Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364


7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 892 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 28, 2015
Cannot say enough good about this campground. The owners are dedicated to ensuring their campers are taken care of. They are so accomodating and go out of their way for you. Ken and Susan, thank you for a wonderful stay.
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed overnights for my birthday. Campground well maintained, staff friendly, great off the highway location.
Oct 24, 2015
I appreciate that I had a place to stay for the night after a long day in the road. My only complaint so to speak was that the area between my camp and the dog walk was very Dark at night. Not a safe feeling when you can't see where you are walking. Otherwise, okay place.
Oct 22, 2015
It was fairly late when we got there but still the staff was friendly. We had a great site and I was impressed by the kid and pet friendly atmosphere
Oct 18, 2015
Got there just in time for one last campout before water was shut off. Campground is very accessible and owners are very accommodating. We love visiting Red Lodge and this KOA is perfectly situated for us to visit the town and enjoy the peace and quiet of the country.
Oct 12, 2015
Would be nice if they had cable. But nice place clean quiet, beautiful! Will stay here again!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
very friendly and quiet, clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 01, 2015
It was like staying in a trailer court, most campers were living there it seemed. The spots were very small and not at all even semi private. The entrance is so skinny two vehicles can't drive by each other. The entire place needs to be updated. At $40/ night the company could afford to up date the campground. Very disappointing.
Oct 01, 2015
You stuck me in the worst possible spot in your campground in spite of the fact that there were MANY open pull-through spaces that were available and that would have been much easier to get into. Also, the spaces are much too narrow and close together. The layout of your park is terrible and the map you provide is not representative of your park at all. I won't be staying at your park again.
Sep 30, 2015
the staff was excellent loved the campgound
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Susan and Ken make everyone feel welcome . It is clean and relaxing.
Sep 28, 2015
nice and quiet, clean campground.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA twice before. With the addition of the large pet area, it is even better. It is a little distance from town but very quiet and worth the short drive.
Sep 25, 2015
KOA store was never open.
Sep 23, 2015
Always feel welcome
Sep 22, 2015
We happened to arrive on the customer appreciation weekend. The hosts provided a nice chili dinner with all of the fixins! They were exceptionally nice to my children who kept renting the fun banana bikes! Wonderful place!
Sep 22, 2015
Place looks a bit tired. Junk stored around cabin next to my site. Dog park was great.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a fun visit with many activities in the area to enjoy. Staff is GREAT!
Sep 21, 2015
Very friendly and helpful. Beautiful place with a stream and fish.
Sep 21, 2015
what a beautiful koa
Sep 21, 2015
Average but ok
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly camp hosts. Enjoyed the customer appreciation chili. Camper spots just a little too much out in the trees or a feeling of being in Red Lodge:0)
Sep 17, 2015
Hosts Spike and Patty were wonderful! They went above the call in assisting us to medical facility and then followed up to see if we needed anything. They were fine representatives of your facility!
Sep 16, 2015
Nice hosts,but very dated facility. Was not told site not full hookup when reservation made. Expensive for dry camping. Dump station full when lvg.
Sep 16, 2015
Susan went over and above in her efforts to help us with our planned side trip to Yellowstone. She found a cabin for us at Yellowstone/Mountainside that wasn't available on the website. She advised us on the area, and was extremely knowledgeable. In addition to this, the campground was very clean and well run. It was a great place to have as a home base in the MT/Yellowstone area.
Sep 15, 2015
The campground is beautiful. We love being so close to nature. The restrooms and laundry facilities are very clean and the front office/gift shop is very organized and has a lot to offer. The owners are always available and are very nice. They go to extra mile for their campers to make sure their campers have a great stay. We love Red Lodge KOA. We can't say enough good things about this place
Sep 11, 2015
A little run down, dead grass, picnic tables that badly need repair and new paint, etc. The quiet hours were completely disregarded by our neighbors.
Sep 11, 2015
Great place to stay! Staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating.
Sep 10, 2015
Enjoyed all the friendly staff. Especially Spike and Patty. Thanks for the wonderful time.
Sep 09, 2015
Many improvements from a year ago. Great area, staff was awesome!
Sep 09, 2015
Was nice and clean!
Sep 08, 2015
Perfect campground for Red Lodge.
Sep 08, 2015
The kids had a great time playing on the playground and renting the banana bikes. The campground is close to a creek that was nice to walk to. Also close to activities in Red Lodge.
Sep 08, 2015
I enjoy the little things you guys do. the personal escort to your spot and the constant "is everything ok" check up you do on your campers. You have a nice place and have made a lot of improvements. keep it up and I will keep coming! Oh ya get some more metal fire rings.
Sep 08, 2015
Everything was great with the exception of the rates which I felt were a little high, I do understand that rates during this time of year are higher but I still felt that they were a little high
Sep 07, 2015
Basic campground. Apparently, they burn trash right by the exit rather than take trash out to a dump. Huge partially burned pile with new trash on top. Ugh!
Sep 05, 2015
We are members of KOA and try to use our KOA cards every chance we get. We have already paid for purchasing it from the saving we get each time we stay at a KOA campground!!!
Sep 05, 2015
Great place. Great managers. Beautiful spot in Montana.
Sep 04, 2015
This campground is located in the mountains near Yellowstone National Park. The facilities are up to date but the road and sites are covered with gravel. We stayed at the site with the only concrete patio, table and fire pit which we thoroughly enjoyed. The staff seemed friendly and provided information regarding travel and local roads.We will return next year.
Sep 02, 2015
Beautiful area but the views are on the drive getting TO the KOA, not really from the campground.
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice camp ground D and friendly staff. Sites are quite close together. Got a lot of smoke in our unit from neighbors fire.
Aug 29, 2015
A much improved park from 2013. We stay here often and noticed an improvement from last year.
Aug 28, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Spike and Patty were great! Spike really knew the area and gave us some really good suggestions. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2015
Patty and Spike were really friendly and helpful. Other workers all great too.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground hosts, Patti and Spike, made this a really great stay. The park is very clean and quiet. We were near the playground and had fun watching the kids. Location is great.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed your KOA. We would love to come back.


We would love to have you back! Safe travels.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Quiet with staff eager to help with any needs.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy