Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 915 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Great camping even if the weather didn't cooperate.
May 26, 2015
Staff excellent. Store needs cosistent hours. Very clean. Need to prepare for season better. Price needs to reflect adjustment when all amenities listed r not available.
May 26, 2015
Staff is very friendly, especially Spike. Ground are clean and neat. The kids loved, loved, loved the banana bikes!
May 26, 2015
The KOA is well kept. The traffic can be noisy if you have a site along the west edge. Campfire rings are too close to parking pad/campers for comfort.
May 26, 2015
Except for the weather, we had a great stay. Relaxing with no disturbance.
May 26, 2015
We had a great stay for 3 nights. It started with Spike greeting us when we arrived and even giving these new camper owners some tips. He checked in on us several times, delivered fire wood to purchase etc. The banana bikes were fun to rent and the kids had a blast! Only thing I would say could use an update is the park stuff, but there was plenty to do around there anyway! 😄
May 26, 2015
Great facility. Very friendly Owners and the staff was very cordial and quite helpful. Now if you could only get the weather to cooperate--- Thank you.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 15, 2015
Would have liked gravel or concrete driveways and pads to help keep dirt/mud off shoes and dogs and out of RV
May 14, 2015
Nice clean campground. Hosts are the best!!!!
May 14, 2015
Not paved so it was a mud hole when we were there. Impossible to take walks because of it. Even national forest campgrounds are paved. Fire pits are not too safe either. Need to up grade the whole site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your suggestions. As new owners we value your comments and we are striving to make improvements each year. Your items have been noted. Thank you.
May 04, 2015
We were only there for one night. The staff were great and very helpful. Spots were nice. Unfortunately the Boy Scouts had reserved there rest of the campground, and the staff accommodated us by putting us at a distance. The boys were not a problem and we had a great short stay.
Apr 22, 2015
Would've rated "great" if water hook-up available (we carry heated hose for cold weather). Also, didn't receive receipt for our stay. Beautiful setting!
Mar 23, 2015
Great folks and a great place to stay!
Mar 16, 2015
one of the only campgrounds, KOA or other, that was open in March!! A big bonus there!! Although not all their sites were open, due to snow, more than enough were for the # of guest they had this weekend.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Nov 10, 2014
I have never felt so much at home at a campsite. I had a problem with my RV and management immediately came to my assistance. The resort is beautiful, clean, easy in and out. Plenty of wildlife as well, woke up to deer every morning. I will be back.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Had a great experience. Made reservations for a group of us and they made sure that we were all together, either next door or at least across the drive from each.
Sep 26, 2014
Only downside is no cable and poor over-the-air reception. Park is GREAT in all other respects.
Sep 26, 2014
Clean, Quiet, convenient to town.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
very nice. would have been better if the sites weren't so close together.
Sep 18, 2014
It was very nice KOA ! Nice managers too. Enjoyed the appreciate night!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Very, very nice people. Mostly level, quiet. Entrance could use some maintainance, some cosmetic upgrades as well.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Awesome staff and clean bathrooms and showers Kampsites were kept clean also. Would highly recommend
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice as usual 😃
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Managers were very good
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
Just stayed one night. Very comfortable and quiet.
Sep 09, 2014
will return
Sep 09, 2014
Staff was great. Wi-Fi excellent. Laundry and bathrooms very clean. Sites need improvements.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Our clean site located in the trees was nice. We enjoyed the small quiet campground. The Red Lodge KOA was recommended to us and we would stay here again.
Sep 04, 2014
Very nice property. Very helpful and friendly staff. Facilities are neat and clean. We have stayed at this property before and we will again. As a dog owner, the only amenity I would like to see added is a fenced "dog park".
Sep 03, 2014
Red Lodge KOA is everything I want in a campground. The asthetics gave me a in the wilderness feeling. The hospitality of everyone associated with the campground was top notch!
Sep 03, 2014
We loved our camp spot. ,and the little cabins. It was nice and quiet. Nice people. The breakfast was also real nice.
Sep 03, 2014
the only problem we had was trying to exit the campground one afternoon...4 large camper all traveling together had drive-way blocked...discovered..you exit and enter the same place..had to wait 15 minutes to exit the campground.. there was no emergency..but felt trapped. also showers need up dated
Sep 03, 2014
Very relaxing. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Only recommendation is that the ctr. area would have more tree's/shade
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice staff! Answered all questions asked. Great, clean & warm pool. Lots for children to do & great breakfast for the price. Clean bathrooms & laundry!!
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice layout. They were ready for us with a little map and directions. It is very pretty with the creek running through and all the trees. The owners were so friendly and what a good breakfast! Definitely would stay again if in the area.
Sep 02, 2014
Me and my family stay here every free moment we have, we love the owners they make us feel so welcome every time we cannot wait to come back again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals