Red Lodge KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7540

Info: 406-446-2364

Email

7464 Highway 212

Red Lodge, MT 59068

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
We loved the cabin. We do lots of traveling and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The cabin was so cute, with a great location, and we wish we would have planned a longer stay
Sep 09, 2017
Misled from your staff KOA will never get my business againð¡
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoyed staying so close to Yellowstone, we had a wonderful time there we enjoy staying in the cabins it makes us feel like we are camping. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Did think it was a bit over priced.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
A great stay for us. Watched camp staff assist unprepared campers with gear and advice - very impressive. Pool ranked at the top in cleanliness and care.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and the nicest people ever
Aug 14, 2017
This is the second time I have stayed at this KOA. The staff is friendly and the amenities are clean. It is a bit out of town but it's quiet. The cabins are a great thing for motorcycle riders coming through.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I noticed there were a lot of things that needed to be maintained better toilet was loose showers were little too small cabins need to be restain on the outside and there was a big gap between the bottom of the door in the threshold.
Aug 11, 2017
We arrived on motorcycles, tired and dirty and were treated like very well. I stayed in a cabin. This was my first cabin experience. It was very clean and well maintained. The campground was nice and quiet after 10. All in all, a very good experience. One opportunity tough would be access to coffee before 8 am.
Aug 10, 2017
Our cabin was relatively clean and the staff we met were friendly. Very few amenities available. Have to drive a few miles back into Town to get food as fire ban prevented us from being able to cook any food. Be advised there are no "fast food" options in Town available if you have a family.
Aug 03, 2017
Over priced for a campground that is in great need of many updates and maintenance. Pool is great and staff are friendly.
Aug 01, 2017
enjoyed the cabin and pool. great place too stay. thanks.
Jul 31, 2017
Lots of water backup I'm bathroom and shower out of order. Filthy picnic table.
Jul 30, 2017
It was a fairly good stay. Shower was down in men's bathroom and could be cleaner. Older campground but kept up. I stayed in a kabin. It was clean--I just am not a fan of using a public bathroom to shower
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
We had another fantastic stay again this year. Susan and her staff made sure everything was in order for our arrival and checked in often to make sure we didn't need anything. Washrooms are always clean and the grounds are looked after. Thank you Susan!
Jul 21, 2017
I love the Red Lodge KOA. The campground is clean and green, with lots of shade trees and grass. The pool is great to cool off in on a hot day. And the staff are amazing. They are always in a great mood and have incredible pride in ownership of this KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
beautiful location. clean and friendly.
Jul 14, 2017
Great KOA but did not like our camp spot. We will be back just wont take that site again.
Jul 10, 2017
Great location, safe, clean,great pool
Jul 10, 2017
Family like atmosphere
Jul 08, 2017
Only thing I would say is to put ceiling fan in the cabins
Jul 07, 2017
Perfect place. Our spot was perfect--shade, creek, peaceful. Highly recommend.
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Great KOA in a fantastic location, with very friendly staff.
Jun 14, 2017
We found the campground clean and inviting. I was sad that I hadn't brought a swim suit, I felt the water and it would have been a treat to take a dip in the pool. The beds in the Kamping Kabin were comfortable, this is not always the case. The restrooms could use updating, the shower had low pressure and the temperature fluctuated. The pet area was large and fully fenced.
May 31, 2017
the staff were awsome, friendly and kind! One of my favorite KOAs - Phillip M. McGough
May 30, 2017
We very much enjoyed this KOA campground stay. The owners and other employees were very friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was exactly as described, however I can't believe KOA rents it out during the winter. It was very cold, even with the heater running.
Dec 21, 2016
Was a little disappointed with my stay. They didn't see my reservation the night before so nothing was ready. I didn't make a big deal about it and the workers were very friendly. However, nothing was shoveled the heater hadn't been turned on In the cabin, which they may not do normally however we were looking at -15 weather. The thought would have been nice since only customer. but I'll be back
Nov 20, 2016
People were super friendly on the phone and the kabin was warm and ready for us. However, we spent the first 10 minutes sweeping up flies. The rest of the facilities were generally clean but needed some TLC. The kabin door needed assistance closing, the showers were tiny and the faucets and shower benches etc. were just kinda crappy and worn out. Thrilled to find a KOA open in November.
Nov 13, 2016
Quiet Like the creek Need more cabins
Oct 10, 2016
Great KOA! We stayed in a Camping Cabin in October - the heater worked great and the cabin sat alongside a babbling brook. Clean restrooms and friendly staff!
Sep 29, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Loved it and will schedule another stay . . the stream is wonderful . . .
Sep 19, 2016
All KOA staff are always friendly, but you guys hit it out of the park. We met friends from Billings who brought a 5th-wheel, and we had a wonderful reunion. We'll be back with the grandkids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so much! It makes my heart happy when folks enjoy their stay.
Sep 18, 2016
Typical KOA except they packed trailers in right behind the cabins. Literally less than 10' from the window. Had to listen to a large group of trailer folk around their campfire until 11:30 PM.
Sep 17, 2016
This is a nice facility. It is located near the highway so there is some road noise but it's not horrible.
Sep 13, 2016
Everyone was friendly. It was clean and welled care for.
Sep 12, 2016
Good location to Red Lodge. Sites are fairly cramped. Grounds were kept up enough. Staff was very kind. It was quite crowded when we stayed which meant lots of noise.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Nice Kabins but would be great to add a ceiling fan for circulation being there is not air conditioning for extremely hot days. Otherwise, clean and friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy