Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
friendly, clean, grandkids had a great time
Aug 14, 2016
Clean and the staff was very nice.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Great showers. Friendly and helpful staff. Tent sights are very nice. I highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 02, 2016
The amenities at this campsite were fantastic, clean and well cared for. I stayed one night in a tent site, and was very impressed to find a windbreaker built permanently! The only problem with this site is that, while convenient, it is right next to the highway and therefore REALLY noisy, and unfortunately also close to a prison which is a little disconcerting for a lone female traveller!
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Easy access to I-80. Not noisy for those in tents despite its proximity to the interstate. A great stop for a journey across Wyoming.
Jul 07, 2016
All in all a good 1 night tent stay. 2 small complaints. Our tent site was across from the residence which had a boat, truck and SUV parked out front. This made it very difficult to back into the spot. People in the house enjoyed watching us struggle w/o offering to move any vehicles. Also showers are tiny, very difficult to shower with a small child. But great water pressure & hot water!
Jun 28, 2016
It was a great stop if you are just stopping, sleeping, then leaving. It is just across the highway from a state penitentary, which would have been nice to know about ahead of time. Most of the signs were inaccurate regarding times of amenities. (The game room said open until dusk and it was still daylight out but the doir was locked and closed for the night). The showers were not nice.
Jun 25, 2016
Great hosts! Loved the single showers and the community Kamper kitchen.
Jun 14, 2016
No trees and bathrooms were dirty.
Jun 04, 2016
I stayed there in a roof-top tent on my SUV. The tent sites were roomy and private. Can always count on KOA.
May 31, 2016
Very nice, clean, well kept campground
Sep 19, 2015
It was creepy. A group of drunk men rolled through around 1 am. They stomped through and around our camp site while we were trying to sleep. Kept us up almost all night. The next morning I went to shower. The shower was covered with vomit. The next one had a broken door. The next had beer bottles covering the floor and a black widow in the corner. I think it has great potential.
Sep 06, 2015
Would prefer grass covered tent sites, otherwise, no complaints.
Sep 02, 2015
friendly staff and clean bathrooms
Aug 30, 2015
Tent campsite had view of backside of vinyl sided apt. Bldg. Was not reserved for me either, so I was lucky they were not all taken by the time i arrived.
Aug 23, 2015
We love to the little cabin! The bathrooms were clean and the shower was great! Why pay ridiculous prices for a hotel?
Aug 08, 2015
Everything was great, the splash pad was a nice alternative to a pool. the tent sites were great. We used the camper kitchen when it was too windy for a fire.
Aug 03, 2015
Newer campground. Nice tent sites.
Jul 27, 2015
the site itself was very nice and I loved the pool and area. The gal who was at the desk, Sarah, must have been having a bad day, but she did answer most of my questions. My main complaint is that there was no 110-volt outlet at my site and all I use is an extension cord for my computer. Sarah let me stay plugged in at the office living room until almost 9:00 pm, so at least I had that.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was clean and some of the staff was very helpful. The vehicles that came and went all night made me and my husband nervous (I mean like 15 vehicles leaving around 11 pm) the bathroom areas and the walk to the bathroom was very dark. Everthing including the store and mini golfing closed by 8pm.
Jul 08, 2015
Vary helpful, friendly staff. Would absolutely stay here again.
Jul 05, 2015
The campground was neat and clean. The one thing was location for us since were tenting it and it got a little noisy during the night due to traffic along the freeway.
Jul 01, 2015
Great, only bad thing was the ant issue around the tenting area, but otherwise no problems. Showers were clean and guest services were very friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
The set up of the campsite and the facilities impressed us. It was so convenient to have the shelter, cooking and washing facilities provided for tenting guests. The place was so clean place -- but best of all, the KOA rep, Marilyn was so very helpful, pleasant and welcoming.
Jun 05, 2015
May 25, 2015
We stayed at a tent site. Found out the drainage from a portion of the RV park drains into our tent site during a rain storm. Camp hosts were very gracious about the situation and refunded us without us asking. Good people running this place. We would stay there again.
Oct 18, 2014
While continuing our 4 mo. trip we enjoyed this evening very much in Rawlins- thank you
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very clean facilities
Aug 13, 2014
Shower area way to small for anyone that is claustrophobic like myself. Took a while to be able to get in there and then it was only a 1 minute shower because I had to get out of there.
Aug 11, 2014
Very loud road noise for tent camping, next to I-80. no tent w/ electric. Nice pavilion w/ cook tops, sink, etc for large groups. baths/ restrooms were clean
Aug 11, 2014
Not clear on webpage that there is NO pool. Only thing I look for at a campsite. Close to highway, interstate noise all night. Not what I expected from a KOA. Bathroom and Showers were clean though.
Aug 09, 2014
Tent camp site served us well. Nice bathrooms and showers. The place was Quiet by 10PM.
Jul 31, 2014
We were just passing through, so were just there overnight. It was clean and well maintained!
Jul 23, 2014
Camp ground next to apartments wasn't great for us. Not exactly the location we assumed in Wyoming.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Only stayed one night. Bathrooms & showers were very well taken care off and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Even saw a Mule Deer walk past our site.
Jul 13, 2014
Cemented over pool?

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is now a splash pad for kids.
Jul 12, 2014
the weather was HOT the main negative. sleeping on the ground the second, haven't camped for 45 years. But at a cooler time and a second air mattruss I will try again. As a camp ground I was pleasantly supprised and the staff were terrific. Thank you. If I travel in that area again I would have no problem returning. IF it cooler, but WY cold.
Jun 30, 2014
Rolled in very late so having our spot reserved was very helpful. Very easy to find from the I-80. Dog park was very nice. Showers were clean with good pressure. Lots of rabbits on the grounds so watch your dogs and your step.
Jun 24, 2014
It would be really nice if there could be a mirror(s) above the shelf outside the showers. Ladies wanting to dry their hair could get out of the wash room.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals