Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
WAS OKAY. NOT SPECIAL
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Perfect place for an overnight stay. The x-long site allowed us to camp without unhooking our unit. Great bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2013
Stayed for an overnighter on our way to Mount Rushmore. Not much to do there at all.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
excellent campground - very modern and clean showers and toilets. Great value for money. Only a bit noisy due to the close highway
Aug 05, 2013
friendly people - great site
Aug 04, 2013
Friendly and helpful hosts. Very nice facilities, clean. Easy to find. Campsites decent size but could be a little more attractive. Maybe all gravel rather than mostly dirt and a few patches of grass.
Aug 03, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Poor WI-FI access.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I liked everything about this campground but the smell. There is a feedlot about 33 blocks to the east and when the wind blows from the east (2 days of the 6 we were there) the smell is terrible. I know it isn't their fault, but nevertheless I won't return nor recommend others stay there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Not our campground. We have no feedlots anywhere near Rawlins.
Jul 30, 2013
no trees lot not level no sound barriers
Jul 30, 2013
Friendly staff, easy pull through sites
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
The fact that this KOA is located in such a desolate part of the state made it not very inviting. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the camp spots were very nice, but just the location made it not somewhere I would likely return.
Jul 28, 2013
Jim and Marilyn are two of the nicest people you would ever meet. They run a clean and freindly campground. Family atmosphere and strick with the rules. I like that. Spent two months there and would recommend their camp to every family and traveler.
Jul 28, 2013
Wanted a pull through, didn't want to have to unhook truck for overnight stay. The lot was too little for my trailer, didn't have room to park the truck on the same lot.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This can't be right. The site this person was in is 68' long.
Jul 27, 2013
The Rawlins KOA is in the "right place at the right time" when traveling along I-80. The "local" cable channels did not work and the wifi was too slow, which were annoying, but not critical.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
The campground was all dirt and rock, but kept up. The pool is no longer there as it is filled with dirt. It is fine for a place to stop and sleep, but that is it.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Noisy, traffic noise from the highway nearby, very dusty, lots of dirt. Enclosed dog walk was dirt and weeds,Hosts at KOA were okay,not very outgoing, barely spoke to me at check in...water connection leaked (dripped) at faucet area, a lot of the water was dripping in the park. Bathrooms were clean, best part of it all... It was convenient to get to, but no real atmosphere, would not recommend
Jul 24, 2013
OK overnight stopover, staff was Friendly.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The RV Park was extremely well kept, Hosts very cordial, all facilities were very clean, and help in making further arrangements.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Pretty basic, lot's of full timers. no pool. Did not sleep well at the fulltimers were in and out all night
Jul 21, 2013
Great campground. Our stay was great!
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
nice older park. very friendly staff. nice store.
Jul 18, 2013
Roads inside were in need of grading, sites were not level and money could have been better spent on concrete pads not the patios.
Jul 18, 2013
This park was not cramped like many KOA's. The little fences and tables were a nice addition. A pool would be nice here, but it looks like a planter now. The restrooms and showers were clean. Nice little park for kids. Horseshoes and tetherball too. We stayed one night. Not a place for a long stay.
Jul 17, 2013
Good for an overnight stay, far enough off the freeway to minimize noise. Gravel site not to level, our site had the power and water hook ups in the very front of the site, sewer in the rear, a bit difficult to make all connections. Sites really could use some clean up and weed control. 5 stars for the staff, enclosed dog run and the laundry facility. Pave the old pool or weed!
Jul 17, 2013
Perfect!!
Jul 16, 2013
A little noisy environment, because of proximity to I-80, but the staff was friendly and helpful. A good stopover location when on a long trip.
Jul 16, 2013
The limit of one bag of garbage a day is a reason I would co plane.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Good, but no garbage can except at the entrance.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
A plus was the enclosed dog area (dirt only- no grass.)The bathrooms were clean too. But there were too many negatives to outweigh these positives. There was no grass at sites, no fire pits, and the pool - which was advertised - was non existent. There was no shelter from the wind for our site. However, other sites had some wind blocks. Sorry, this was the worst campground I have visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise we have a pool. Haven't had one for 2 years
Jul 14, 2013
Too close to entry of highway. Clean facility, nice staff, and good cable.
Jul 14, 2013
Stayed here twice- going to CA and way back east. Very friendly folks, convent facilities and great space for 40 foot motor home towing car without having to unhook car to maneuver into pull-thru.
Jul 14, 2013
Great folks. Very nice facility. We'd stay there again.
Jul 13, 2013
If you are looking for a quick stay this is it. This KOA is nothing great(no pool)but very clean and hot bathrooms/showers(double plus)! Friendly staff.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.