Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2017
Went to check in and they over charged me. traveling with a grp and they did this to several people. Added 60.00 for two extra people. Couldnt say why this hapoened but you need to check your bill! Dirty and when someone would drive thru it was dusty. Just not worth the money they charged us. We were in the new area. The dump is in the exit area so your stuck if anyone is dumping. Pricey!!
Sep 20, 2017
People were very helpful. Very clean & nice place to stay while visiting Beartooth Highway.
Sep 19, 2017
We were there for a wedding that was across the highway.
Sep 18, 2017
great staff, dog friendly place, stayed in the supreme pullthru. loved the space, woods around you, great table and chairs and concrete pad provided. so close to beartooth pass and cody wy. loved the town of red lodge and credit card laundry. we will be back. great place.
Sep 18, 2017
Great owners and staff. Very good job on upgrades and improvements to campground in general.
Sep 18, 2017
Great campground! It was very clean especially the restrooms. Nice area that was clean and quiet. K-9 area was clean and free of doggie poppies. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The young woman, Kim, who checked us in, was extremely pleasant and helpful. She is definitely an asset!
Sep 15, 2017
Stayed four days, for the most part a nice campground, could use a bit of an upgrade and repair in the form of site tables (weathered) and the bath rooms. But overall very good stay and the management were very nice and helpful.
Sep 15, 2017
Our stay was very enjoyable, and we really appreciated how nice the employees treated our grandchildren.
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
We stayed here for a rally. Only 10 sites in the entire park had sewer hookups and ours was not one of them. It appears that the park is gradually adding more FHU sites with concrete patios, Our water hookup had a significant leak that the park had been notified of but did nothing during our 4 night stay to address. We would not have stayed at this park if it had not been for the rally.
Sep 13, 2017
Good place to stay to visit the Bear Tooth Scenic Byway. Facility needs updating.
Sep 13, 2017
The wifi was very slow and often difficult to connect to. The picnic table at our campsite was in dire need of being painted as it had lots of paint peeling off.
Sep 13, 2017
Friendly and accommodating staff, rundown facility and campground area
Sep 12, 2017
I came for a rally with an RV group and they gave us a good rate. We worked out the no sewer situation on our own. it was convenient to town. I understand they will be doing renovations this winter to update more sites and that will be nice. Nice manangers, etc.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very dusty roads. Traffic drifted dust into our campsite. Could use gravel on their roads into campsite.
Sep 11, 2017
The campground was very dusty. The sites were poorly laid out in sections. The dump station was situated so it was very difficult to get around if someone was using it. When we registered we thought we were getting full hookups but not so.
Sep 11, 2017
Nice park. Helpful staff
Sep 11, 2017
vary dirty, dusty, not well managed, wnate to change my site after i got there, had a rservation and confermation number.
Sep 11, 2017
Crowded. Neighbors sewer right next to our picnic table. Will not go back there
Sep 11, 2017
Nice place and friendly staff. Would stay again.
Sep 11, 2017
We loved the cabin. We do lots of traveling and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The cabin was so cute, with a great location, and we wish we would have planned a longer stay
Sep 09, 2017
Misled from your staff KOA will never get my business againð¡
Sep 09, 2017
It was nice and very relaxing.
Sep 08, 2017
Meh!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
The restrooms and showers need a little brush up!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The individuals that checked us in were so polite and cheery! With all the improvements they have made with the camp ground - it is amazing!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
A little dusty if the grass could be watered it would create a little more inviting environment. Bathrooms were kept very clean, pool too!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Just a few things,they need to put in more restrooms around the camp. Took a shower in the new shower/restrooms they were nice because you got your own space. Unfortunately the water was ice cold. The first two nights there were awful obviously not everyone cares about quite time. They kept me up for hours.The breakfast on Sunday was nice, but was not told about this when I checked in.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 weeks--extending our stay twice. Very nice improvements to the campground and new items being added as we were there. Highly recommend. Will be back, Lord willing.
Sep 04, 2017
loud highway traffic, very poor wifi, scruffy looking campgrounds with very little grass, leaky water spigots.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
no cable tv, bathroom & showers in poor condition, internet went out during our last night there. This was not what I expected for a $50 a night stay at an RV park.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice enough place, but no wifi at the campsites.
Sep 02, 2017
The help was very helpful. We had any questions, they made sure and found out and got back to us.
Sep 02, 2017
Well maintained with friendly staff. Clean shower room.
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful area, great hosts and the people that work there were always friendly. Clean facilities and property. My kids loved the bikes that are for rent. :)
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy