Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 23, 2016
very pleasant staff and kind the koa was clean and quiet
Aug 22, 2016
I don't like KOAs, in general. They seem to be expensive and commercial. This one didn't allow early check in, even though they appeared largely empty when we showed up. They also advertise Wifi and it was terrible to non-existent. Facilities were just OK. Stayed there because we had an event near by. Wouldn't go back if I had a choice. Staff was friendly.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was rude and the campground unkept.We arrived at 11:30 & told couldn't get site until 2:00-3:00 they needed to clean sites.They were lenient on checkout time.They hadn't even started to check out the sites.Our site wasn't occupied.We understand there is a check in time, but most campgrounds are very cooperative with early check ins,when the site is vacant.We gave up our deposit & left.
Aug 22, 2016
Not designed or maintained for bigger rigs. Trees need to be trimmed so your not scratching your rig. Trimming trees needs to be a project now not Winter as I was told. Say they can't run chain saws, but evidently they can run mowers without noise complaints. This was my 3rd stay, and not sure if I will ever return afraid of damaging my coach more than it was this weekend!!!
Aug 22, 2016
It was great! Sites, restrooms, pool area clean and accessible. Will definitely visit again.
Aug 22, 2016
We had just pulled our fifth wheel across the Bearthooth highway not realizing what the highway was truly like. The staff there knew exactly what we had just endured and was very thoughtful and sweet. We only stayed one night but would definitely stay again if in the area. Large pull through sites, park was clean and again staff very friendly
Aug 20, 2016
Very dusty. Not a lot of room to maneuver large rigs.
Aug 20, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Nice campground.
Aug 18, 2016
Red Lodge KOA is great! The staff, & owners go out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable, pleasant, & enjoyable. And it was. The owners Susan & Ken were especially accommodating, and very nice!
Aug 18, 2016
Staff is not friendly and campground is not well maintained
Aug 17, 2016
Outstanding location!
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful, the campground & facilities was very spacious and clean, we definitely will visit this campground again, if you are ever in the area don't hesitate to visit this KOA they are top notch
Aug 16, 2016
We love the Red Lodge MT KOA, the owners and staff are very friendly and helpful.
Aug 16, 2016
The pump out at our site was backed up and made a disgusting mess outside and in camper! The place could use a sprinkler... On a positive note the staff was lovely.
Aug 16, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Grassy areas were all dry and dead; picnic table was so rough and peeling you did not want to use it. The RV dump was on the exit road out and you had to wait for people to dump before you could exit. Red Lodge is a great community, but this KOA did not meet those same standards.
Aug 15, 2016
The staff is friendly. The grounds however, need to be taken care of. No green grass, holes in the ground where people can trip, the campfire pit was on the wrong side of the campsite right next to our camper, dead branches on the trees. Need I say more. They need to take pride in owning a KOA.
Aug 15, 2016
Place was amazing and the staff was incredible. They were super friendly.
Aug 14, 2016
I reserved a specific site (8 months in advance) that was probably the largest, quietest and most secluded of all in this park and I received a confirmation of this reservation. When we arrived we were told the site was not available and were put in a less desirable site. The manager did comp us for our two night stay which was very generous, but what we really wanted was the site. Oh well.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You were not charged a site guarantee fee. You requested a specific site, IF AVAILABLE. The site you were assigned when you arrived was one space from the site you requested. You refused that site, so the manager put you in a different site and you were not charged for EITHER night. Still not happy?
Aug 13, 2016
We stayed for 8 nights in a 26' tt. Grands enjoyed the pool, playground, banana bikes; dogs enjoyed the pet playground. Showers & restrooms were clean; laundry was clean & affordable. Manager Kimmy was especially gracious and helpful. Wifi was available but not strong, which is true of the area & was not the fault of the campground. We'll be back, as we have family near here.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice campground with great amenities. We enjoyed our stay. Hope to come back and explore the area.
Aug 12, 2016
It was overnight while traveling. But I won't stay at another KOA. $67 was a little to much when the night before we had full hookup and nice bathhouse for $30
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
IT WAS A NICE CAMPGROUND.
Aug 10, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA very friendly and helpful staff great location to town and to the Beartooth Hwy!
Aug 09, 2016
This KOA needs work. The grass and some trees were dying or dead due to lack of water. The site we stayed in had at least 20 trees marked for removal and at least one dead tree left leaning against others. We did not feel safe when the wind blew. These back-in sites should not be rented. They are not safe. Select a pull through site at this campground and avoid neglected areas.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice, clean, small campground. Close to town of Red Lodge, breweries, restaurants, shopping .
Aug 09, 2016
Enjoyed the site and the dog park was great. The bathrooms were disappointing in comparison to others we have stayed with. Not enough showers for the amount of sites, privacy lacking, very hard to regulate shower water temperature.
Aug 08, 2016
Where I hade my 5th wheel parked i did not think was a good spot because there was other campers that I felt where parked wright on top of me. There are way to close together. I went to try and use the shower and the water was really hot or really cold and there was no water pressure at all. I smacked my head on the show head many times because the pressure was so low.
Aug 08, 2016
The facility needs some TLC as far as new gravel, dead trees removed, but the staff beats all we have ever experienced at a KOA. Very hospitable and work hard to help meet your needs. All hookups worked great. Wonderful location. We would stay here again.
Aug 07, 2016
Needs an update really bad. Dirty and the grounds are in disrepair. A good location, it just needs some investment of time and money. Very overpriced considering condition.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff and they help out in any way possible. They really make you feel welcome and make sure your stay is wonderful.
Aug 05, 2016
Everything was Fine
Aug 05, 2016
Atmosphere was great - personnel were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2016
First morning took shower, half way through ran out of hot water. All soapy and conditioner in hair,not fun rinsing in cold water. One rude camper left dog in motorhome with window open, barked for an hour and half while they were gone.
Aug 03, 2016
Good campground. Ask for spot in the back if you can.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Nice to have the pool on a hot day. Dog space was welcome and fairly large.
Aug 02, 2016
they were so friendly and nice. Already booked our next stay.
Aug 01, 2016
The deluxe site was nice. Haven't stayed here for five years and really like the full-hookup sites. Thank you.
Jul 31, 2016
Hosts were nice. Pool was clean and restrooms were very clean. Grass had not been watered. The fiercest and tables were on backside of campers very unhandy and uncomfortable having a fire just outside the door of your neighbor camper.
Jul 29, 2016
Need more full hook ups
Jul 29, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
The site was small and bare but did provide what we needed for the night.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Camping spaces are too dusty and seems be run down. Showers are small and bathroom facilities are inadequate in size and number for such a big campground. Overall, the facility seems tired.
Jul 28, 2016
friendly staff, limited by decent facilities, but the camp site was just dirt, a little gravel would have helped
Jul 28, 2016
great pool!! staff is very nice. bath rooms are clean and staff does a great job keeping them clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals