Red Lodge KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2016
Dusty, no shade for RV, Not enough privacy in showers, No obvious telephone # to call at 11:00 pm when we got to campsite 2nd nite and another RV was in our site.
Jul 27, 2016
It would be nice to be able to regulate the water temperature in the showers. One second you have it just right and without touching any thing it turns either ice cold or scalding hot. This happened to all of us in both men's and women's. We heard lots of gasping and hollering from other campers as well.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Nice, clean, friendly, picturesque park in a great location.
Jul 26, 2016
Very disappointed that I could find no ADA compliant shower or toilet stall. Might have missed it somewhere, but I circled the building. Otherwise, a good place to plug in for a couple of days. Because it is on a two lane highway, it can be difficult to turn towards town due to fairly high volume of traffic in major tourist area.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
Sites were clean and well maintained. Great view of the mountains. Friendly staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Rustic but staff friendly , close to Red Lodge. We were with a group of four lg fifth wheels and our only complaint was where dump station is. Everyone trying to leave and even if you do not want to dump can not get out . Need a better exit area.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Camp fire pit are on top of one another impossible to have a safe campfire without burning down the next camper your right on top of one another
Jul 24, 2016
The shower closest to the wall in the women's was either BOILING HOT or ICE COLD! It was ridiculous and dangerous! Additionally, the deterioration of this KOA over the years is depressing. It's dilapidated, when it could be a beautiful resort. Additionally, I left a message per a reservation & though the clerk was not busy upon arrival, nobody returned my call.
Jul 24, 2016
Awesome. Nice staff Beautiful area with fire pits. Great town and day trips.
Jul 23, 2016
Very nice. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 23, 2016
the staff were friendly and helpful. The TV and wi fi were terrible. The place definitely needs some sprucing up to bring it up to top notch standards.
Jul 22, 2016
Poorly cared for. Dump station was not cleaned up after someone had made a poopy mess, which had to be used by many because so few sites with sewer hook up. So dry only dead grass and weeds everywhere. Pool was nice, area needed to be weeded. Place just needed some care.
Jul 22, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Very nice and friendly staff.
Jul 21, 2016
very basic most rv sites have no sewer hook up wifi was useless clean restrooms using dump station blocks others from leaving
Jul 21, 2016
The campground was very dusty. The site we paid 46.00 for had little grass and it was dry brittle grass. I have been at other KOA campgrounds where the owners have done more to make them visually attractive. I wouldn't stay there again if I could help it.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 20, 2016
The campground employees are so easy and nice to work with. The campground is neat and tidy and very easy to pull our camper through! First class act!!
Jul 20, 2016
Biker friendly. Easy access, hookups for the toyhauler worked fine. Enjoyed the pool.
Jul 19, 2016
All was great except the showers. It was either ice cold or scalding hot nothing in between.
Jul 19, 2016
The restrooms were clean. It was a nice, quiet campground even though it was quite full. The office staff were great!
Jul 18, 2016
We had only a short stay here. Decent campground but no warm water in the morning even really early.
Jul 17, 2016
Restrooms and showes were not very clean
Jul 15, 2016
The facilities had not the usual KOA standard. Old and need mantenance. The sites were just a gras field.
Jul 14, 2016
Would love free coffee in the am. Clean, nice park
Jul 12, 2016
Looked like at one time this was a really nice camp ground. The spaces are stacked on top of each other and pretty run down
Jul 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the staff is exceptional. We had to leave two days early due to unexpected circumstances and they were so nice and refunded our two day. We will be going back. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2016
We should have stayed at least three days to view all the Bear Tooth. The town it's self is basically a tourist trap and the only positive place we ate was Scoops ice cream.
Jul 08, 2016
Needs more trees for shade in the full hookups. Concrete pads are a must these days for the cleanliness. People would pay for it. Cotton trees are out of control. Love the area but campground needs work to the sites. Those who have large, expensive campers want clean sites. Owners are nice.
Jul 08, 2016
Wonderful place to stay. Clean showers clean campground. Kimberly,Shannon, Mavis, Sue and Ken are the best always smiling and personable. We will be back to see all of them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words. You are welcome any time. We appreciate your business.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Extremely nice and clean facilities..
Jul 06, 2016
4th of July weekend. Grounds were dusty, not much grass. Noisy with children riding bikes through campsites. Not all dogs kept on leashes. The dump site was located directly on the exit road blocking the exit road if two trailers were in line to dump. Gravel needed on all the roads specially at the dump site.
Jul 05, 2016
Great rural location. Managers need to do a better job on cracking down on barking dogs.
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, and we will be back again. Thanks.
Jul 03, 2016
Can't say enough good things about this place and the owners. Just phenomenal!
Jul 03, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the only problem we had was folks not keeping their dogs on a leash. Two large dogs ran at me and my small dog (who was on a leash) I had to pick her up to keep the large dogs off her. A lady in a site next to me helped me keep the dogs off me. The owner of the dogs did nothing!! Please remind guests to obey the leash law.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
we only were able to stay one night due to our schedule. staff was very friendly and a pleasure to talk to. spacious sites and great location. will definitely stay here again.
Jul 03, 2016
Nice quiet and clean place to camp with all the necessary RV accessories.
Jul 03, 2016
The staff at Red Lodge get a 5*, the park worked great for our needs, as we were here to explore Red Lodge. Nice park for children. The dump station road was graded away from the station, which made dumping almost impossible.
Jul 02, 2016
Jul 02, 2016
Nice location. Nice facilities. Bathroom mirrors are hung too low.
Jun 30, 2016
We have Visited this KOA on several occasions over a 25 year period. There have been no upgrades to the park, few full hookups, dusty. The staff is friendly and helpful.
Jun 30, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean bathrooms!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy