Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Not ethstically pleasing staff friendly

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in a high desert, therefore, we are landscaped with native plants and limited trees to save water.
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice park. Well maintained and properly managed. Well stocked store. Nice gravel lots.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campground, nice and personable hosts. NO pool or hot tub.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
I will never stay here again. I was reading the Yelp reviews and they were mixed so we decided to give it a try. The store was supposed to be open till 8:00 they closed early. The host were not friendly or accomadating. The pool was not working and you still advertise that it is. In fact the reviews from three years ago said it was not working. This is misleading and I am so disappointed.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our pool has been out for 2 years and we have taken all info indicating a pool from all ads that we know of. We are building a splash park in place of the pool and will also have putt putt golf
Jun 16, 2013
Very nice owners. Very helpful. Love the wind fences! Helps with privacy and WIND!
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We only stayed overnite and it was just fine. Only complaint is the weak WIFI. Not easy to use.
Jun 13, 2013
This koa has the nicest staff. We enjoyed our stay very much . It would have been nice even if the wind had stopped. The owner helped with a reservation problem , went above and beyond to work it out ,I thank her very much for her help ! Her husband was also very helpful , these people could teach customer service !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the great compliment!
Jun 12, 2013
Staff was very friendly, but the campground was a little crude for KOA standards. Needs work on the amenities usually found at KOA's
Jun 12, 2013
friendly staff and nice site. needs a pool. internet poor.
Jun 12, 2013
Fair KOA, private showers were good, but very small, dirt/gravel mix was fair, pleasant campgrounds, nice personnel
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
great people. we broke down on I-80 and they found a place for us and made arrangements to cancel our reservation at the debois, wy koa. after 9 hrs of repairs they really were an oasis. again great people.
Jun 09, 2013
Consistently good.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Jun 08, 2013
Good water pressure. A bit over priced for the area. Rate I assume is still based on a pool that doesn't exist. Parking spots not very level.
Jun 07, 2013
Friendly, helpful staff. CLEAN PARK. Beautiful views when parked facing East. I would come back here for sure. Nice shop!
Jun 07, 2013
The Mgmt. team @ Rawlins was excellent, very friendly, knowledgable, very customer oriented. The buildings are excellent, some RV sites need a little work/leveling
Jun 07, 2013
Difficult to impossible to access the internet. Nice that the laundry was open 24 hours, area was clean and it sure is handy to have an off leash area for our dogs
Jun 06, 2013
Jun 06, 2013
Relatively quiet considering the location is next to a busy freeway. Hosts were friendly and helpful, facility clen.
Jun 06, 2013
Nice campground, would come back.
Jun 05, 2013
THIS WAS OUR FIRST STAY AT A KOA CAMPGROUND. THE SERVICE WAS GREAT AND WE WILL RETURN TO KOA CAMPGROUNDS IN THE FUTURE. WE WERE VERY IMPRESSED.
Jun 05, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
Shower space is too cramped
Jun 03, 2013
Loved the spacious lots and off-leash area for the pets. Staff was friendly and courteous. The only negative thing was the strong winds but I don't think there is much you can do to fix that! :)
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Easy on and off of I-80. Clean. A nice KOA, especially for over nighting.
Jun 02, 2013
Glad that wind breaks were added by the site picnic tables.
Jun 02, 2013
We just spent the night, since it was so windy. We were on our way from Rapid City, SD. to Utah. We had bend fighting the wind all day, (pulling a 35ft 5th wheeler) so decided to stay in Rawlins, for the night. The KOA was very clean.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013
Great park. We were very pleased with the service and the friendly staff.
Jun 01, 2013
the people running this koa are super. it will be a class act when the construction is complete
May 31, 2013
Internet didn't work at all. Very primitive looking. Wind is a factor in no greenery.
May 30, 2013
May 26, 2013
Noisy, dusty , uneven site
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 25, 2013
May 24, 2013
May 23, 2013
What a great camp. The KOA folks were the best. I would recommend them to anyone.
May 23, 2013
Needs more trees
May 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.