Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2014
I have never felt so much at home at a campsite. I had a problem with my RV and management immediately came to my assistance. The resort is beautiful, clean, easy in and out. Plenty of wildlife as well, woke up to deer every morning. I will be back.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Had a great experience. Made reservations for a group of us and they made sure that we were all together, either next door or at least across the drive from each.
Sep 26, 2014
Only downside is no cable and poor over-the-air reception. Park is GREAT in all other respects.
Sep 26, 2014
Clean, Quiet, convenient to town.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
very nice. would have been better if the sites weren't so close together.
Sep 18, 2014
It was very nice KOA ! Nice managers too. Enjoyed the appreciate night!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very, very nice people. Mostly level, quiet. Entrance could use some maintainance, some cosmetic upgrades as well.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome staff and clean bathrooms and showers Kampsites were kept clean also. Would highly recommend
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice as usual 😃
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Managers were very good
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Just stayed one night. Very comfortable and quiet.
Sep 09, 2014
will return
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was great. Wi-Fi excellent. Laundry and bathrooms very clean. Sites need improvements.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Our clean site located in the trees was nice. We enjoyed the small quiet campground. The Red Lodge KOA was recommended to us and we would stay here again.
Sep 04, 2014
Very nice property. Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities are neat and clean. We have stayed at this property before and we will again. As a dog owner, the only amenity I would like to see added is a fenced "dog park".
Sep 03, 2014
Red Lodge KOA is everything I want in a campground. The asthetics gave me a in the wilderness feeling. The hospitality of everyone associated with the campground was top notch!
Sep 03, 2014
We loved our camp spot. ,and the little cabins. It was nice and quiet. Nice people. The breakfast was also real nice.
Sep 03, 2014
the only problem we had was trying to exit the campground one afternoon...4 large camper all traveling together had drive-way blocked...discovered..you exit and enter the same place..had to wait 15 minutes to exit the campground.. there was no emergency..but felt trapped. also showers need up dated
Sep 03, 2014
Very relaxing. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only recommendation is that the ctr. area would have more tree's/shade
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice staff! Answered all questions asked. Great, clean & warm pool. Lots for children to do & great breakfast for the price. Clean bathrooms & laundry!!
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice layout. They were ready for us with a little map and directions. It is very pretty with the creek running through and all the trees. The owners were so friendly and what a good breakfast! Definitely would stay again if in the area.
Sep 02, 2014
Me and my family stay here every free moment we have, we love the owners they make us feel so welcome every time we cannot wait to come back again!
Sep 02, 2014
Overall a great facility. Staff friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast on Monday was great. Nice not having to cook or clean when packing up. only thing I would change is fire pits are too close to campers on pull thru sites
Sep 02, 2014
A great location. The fact is, I am still on site. Had two reservations. First was for electric/water which were the only sites available, and the second was for full hookup, which is where we are at now.
Sep 02, 2014
Rainy but not KOAs fault.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
CG was clean & well maintained. Staff was friendly & professional. There was a burn ban in place while we camped however staff was very quick to advise when it was lifted. Would recommend.
Aug 29, 2014
This is a great park. Staff friendly and helpful. Will return.
Aug 25, 2014
Thank you. Wonderful stay
Aug 25, 2014
The only thing that was even a little bit inconvenient was the lack of a sewer connection. The campground had relatively few full hookups. Otherwise, everything was very good--great individual handled our check in and the location is very attractive. Thank you.
Aug 24, 2014
No cable is okay but not ideal. Internet was really bad. We could live without both but would be nice to have access when plugged in and its raining. Overall the stay was just fine. Location to Red Lodge very good.
Aug 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Told this was the first KOA in America.
Aug 23, 2014
Clean restrooms and great location. It was close to the hwy. but traffic was slight at night.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
We were told there was a fire "ban" so we couldn't use the fire pit. However, the pit looked like it had not been used for YEARS! I don't think "bans" last that long!!!! Not much privacy either.
Aug 19, 2014
We were there for a very short time. No complaints at all. It is nice. The people are friendly and very accomodating.
Aug 18, 2014
clean, well kept camp grounds.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Over all it wasn't bad. We had a large group and they worked with us. Pool was nice and clean, but campground was dated.
Aug 17, 2014
Entrance into this KOA was cramped and very different. I liked the office and store. Restrooms were very clean.
Aug 17, 2014
Owners were very hospitable. However sites were cramped and not leveled. Facilities just didn't show the impression of being a KOA facility.
Aug 17, 2014
The people here are very nice. We enjoyed our stay. We did not use the facilities here because we are in an RV.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.