Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Rustic but staff friendly , close to Red Lodge. We were with a group of four lg fifth wheels and our only complaint was where dump station is. Everyone trying to leave and even if you do not want to dump can not get out . Need a better exit area.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly staff. Lovely setting. Clean bathrooms.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The Reglodge KOA is the cleanist KOA iv ever stayed at! The owners and help are outstanding, they bent over backwards to make sure everything was perfect. Their attentiveness to detail and friendly staff. Get top stars. Can't wait to go back..thank you to the owners Davidson's made our stay GREAT....
Jul 25, 2016
Very nice tent sites near a little stream. Staff were very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Camp fire pit are on top of one another impossible to have a safe campfire without burning down the next camper your right on top of one another
Jul 24, 2016
The shower closest to the wall in the women's was either BOILING HOT or ICE COLD! It was ridiculous and dangerous! Additionally, the deterioration of this KOA over the years is depressing. It's dilapidated, when it could be a beautiful resort. Additionally, I left a message per a reservation & though the clerk was not busy upon arrival, nobody returned my call.
Jul 24, 2016
Awesome. Nice staff Beautiful area with fire pits. Great town and day trips.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2016
Bathrooms could be cleaner & there was a shortage of hot water. Was quiet & cabin was clean.
Jul 23, 2016
the staff were friendly and helpful. The TV and wi fi were terrible. The place definitely needs some sprucing up to bring it up to top notch standards.
Jul 23, 2016
Extreme temperature fluctuations while showering, missing water tap where the map said there should be one, hard to see site borders and numbers at night since they were spray painted on the grass, little to no shade for RV sites and no picnic tables at RV sites. WOULd be forgivable at a $15 city campground, but for a $40 stay, not so much. Any port in a storm though, which was our situation.
Jul 22, 2016
As with every year for the past 10 years, the service and attention to our needs was excellent. The facility is well kept and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your business! We always look forward to seeing our return guests. Safe travels and we will see you next year. Your Friends at RL KOA.
Jul 22, 2016
Great night!
Jul 22, 2016
Clean, comfortable rooms, respectful neighbors, nice bathrooms, lovely clear creek next to our cabin. Laundry was cheap and worked well.
Jul 22, 2016
Poorly cared for. Dump station was not cleaned up after someone had made a poopy mess, which had to be used by many because so few sites with sewer hook up. So dry only dead grass and weeds everywhere. Pool was nice, area needed to be weeded. Place just needed some care.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Showers not hot but otherwise awesome stay and the prettiest camp ground with trees n shade in spots
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
very basic most rv sites have no sewer hook up wifi was useless clean restrooms using dump station blocks others from leaving
Jul 21, 2016
The campground was very dusty. The site we paid 46.00 for had little grass and it was dry brittle grass. I have been at other KOA campgrounds where the owners have done more to make them visually attractive. I wouldn't stay there again if I could help it.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground employees are so easy and nice to work with. The campground is neat and tidy and very easy to pull our camper through! First class act!!
Jul 20, 2016
Biker friendly. Easy access, hookups for the toyhauler worked fine. Enjoyed the pool.
Jul 20, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean showers.
Jul 19, 2016
Kia staff please remember it's a biker ralley, 99 percent bikers, partying goes with it. For 15 yrs our neighbors party till 3 am, no complaints from us! Tell the 2 percent that's the way it is this weekend. It's a bike ralley.
Jul 19, 2016
All was great except the showers. It was either ice cold or scalding hot nothing in between.
Jul 19, 2016
The Kabin was fine, but the shower went ice cold after about 2 minutes. Not pleasant!
Jul 19, 2016
The restrooms were clean. It was a nice, quiet campground even though it was quite full. The office staff were great!
Jul 19, 2016
There was no hot water in the shower stalls nor any to shave. Staff was excellent and nice place to stay otherwise
Jul 18, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. My girlfriends and I love to stay here on our annual girl's weekend. We can't imagine staying anywhere else.
Jul 18, 2016
I enjoyed our stay - hosts were wonderful, the shuttle service into town was great, site was very good. BUT - lack of hot water in the showers was a definite downside.
Jul 18, 2016
We had only a short stay here. Decent campground but no warm water in the morning even really early.
Jul 18, 2016
Great, affordable way to enjoy Red Lodge! We loved the Kabins. Thank you!
Jul 17, 2016
Restrooms and showes were not very clean
Jul 16, 2016
The cabin was clean. There was no hot water at 7 a.m. in the morning.
Jul 15, 2016
Nicely maintained; facilities convenient to our site; very friendly and helpful hostess.
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities had not the usual KOA standard. Old and need mantenance. The sites were just a gras field.
Jul 14, 2016
My lady, three kids and I all camped at the KOA in Redlodge MT. We stayed in a tent for the "real" camping feel as I can no longer pack into the mountains from a car accident. The staff was polite and willing to help. The campground was well taken care of, secluded enough, and spaced out enough to keep safe and a fair distance from other campers areas. We enjoyed our stay and plan to go again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit. Your Friends at the Red Lodge KOA!
Jul 14, 2016
Would love free coffee in the am. Clean, nice park
Jul 13, 2016
Hadn't stayed at a KOA since I was a kid. My daughter had stayed at one with her grandma last year and raved about how much fun she had. Great place to take kids and given how many other kids are around it gives kids and parents a needed break from one another on a long haul camping vacation. With store, pool, and playground all right there, and bathrooms showers were much cleaner than I'm used
Jul 12, 2016
Looked like at one time this was a really nice camp ground. The spaces are stacked on top of each other and pretty run down
Jul 12, 2016
The staff is great and friendly. The Tent spots were awesome. The shower situation was horrible. Not only were the stalls so small it was difficult to shower in, there was very little hot water the first day and none the second day. I have been in other KOA's with extremely nice shower rooms, so I know it can be fixed.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff is exceptional. We had to leave two days early due to unexpected circumstances and they were so nice and refunded our two day. We will be going back. Thank you.
Jul 11, 2016
Dirt sites, only three showers for the entire campground and the bathrooms were gross.
Jul 10, 2016
loved our cabin and the town of red lodge
Jul 10, 2016
Underwear found under mattress. Couldn't have been cleaned well
Jul 10, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals