Red Lodge KOA

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
The kampground is much improved from our last stay about 5 years ago. The pool was great according to the kids and we all had a relaxing time. Thanks for all the hard work to improve this kampground.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 03, 2012
Second time staying here. Staff are great! It's a nicely run CG. Neat and clean. Could use cable tv. Maybe in the future. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 31, 2012
The advertised camping store is only opened from 8-10 am and 4-6 pm. They only left a map at the after hours check in. There was no further info (wifi code, emergency contact info etc.). The pricing was confusing and complicated, making it difficult to leave correct change since they only accept Visa and MasterCard. If we wanted this level of service, we could have stayed in a parking lot.
Aug 30, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
Very accomodating...we have a screen tent we set up our sewing machines in and sew all day and half the night..You put us on the end where we would not disturb anyone...and we did not. Left our machines out when we were away from the campgrounds and they were safe. Thanks for a good stay...will be back
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
We stayed in Red Lodge to cycle the Beartooth Pass and surrounding area. The campground is very clean and the pool felt great after a hot ride
Aug 27, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Very nice campground. Love the little stream.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
It was quiet, clean and a restful stay. The surronding scenery was outstanding and the owners very friendly and helpful. Couldn't ask for more!
Aug 22, 2012
Great place for our family reunion. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Beautiful location. Clean, hot showers and laundry. Air is crisp and clean and we slept like babies.
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
Everyone was very nice there. We were there during a very quiet part of the season! The people at the Office were very friendly and helpful! Really enjoyed our time there. Thank you.
Aug 17, 2012
The camp store/office had the most ridiculous hours of any KOA where we have ever stayed (8 - 10am & 4 - 6 pm. We saw several potential customers leave because the office was closed so early. However, when we DID see the KOA staff they were very friendly.
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 15, 2012
we had a wonderful time. the staff was wonderful and the facility was very well maintained.
Aug 15, 2012
sue was nice had a cherry spot
Aug 14, 2012
This is the poorest KOA we have ever stayed in. The bathrooms were never really clean,very few full hookups and very little room in between the camp site we had and the one beside us.
Aug 13, 2012
Friendly hosts. Site could have been better. Park showed wear.
Aug 13, 2012
would be a great camground had there been more rain this year to green things up
Aug 13, 2012
Very nice people at this Kampground. However the grass needs to be watered and the roads need to be treated with dust retardant. This is a OK minus kampground that could be very very good with a little TLC.
Aug 12, 2012
Aug 12, 2012
need more green grass but nice
Aug 12, 2012
The managers were very nice and friendly. I'm a little disappointed in the campground itself however. The location was fine, but the grounds were substandard - no watering of the grass; the road was dusty - the pads weren't really flat; and it would have helped to have bathrooms at more than one loation. I was kind of surprised over this issues - KOA has generally been great. Thanks - Steve
Aug 11, 2012
Very appreciative for the advice to take the Beartooth Pass - initially nervous to drive with RV, but advice from front desk was excellent. The map was a great help as well. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
Friendly staff and accommodating when we asked if we could park our rv there while we took our out of state grandchildren fishing at Wild Bill Lake.
Aug 09, 2012
Ridiculous pricing for poor scenary! Grass was dead and/or brown! $40 a night for a site right against the highway!
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 09, 2012
Aug 08, 2012
Aug 06, 2012
I will only recommend this KOA if a friend needs really good internet. That is the only thing (besides the location) that is good about this KOA. The personnel are friendly and helpful, so we have no complaint about that, but the design of the campground makes it difficult to get in and out of. It has a very limited amount of sewer hookups so I wouldn't recommend it for that reason alone.
Aug 05, 2012
Aug 04, 2012
Stayed 2 nights, did Bear Tooth Pass and had Steak and watched the pig races at Bear Creek, everything was great!
Aug 04, 2012
Aug 01, 2012
Very friendly Good people

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.