Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
I was very pleased with the campground, Host, and everything they had for us to do in the campground. We really enjoyed the ice cream social and saw that you also serve breakfast on the weekends. We felt very secure leaving our trailer on-site while we went and checked out the area of Redmond.
Sep 19, 2017
Clean restroom, nice staff. Higher priced stay. Nice looking pool and play area. Sites were level.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Bigger spots then most KOA's. Air TV & WiFi were very good. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. Owners were helpful & friendly. Only stayed one night but if we ever travel that way again we would stay there again.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a great time at this KOA. Breakfast was good and we always enjoy the ice cream socials!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
My stay was not for pleasure, i.e. the camping experience. I was in the area to visit a grandson. The staff on duty was excellent , informative and professional. The park is clean, accepting of all Kampers and even have a breakfast. We will return in the future for the stay and the nearby events and shopping.
Sep 16, 2017
Had fun people were awsom
Sep 15, 2017
Nicest and very helpful people in office. Loved the ice cream socials, breakfasts. Beautiful surroundings. Really liked walking along the canal path. The eclipse campers were friendly, polite and knowledgeable. We appreciated you keeping your regular prices! We had a great stay!! Thank you very much!
Sep 15, 2017
Very clean, nice and quiet site. No one was around as it wasn't on a weekend, and the hours changed, but we had no problems at all. Showers were older, but clean and nice. No complaints
Sep 14, 2017
For Koa it could use a little update but the price was right and it met all our needs well
Sep 13, 2017
Not really clean Not a lovely place Not very friendly staff
Sep 13, 2017
First time in the North West. Lots to see. Quick trip so finding a space to stay was helpful. Thanks.
Sep 13, 2017
We stop here several times per year on our way to other places. Park is nothing fancy but everything works
Sep 12, 2017
We enjoyed a pleasant, stay at your fine campground. Thank you very much
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Everything was fine except for the flies. You probably cant do anything about them, as you are located in the middle of farm country. Maybe I just got here the wrong time of the year. Oh yes, one other thing. The dump station has a big hump in the middle of it, making down hill drainage almost impossible.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Nice remote campground next to a cow pasture. Friendly staff.
Sep 10, 2017
No issues with the Kampground. Sorry the smoke from wildfires was so bad we were unable to have a campfire(by choice) or stargaze. Thanks for having us-We'll be back to hike Smith Rock St Park another time.
Sep 09, 2017
This KOA would more aptly be listed as Culver/Madras KOA-- 7 miles to Madras and 19 miles to Redmond. Location not to our liking. Nice playground. VERY small shower stalls and pool was SLIMY GREEN while temperatures are still warm enough for swimming, and pool was listed as open. Had 3 nights reserved, but moved on after only one night.
Sep 07, 2017
The problem with the park itself was outdoor upkeep. No grass at all and whole thing needed to be raked. Lot across from us even had cottonwood seedlings all over the "lawn". We stayed there in February with the same thoughts but gave benefit of the doubt as it was winter. Definitely not KOA in my opinion. The people were nice.
Sep 07, 2017
Friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2017
We could only stay1 night because of the smoke but the staff was very accommodating
Sep 06, 2017
Very relaxed atmosphere. Really enjoyed the folks that worked there. Seemed to be a very busy place. Would like to go back in the future. Sure hope they can stay as pet friendly in the future as they were on our visit there. Just needed a better filtration system for the pool, pretty nasty water when we were at it.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I'm not sure what was happening at this KOA. We felt we were lucky to find an open space at this KOA for Labor Day weekend. This KOA did not meet any of the standards we normally find at KOAs. Garbage overflowing, no hand towels or soap in the bathrooms for 12 hrs+, signs on the restroom walls requesting people don't poop on the floor. Allowed campfires during a countywide burn ban. WTH?
Sep 06, 2017
Great place and nice people.
Sep 05, 2017
One of favorite KOA's
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Check in was a breeze! Great staff. The only thing would be - a better path to the rest rooms. We were in space 55 and had to walk all the way up the road and over to get to the restrooms - we don't walk thru others campsites - so at 3 am it's quite a walk.
Sep 05, 2017
2 out of 3 shower were broken.
Sep 05, 2017
Just a stop on our way to Crater Lake.
Sep 05, 2017
Pool should be open at night for adults only. Breakfast area needs to be cleaner. When large groups are staying together the attempt should be made to allow them to camp next to each other.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When you made your reservation you were told someone was in a 50 amp site and could not be moved. We explained the situation to the other members of your group when they ALL called to complain. Then you get here and you're surprised and angry? You yell at my employees like you didn't know the situation?? I'd appreciate it if you didn't bash my business because of your rudeness.
Sep 04, 2017
We love this campground.
Sep 04, 2017
Overnight stay on way from Oregon Coast back to the Boise Idaho Area. The pool area and rest rooms were inviting and very clean, but we prefer seashore and forest to high desert for vacation as where we live are very like the Redmond/Central Oregon area.
Sep 04, 2017
Many illegal campfires in the campground during the current fire shutdown. Bathrooms were not clean. The owner never returned the two phone calls we made to them prior to our visit.
Sep 03, 2017
Friendly management, Efficient, quick check in. Clean facilities. Only spent one night there on our trip to northern Idaho. There are some good sites although ours did not have any shade.
Sep 03, 2017
This campground was the dirtiest Campground I've ever stayed at the bathrooms were field that you could not even take a shower it had green algae everywhere bugs crawling in the bathroom they never cleaned it and the electricity kept blowing the circuit when you had it plugged into your RV I would not recommend staying there
Sep 02, 2017
Wonderful. Just wonderful.
Sep 02, 2017
Fine base to explore area. Lots of tent spaces too. Suggest owners regrade RV sites-ours was not a level pull thru and it was difficult to correct. The rate jumped considerably for our last nite which was the beginning of long Labor Day weekend.
Sep 01, 2017
Very disappointed with this koa, 1 of 3 showers works, laundry room broken, just an all around not impressive pkace
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
The park was what's to be expected from a KOA but I was disappointed in the condition of the bathroom. The floor was a puddle. The sinks and counters were dirty and wet. There was a large group of people tent camping so I'm sure it was hard to keep up but...yuck! That's the one thing we count on at a KOA- clean bathrooms!
Aug 30, 2017
The staff the grounds and the amenities were perfect. Very clean and well-kept. Parking sites for trailers we're very level so I didn't have to do a bunch of blocking. See you next summer
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy