Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
We were there for a very short time. No complaints at all. It is nice. The people are friendly and very accomodating.
Aug 18, 2014
clean, well kept camp grounds.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Over all it wasn't bad. We had a large group and they worked with us. Pool was nice and clean, but campground was dated.
Aug 17, 2014
Entrance into this KOA was cramped and very different. I liked the office and store. Restrooms were very clean.
Aug 17, 2014
Owners were very hospitable. However sites were cramped and not leveled. Facilities just didn't show the impression of being a KOA facility.
Aug 17, 2014
The people here are very nice. We enjoyed our stay. We did not use the facilities here because we are in an RV.
Aug 16, 2014
loved the pool and the location. A few more trees around the rv sites would have been great. There are trees all around the property, but they are for tent campers. Just need a little more landscaping in the middle of the park. Great KOA... will stay there again
Aug 15, 2014
My stay was a parking place while I used my tow car to explore back roads and small towns. Fair satellite reception in my site. Sewer hookup would be nice.
Aug 15, 2014
Extended our stay because we loved the area and the park was immaculately maintained.
Aug 14, 2014
Short stay but they had everything we needed.Friendly staff and clean
Aug 14, 2014
everyone was great as always. especially paul. he went up and beyond to help us during our stay.
Aug 14, 2014
Great support from staff on locating a local business to replace two trailer tires for me. Great folks !
Aug 13, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times and will be back again! Super people
Aug 13, 2014
Very run down. No tv reception nor cable. Cater to tents and motorcycles who get shaded spots, all else in hay no trees
Aug 12, 2014
Great little campground but very tight corners and hard for allot of larger Coaches to navigate some rock piles should be removed for ease of Motorhomes on turns we watched one large coach attempt to make a turn for half an hour right in front of the pool and office.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Nice quiet campground. Kids really enjoyed the pool and bike rentals. Definitely considering this for a famlily reunion location next summer. Very friendly and clean.
Aug 11, 2014
We were in sp 8. Not very much road area, compared to other KOAs, for the kids to ride the Banana Peel bikes. It was quite noisy/dusty esp with the bikers that came through. Kids enjoyed the pool. We were very disappointed that we could not make a campfire due to the "fire ban". Male manager was very helpful. Need better ph service when person calls to make reserv or asks questions.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful campground with the streams running thru it. Nice courteous people running it. A great place to stay.
Aug 10, 2014
Nice area, lots of fishing streams
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
poor wi-fi
Aug 06, 2014
Great KOA! Close to Red Lodge and Beartooth Highway. Clean facilities and great staff.
Aug 06, 2014
Your entrance and turning areas ought to be bigger to accommodate the newer RV's/trailers. Otherwise, lovely!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great facility! Only thing that could make it better would be have an ocassional BBQ or weekend breakfast.
Aug 05, 2014
There was a sign posted that people needed to smoke in their rig and that was not enforced by the staff. In fact the staff even smoked outside the office and their camper. The motorcycles were really noisy. I am not sure why they needed to leave their engines on while they went into the office.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Clean campground, amenities were as advertised.
Aug 04, 2014
The people were great! I was having some issues with my recently purchased rv and the office made sure someone would come and help; and the sure did.
Aug 04, 2014
Very good layout, quiet, clean facilities.
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly staff and clean campground, but restrooms/showers need improvement with seats in showers and better facility for handicapped access.
Aug 03, 2014
The hosts, Spike and Patty were awesome and very accomodating! Our camper was considered to be too long for the only site available for 4 nights, but Patty went out and measured the site to see if we could make it work!! And it did! Additionally, the laundry service was very inexpensive and the pool was very nice! Thanks Red Lodge KOA for a great stay!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
We had reservations for 3 camping sites and 1 kamping cabin and when we arrived everything was ready for us. It was wonderful!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Caretakers were very polite and helpful. Sites were clean, but close together. I'd recommend investing in a baby swing at the playground. Not much for young children to play with at the playground.
Jul 27, 2014
Clean, great pool, super nice owners, excellent location, lots of trees, nice fire pits -- could not ask for more!
Jul 27, 2014
Extremely dry, no watering going on , New employee could not help, veteran employee to busy with broken computer to help, not friendly,competition was great.
Jul 27, 2014
Everyone wad extremely nice. The place is beautiful.
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly staff and a nice setting.
Jul 23, 2014
We liked it so well we already booked for next year 4th of July weekend.
Jul 22, 2014
After reading reviews we were skeptical about staying, but I am glad we did. There are new owners and it appears they are working hard to improve things. When we left there was a crew there replacing the roof on the office building. Pool looked clean, although we never used it. The only thing somewhat bad thing we came across were the bathrooms. They are clean but need updated bad.
Jul 21, 2014
Need more showers for the size of campground
Jul 20, 2014
It was great! Staff very nice, helpful, courteous......even had treats for our dog! Campground was really nice, bathrooms clean, camp kitchen available for our use too. They had posts throughout the campground made of rocks in wire, and these were decorated with US Flags. We did not get a chance to use the pool, but looked like those who did, enjoyed themselves. We will be back!
Jul 19, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.