Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 14, 2016
It was all good
Jun 14, 2016
We were lucky. The KOA was not crowded and we got to stay on the "lower 40" which was very quiet. The shower spaces are crowded. Wifi connections are frustrating but if those things don/t bother you, this is a very nice place and very near a quaint/cute little town with plenty of drinking establishments.
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and up to par. Thanks guys for the great stay!!
Jun 13, 2016
Close to red lodge and clean.
Jun 13, 2016
Very clean, professional and friendly campground. The grounds are well maintained. The pool was/is beautiful and the bathrooms/showers are very nice. Loved our stay--as usual. I also like the fact that the store is well stocked!
Jun 13, 2016
Great campground, very cozy and quiet. The facility was nice and clean too
Jun 10, 2016
We stayed 4 nights and were impressed with how friendly and helpful the entire staff was. We got locked out of our camper one night and couldn't have been treated better by Susan and her team. Thanks so much for everything. We will be back.
Jun 10, 2016
Thank you for such polite service at our stay and a Beautiful place to stay... I am wondering tho if we lost a sock for my little guy there...
Jun 10, 2016
It was OK - many areas of the grounds needed mowing.
Jun 10, 2016
As a stopping point before west yellowstone we found it a super place. Staff very helpful and friendly, site great, stream bubbling sent us to sleep. will visit again
Jun 08, 2016
Only a one night stopover but we really enjoyed it. Thanks.
Jun 07, 2016
Wonderful campground with friendly, helpful staff. It isn't fancy but that's how we like to camp, without every bell and whistle. Keeping it simple keeps things quiet and low key. The location is great and they have all the basics plus a nice environment with trees. We will stay here again.
Jun 06, 2016
The KOA staff are wonderful at this resort. friendly, kind and knowledgeable about Red lodge. The KOA is beautifully maintained. thank you for making our trip special
Jun 06, 2016
Staff were wonderful. Bathrooms were clean but not very handicap friendly. Grab bars in the washrooms would be a help.
Jun 05, 2016
Everyone there is very friendly. We just love going here. Nice and clean. Great people
Jun 04, 2016
Office was friendly and pleasant. Not a bad campground however not as well kept as many other koas. Could use some maintenance on leveling sites and keeping roads in better condition. However comparing to other campgrounds in the area i'd still rate this campground as the best option in the Red Lodge area as far as value.
Jun 02, 2016
The Staff is Super accommodating. Made us feel like family. The campgrounds are just rustic enough to feel like real camping and yet still have amenities to suit our needs. Thanks again RedLodge KOA
Jun 02, 2016
If all KOA's were run like this one, we would stay at KOA anytime we travel. The park wasn't crowded when we were there, which was nice, it has a great dog run, helpful and professional staff as well as a playground and pool (which we didn't use). The facility is also close to Red Lodge, which is a very cute town near the scenic Beartooth Pass leading into the North East side of Yellowstone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words.
Jun 01, 2016
Nicest campground in Red Lodge. People are super friendly.
May 31, 2016
I was an OK stay on a holiday weekend. The fire pit on campsite 22 should be relocated. It is too close to the roadway and a person almost drove into it while we were cooking. Charcoal braziers on all the campsites, not just the tent sites, would be nice. The fire pits are too deep for charcoal and a grill.
May 31, 2016
great stay and great hosts. One recommendation is to fix your pot holes coming into the camp ground. getting to be some bad ruts on entrance and that is the very first impression.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. Fixing the road was on our list of things to do. Our roads are now fixed as of 6/2/16.
May 22, 2016
The manager was very nice! We had a wonderful visit with our family while staying at your park. We will see you on our next visit.😍
May 17, 2016
Phenomenal! Love this beautiful park. The owners, Ken and Susan are wonderful people.
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great stay!
May 16, 2016
We had a GREAT time...one thing I would like to see is the fishing trail marked a little clearer and with all the private property around we were unsure of where we could and could not fish. Also only had one problem with another camper letting their dog run off leash and kept coming over to our camper causing trouble with our dogs. It was a bull dog and one other dog. Otherwise loved it. Good Job
May 16, 2016
This KOA is very friendly and accommodating. This was our 2nd trip up already this season and we already have reservations for a 3rd. Thank you Red Lodge KOA group- you are all wonderful.
May 10, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, pretty park
May 08, 2016
May 03, 2016
The staff is awesome! They really seemed friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate us. Great place to stay.
Apr 19, 2016
This was our first adventure to a KOA Kampground and we were very pleased! It was clean, the workers were friendly and we will be back!
Apr 15, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground, wonderful staff and amazing owners.
Apr 04, 2016
Great place. Will be coming back soon.
Mar 30, 2016
The owners are phenomenal and go the extra mile to make sure everything is great for the guests and the campground is clean and maintained beautifully. I love staying here!
Mar 28, 2016
Beautiful campground. Nice people!
Mar 06, 2016
Stayed at Red Lodge KOA as a trial night for our new camper. Workers were very nice and accommodating. We didn't realize the water was not turned on so we were unprepared for that. They helped us with that too as they offered us their hose and water from the office. Beautiful and well kept area.
Mar 02, 2016
We love the friendly faces we see each time we stay. They are very accommodating and the area is beautiful. Can't wait to go back!
Jan 15, 2016
Thanks for being open over the winter months!
Dec 01, 2015
Our stay was very enjoyable. Excellent Staff campground was kept in super condition. We plan on staying with them again soon.
Nov 30, 2015
I was very impressed, no only with the price, but the cleanliness of the campground. This was our first time at any KOA. We will recommend and be a return visitor.
Oct 28, 2015
Cannot say enough good about this campground. The owners are dedicated to ensuring their campers are taken care of. They are so accomodating and go out of their way for you. Ken and Susan, thank you for a wonderful stay.
Oct 27, 2015
We stayed overnights for my birthday. Campground well maintained, staff friendly, great off the highway location.
Oct 24, 2015
I appreciate that I had a place to stay for the night after a long day in the road. My only complaint so to speak was that the area between my camp and the dog walk was very Dark at night. Not a safe feeling when you can't see where you are walking. Otherwise, okay place.
Oct 22, 2015
It was fairly late when we got there but still the staff was friendly. We had a great site and I was impressed by the kid and pet friendly atmosphere
Oct 18, 2015
Got there just in time for one last campout before water was shut off. Campground is very accessible and owners are very accommodating. We love visiting Red Lodge and this KOA is perfectly situated for us to visit the town and enjoy the peace and quiet of the country.
Oct 12, 2015
Would be nice if they had cable. But nice place clean quiet, beautiful! Will stay here again!
Oct 11, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
very friendly and quiet, clean restrooms and showers.
Oct 01, 2015
It was like staying in a trailer court, most campers were living there it seemed. The spots were very small and not at all even semi private. The entrance is so skinny two vehicles can't drive by each other. The entire place needs to be updated. At $40/ night the company could afford to up date the campground. Very disappointing.
Oct 01, 2015
You stuck me in the worst possible spot in your campground in spite of the fact that there were MANY open pull-through spaces that were available and that would have been much easier to get into. Also, the spaces are much too narrow and close together. The layout of your park is terrible and the map you provide is not representative of your park at all. I won't be staying at your park again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy