Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

RV Reviews

Oct 01, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
only thing that could have been better would have been being able to get internet in our location. other than that all was great. thanks
Sep 24, 2013
same as always
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Friendly check-in.Good services electric, water sewer and wi-fi), but park needs a landscaping overhaul.
Sep 08, 2013
Good time. Bob was friendly, campground was clean and the pool was warm. Kids loved the banana bikes.
Sep 05, 2013
excellent site,very comfortable,all facilities clean/kept in great shape,will stay there again every time we go through,hosts are great and go out their way to make it a pleasant stay
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time, loved the staff, but an extra two hours for check-out would make it more relaxing.
Sep 03, 2013
Not much activities for children. Staff are friendly but facility is just ok.
Sep 03, 2013
Need later check outs. To many employees not doing anything. Less employees and lower rates.
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Very pleasant two nights stay. Friendly staff and well kept grounds
Sep 02, 2013
Old, tired, neglected, unclean pool, weeds coming through gravel everywhere, very few trees except around perimeter - need I say more? Not deserving of the KOA name - will not stay here again.
Aug 30, 2013
Camp ground was clean enough but there was a lack of shade.
Aug 30, 2013
Very nice and well taken care of!
Aug 28, 2013
Met some wonderful people. The Kampground very comfortable, bathrooms clean, workampers very helpful and friendly. My only complaint,the bathroom needs hooks for use around the sinks--there's no place to hang a towel.
Aug 27, 2013
Was adequate for us and had accommodating hosts. Campfire smoke was an irritant that keep us inside camper in the evening.
Aug 26, 2013
Friendly staff, great pool for the kids, clean facility. The sites were very cozy with one another without privacy but otherwise great place to stay!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The staff here is great!! There are only four or five full hookup sites available right now (which are nice), but the park itself could use a facelift. Would go back just because we liked the staff and there aren't any other places available for big rigs.
Aug 26, 2013
Always friendly in the store and check in. A nice, easy get away.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We had a great stay in the Red Lodge KOA, and the response to the forest fire emergency made us aware but safe in knowing we were being looked out for.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
The staff was exceptionally friendly and we appreciated their effort to make our stay enjoyable.
Aug 19, 2013
Wifi so weak as to be not usable. Soap dispensers in ladies room did not dispense soap. Other than that, very nice.
Aug 18, 2013
The KOA is ok but below par with many others we stay in. We would only recommend it to our family who would come to Red Lodge to visit their neice. Their children love banana bikes and the pool. There are few alternatives in Red lodge so we stay there.
Aug 16, 2013
The showers really need to be upgraded. Highway noise was terrible as we were assigned a space nearest the road. The space was tiny and there were others available. Wonder why they put us there???
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Kids wished the pool was open longer, but the guy in charge was very friendly when he asked them to get out. Bathrooms/showers were not great, could've been cleaner.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Very accommodating. Pleasant.
Aug 12, 2013
the staff was friendly and helpful the kids had a great time everything was clean even the pool will be back soon
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Fantistic! Great family fun. Camphosts were all beyond nice and accommodating. Fun for everyone. This is our new favourite place to go.
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly and very helpful staff. Clean facilities and a great breakfast on weekends.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Nice place, but too many motorcycles making to too much noise coming and going early in the morning and late at night.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The pool was nice. The staff were accommodating. Our first site was a W/E- It was in a big open field surrounded by large trees- not very level. We were able to get 3 way site the next day. It provided more privacy but still very uneven ground. The WIFY never worked very well. Bathroom was small and showers very small and pretty dirty Sat. morning. Disappointing over all.
Aug 06, 2013
If there were some trees between the sites this would be a great campground! Facilities are good and clean, staff very helpful
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.