Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 20, 2017
Very clean with friendly and helpful staff in a beautiful location.
Aug 18, 2017
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Wi-Fi was inop. Tent site was mostly dirt. For a tent site, #15 I'd expect more grass than dirt. Compared to Sheridan Big Horn or Pocatello they have some work to do. But they are way ahead of Miles City. This KOA has very little competition from other privately owned campgrounds but still had quite a few vacancies. When tenting/would avoid this one in future.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities,. Nice private camping sites,. They had everything we needed at the camp store,. A+
Aug 10, 2017
the only problem i have is with dog owners walking their dogs in the tenting area and management turning a blind eye. God forbid we offend a dog owner and this is in all your campgrounds.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff was helpful. Clean pool
Aug 09, 2017
we had a wonderful time at your Campground it is a beautiful site and we will be very happy to come back again. Everything was very clean we had a very nice tent site and the staff was great
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff, clean camp, quiet at night.
Aug 05, 2017
It was nice sites were little close together The creek behind the tents was a nice touch
Aug 03, 2017
I had a great stay. My tent spot was shaded and as private as it could be. All staff I met were wonderful, and everything was clean and tidy. Will be coming back!
Aug 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds we've visited between here and FLORIDA. Kimmi and Shannon are absolutely fantastic, friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful, as is the rest of the staff. So accommodating to people and pets alike! This is a special place!
Jul 31, 2017
Toilets in the mens & women restrooms were out of order most of the time during a 8 day stay, some of the staff are very nice & friendly but a couple of others not so much. All 3 showers need to work all the time so we don't have to wait in line. I believe the office & bathrooms are in a need for an upgrades
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Great place to stay. Just are very accommodating and very pleasant
Jul 31, 2017
Wonderful!!! Very friendly staff and quiet campground!!!
Jul 31, 2017
Extremely friendly staff, I will stay here again anytime I'm in the area
Jul 26, 2017
The pool, playground and bike's kept the kids happy. Quiet and respectful atmosphere.
Jul 24, 2017
Clean, friendly, accommodating. Hosts were super nice.
Jul 24, 2017
What a great, quiet campground outside of Red Lodge! While my work schedule prevented me from enjoying any amenities (besides night registration), this has been one of my favorite KOA campground stays!
Jul 24, 2017
Had a great time. Actually going back next weekend!
Jul 24, 2017
Great place to stay and great hosts!!
Jul 24, 2017
Short stay. Friendly helpful staff. Clean. Beautiful scenery. Thank you.
Jul 22, 2017
Very nice staff. Took care of me as I arrived a little late in the evening. Having a store on site is really convenient.
Jul 19, 2017
Had a great time. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Had a Great Time, Shuttle Service ...EXCELLENT!Sunday Night New People Very Loud after 11:00... We understand that CABIN #6 is available for next year Let Us Know THANKS!!
Jul 19, 2017
The only complaint I had was shower curtains were too small to hold water in so the bathrooms floors were always flooded. And the women sinks Plumbing leaked on the floor..
Jul 18, 2017
Very helpful staff. Nice, well maintained facility . Had a great time during my stay.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
thank you so much. really nice place and friendly staff. really appreciated the shuttle on Friday and Saturday night during the bike rally. hope to be back. sincerely, richard
Jul 14, 2017
Place is nice and quiet, the creek has that soothing sound to sleep to.
Jul 12, 2017
I went up to Red Lodge mt to look for a place and stayed at the KOA everyone there were friendly and helpful and nice they even made my friends feel welcomed it made my trip relaxing and nice
Jul 08, 2017
Time is money...
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
No picnic table
Jul 02, 2017
Great Staff
Jun 27, 2017
Great facility- staff were great - good location
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, easy to relax after a long drive
Oct 03, 2016
We liked the shady tent sites which were removed from the main road fairly well. The sites were somewhat muddy though and privacy of the sites is minimal.
Sep 28, 2016
Came in late in the evening after hours, found it easy to find a site and register. Campground was clean and neat with friendly staff. We would stay there again.
Sep 14, 2016
Large tent sights, dryers hot, staff friendly
Sep 13, 2016
Très bien.
Sep 09, 2016
I had a great experience, as the staff was friendly and helpful. My only "complaint" is that the WiFi signal was not very reliable at my tent site.
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time over Labor Day weekend. Shannon was extremely helpful to us with meeting our needs and communicating information. The lady who did pancakes on Saturday morning was also very friendly and warm. Aside from the rain, was a great stay.
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Close to Red Lodge. A pretty spot with great shelter from the wind
Sep 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Campsites had fire pits on opposite sides of the camper. Made it ackward sitting outside at campfire.
Sep 01, 2016
they need better bear sense. no bear lockers for tent campers and no bear garbage cans on the out side around office.they are in bear country!!!
Aug 31, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Plenty of tent sites. Camp site is in a nice secluded environment for peace and quiet. Not far from the main Red Lodge strip either for food and coffee.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals