Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2015
Patty and Spike were really friendly and helpful. Other workers all great too.
Aug 26, 2015
The campground hosts, Patti and Spike, made this a really great stay. The park is very clean and quiet. We were near the playground and had fun watching the kids. Location is great.
Aug 25, 2015
We enjoyed your KOA. We would love to come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would love to have you back! Safe travels.
Aug 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Quiet with staff eager to help with any needs.
Aug 25, 2015
Very friendly staff. We were obviously appreciated. Campground and facilities were clean but could use some updating. Nice pet area. Convenient location for our needs.
Aug 22, 2015
Patty and Spike were so helpful in getting us settled in - even though just for 3 nights! And...what a great dog park! With a larger friendly dog we appreciate an area where we can throw a ball for our Tucker! But must say Patty and Spike made it for us!
Aug 22, 2015
Staff was super friendly. Sites were easy to find and Spike was very helpful guiding us in!
Aug 21, 2015
Patty and Spike were extremely friendly and accommodating. Great place!
Aug 20, 2015
love camping at your campground, see you soon
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We had a nice stay and might have stayed longer but the lack of sites with sewer connection is dissapointing for long stays. A lot of updating to park would make it much more appealing. Staff were very nice for sure.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay
Aug 18, 2015
very very tight campground the approach to the camp site is very very small I would not have such a entry way even for a private residence.... The rock fencing in the KOA is nice but way to narrow for a sizeable Coach or 5th wheel. very few full service sites....
Aug 18, 2015
Great , Thank You,,,!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground and friendly, helpful staff. I will definitely return for another stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Dogs loved the dog park area.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice hosts & accommodating. Clean facilities. No complaints. Definitely would book here again.
Aug 16, 2015
it was and uneventful pleasant stay,and the staff wasvery help full.
Aug 16, 2015
Very helpful and pleasant staff, GREAT breakfast
Aug 16, 2015
Nice and well maintained KOA. Would love to see the RV spots slightly bigger and definitely some trees for a little privacy and shade.
Aug 14, 2015
Hardly any full hook ups No cable or local TV
Aug 14, 2015
Great campground.... Spike and Patty made the stay wonderful. Very friendly.. I grew up camping and have fond memories of it.... this KOA is exactly like what I remember... friendly, clean and helpful. Our site was right by and stream in the back... wonderful location.
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Great place to stay. Property is neat and uncluttered. Very friendly and helpful staff. New very large dog park is a very welcome addition.
Aug 12, 2015
Great experience, awesome location across from Wild Flower Weddings and Events with close proximity to Red Lodge 4miles down the highway. Clean restrooms/showers and well kept grounds.
Aug 11, 2015
Too many folks for the rest rooms. Dump station did not work as we were leaving. Alas.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff is great/friendly. Showers trickle water that is either far too cold or far too hot. RV sites are too grainy and could use some gravel.
Aug 10, 2015
Prefer full hookups but was not available.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice location. we were at the back so we didn't get a lot of the road noise. Lots of room for development and improvement of sites...look forward to seeing that on our next stay
Aug 10, 2015
Clean, well-maintained. Did not enjoy our site. Too close to the highway, very noisy. Sites are close together and small. We were backed into our site, the view out of our back window was right into our neighbors camper. Firepit was right next to the road, couldn't have a fire because neighbors truck was parked right next to it. Lots of motorcycle noise at 6 am Saturday morning.
Aug 09, 2015
Staff was very friendly ...Paul and Joy were awesome help with a lot of stuff ...Susan was awesome as well ...everything was clean and neat they had almost everything we needed at the store up front .will be back again
Aug 09, 2015
friendly staff clean facility. great location.
Aug 09, 2015
The staff was very nice and pleasant. We have a 45 ft toy hauler..this campground isn't equipped to deal with such a large rig. From the turn into the campground to getting out of campground the space allotted was too small. Lots of highway noise. Not enuf full service sites. Was told other campground in Red Lodge was similar..will not camp again in Red Lodge.
Aug 08, 2015
I have stayed at a number of campsites. This campsite had a decent pool and the showers were well kept. That is about it. The people were nice to deal with. Potholes in the roadway going to the sites, patch grass at best around the site, lots of hwy noise. Its nice to know you have a place reserved at the end of your day but this one was a little disappointing.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Staff were extreamly nice and accommodating 😀😀😀😀.
Aug 06, 2015
Beautiful campground staffed with friendly welcoming hosts. Enjoyed our stay and will be happy to endorse this KOA.
Aug 05, 2015
Aug 04, 2015
Great facility and the staff was tremendous. We will go back and visit again.
Aug 03, 2015
Breakfast was offered on Sunday morning for $5 a plate but the cooks were smoking while they were cooking. The space we had was very close to the next trailer. The person checking us in was very friendly. Close to a somewhat busy highway.
Aug 03, 2015
Spike and Patty delivered excellant service. They were very kind and helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
Staff very friendly, sites, bathrooms, very clean-very pretty campground with the little stream, and flags decorating the rock pillars-this is our 2nd time at this KOA, we will be back when coming thru area, thanks!!
Aug 02, 2015
It was a nice stay, owners friendly and helpful
Aug 01, 2015
Kudos to Spike,Patty & Joy&Paul these guys are GREAT!. We are thinking about signing up to work next summer
Jul 31, 2015
Pool heater wasn't working, but the campground was nice location.
Jul 30, 2015
The KOA people were fantastic and the campground was very clean!! The pool needed a little more heat to be comfortable. There are dead trees that desparately need trimming before someone gets injured!!! Otherwise it is a nice campground and we have stayed there many times and would recommend it to others.
Jul 30, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2015
Everyone there was so helpful, and very friendly. We had a great time
Jul 28, 2015
The owner and staff were very friendly and helpful. The owner took the time from her busy schedule and made repairs to my car cover.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.