Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 30, 2016
Very clean and quiet campground. Very nice
Oct 27, 2016
While the fall weather was beautiful, the campground was a bit deserted....the store was NEVER open the entire time we were there, and I don't think the bathrooms got cleaned in the 3 days we were there. We knew it was "off-season" but this was a bit much. At least post some minimal hours someone will be in the office and then BE THERE!
Oct 19, 2016
Just great! We've been coming here for years an it is getting better. Keep up the good work! We'll be back and refer more.
Oct 11, 2016
Being late in the season with no notice we were glad to find this koa open in October. Had a good stay passing through.
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Fabulous
Oct 03, 2016
Great quiet place to stay.
Oct 01, 2016
Great get away. Had deer visit us early in morning, a doe and 2 yearlings. Time was peaceful and delightful. Neighbors were great they were using KOA Red Lodge as a base to explore Yellowstone Park through Cook city one day and the Cody area the next. They left the next day to Go to the Tetons going through Cody and the Park instead of backtracking to go through West Yellowstone.
Oct 01, 2016
Very clean campground and showers!!
Sep 30, 2016
Great hosts!
Sep 27, 2016
Their facility looks unkept, pool still had water but had been closed for weeks. Debris floating all over. Three washers but only two worked. It's such a beautiful location but the owners don't seem to care about upkeep. We're going to red lodge again next year but will be checking other options for camping. Couldn't help but think what it could look like but doesn't. Very sad!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do care deeply about our campground. It is our home. We are very busy getting ready for winter and the pool is closed for the season. The part for the washer is on order and will be fixed soon. You stayed for 12 nights and I never heard from you, we can't make it right if we don't know about it.
Sep 26, 2016
The only thing we did not like was the sewer line from the camp spot next to us was literally withing 5 feet of the picnic table we were supposed to eat on. We thought that was disgusting and did not eat at the campground because the people next to us was hooked up to it. The lay out needs to be improved.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Did you come into the office to express your concerns? We would have at least tried to correct the situation.
Sep 23, 2016
Staff was above average. Very hospitable and accommodating staff. The site was average and tight with other vehicles and RV's.
Sep 22, 2016
Good WIFI. Nice location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice staff, terrible water pressure and Wifi.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in the best spot in in the campground and were happy to be blessed with great weather, a full moon and plenty of stars. Nothing smells better than mountain air and a campfire.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes in deed! Thank you for staying with us. Come again soon.
Sep 20, 2016
Great Hosts. Very nice campground. Clean and attractive grounds and facilities.
Sep 19, 2016
We liked the Red Lodge KOA. Very clean campground.
Sep 19, 2016
Music from the nearby wedding chapel was extremely annoying.
Sep 18, 2016
Nice location, very helpful staff and good wifi!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Great staff, clean facilities, convenient location for accessing the local sights
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Comforts of home in the woods!!
Sep 13, 2016
Super friendly & helpful.
Sep 13, 2016
Very disappointed. Booked with friends and was to be right beside them. Ended up by the road while they were across the creek. Bummer. Kimberly did a good job, however.
Sep 13, 2016
IT was verry good.
Sep 12, 2016
Stayed in Sept 2016. Had nice site at the back. Very clean and quiet. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 12, 2016
This was our first time camping on our own in our new trailer. 2 adults, a 4 year old and 2 dogs. We had a great time hanging out, taking walks, and playing at the park.Everyone we meet was very nice. We will be back, next weekend can't come fast enough!
Sep 12, 2016
Very nice staff. Pretty campground. The only down side was that it was noisy the night we were there. Otherwise, a nice place to stop in Red Lodge.
Sep 10, 2016
Staff great as we're all facities apart from showers difficult to control.
Sep 09, 2016
no problems
Sep 09, 2016
Barking yappy dog next door that was left with several others for several hours. That was the only draw back
Sep 07, 2016
What GREAT hosts/staff and lovely spot. Bathrooms and sites clean; we liked the central garbage disposal rather than having neighbors bang their garbage cans. It's near the road, but little to no traffic noise (we were in site 25). We had 2 very quiet nights, very important to us. Staff couldn't do enough; super people. CG close to Red Lodge, a great town near Yellowstone. Highly recommend!
Sep 06, 2016
you need to have it more detailed. The gravel could of been raked,the trees needed better trimming.Bathrooms were great and everything was very clean.The roadway wwas kept nice. The staff was very friendly. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2016
Loved the location. Just a little junky looking like the large pile of burned trash. A little more TLC is needed. Pool was very clean, as were bathrooms, but bathrooms could use update. Nice laundry.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Property not maintained. No pavement trees dead and risk of falling on the tent trsiler tables not painted clean washrooms and showers
Sep 02, 2016
Nice campground, with stream running thru it and nice landscaping. They take pride in this camp; pool and bathrooms very clean, staff friendly and helpful. NO complaints.
Sep 01, 2016
Helpful and friendly check in lady but the RV site itself was drab, scruffy and very close to the busy road.
Sep 01, 2016
Great friendly folks
Sep 01, 2016
Our first stay at a KOA. It was a great stay and I am certain we will stay again
Sep 01, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, enjoyed our stay and will return again
Aug 31, 2016
Red lodge koa extremely nice people running campground but needs lots of work to the sites unlevel and bathhouses faucets would not work properly very outdated campground
Aug 29, 2016
All the staff at the Red Lodge KOA were so nice! Our truck broke down right after we got into our campsite and the staff were more than willing to help us find a local tow truck and auto repair shop to get it fixed. They were also so very nice and helpful in giving us ideas on what we could do that was close by while we waited for our truck to get fixed. I will definitely be going back to this KOA
Aug 29, 2016
Great staff and good amenities. Great dog park and very clean facilities.
Aug 28, 2016
Office staff very friendly and helpful. Shower/bath areas clean and tidy. Dump station is not in a good location when there is a large influx of traffic or departures. Could do without the above ground septic tank near spot #62. Very unsightly!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not sure what site you are referring to, our site numbers only go up to 59, we do not have a site #62. There is no above ground septic systems on our campground.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
This is a tired KOA. The grass was all dead so the place looked like it was nothing but dirt. Our site was fairly level but on the small side. The Wifi was so-so. This KOA works while you drive the Beartooth scenic highway, but I wouldn't stay any longer than necessary.
Aug 23, 2016
very pleasant staff and kind the koa was clean and quiet
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy