Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
freeway noise
Sep 04, 2012
With staying only one night our stay was very nice. the staff is also very nice and helpful.
Sep 03, 2012
Very clean, level sites, nice people!!
Sep 02, 2012
Owners are very nice, with the pool in 2013 this campground deserves more campers.
Aug 31, 2012
Aug 31, 2012
Great place, friendly people and Tom Newman RV repair that was listed on the KOA brochure fixed our minor problem with our RV lights and didn't even charge us. Highly recommend him....honest and accomodating.
Aug 31, 2012
very basic fine for an overnight stay
Aug 30, 2012
Had trouble leveling. Good for overnight.
Aug 30, 2012
Very unlevel sites. We had to add 3" of boards under front L tire to be level.
Aug 28, 2012
Just to dirty & dusty sites..Always having to wipe of shoes to keep from tracking it all over the Motorhome..Dead grass..No pads..Just not a good stay. No problems with the couple that run the Camp ground..they were great..Just a bad year with extreme heat and all
Aug 27, 2012
this is the 3rd time I have been at this campgrounds. It is always windy and most of the times it is rainy and cold. But I keep coming back. It is a nice place to stay overnight.
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 26, 2012
Though the campground wasn't very appealing, that's the environment in Rawlins and not the campgrounds fault. Too windy to explore the campground, so didn't check it out. Tengo internet is unacceptable; need a new ISP!
Aug 26, 2012
Stayed here B4. 1st time with wind break table area, and away from road. Well worth upgrade. Very Quiet.
Aug 26, 2012
Interstate noise and pool was filled in and hot tubs closed. A downer after a long day on the road. Otherwise nice facility.
Aug 25, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
We had a good stay. Sorry that they removed thepool, but the hot tub was relaxing.
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 24, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 23, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Aug 19, 2012
KOA was great, it was unfortunate that a heavy equipment facility was working until past 2am with loud drilling noises very close by!
Aug 18, 2012
Aug 18, 2012
Very neat, clean campgrownds. Owners on site and were very knowledgeable of things to see in area
Aug 17, 2012
Aug 17, 2012
A convenient stop over between SLC and Denver, but very noisy as so close to the highway
Aug 17, 2012
Very clean site & very nice people running it who are always there to help you. No pool on site which is shown on the web site & the WIFI was not strong enough to reach sites, which are not adjacent to the office. the site was clean & well maintained & we would use it again.
Aug 17, 2012
I'd give it 5 stars except the internet signal was very slow and unreliable.
Aug 16, 2012
Everything was fine for a one night stop off I 80, but no pool, small park, nothing around it
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Aug 16, 2012
Relatively quiet place even though near an Interstate. Good place for an overnight or maybe up to three days to do the sights in and around Rawlins

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.