Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2016
Just needed a quite place to sleep for the nite as we were traveling to Idaho. We did not use all the facilities but I'm sure we would use this KOA as a rest stop in the future.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Everything was clean and well laid out. Camp sites were nice and had everything we needed.
Oct 23, 2016
Easy reservation process. Clean restrooms.
Oct 22, 2016
There was no attendant or services. The site was okay for a one night stat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you didn't see the sign on the door. A radio is hanging on the door 24/7 and I live on-site. You can call anytime for service. Thank you for your input.
Oct 18, 2016
It was a cool fall night with high winds, so I didn't get to do much exploring, but I saw enough to conclude that I will return if my travels take me that way again.
Oct 18, 2016
Arrive at 9 PM - all the information was ready for me in the check in box. Space was secured. Great place!
Oct 14, 2016
Quiet, beautiful location close to Smith Rock with super friendly staff. Our only criticism is that the cabin was not that clean--even for a campground, where "rustic" is expected--and wasn't, in our opinion, worth the price we paid for our stay. Still a nice little spot!
Oct 14, 2016
Love this place! Quiet, no train or plane noise, open fields, grazing horses. Saw and heard coyotes howl! Wild! Nice and clean, dogs on leashes.
Oct 14, 2016
Loved this place. We stayed in a cabin next to the fenced in horses. Fantastic sunset great photo ops. Staff was friendly bathrooms clean. Pretty quiet since it was off season.
Oct 13, 2016
We loved our stay. Nice neighbors, pretty scenery. Does seem like a lot of people live there but that didn't bother us. The only I wish was there was a little more green space between the pull through's but nowhere is perfect.
Oct 11, 2016
I feel in the night on the way to the bathroom no lighting
Oct 10, 2016
Very nice KOA
Oct 10, 2016
Washrooms were great but the campsite look half-closed up. We know it's close to the end of the season but the office-building was locked and never saw any site staff for the night and morning we were there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, the west side of the camp is closed for the winter. The office is also closed with a radio hanging on the door so we can be reached at any time. Very sorry we did not meet your expectations.
Oct 06, 2016
We thought we would be closer to Bend, so was not as convenient as we had hoped. But the KOA was clean and nice
Oct 04, 2016
Arrived around 3pm and office locked up. Grounds were a bit rough, not as well kept as most KOA's. It was quiet though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The office is closed as of October 1. I have hung a radio on the door and can be reached at any time. Very sorry I missed you.
Oct 03, 2016
Quiet, clean and dog had a great time with the horses. Ice cream social was a lot of fun.
Oct 02, 2016
Great base camp for this part of Oregon.
Oct 02, 2016
Sep 29, 2016
Very peaceful and beautiful campground. Staff went above and beyond to be helpful and pleasant. Thanks so much for a great stay!
Sep 29, 2016
The tent sites were small, but there were not many people there so we had a lot of privacy. The staff was extremely friendly and the firewood in the camp store was very reasonably priced. The bathrooms were clean and it was nice to have a free hot shower. The location was perfect for hiking Smith Rock. Would definitely stay here again in the fall season!
Sep 29, 2016
Great people. Nice sites but checked in late and unable to connect to electrical outlet having no adapter ...my bad for not being aware to carry adaptor. Nice sites restrooms store, staff and free breakfast waffles. Access road from Craters of Moon Hwy very rough! Use road from Pickles restaurant.
Sep 28, 2016
Very clean and quiet. Clean and spacious restrooms with showers stalls.Friendly staff. Lots of natural attractions nearby.Very close to towns and cities, such as Redmond and Bend. Nice open spaces surrounding the campground. We had a wonderful stay! Going back next year : )
Sep 28, 2016
Nice and quiet, good views, and clean. Good place to stay when in this part of Oregon. Enjoyed the pool before winter season.
Sep 28, 2016
The campground is clean and has a great view of meadowlands and mountain range.
Sep 27, 2016
We loved it. The area is beautiful.
Sep 27, 2016
The stay here is perfect, staff is great, place is clean. This was my 4th time here and I will be coming back soon.
Sep 23, 2016
Office/Store staff let their unruly screaming toddlers run wild in store. Due to that, we left without purchasing items we needed.
Sep 21, 2016
Basically a homeless camp. Power and sewer not up to code. Would never stay here EVER.
Sep 21, 2016
It was good
Sep 20, 2016
Nice clean camp ground. The only problem is that if you are traveling to Redmond its a little out of the way. If I would have known it was that far north I would have stayed some place else. All In All great friendly staff and very clean. Thanks
Sep 20, 2016
Wonderful place
Sep 19, 2016
Not as good as three years ago. Place has deteriorated a bit.
Sep 19, 2016
Some shade. Overall clean campground. Bathrooms / showers were okay...nothing fancy. Friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice open country setting and well-kept facilities. Could use a hard flat surface in the after hours registration cabinet to write the info on and a notice that if pre-registered all could wait until the morning.
Sep 19, 2016
Great park! This was my first time here - I would return!
Sep 19, 2016
Rustic sites...Very Nice staff. Nice pool area and playground...
Sep 18, 2016
friendly staff upon check in but didn't see staff again - we were gone during day & office closed early at night. Our cabin didn't appear to have been swept clean - there was old dust, hair,papers, etc under the beds. Bathroom could have been cleaner (papers on floor, dirty toilet seat from one day to the next), latch broken on shower stall door. We felt it was cleaner 2 yrs ago when we stayed.
Sep 18, 2016
enjoyed the scenery
Sep 18, 2016
Centrally located for the areas hiking day trips. Quiet out of town location
Sep 18, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Disappointed that people living permanently at the campground allowed to take over the only 2 washers and driers at the campgrounds. They could at least only do 2 a day so that other campers could use them. otherwise very nice grounds

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We all try do get our laundry done in one day so we're not in there on the weekends when we're most busy. Very sorry for the inconvenience.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Nice RV Park but needs handicap restroom/shower
Sep 12, 2016
Very quiet nice to be serounded by farming and livestock
Sep 11, 2016
KOA is our home away from home. Reliable. Friendly. We feel safe and comfortable and know someone is there to help.
Sep 10, 2016
I had a great time. The staff was really friendly and extremely helpful when I had an issue with my car. I love that they have breakfast in the morning. Everything was great! Can't wait to come back next summer
Sep 09, 2016
the staff was great! the facilities were good , the exhaust fan in the mens shower bath was on but apparently not working, but other than that all was good! This campsite was the only one in 4 koa stays that had actual grass to camp on! the others varied from bare dry dirt , pea grave or dead grass. a huge plus !!!
Sep 09, 2016
Nice campground. Great spot for exploring Lassen park.
Sep 08, 2016
A lot of the camp ground lost power. We were lucky and didn't loose ours, and it was a nice stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy