Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I had a great time in the cabin by the brook. The sound of the brook was great! Keep up the great job!
Aug 19, 2014
We were there for a very short time. No complaints at all. It is nice. The people are friendly and very accomodating.
Aug 18, 2014
loved the hot showers; the friendly staff and the warm clean pool. Would have a choice at breakfast ..pancakes were great tasting, but maybe yogurt or some fruit!
Aug 18, 2014
clean, well kept camp grounds.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Over all it wasn't bad. We had a large group and they worked with us. Pool was nice and clean, but campground was dated.
Aug 17, 2014
Entrance into this KOA was cramped and very different. I liked the office and store. Restrooms were very clean.
Aug 17, 2014
Owners were very hospitable. However sites were cramped and not leveled. Facilities just didn't show the impression of being a KOA facility.
Aug 17, 2014
The people here are very nice. We enjoyed our stay. We did not use the facilities here because we are in an RV.
Aug 16, 2014
loved the pool and the location. A few more trees around the rv sites would have been great. There are trees all around the property, but they are for tent campers. Just need a little more landscaping in the middle of the park. Great KOA... will stay there again
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
My stay was a parking place while I used my tow car to explore back roads and small towns. Fair satellite reception in my site. Sewer hookup would be nice.
Aug 15, 2014
Extended our stay because we loved the area and the park was immaculately maintained.
Aug 14, 2014
Short stay but they had everything we needed.Friendly staff and clean
Aug 14, 2014
everyone was great as always. especially paul. he went up and beyond to help us during our stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Great support from staff on locating a local business to replace two trailer tires for me. Great folks !
Aug 13, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times and will be back again! Super people
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff. Nice area. Enjoyed staying here.
Aug 13, 2014
Friendly staff! Tent sites are maintained, shady, and grassy. Flowing creek is a nice accessory to camping. Restroom and showers are clean. Easy five minute ride/drive to town.
Aug 13, 2014
Very run down. No tv reception nor cable. Cater to tents and motorcycles who get shaded spots, all else in hay no trees
Aug 12, 2014
Great little campground but very tight corners and hard for allot of larger Coaches to navigate some rock piles should be removed for ease of Motorhomes on turns we watched one large coach attempt to make a turn for half an hour right in front of the pool and office.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Kids really enjoyed the pool and bike rentals. Definitely considering this for a famlily reunion location next summer. Very friendly and clean.
Aug 12, 2014
The host was gracious and kind, and the ground were neat and attractive. We were in tents, however, and there were a lot of motorcyclists camping there as well, and they were very noisy all through the night. The sites were too close together to provide any measure of privacy or quiet. It was okay for the one night, but we would not have been happy with the arrangements for an extended stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice, clean cabin! Awsome breakfast!! Easy location!
Aug 11, 2014
Great location , great staff !
Aug 11, 2014
We were in sp 8. Not very much road area, compared to other KOAs, for the kids to ride the Banana Peel bikes. It was quite noisy/dusty esp with the bikers that came through. Kids enjoyed the pool. We were very disappointed that we could not make a campfire due to the "fire ban". Male manager was very helpful. Need better ph service when person calls to make reserv or asks questions.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground with the streams running thru it. Nice courteous people running it. A great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice area, lots of fishing streams
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Facilities need some investment-clean but tired. Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2014
poor wi-fi
Aug 09, 2014
wonderful
Aug 06, 2014
Great KOA! Close to Red Lodge and Beartooth Highway. Clean facilities and great staff.
Aug 06, 2014
This campground is in a very scenic location just north of Red Lodge. Staff were very friendly upon check in/out. Our cabin was located right next to the creek which made for a very peaceful nights sleep, The store was very well stocked with all the essentials as well as items for souvenir hunters. Will definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2014
We loved our stay here! We spent 8 nights at this KOA and felt like we were at home the entire time! The staff was so friendly and treated us like we had lived there forever and part of the family! Our boys were sad to leave and said they would miss being there and the nice people! We will definitely be back!
Aug 06, 2014
Your entrance and turning areas ought to be bigger to accommodate the newer RV's/trailers. Otherwise, lovely!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great facility! Only thing that could make it better would be have an ocassional BBQ or weekend breakfast.
Aug 05, 2014
There was a sign posted that people needed to smoke in their rig and that was not enforced by the staff. In fact the staff even smoked outside the office and their camper. The motorcycles were really noisy. I am not sure why they needed to leave their engines on while they went into the office.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Clean campground, amenities were as advertised.
Aug 04, 2014
The people were great! I was having some issues with my recently purchased rv and the office made sure someone would come and help; and the sure did.
Aug 04, 2014
Very good layout, quiet, clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground, but restrooms/showers need improvement with seats in showers and better facility for handicapped access.
Aug 03, 2014
The hosts, Spike and Patty were awesome and very accomodating! Our camper was considered to be too long for the only site available for 4 nights, but Patty went out and measured the site to see if we could make it work!! And it did! Additionally, the laundry service was very inexpensive and the pool was very nice! Thanks Red Lodge KOA for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We had reservations for 3 camping sites and 1 kamping cabin and when we arrived everything was ready for us. It was wonderful!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.