Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
Came in late in the evening after hours, found it easy to find a site and register. Campground was clean and neat with friendly staff. We would stay there again.
Sep 27, 2016
Their facility looks unkept, pool still had water but had been closed for weeks. Debris floating all over. Three washers but only two worked. It's such a beautiful location but the owners don't seem to care about upkeep. We're going to red lodge again next year but will be checking other options for camping. Couldn't help but think what it could look like but doesn't. Very sad!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do care deeply about our campground. It is our home. We are very busy getting ready for winter and the pool is closed for the season. The part for the washer is on order and will be fixed soon. You stayed for 12 nights and I never heard from you, we can't make it right if we don't know about it.
Sep 26, 2016
The only thing we did not like was the sewer line from the camp spot next to us was literally withing 5 feet of the picnic table we were supposed to eat on. We thought that was disgusting and did not eat at the campground because the people next to us was hooked up to it. The lay out needs to be improved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you come into the office to express your concerns? We would have at least tried to correct the situation.
Sep 23, 2016
Staff was above average. Very hospitable and accommodating staff. The site was average and tight with other vehicles and RV's.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Good WIFI. Nice location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice staff, terrible water pressure and Wifi.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in the best spot in in the campground and were happy to be blessed with great weather, a full moon and plenty of stars. Nothing smells better than mountain air and a campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes in deed! Thank you for staying with us. Come again soon.
Sep 20, 2016
Great Hosts. Very nice campground. Clean and attractive grounds and facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
Loved it and will schedule another stay . . the stream is wonderful . . .
Sep 19, 2016
We liked the Red Lodge KOA. Very clean campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Music from the nearby wedding chapel was extremely annoying.
Sep 19, 2016
All KOA staff are always friendly, but you guys hit it out of the park. We met friends from Billings who brought a 5th-wheel, and we had a wonderful reunion. We'll be back with the grandkids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! It makes my heart happy when folks enjoy their stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Typical KOA except they packed trailers in right behind the cabins. Literally less than 10' from the window. Had to listen to a large group of trailer folk around their campfire until 11:30 PM.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location, very helpful staff and good wifi!
Sep 17, 2016
This is a nice facility. It is located near the highway so there is some road noise but it's not horrible.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, convenient location for accessing the local sights
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Large tent sights, dryers hot, staff friendly
Sep 14, 2016
Comforts of home in the woods!!
Sep 13, 2016
Super friendly & helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Très bien.
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone was friendly. It was clean and welled care for.
Sep 13, 2016
Very disappointed. Booked with friends and was to be right beside them. Ended up by the road while they were across the creek. Bummer. Kimberly did a good job, however.
Sep 13, 2016
IT was verry good.
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed in Sept 2016. Had nice site at the back. Very clean and quiet. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 12, 2016
Good location to Red Lodge. Sites are fairly cramped. Grounds were kept up enough. Staff was very kind. It was quite crowded when we stayed which meant lots of noise.
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first time camping on our own in our new trailer. 2 adults, a 4 year old and 2 dogs. We had a great time hanging out, taking walks, and playing at the park.Everyone we meet was very nice. We will be back, next weekend can't come fast enough!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice staff. Pretty campground. The only down side was that it was noisy the night we were there. Otherwise, a nice place to stop in Red Lodge.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff great as we're all facities apart from showers difficult to control.
Sep 09, 2016
no problems
Sep 09, 2016
I had a great experience, as the staff was friendly and helpful. My only "complaint" is that the WiFi signal was not very reliable at my tent site.
Sep 09, 2016
Barking yappy dog next door that was left with several others for several hours. That was the only draw back
Sep 08, 2016
Had a great time over Labor Day weekend. Shannon was extremely helpful to us with meeting our needs and communicating information. The lady who did pancakes on Saturday morning was also very friendly and warm. Aside from the rain, was a great stay.
Sep 07, 2016
What GREAT hosts/staff and lovely spot. Bathrooms and sites clean; we liked the central garbage disposal rather than having neighbors bang their garbage cans. It's near the road, but little to no traffic noise (we were in site 25). We had 2 very quiet nights, very important to us. Staff couldn't do enough; super people. CG close to Red Lodge, a great town near Yellowstone. Highly recommend!
Sep 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Close to Red Lodge. A pretty spot with great shelter from the wind
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
you need to have it more detailed. The gravel could of been raked,the trees needed better trimming.Bathrooms were great and everything was very clean.The roadway wwas kept nice. The staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice Kabins but would be great to add a ceiling fan for circulation being there is not air conditioning for extremely hot days. Otherwise, clean and friendly staff
Sep 06, 2016
Staff were very friendly. Campsites had fire pits on opposite sides of the camper. Made it ackward sitting outside at campfire.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Loved the location. Just a little junky looking like the large pile of burned trash. A little more TLC is needed. Pool was very clean, as were bathrooms, but bathrooms could use update. Nice laundry.
Sep 05, 2016
It was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the small cabin we stayed in. Great place!!
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Property not maintained. No pavement trees dead and risk of falling on the tent trsiler tables not painted clean washrooms and showers
Sep 03, 2016
This campground is in need of investments and maintenance. Trees need trimming; plumbing and restrooms need work. It is not up to the same standards as many other KOAs.
Sep 02, 2016
Nice campground, with stream running thru it and nice landscaping. They take pride in this camp; pool and bathrooms very clean, staff friendly and helpful. NO complaints.
Sep 01, 2016
Helpful and friendly check in lady but the RV site itself was drab, scruffy and very close to the busy road.
Sep 01, 2016
Great friendly folks
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy