Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2017
It was nice and very relaxing.
Sep 08, 2017
Meh!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The individuals that checked us in were so polite and cheery! With all the improvements they have made with the camp ground - it is amazing!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
A little dusty if the grass could be watered it would create a little more inviting environment. Bathrooms were kept very clean, pool too!
Sep 05, 2017
Great stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed 2 weeks--extending our stay twice. Very nice improvements to the campground and new items being added as we were there. Highly recommend. Will be back, Lord willing.
Sep 04, 2017
loud highway traffic, very poor wifi, scruffy looking campgrounds with very little grass, leaky water spigots.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
no cable tv, bathroom & showers in poor condition, internet went out during our last night there. This was not what I expected for a $50 a night stay at an RV park.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Nice enough place, but no wifi at the campsites.
Sep 02, 2017
The help was very helpful. We had any questions, they made sure and found out and got back to us.
Sep 02, 2017
Well maintained with friendly staff. Clean shower room.
Sep 01, 2017
Beautiful area, great hosts and the people that work there were always friendly. Clean facilities and property. My kids loved the bikes that are for rent. :)
Sep 01, 2017
This is the crappiest KOA I've ever been in.
Aug 29, 2017
Needs bathroom upgrade. Pool was fantastic staff extra good & helpful, especially Ron.
Aug 29, 2017
it was a nice campground. A little close to the highway. And, spaces close together. The office needs to open before 8am. And, need more items in their store to eat.
Aug 29, 2017
Campground was clean and quiet. People very friendly. Campground is only 5 miles from Red Lodge making it very convenient. Lack of shade only negative I could list.
Aug 29, 2017
Thank you for your hard work
Aug 28, 2017
Friendly family run site. Susan welcoming on arrival and filled us Brits in on local area. Pitches not the best we've been on but site is tidy and public areas (bathrooms laundry etc) very clean. Excellent view of stars at night with minimal light pollution. Pool clean heated and regularly maintained. RECOMMENDED.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Very nice staff, very nice campground. But the sites were not as nice as other KOAs that we have stayed at.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Good site friendly staff enjoyed our stay
Aug 25, 2017
Campground hosts were great help in routes and destinations. Thank you very much we appreciated all the good advice.
Aug 25, 2017
Love taking our Grandkids to KOA! They always have a fun time!
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and nice place to stay. Store was well stocked. Staff was friendly
Aug 23, 2017
Overnight only. But kids enjoyed pool, hosts were great. Sites kind of close, but nice, road noise minimal at night
Aug 22, 2017
Family fun
Aug 21, 2017
The new bathroom facilities that should have been ready, according to an attendant, were stil not ready. Other than that it is quite a bleak grass field with no trees whatsoever. The ugliest of 8 KOAs we have seen the past four weeks. Surely, they can 'dress up' the place better than they've done so far!
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff. We stayed away overnight one night when were there and we had forgotten to put our canopy down. Afraid of winds that could damage it, we called the office and asked if someone would put our canopy down for us. They took care of it for us and that was a load off our minds! Also their washer and dryer machines take a credit card, no more quarters! Will definitely return
Aug 21, 2017
The people are nice, but the campground is not well cared for or kept up. Dry grass, no trees, weeds need to be pulled and lots in need of basic repair and upkeep.
Aug 21, 2017
One word...PERFECT!!
Aug 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. We liked having fire pits and wood available on-site. Big, easy pull-thru sites. Close to town. We did not like having the big spot light shining in our site. I will ask for a different site next time.
Aug 19, 2017
We got the crappy spot, no internet reception,no cable, no view of the southern sky for my dish. drunks partying late loudly, picnic table so wobbly you were afraid to sit on it. we did have a big pile of dirt in our campsite that no one else had so I guess we were special. My grandson called it the hillbilly KOA as we saw the drunks letting their 3 or 4 year old kids drink alcohol no thumbs up
Aug 16, 2017
Very nice campground.
Aug 15, 2017
Very nice people who work there.
Aug 14, 2017
More signage is needed to remind guests to slow down, due to the dusty conditions in the park. Some gravel would help keep the dust down. The fire pits need to be upgraded. A hole in the ground doesn't make a fire pit, it makes a hazard. The water posts need to be secured properly. The laundry room was nice.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great time, nice campground, friendly staff, beautiful setting.
Aug 13, 2017
Dirty, dusty, weeds, piles of dirt everywhere. Pack em in like Sardines. Its all about the dollar.We were told NOT to but our outdoor rug down because they were trying to grow the grass. Grass was already dead. No pride of ownership. No clean up of sites upon departure except for the fire pits. I picked up bottles caps and other debris in some sites. Dogs run loose off leash, attacked my dog.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean and friendly camp ground good time.
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA needs to be remodeled and repairs made. Very dirty and worn out. Staff was friendly.
Aug 11, 2017
Great smaller campground! Peaceful, warm pool for the kids, stream flowing through campground, and super nice people who run the campground! Would definitely stay again. Great campground for traveling to Yellowstone on the Bear tooth highway and through the Lamar valley in Yellowstone. Town of Red Lodge very nice to enjoy and walk around for dining and shopping. Loved our stay at the KOA!
Aug 11, 2017
We had a great stay. Everyone is so nice and helpful!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy