Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
It was the first time, that we visited a KOA campground. The informations as well the very warm welcome ath the reception was just great! All facilities were very clean and 100% perfect functioning. Thank you all and maybe we will see us once again. Rita+Christian Schiess Mueller
Jun 28, 2015
Cabin was okay, but not the greatest mattress or heater.
Jun 27, 2015
This a very over priced campground. The sites are tired and old.
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 26, 2015
No wifi,No Sewer, no cell tower, Should be $28 at best.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Friendly,helpful staff. Smaller campground so not quite the play area and activities that some other campgrounds have. Biggest disappointment was the advertised Wi-Fi did not work. Would stay again though.
Jun 24, 2015
Fantastic stay, hospitality could not have been better. Everything was clean and ready for use. Thank you so very much. Can't wait for our next visit.
Jun 24, 2015
Needs more detail in the camp site... And the fire pits where dug to deep that it took us forever to get our fire going because there was no air and that's all we had for cooking means... But the pool was very nice to swim in...
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff, clean facilities, level site, warm heated pool at perfect temperature, quiet, close to pig races in Bear Creek.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Super helpful!
Jun 22, 2015
Nice pool-very helpful and friendly staff!!
Jun 22, 2015
I loved this campground and the hosts! They were so friendly and helpful. Great campground! Loved all of the trees and the water!
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice customer service. Clean restrooms and showers. Could smell skunks during my stay so I think they may have been a problem.
Jun 22, 2015
We loved every minute of it.
Jun 22, 2015
It was great. The staff was fantastic. I wish there would have been more shade at the camp sites.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an awesome time. The staff was extra friendly and accommodating. The prices in the store were cheaper than in town with no tax.
Jun 21, 2015
My husband and I stayed at a tent campsite for one night while passing through. The sites are large and shady, however my only complaint is how weedy they were. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We were traveling with our two dogs, and this KOA had the best pet run we've seen. Really large fenced in area with places to sit. We'd definitely return!
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Camp hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. The park is very well maintained. All workers very friendly. The pool was very nice, and the bathroom, shower facilities were outstanding. We were so pleased with our stay that we booked three more reservations with them in July and August. Very pleased. great KOA Aaron and Wanda Finnicum
Jun 19, 2015
Great campground, lots for the kids to do. Beautiful city!
Jun 18, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the camping areas are kept mowed and clean. We all had a wonderful relaxing time.
Jun 18, 2015
Smelled like tar
Jun 18, 2015
We didn't have any problems with the camp site. Everything was organized when we got there and the kids had a wonderful time swimming and riding the banana bikes.
Jun 17, 2015
Great place!!
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great stay! Campground was very well taken care of staff. Staff was very friendly. The pool was great for the kids.
Jun 16, 2015
Our cabin site had a ripped out grill. We were told all cabin sites had a grill and fire pit.We had to purchase a table top grill to be able to cook our food
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Was an awesome time. Will be staying there again
Jun 14, 2015
Had a wonderful and relaxing stay the the staff was great see you next time.
Jun 13, 2015
The hosts take great pride in their work: everything was in excellent condition, very clean, and well organized. Aside from that, the staff was very warm and welcoming. I would highly recommend staying here!
Jun 12, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
The staff were very kind and helpful. I liked the grounds because they were more like camping in nature than a parking lot: lots of trees, grass, flowers, a creek ran thru the middle, and a large fire pit and picnic table. It is a great location for driving the two scenic byways: Beartooth and Chief Joseph.
Jun 10, 2015
Really nice hostesses ~ both of them! Lovely grounds. GOOD bathrooms/showers, too! Would definitely stay again.
Jun 09, 2015
Clean kabin and bathroom. The staff were very friendly.
Jun 08, 2015
We stay here every year, and have had a great experience every single time the hosts Susan and Ken are absolutely perfect
Jun 08, 2015
Patty and Spike, hosts, were super extremely helpful and very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 08, 2015
THe setting was extremely pretty. Loved the to streams surrounding the campsites. But the 5 star rating was for the staff. Patty and Spike were wonerful. Very friendly, helpful if needed and wanted to make sure our stay was perfect. I will recommend this location to our friends.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 06, 2015
Awesome people, the owner, the entire campground staff, we changed our travel plans so as to loop back around and stay there again. Top Shelf, all the way! We felt like they were more like our favorite neighbors than anything.
Jun 06, 2015
Spacious camping spots, clean facilities friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2015
So friendly and helpful! Clean, pretty, cared for. Hope to return.
Jun 05, 2015
Staff is never there showers are dirty hit and cold water not marked pool is listed as open but not the worst wifi I've ever tried to use very surprised you allow them to call this place a Kia campground
Jun 05, 2015
Friendly clean and pet friendly
Jun 03, 2015
Very helpful staff and nice grounds. Bathrooms were recently redone and clean. Wonderful stay!
Jun 01, 2015
clean campsite, excellent service great stay
Jun 01, 2015
Really enjoyed it - would have been nicer if the grass was cut around the picnic table side (same side as the path to the creek). As due to rain etc our dog always came in soaked with sand clinging to him. :(. Nice quiet peaceful campgroind
May 29, 2015
Good clean facility.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.