Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2014
Friendly staff and a nice setting.
Jul 23, 2014
We liked it so well we already booked for next year 4th of July weekend.
Jul 22, 2014
After reading reviews we were skeptical about staying, but I am glad we did. There are new owners and it appears they are working hard to improve things. When we left there was a crew there replacing the roof on the office building. Pool looked clean, although we never used it. The only thing somewhat bad thing we came across were the bathrooms. They are clean but need updated bad.
Jul 21, 2014
Need more showers for the size of campground
Jul 20, 2014
It was great! Staff very nice, helpful, courteous......even had treats for our dog! Campground was really nice, bathrooms clean, camp kitchen available for our use too. They had posts throughout the campground made of rocks in wire, and these were decorated with US Flags. We did not get a chance to use the pool, but looked like those who did, enjoyed themselves. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Nice location, clean and organized. I little tight for our 45 foot coach. We did not have a site with sewer which is OK but when emptying our tanks, the dump station could not handle much flow and I had to empty very slowly.
Jul 16, 2014
patty was awesome!!!
Jul 15, 2014
People walking through your site. While dumping our black tank at the dump station, the dump station pipe backed up and overflowed onto the apron. The washers and Dryers were very good and priced appropriately.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The womens bathroom was very unkept needs to up dated their building. To close to the highway but I beleive all KOA's are to close to major highways which causes alot of sound polution.
Jul 14, 2014
It is a great campground. People are very friendly and want to make sure you have everything you need Check on us and made sure everything was the way it should be Thank You for a great stay
Jul 13, 2014
Very nice people and our stay was very relaxing - thanks again for the great time! Dede Ptacek
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Nice site, office staff very helpful and freindly, good location for our needs, glad to have a pool and laundry room available
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great owners and workers! Very enjoyable campground. We enjoyed it so much that we extended our stay an extra week!
Jul 11, 2014
Great grounds and really good water pressure. Everyone there was extremely friendly. There are a couple of tighter spots for maneuvering a big rig but nothing not doable.
Jul 11, 2014
nice park , friendly people
Jul 09, 2014
My family and I stayed there for three nights on a multi-week tour of several states. The owner was extremely helpful and pleasant. The facilities are undergoing a needed update, but they were clean and the campground was family friendly. I plan to return and would recommend it to others.
Jul 07, 2014
New owners doing the best to make our stay the best. The staff was very professional and we parked next to Spike and Patty. What a great asset to the campground. They went out of their way to make our stay great. We would recomend this KOA to anyone. Please give the owners and staff a chance to show you a great camping experience.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Great people, clean grounds, showers etc, friendly, helpful, will return. What more needs to be said
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Too loud- pool freezing- playground under construction
Jun 27, 2014
The whole staff was so helpful for are large family reunion, place was clean and very picturesque. Had only one minor problem with a sewer cleanout and it was fixed immediately
Jun 25, 2014
What can I say our stay was wonderful, the staff was more than accommodating. Thank you so much for all you do to make the camping area so clean and enjoyable. The staff went out of their way to make our family reunion a success!
Jun 24, 2014
Thanks for the wonderful time. Your campground was very peaceful. Look forward to there again.
Jun 23, 2014
Great stay. Always feel welcome. The staff always go above and beyond expectations..thanks
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Better wifi needed
Jun 21, 2014
Whole park needs updated a bit but employees friendly and helpful.
Jun 21, 2014
Screaming children and fighting adults next door to our trailer made for a very rough night. Left early to get away from them. The facility is good, the showers could use a redo, but they are ok.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
Everything was neat,well attended,and friendly
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice park. Friendly people. Very clean facilities.
Jun 17, 2014
The only thing that I would have liked was for the office to open at 7 am instead of 8 am and for there to be heat in the bathrooms so showering would have been a bit more pleasant. Overall--very accommodating facility and offered many nice amenities.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean and pleasant atmosphere. The staff was very accommodating and pleasant. Nice little store and a great place for dogs.
Jun 04, 2014
staff was incredibly friendly and the campsites were impeccably maintained. we loved it!
Jun 01, 2014
Clean facility, beautiful setting, welcoming staff.
May 31, 2014
Very friendly staff and clean bathrooms and showers and a decent pool. The picnic tables and playground equipment need updating. The $3.50 breakfast was great :)
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
As always...Love it at Red Lodge KOA. Thanks for always making us feel special....Bob and Karen are wonderful!
May 27, 2014
Very friendly owners. Bathroom could have had seating or benches in showers for belongings.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve the park for our guests.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.