site was grass so that was pleasant. The location of my site was directly next to the trash cans and did not have any available shade. The sites are quite close together. For those reasons I can not give it a "great".
Aug 27, 2015
We used this KOA as our jump off for our tour of the western US in a tent. Traveling with a Jeep and cargo trailer. Howard and Dana went way out of there way to create a most wonderful stay of 10 days.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground keeps getting better.
Aug 25, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay on our way to Spokane. On the way up we stayed in a cabin, very cute and cozy, but kind hot. On the way home stayed in a tent site and watched the light parade. That was fun!
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice campgrounds
Aug 19, 2015
Very friendly hosts and staff. The campground is clean, and close to many sights. The kids loved it.
Aug 16, 2015
Very well kept campground. Staff were helpful and friendly. Pool was very nice and good temperature.
Aug 14, 2015
Need more on the ball staff in the Morning. Staff showed up right when the store opened and nothing was ready. Tent campers like coffee in the am.
Aug 12, 2015
Best tent sites of any koa. Parking at each site is limited at each site. Could use more activities but the new owners have big plans and we can't wait! Owners are very friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
It was really fun and awesome
Aug 11, 2015
Howard was great to let switch things around and let us stay another night in the same campsite. I was very impressed with his helpfulness.
Aug 10, 2015
Owners are nice, bathrooms could be cleaner-cobwebs in corners of stalls, etc..., but there were a couple dozen kids there, so it's understandable.
Aug 07, 2015
Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly. Be sure to check out the stars!
Aug 03, 2015
Jul 31, 2015
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean and the sites were well kept. A little bit of road noise, but not anything that will keep you up at night. Would recommend this place to anyone traveling through the area.
Jul 27, 2015
One of the sweetest KOAs you'll find! Friendly staff, welcoming, accommodating, entertaining (light parade for kids on Saturday night!, ice cream social, pancake breakfast!) you won't find a cleaner, neater, kinder KOA. My stay was perfect; thank you!
Jul 26, 2015
Quiet. Clean.
Jul 23, 2015
nice and quiet.
Jul 23, 2015
I was hoping your hours were a little earlier and you would answer the phone when your are suppose to be open. I wanted to add my card membership to my stay but I had to leave at 7 am. Then I repeatedly tried to call you until 1 pm and no answer on any of them :( It was just not convenient and I didn't get my 10% off my stay with you. So not to happy. Alissa


While we make every effort to promptly answer our phones, often times a line of customers prevent us from being as timely as we want to be. A review of our VM log did not find a VM from you. We would have responded to that as well. A 10% VKR discount has been issued as requested. Thank you
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 20, 2015
The people were very nice and everything was clean and kept up.My kids had a great time even though we only stayed one night. Liked it so much we'll be back in two weeks.
Jul 20, 2015
Perfect place to take the grand son on a Kamping trip. Clean, in a lovely location and very family friendly. The glo parade was a big hit on Saturday night!
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Camp host was very nice and helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Pool was clean. Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 13, 2015
We love camping at koa everybody is soo friendly and have proven to go above and beyond to help you out with whatever you may need. My kids have some of the best memories camping here.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
We always like staying here, very clean. Bathrooms/showers nice & clean. We have a bunkhouse tent trailer that we pull with our motorcycles. Friendly people & employees. Looking forward to the icecream social & breakfast, but we were here on a Thurs & those events were not until the weekend.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff. Good facilities. Nice shady sites. Many thanks.
Jun 30, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA on multiple occasions. We love the amenities, and its location close to Redmond, Bend, and multiple other attractions in the area. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will for sure stay there again.
Jun 25, 2015
Very quiet pleasant KOA
Jun 21, 2015
This place was fantastic! It had everything! The place was very clean and the people running the place were so nice and helpful! We will definitely be back again!!!
Jun 18, 2015
Grounds & facilities were excellent. Staff very helpful.
Jun 16, 2015
Very fun and friendly.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Got there late. Left early:-)
Jun 07, 2015
May 20, 2015
Tent area close to restrooms, which is very much appreciated, especially after dark.
May 11, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
Nice facilities, clean and comfortable washrooms with unlimited hot water. Child friendly, safe and with a playground. The staff, especifically Mr Howard, was extremely friendly and helpful. Definitely recommend it!
Jan 30, 2015
Upon arrival to this KOA I was already disappointed, the whole property looked like a poorly kept horse pen. They were alread closed before hours displayed. I did not feel comfortable filling out a late arrival form and leaving it out in the open with my payment information. Also I could hear aggressive yelling from a cabin and my girlfriend didn't feel safe because no one checked on the cabin.
Oct 13, 2014
it was all good,I will likely use this campsite again. the owner was very pleasant.
Oct 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.