Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 20, 2016
People were super friendly on the phone and the kabin was warm and ready for us. However, we spent the first 10 minutes sweeping up flies. The rest of the facilities were generally clean but needed some TLC. The kabin door needed assistance closing, the showers were tiny and the faucets and shower benches etc. were just kinda crappy and worn out. Thrilled to find a KOA open in November.
Nov 13, 2016
Quiet Like the creek Need more cabins
Oct 30, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground. Very nice
Oct 27, 2016
While the fall weather was beautiful, the campground was a bit deserted....the store was NEVER open the entire time we were there, and I don't think the bathrooms got cleaned in the 3 days we were there. We knew it was "off-season" but this was a bit much. At least post some minimal hours someone will be in the office and then BE THERE!
Oct 19, 2016
Just great! We've been coming here for years an it is getting better. Keep up the good work! We'll be back and refer more.
Oct 11, 2016
Being late in the season with no notice we were glad to find this koa open in October. Had a good stay passing through.
Oct 10, 2016
Great KOA! We stayed in a Camping Cabin in October - the heater worked great and the cabin sat alongside a babbling brook. Clean restrooms and friendly staff!
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
We liked the shady tent sites which were removed from the main road fairly well. The sites were somewhat muddy though and privacy of the sites is minimal.
Oct 03, 2016
Fabulous
Oct 03, 2016
Great quiet place to stay.
Oct 01, 2016
Great get away. Had deer visit us early in morning, a doe and 2 yearlings. Time was peaceful and delightful. Neighbors were great they were using KOA Red Lodge as a base to explore Yellowstone Park through Cook city one day and the Cody area the next. They left the next day to Go to the Tetons going through Cody and the Park instead of backtracking to go through West Yellowstone.
Oct 01, 2016
Very clean campground and showers!!
Sep 30, 2016
Great hosts!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Came in late in the evening after hours, found it easy to find a site and register. Campground was clean and neat with friendly staff. We would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
Their facility looks unkept, pool still had water but had been closed for weeks. Debris floating all over. Three washers but only two worked. It's such a beautiful location but the owners don't seem to care about upkeep. We're going to red lodge again next year but will be checking other options for camping. Couldn't help but think what it could look like but doesn't. Very sad!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do care deeply about our campground. It is our home. We are very busy getting ready for winter and the pool is closed for the season. The part for the washer is on order and will be fixed soon. You stayed for 12 nights and I never heard from you, we can't make it right if we don't know about it.
Sep 26, 2016
The only thing we did not like was the sewer line from the camp spot next to us was literally withing 5 feet of the picnic table we were supposed to eat on. We thought that was disgusting and did not eat at the campground because the people next to us was hooked up to it. The lay out needs to be improved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you come into the office to express your concerns? We would have at least tried to correct the situation.
Sep 23, 2016
Staff was above average. Very hospitable and accommodating staff. The site was average and tight with other vehicles and RV's.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Good WIFI. Nice location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice staff, terrible water pressure and Wifi.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in the best spot in in the campground and were happy to be blessed with great weather, a full moon and plenty of stars. Nothing smells better than mountain air and a campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes in deed! Thank you for staying with us. Come again soon.
Sep 20, 2016
Great Hosts. Very nice campground. Clean and attractive grounds and facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved it and will schedule another stay . . the stream is wonderful . . .
Sep 19, 2016
We liked the Red Lodge KOA. Very clean campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Music from the nearby wedding chapel was extremely annoying.
Sep 19, 2016
All KOA staff are always friendly, but you guys hit it out of the park. We met friends from Billings who brought a 5th-wheel, and we had a wonderful reunion. We'll be back with the grandkids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! It makes my heart happy when folks enjoy their stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Typical KOA except they packed trailers in right behind the cabins. Literally less than 10' from the window. Had to listen to a large group of trailer folk around their campfire until 11:30 PM.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location, very helpful staff and good wifi!
Sep 17, 2016
This is a nice facility. It is located near the highway so there is some road noise but it's not horrible.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, convenient location for accessing the local sights
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Large tent sights, dryers hot, staff friendly
Sep 14, 2016
Comforts of home in the woods!!
Sep 13, 2016
Super friendly & helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Très bien.
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone was friendly. It was clean and welled care for.
Sep 13, 2016
Very disappointed. Booked with friends and was to be right beside them. Ended up by the road while they were across the creek. Bummer. Kimberly did a good job, however.
Sep 13, 2016
IT was verry good.
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed in Sept 2016. Had nice site at the back. Very clean and quiet. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 12, 2016
Good location to Red Lodge. Sites are fairly cramped. Grounds were kept up enough. Staff was very kind. It was quite crowded when we stayed which meant lots of noise.
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first time camping on our own in our new trailer. 2 adults, a 4 year old and 2 dogs. We had a great time hanging out, taking walks, and playing at the park.Everyone we meet was very nice. We will be back, next weekend can't come fast enough!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice staff. Pretty campground. The only down side was that it was noisy the night we were there. Otherwise, a nice place to stop in Red Lodge.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff great as we're all facities apart from showers difficult to control.
Sep 09, 2016
no problems
Sep 09, 2016
I had a great experience, as the staff was friendly and helpful. My only "complaint" is that the WiFi signal was not very reliable at my tent site.
Sep 09, 2016
Barking yappy dog next door that was left with several others for several hours. That was the only draw back
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time over Labor Day weekend. Shannon was extremely helpful to us with meeting our needs and communicating information. The lady who did pancakes on Saturday morning was also very friendly and warm. Aside from the rain, was a great stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy