Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great staff, quiet location surrounded by stream
Aug 06, 2015
great location and good services
Aug 05, 2015
we liked the campground and the people were great.
Aug 04, 2015
other than the campers next to us being loud with his kids at midnight, this place was very nice and well maintained. I would definitely stay here again. very nice people.
Aug 04, 2015
Plain nice campgroud in beautiful setting, asked Spike for one day loop drive, took his suggestion, his advise took us through majestic beauty equal to any big name park.
Aug 04, 2015
Camp site was underneath a road side light that was on all night. It was bright even through the tent as well as buzzed all night. Besides that, it was an alright stay. It was nice to have a place to stay on the way out of the mountains as it was getting dark.
Aug 03, 2015
The campground and the staff were outstanding
Aug 03, 2015
Great campground. Very neat and clean. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We planned to stay 3 nights on our family vacation and ended up staying there our entire trip. (8 nights)
Aug 02, 2015
Clean campgrounds and rest areas. And a very scenic KOA.
Jul 31, 2015
Wonderful place. We tent camp and really appreciated the spacing between lots and the tree cover.
Jul 28, 2015
the campground was realy clean and nice. The staff was super freindly and helpfull. loved my stay there on 7/24/15.
Jul 27, 2015
The staff is great, super friendly, its the second time we've made this trip and the second time you've all been awesome!
Jul 24, 2015
Always have enjoyed the KOA. The only thing we didn't care for was the breakfast but not a big deal we went to town the next morning. It was just pancakes and sausage for $5. We were used to eggs and more quantity.
Jul 24, 2015
Very nice people, Good breakfast. Only draw back was the fact they only have 3 showers, so you have to time it just right. But it was a busy weekend and they where full. it all worked out.
Jul 24, 2015
Beautiful location, friendly and helpful staff. Its worth the stay
Jul 20, 2015
Other than the increased rate for next year (+$20) :( An awesome place to rest and tip a few back next to a fire. See ya next year!
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean and friendly staff
Jul 20, 2015
New owners. Its sad that things have been upgraded(bathrooms, campsites, lighting, grounds and more staff) When they have events such as Beartooth Rally they require the advertising of KOA with these yellow bands. I pay to have a place to relax. The constant harassment to have these wrist bands was just a total downfall. All guests were preregistered 11 months in advance !!! Poor Management !!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wristbands were green this year ;-)
Jul 19, 2015
Thank for everything.
Jul 17, 2015
We had a great stay easy to find and everything We needed
Jul 13, 2015
friendly staff, nice accommodations, clean pool!
Jul 13, 2015
Very much enjoyed it. Had the amenities we like to use. Will stay at any KOA again.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Very well maintained and extremely friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely return
Jul 10, 2015
We stayed at a KOA over the 4th of July 2015. Our site was awesome, level, in the trees, could hear a creek behind us. The campground monitor was great, he stopped by to check on us often, felt very safe there.
Jul 07, 2015
The staff was friendly and hospitable and the resources were great.
Jul 07, 2015
Nous n'avons pas bien dormi à cause d'une chicane qui a éclaté entre des personnes du camping. Nous avons entendu des cris et la police est venue. Nous avons eu peur car de ce que nous pouvions entendre, une des personnes en cause était ivre et avait une arme et cela nous a beaucoup inquiétés! Apart cet incident regretable, tout était bien.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a spot that did not have 1 tree and we backed up to a house. I've stayed before and loved it, but your spot makes a big difference at this KOA
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff. Very friendly and helpful. Thanks! !
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
I would def suggest nxt yr for the 4th of July you have additional staff. Prices were higher then normal even being an VKR member, tent sites were on top of each other & people could not distinguish their spots, pits, tables from each site, no hot water for showers, my toddler almost busted her head on wet bathroom due to excessive wet swimmers.not impressed with this stay
Jul 06, 2015
We have been going to this KOA for the last six years once or twice a year. We love this KOA! Keep up the great work and we will see you soon...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Jul 05, 2015
We were given what units were available and were able to choose a great site. I wish all KOA were this helpful in making our stay comfortable. I recommend this KOA.
Jul 05, 2015
Overall, I was very pleased with the red lodge koa. Our kids really enjoyed themselves. My only issue would be the price. I usually don't stay at koa's for this reason.
Jul 05, 2015
Great! We stay at the Red Lodge a couple of times a year and have enjoyed it every time. We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2015
I have been car camping and backpacking for the last 10 weeks. KOA has been a port in the storm and I have appreciated the showers and internet especially!
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Needs more detail in the camp site... And the fire pits where dug to deep that it took us forever to get our fire going because there was no air and that's all we had for cooking means... But the pool was very nice to swim in...
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice customer service. Clean restrooms and showers. Could smell skunks during my stay so I think they may have been a problem.
Jun 21, 2015
My husband and I stayed at a tent campsite for one night while passing through. The sites are large and shady, however my only complaint is how weedy they were. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were traveling with our two dogs, and this KOA had the best pet run we've seen. Really large fenced in area with places to sit. We'd definitely return!
Jun 18, 2015
Smelled like tar
May 29, 2015
Good clean facility.
May 07, 2015
What a beautiful campground! It's a very nice facility - very clean, quiet and peaceful. Susan and Ken are very welcoming also. We loved it here. Thanks!
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly staff and very quiet at night. Clean and nice facilitys.
Sep 02, 2014
Terrific!
Sep 01, 2014
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals