Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
Very friendly people. Clean bathrooms. Great experience!!
Sep 17, 2017
Wish the store was open later
Sep 01, 2017
We had SUCH a fabulous time! Thanks for holding it all together so beautifully during the eclipse!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Everything was dead. The bathrooms were broken. Employees were friendly
Aug 28, 2017
Bathrooms were so dirty, we enjoyed the pool but could be cleaner, playground had some trash too, my daughter loved the treasure hunting in the sand. I also like the basketball hoops and extra balls for guests. It is a great location.
Aug 27, 2017
A quiet, well-kept campground, with friendly staff and many amenities, including swimming pool, showers, store, wifi. We very much enjoyed our stay!
Aug 25, 2017
great place to stay with the kids with the pool, breakfast, ice cream social, vb net, and restrooms. All the help was great too. Also very nice to have the store right there for any additional needs that came up. Have stayed for past 2 years and will continue to. thanks!
Aug 23, 2017
busy eclipse weekend so I understand that it was hard to keep bathroom clean, etc. We were in tent site next to the area where big RVs stopped, idling their engines, while they dumped gray water(?) Also, some RVs were there without hookups and generators were noisy. Tent sites would be much pleasanter along the border of campground. Enjoyed the ice cream social.
Aug 21, 2017
I fully appreciate that trash from the campsite has to be emptied but having a vocational truck come in at 04:00 unacceptable and surely can be avoided.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Early trash pick up was due to predicted traffic because of the eclipse. This is not a normal event.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
2 of 3 showers were out of order. A toilet stall lacked a latch
Aug 18, 2017
All night long there were trucks entering and leaving KOA. at 4:30 AM we were woken up by a huge truck loading and unloading a train size garbage container for 20 minutes right next to the tent sites. Imaging lights, noises, screeching metal, all happening during quiet hours? By that time most of the campers were awake, some started packing and left early. It was awful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Trash pickup trucks were running on an early morning schedule to avoid the predicted eclipse traffic. This is not a usual event. And...it was only one truck...one time.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We rented the group site in tent village. There is clearly a horrible issue with turkey vultures in the tree above our site, and both picnic tables and all the grass was covered in bird poop and feathers. We were disgusted and miserable the entire time - our tents, coolers, chairs were all pooped on. 3 kids in our group got pooped on. We couldn't prepare or eat any meals in our site.
Aug 13, 2017
It was very nice and had wonderful amenities. However, the pool was pretty dirty even first thing in the morning.
Aug 12, 2017
The campground was very nice. The people were very nice. It was like all we had to do is show up and our Campground is ready. The staff were very hospitable.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Its always good. Maybe add eggs bacon and hash brown s to you breakfast would be good.
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff & facility.
Aug 05, 2017
It was the perfect place to stay for a stop on our road trip!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
This campground is the shiznaz. We rolled in hot, the pool was ready and waiting. Our campsite would have been I'm the blazing heat so Bev had us choose a shaded side. I had difficulty with my cell phone that I needed Internet access to sort out and once again Bev took care of it. They have laundry facilities, coffee, pancakes on the weekend, and awesome little pedal go-carts! Great place.
Aug 03, 2017
Front desk staff not quite as helpful as other campgrounds, put still a nice, clean and pleasant stay.
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to camp and very family friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
My stay here was amazing. I loved everything about my stay :)
Jul 23, 2017
The only r al issue we had at any of our KOAs is the wifi was weak. It made it hard to post pictures of our trip.
Jul 22, 2017
Great nice and quiet.
Jul 21, 2017
Great time staying there.
Jul 18, 2017
The sites are very close together and so when people arrived late or were making a lot of noise at night or couldn't keep their children and babies quiet both at night and in the morning, it made it very hard to sleep at all.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a terrible experience at this campground. The laundry was out of service, the ladies bathroom floor was filthy, the stall I used was out of 2 rolls of toilet paper, this was before 10pm, the main door had a code, but the door never closed properly, the "quiet time" was not quiet at all, we tented next to owners house and they were on their deck talking loudly after 11pm.
Jul 14, 2017
It was staff was awesome.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Lovely setting, quieter than most.
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and well taken care of.
Jul 05, 2017
Great campground! Close to Billy Chinook lake where you can go swimming, boating, kayaking. Town of Madras is a quick 15-20 drive where you'll find stores in case you need to replenish on groceries. However, the store at this KOA is well stocked and very fairly priced. Pool area is somewhat small and very popular. Ice cream social st $1 per scoop is great on a hot day. Everyone was nice and helpfu
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean. Well taken care of
Jul 03, 2017
We had an amazing time! We will def be back! The staff were kind and extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to help us stay comfortable. Our vacation was memorable and so happy!!
Jul 03, 2017
Had a tent site, good size with shade and full grass, excellent. Facility was clean especially the rest rooms/shower. Pool area could use another shade area or two. Grandson really likes the camp store, you could use a bit more selection for kids. We will definitely be back!
Jul 02, 2017
Peaceful, good location, friendly and helpful staff. Los playing horseshoes but that's not to reflect upon KOA
Jun 27, 2017
Easy late check in. Good location for trips enroute to next destination. Love the grassy tent sites!
Jun 26, 2017
Great facilities and price. There is so much to do there and within an hour of Madras. The big sites are great with lots of shade and room. Showers, water pressure was fantastic, and lots of hot water. Place is showing its age but overall a great experience.
Jun 26, 2017
Quiet Peaceful campground. Only complaint was bugs in the tent camping area grass (due to watering of grass) and the late end of quiet hours (8am is very late for most tent campers who rise with the sun!)
Jun 21, 2017
Garbage cans needed emptying. Beautiful site, friendly staff, good wifi!
Jun 15, 2017
Only complaint was inconsistent restroom/shower cleaning times.
Jun 04, 2017
A laundry was not available despite the web site stating that one was available. Nice grassy sites for camping. Also visitors center in Redmond had no knowledge of the campground and we happened to stumble upon it when looking for accommodation in the area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Laundry room was closed for 6 hours due to all electricity in the park being off so upgraded power lines could be safely installed. This will improved capacity to all our sites. Sorry for the inconvenience...a sign was posted as to why.
Oct 25, 2016
Everything was clean and well laid out. Camp sites were nice and had everything we needed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy