Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
It was great. The staff was fantastic. I wish there would have been more shade at the camp sites.
Jun 22, 2015
We had an awesome time. The staff was extra friendly and accommodating. The prices in the store were cheaper than in town with no tax.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Camp hosts were extremely helpful and friendly. The park is very well maintained. All workers very friendly. The pool was very nice, and the bathroom, shower facilities were outstanding. We were so pleased with our stay that we booked three more reservations with them in July and August. Very pleased. great KOA Aaron and Wanda Finnicum
Jun 19, 2015
Great campground, lots for the kids to do. Beautiful city!
Jun 18, 2015
The staff is very friendly and the camping areas are kept mowed and clean. We all had a wonderful relaxing time.
Jun 18, 2015
We didn't have any problems with the camp site. Everything was organized when we got there and the kids had a wonderful time swimming and riding the banana bikes.
Jun 17, 2015
Great place!!
Jun 16, 2015
We had a great stay! Campground was very well taken care of staff. Staff was very friendly. The pool was great for the kids.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Had a wonderful and relaxing stay the the staff was great see you next time.
Jun 10, 2015
The staff were very kind and helpful. I liked the grounds because they were more like camping in nature than a parking lot: lots of trees, grass, flowers, a creek ran thru the middle, and a large fire pit and picnic table. It is a great location for driving the two scenic byways: Beartooth and Chief Joseph.
Jun 10, 2015
Really nice hostesses ~ both of them! Lovely grounds. GOOD bathrooms/showers, too! Would definitely stay again.
Jun 08, 2015
We stay here every year, and have had a great experience every single time the hosts Susan and Ken are absolutely perfect
Jun 08, 2015
Patty and Spike, hosts, were super extremely helpful and very friendly and knowledgeable.
Jun 08, 2015
THe setting was extremely pretty. Loved the to streams surrounding the campsites. But the 5 star rating was for the staff. Patty and Spike were wonerful. Very friendly, helpful if needed and wanted to make sure our stay was perfect. I will recommend this location to our friends.
Jun 06, 2015
Spacious camping spots, clean facilities friendly staff.
Jun 05, 2015
So friendly and helpful! Clean, pretty, cared for. Hope to return.
Jun 05, 2015
Staff is never there showers are dirty hit and cold water not marked pool is listed as open but not the worst wifi I've ever tried to use very surprised you allow them to call this place a Kia campground
Jun 05, 2015
Friendly clean and pet friendly
Jun 01, 2015
clean campsite, excellent service great stay
Jun 01, 2015
Really enjoyed it - would have been nicer if the grass was cut around the picnic table side (same side as the path to the creek). As due to rain etc our dog always came in soaked with sand clinging to him. :(. Nice quiet peaceful campgroind
May 28, 2015
Extremely friendly staff. Spotless bathrooms (the best I've seen anywhere). I will be back.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very friendly hosts. Great camping even if the weather didn't cooperate.
May 26, 2015
Staff excellent. Store needs cosistent hours. Very clean. Need to prepare for season better. Price needs to reflect adjustment when all amenities listed r not available.
May 26, 2015
Staff is very friendly, especially Spike. Ground are clean and neat. The kids loved, loved, loved the banana bikes!
May 26, 2015
The KOA is well kept. The traffic can be noisy if you have a site along the west edge. Campfire rings are too close to parking pad/campers for comfort.
May 26, 2015
Except for the weather, we had a great stay. Relaxing with no disturbance.
May 26, 2015
We had a great stay for 3 nights. It started with Spike greeting us when we arrived and even giving these new camper owners some tips. He checked in on us several times, delivered fire wood to purchase etc. The banana bikes were fun to rent and the kids had a blast! Only thing I would say could use an update is the park stuff, but there was plenty to do around there anyway! 😄
May 26, 2015
Great facility. Very friendly Owners and the staff was very cordial and quite helpful. Now if you could only get the weather to cooperate--- Thank you.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
May 15, 2015
Would have liked gravel or concrete driveways and pads to help keep dirt/mud off shoes and dogs and out of RV
May 14, 2015
Nice clean campground. Hosts are the best!!!!
May 14, 2015
Not paved so it was a mud hole when we were there. Impossible to take walks because of it. Even national forest campgrounds are paved. Fire pits are not too safe either. Need to up grade the whole site.


Thank you for your suggestions. As new owners we value your comments and we are striving to make improvements each year. Your items have been noted. Thank you.
May 04, 2015
We were only there for one night. The staff were great and very helpful. Spots were nice. Unfortunately the Boy Scouts had reserved there rest of the campground, and the staff accommodated us by putting us at a distance. The boys were not a problem and we had a great short stay.
Apr 22, 2015
Would've rated "great" if water hook-up available (we carry heated hose for cold weather). Also, didn't receive receipt for our stay. Beautiful setting!
Mar 23, 2015
Great folks and a great place to stay!
Mar 16, 2015
one of the only campgrounds, KOA or other, that was open in March!! A big bonus there!! Although not all their sites were open, due to snow, more than enough were for the # of guest they had this weekend.
Feb 21, 2015
Feb 13, 2015
Nov 10, 2014
I have never felt so much at home at a campsite. I had a problem with my RV and management immediately came to my assistance. The resort is beautiful, clean, easy in and out. Plenty of wildlife as well, woke up to deer every morning. I will be back.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Had a great experience. Made reservations for a group of us and they made sure that we were all together, either next door or at least across the drive from each.
Sep 26, 2014
Only downside is no cable and poor over-the-air reception. Park is GREAT in all other respects.
Sep 26, 2014
Clean, Quiet, convenient to town.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 20, 2014
very nice. would have been better if the sites weren't so close together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.