Redmond / Central Oregon KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1992

Info: 541-546-3046

Email

2435 Southwest Jericho Lane

Culver, OR 97734

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Very recommendable
Jul 23, 2017
Need to get the grass green with less weeds. A little to much dust
Jul 23, 2017
Was just ok. Had a water leak at our site that was not fixed. The grass is dead and in general not we usually expect at KOA. But it is the height of tourist season and everywhere is packed.
Jul 19, 2017
Your KOA campsite was quiet, well organized and nice. We enjoyed our visit here!
Jul 19, 2017
Office personnel were very friendly and nice. Campsite was shady, under some large trees which was nice on a hot day, and in the morning we had the company of a herd of cattle for our morning coffee. It was not somewhere we would stay for a long time, but an excellent respite along the road from Crater Lake to points north. Quiet and away from noise and traffic.
Jul 18, 2017
We did a family camp there and everyone had a great time,lots of fun !!Very friendly,helpful staff.The rest rooms were kept clean and the grounds were very clean.
Jul 18, 2017
Not much grass, and pool was full of kids all day long.
Jul 18, 2017
The location is a long drive from bend which is where we spent most of our time but it is near the boating reservoir Billy Chinook which is great. The area has lots to do like biking, tubing, shopping, and boating so I would go back to that area without hesitating.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Staff was nice, facilities were run down, not clean and needed updating. Tent spots are small rocky and no grass. Ours bordered a cow field and smelled like crab. Not worth it! I bought a membership only to be totally disappointed!
Jul 18, 2017
The pool was well maintained. The check in was easy. The ice cream Friday night was a nice surprise.
Jul 17, 2017
nice koa for short or long stay.good central location for local area interests.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed for one night on our way to Sunriver Oregon. Facilities were clean, ice cream social was nice and the Marionberry syrup for the pancakes was amazing!
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great time. There was a variety of activities for our family to do when we weren't off exploring the area. The kids loved the pool and playground. We also enjoyed the ice cream social. We will go back again if we are in the area.
Jul 15, 2017
Friendly staff. The campground is well kept. It was a great experience all around!
Jul 15, 2017
Great family place! The staff were super friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Rv sites too close together. It was loud seemed like the owners family (And the rest) where running around. Check in room felt like somebody's front room! Worst site we have stayed in so far
Jul 15, 2017
Camp spot behind me had five dogs that barked every time another dog walked past. Long term trailer in front of me had four barking dogs. I love dogs but this is extreme, host should not have allowed this. Host also refused to give me a credit when our truck broke down on the road and we had to cancel. The only reason we stayed here after the truck was fixed is all other campgrounds were full.
Jul 15, 2017
I was on East bound on highway 20 and the website map for this campground shows it as being in Redmond which would have been a slight detour on highway 126. Instead it was 19 miles North of there and completely out of our way! I was pissed! A 38 mile out of our way delay which with traffic was 45 minutes one way.
Jul 14, 2017
loved it
Jul 13, 2017
The women's bathrooms are in dire need of a thorough cleaning and renovation! Elks!!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Great place. We will return😀
Jul 12, 2017
Organized, well kept, and friendly accommodating staff
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Fantastic. Except, last night around 7pm there was a very strong sewage smell coming from the area around sites 22 or 23. Contacted management, but of coarse by the time he came by the smell had subsided. We had this odor for the better part of an hour.
Jul 11, 2017
We really enjoyed this KOA as it is located outside of the city and when night falls you can see so many stars and it's quiet and peaceful. The staff was super friendly and the grounds were tidy. The store has a lot of clothing, hats, and souvenirs to choose from. It is really close to Lake Billy Chinook and Cove Palisades.
Jul 11, 2017
No after hours messaging to direct campers to the assigned sight. Overcrowded. 1 of 3 showers Out Of Order; people lining up to use what is available. You need to drop the reference
Jul 11, 2017
Dirty, dusty, noisey, smokey. Very unpleasant. Does not meet the expectations we have of a KOA camp ground. Will not stay there again! Plus web site says full hook ups, which is why we reserved the spot, and it was only water and electric. Very disappointing stay.
Jul 10, 2017
The name needs to change to Culver KOA. It's 19 miles from Redmond.
Jul 10, 2017
Not clean at all but lady nice
Jul 10, 2017
Very pleasant staff.
Jul 09, 2017
Pro - Loved the family feel of this KOA. Ice cream social in the evenings, breakfast on Sundays. Beautiful views of neighboring horse ranch. Con - Forty- five minutes from Sisters Oregon & Bend Oregon. However, because we did not make reservations timely, we were happy with the distance.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved this campground. Shady sites with great views in a quiet setting.
Jul 09, 2017
If your looking for the very basics this is it. Pool with chairs, bathrooms with no ventilation so hot and steamy I left, no cable tv, site has fire ring and picnic table, office staff won't say more than they have to. Have to get out on the side of drive that is for incoming or traffic parked checking in to narrow and branches that will scrape your rig. They say Redmond but it is quite a drive.
Jul 08, 2017
Great overnight stay. Friendly office people.The dog part was all rocks. It would have been nice if it had some grass. We did enjoy our stay.
Jul 07, 2017
Nice campground, clean however messy spots. Rock/gravel should be raked into the drive before guests arrive. Biscuits need to be fully cooked at breakfast. "Brown bag" should not be so evident when adding a little zip to your coffee at the front desk. Music at breakfast station should not be profane, kids are present.
Jul 07, 2017
Very nice place very nice staff would go there again
Jul 07, 2017
Nice place
Jul 07, 2017
It was an overnight stay while on a road trip. Worked out well.
Jul 06, 2017
Very quite and most of the staff is friendly. It is a 45 minute drive to Bend if that matters, but there is a good bar on the way.
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the weekend breakfast and the evening ice cream
Jul 06, 2017
Beautiful setting, the staff great and very help full. I would stay again.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Second time here in a month. Staff is great. Ground are well kept. Great location
Jul 05, 2017
Faciities are clean, store is well stocked. We had full hookups that all worked well. We don't have children and find most KOA facilities a bit noisy. This one wasn't too loud for the most part.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Relaxing, with plenty to keep the kids entertained especially liked the ice cream social
Jul 04, 2017
The stickers were bad. Our feet were so sore from the stickers. Need more then one bathroom.
Jul 03, 2017
We only stayed overnight and didn't take advantage of many of the amenities. It is a suitable basecamp for all activities in the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals