Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021


205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
It was creepy. A group of drunk men rolled through around 1 am. They stomped through and around our camp site while we were trying to sleep. Kept us up almost all night. The next morning I went to shower. The shower was covered with vomit. The next one had a broken door. The next had beer bottles covering the floor and a black widow in the corner. I think it has great potential.
Sep 06, 2015
Would prefer grass covered tent sites, otherwise, no complaints.
Sep 02, 2015
friendly staff and clean bathrooms
Aug 30, 2015
Tent campsite had view of backside of vinyl sided apt. Bldg. Was not reserved for me either, so I was lucky they were not all taken by the time i arrived.
Aug 23, 2015
We love to the little cabin! The bathrooms were clean and the shower was great! Why pay ridiculous prices for a hotel?
Aug 08, 2015
Everything was great, the splash pad was a nice alternative to a pool. the tent sites were great. We used the camper kitchen when it was too windy for a fire.
Aug 03, 2015
Newer campground. Nice tent sites.
Jul 27, 2015
the site itself was very nice and I loved the pool and area. The gal who was at the desk, Sarah, must have been having a bad day, but she did answer most of my questions. My main complaint is that there was no 110-volt outlet at my site and all I use is an extension cord for my computer. Sarah let me stay plugged in at the office living room until almost 9:00 pm, so at least I had that.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground was clean and some of the staff was very helpful. The vehicles that came and went all night made me and my husband nervous (I mean like 15 vehicles leaving around 11 pm) the bathroom areas and the walk to the bathroom was very dark. Everthing including the store and mini golfing closed by 8pm.
Jul 08, 2015
Vary helpful, friendly staff. Would absolutely stay here again.
Jul 05, 2015
The campground was neat and clean. The one thing was location for us since were tenting it and it got a little noisy during the night due to traffic along the freeway.
Jul 01, 2015
Great, only bad thing was the ant issue around the tenting area, but otherwise no problems. Showers were clean and guest services were very friendly and helpful
Jun 26, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
The set up of the campsite and the facilities impressed us. It was so convenient to have the shelter, cooking and washing facilities provided for tenting guests. The place was so clean place -- but best of all, the KOA rep, Marilyn was so very helpful, pleasant and welcoming.
Jun 05, 2015
May 25, 2015
We stayed at a tent site. Found out the drainage from a portion of the RV park drains into our tent site during a rain storm. Camp hosts were very gracious about the situation and refunded us without us asking. Good people running this place. We would stay there again.
Oct 18, 2014
While continuing our 4 mo. trip we enjoyed this evening very much in Rawlins- thank you
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Very clean facilities
Aug 13, 2014
Shower area way to small for anyone that is claustrophobic like myself. Took a while to be able to get in there and then it was only a 1 minute shower because I had to get out of there.
Aug 11, 2014
Very loud road noise for tent camping, next to I-80. no tent w/ electric. Nice pavilion w/ cook tops, sink, etc for large groups. baths/ restrooms were clean
Aug 11, 2014
Not clear on webpage that there is NO pool. Only thing I look for at a campsite. Close to highway, interstate noise all night. Not what I expected from a KOA. Bathroom and Showers were clean though.
Aug 09, 2014
Tent camp site served us well. Nice bathrooms and showers. The place was Quiet by 10PM.
Jul 31, 2014
We were just passing through, so were just there overnight. It was clean and well maintained!
Jul 23, 2014
Camp ground next to apartments wasn't great for us. Not exactly the location we assumed in Wyoming.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Only stayed one night. Bathrooms & showers were very well taken care off and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Even saw a Mule Deer walk past our site.
Jul 13, 2014
Cemented over pool?


It is now a splash pad for kids.
Jul 12, 2014
the weather was HOT the main negative. sleeping on the ground the second, haven't camped for 45 years. But at a cooler time and a second air mattruss I will try again. As a camp ground I was pleasantly supprised and the staff were terrific. Thank you. If I travel in that area again I would have no problem returning. IF it cooler, but WY cold.
Jun 30, 2014
Rolled in very late so having our spot reserved was very helpful. Very easy to find from the I-80. Dog park was very nice. Showers were clean with good pressure. Lots of rabbits on the grounds so watch your dogs and your step.
Jun 24, 2014
It would be really nice if there could be a mirror(s) above the shelf outside the showers. Ladies wanting to dry their hair could get out of the wash room.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
A nice out of the way campsite. Quiet and the kamper kitchen is very convenient.
May 19, 2014
I came in really late and left early so I did not spend much time in camp. However, the tent spot was excellent and the bathrooms were very clean.
Aug 26, 2013
KOA is well situated, easy to find with clean and organized facilities. Only downside (in terms of noise) it that it's right next to the interstate.
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the quick check in. Nicely kept KOA with well manicured Kampsite. Wish the hot tubs would have functioned. Oh well. Clean restroom/showers and great cooking area.
Aug 08, 2013
Campground was awesome, made the stay bearable but will not stop in Rawlins again. Nothing there and too windy.


We can't fix the town, but glad you liked our campground.
Jul 28, 2013
Loved the fences around the tent sites. Showers were very small. Staff wasn't very friendly.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Didn't like it - No grass, very sandy & very cramped sites. No privacy. The only thing I liked about this campsite were the bathrooms & central eating area with electrical outlets with small appliances for cooking.


This comment is not about our campground. We don't have small appliances for cooking
Jul 15, 2013
I did not stay at a KOA yet this year.
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA was clean & well maintained. The freeway noise was audible all night as were trains. Shower rooms are quite small but clean as was the washroom. Overall a clean & comfortable campsite.
Jul 10, 2013
Camping kitchen was great. Low noise for being so close to the highway. No electric at campsites though. Bring a long extension cord to hook up to camping kitchen!
Jul 04, 2013
Our tent site pad had very loose gravel/soil. Not a problem for a free-standing tent, but our tent requires staking so we had to dig down to find solid ground.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy