Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2014
Managers were very good
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Just stayed one night. Very comfortable and quiet.
Sep 09, 2014
will return
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was great. Wi-Fi excellent. Laundry and bathrooms very clean. Sites need improvements.
Sep 08, 2014
We spent 1 night in a very cute cabin on the bank of a small stream. The hosts were very nice and the facilities excellent. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
Friendly staff and very quiet at night. Clean and nice facilitys.
Sep 07, 2014
Our clean site located in the trees was nice. We enjoyed the small quiet campground. The Red Lodge KOA was recommended to us and we would stay here again.
Sep 04, 2014
Very nice property. Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities are neat and clean. We have stayed at this property before and we will again. As a dog owner, the only amenity I would like to see added is a fenced "dog park".
Sep 04, 2014
Great location. Well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 03, 2014
Red Lodge KOA is everything I want in a campground. The asthetics gave me a in the wilderness feeling. The hospitality of everyone associated with the campground was top notch!
Sep 03, 2014
We loved our camp spot. ,and the little cabins. It was nice and quiet. Nice people. The breakfast was also real nice.
Sep 03, 2014
the only problem we had was trying to exit the campground one afternoon...4 large camper all traveling together had drive-way blocked...discovered..you exit and enter the same place..had to wait 15 minutes to exit the campground.. there was no emergency..but felt trapped. also showers need up dated
Sep 03, 2014
The campground the showers the breakfast in the morning on the weekend and all the people were extremely friendly had an absolutely very enjoyable stay thanks KOA
Sep 03, 2014
Awesome staff, great location, beautiful area. Will definitely be back.
Sep 03, 2014
Very relaxing. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only recommendation is that the ctr. area would have more tree's/shade
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice staff! Answered all questions asked. Great, clean & warm pool. Lots for children to do & great breakfast for the price. Clean bathrooms & laundry!!
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice layout. They were ready for us with a little map and directions. It is very pretty with the creek running through and all the trees. The owners were so friendly and what a good breakfast! Definitely would stay again if in the area.
Sep 02, 2014
Me and my family stay here every free moment we have, we love the owners they make us feel so welcome every time we cannot wait to come back again!
Sep 02, 2014
Overall a great facility. Staff friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast on Monday was great. Nice not having to cook or clean when packing up. only thing I would change is fire pits are too close to campers on pull thru sites
Sep 02, 2014
A great location. The fact is, I am still on site. Had two reservations. First was for electric/water which were the only sites available, and the second was for full hookup, which is where we are at now.
Sep 02, 2014
Rainy but not KOAs fault.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Terrific!
Sep 01, 2014
CG was clean & well maintained. Staff was friendly & professional. There was a burn ban in place while we camped however staff was very quick to advise when it was lifted. Would recommend.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This is a great park. Staff friendly and helpful. Will return.
Aug 28, 2014
Needed a tent site with electricity. Given a very unlevel rocky site too far from restrooms. Facilities were old, tired and no handicap toilet or shower. Sad place
Aug 27, 2014
Kompfy Kabins. The drive to town is aproximatly 6mins drive. No shuttle service so dinner was without a "usual glass of wine". Parking for Kabin dwellers could be better than having vehicles on roadway.
Aug 26, 2014
Small but nice campground.
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you. Wonderful stay
Aug 25, 2014
The only thing that was even a little bit inconvenient was the lack of a sewer connection. The campground had relatively few full hookups. Otherwise, everything was very good--great individual handled our check in and the location is very attractive. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2014
Under new management. I am sure we will see improvement on our next visit. Staff was friendly. Facility was nice but in need of maintenance. Couldnt have a camp fire...what a bummer.
Aug 24, 2014
No cable is okay but not ideal. Internet was really bad. We could live without both but would be nice to have access when plugged in and its raining. Overall the stay was just fine. Location to Red Lodge very good.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Told this was the first KOA in America.
Aug 23, 2014
Clean restrooms and great location. It was close to the hwy. but traffic was slight at night.
Aug 22, 2014
First time in a KOA Campground and I am 65. I loved the little cabin, the restroom/shower facilities were clean, and the staff was beyond friendly. I'll recommend it to others. I didn't rate it five stars, because I didn't have anything to compare to it.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The bed was comfortable and it was nice to have a chair in the cabin. Most don't have one. Bathrooms were nice
Aug 21, 2014
Kabin was clean and comfortable. My son loved the playground and pool. Plenty of space to walk the dog. Staff was friendly. Would have given it 5 stars but breakfast was only offered on Sundays. Good alternative to hotels, just bring your own bedding.
Aug 21, 2014
We were told there was a fire "ban" so we couldn't use the fire pit. However, the pit looked like it had not been used for YEARS! I don't think "bans" last that long!!!! Not much privacy either.
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I had a great time in the cabin by the brook. The sound of the brook was great! Keep up the great job!
Aug 19, 2014
We were there for a very short time. No complaints at all. It is nice. The people are friendly and very accomodating.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.