Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Friendly greeting. Hard to find, especially at night - no lights on the sign. Primitive appearance. Site was unpaved, and not at all level. OK for an overnight stop on the road, but not much else to recommend it
Jul 11, 2013
the owners have been busy working on the park, it has really improved. ALSO, the owners are very helpful. they went out of their way to help us by supplying a longer electric cord, so we did not need to move our RV.
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean & updated bathrooms & showers. We liked the large, enclosed pet area. A bit close to the noisy highway.
Jul 10, 2013
Overall a very nice place just off of I-80 to rest and relax. The hot tub/spa was wonderful after a day of driving. The sites with the concrete pads, picnic table and privacy fence was a nice touch. Not sure we'd stay a week, but for an overnighter it was perfect.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
the stay was good - clean facilities . it was good for one night.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Third time in two years that I've stayed here - the owner recognized my Airstream when I arrived and welcomed me back. Felt like I was camping with friends - thank you!
Jul 08, 2013
super friendly staff. great KOA.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Roads were way to dusty.
Jul 05, 2013
Bad Internet; immediately adjacent to Interstate; dry, dusty and little grass; large proportion of transient laborers using campground as home away from home.
Jul 05, 2013
Nice place to stay!
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice KOA
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great. Really appreciated strong wifi.
Jul 03, 2013
New playground, clean facilities, easy access from highway. Wish there was more shade and a pool
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
This was very nice for an overnight. We would not care to spend days here. There was no shade. The owners were very nice and accommodating
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Why only one dumpster in the whole complex?
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
overnight only. Friendly reception but scruffy site. All facilities worked. Would overnight again, but no more.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Good access from the freeway. Not much shade, but hey, there aren't a lot of forests around there. Nice, clean, hot showers and clean laundry which was important to us. Well organized campground. Would stay there again. We pull a 30 foot trailer.
Jul 01, 2013
This is a good campground The off leash area was good for letting off steam. The showers were great too. Are only complaint was the wireless did not work and they did not return my call until 2 days later. That was frustrating!
Jun 30, 2013
A little difficulty in parking a 40 foot with tow, but other than that a great park and a good manager.
Jun 30, 2013
We were so happy to find a spot as we were travelling by Rawlins. The manager was kind enough to come out to help us with out late arrival!
Jun 30, 2013
Stayed here in a motorhome. Great for an overnight stop. Friendly staff immediately addresses your needs. Rawlins is a small town, so do not expect entertainment.
Jun 29, 2013
Website said it had minnigolf buy not installed yet. Son was disappointed but great staff and great service!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
needs alot of work on the grounds. didnot see one level site. office was very good looking,outside no pool or hot tub as stated in KOA book.
Jun 28, 2013
Worst KOA I ever stayed at. Grass is dead at ever site. Dirt/dust abound. Not enough 50amp & sewer sites. Only 1 bag of trash a day - are you kidding? Order a second dumpster! Will never use this KOA again!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
It was OK for an overnight.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great staff, good location next to freeway. Easy on and easy off.
Jun 25, 2013
Owners were very helpful. when our electric cord did not reach, they loaned us an extension.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Manager rude.Only allowed 1 bag of garbage.Place sucked, no sewage.
Jun 25, 2013
location, next to hwy was loud and nothing green, all gravel
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
I booked online with the latest info. Not much of it was correct. Pool had been filled in over 2 years ago. They said they were installing a splash park??? No evidence that going on. No cover from elements. Very wind area, no shade trees whatsoever. No grass, all gravel, nice store closed too early. As soon as we arrived they closed but did not inform us, so we had to go without supplies.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.