Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
I had to get off I-80 due to high winds and was SO glad there was a KOA there in Rawlins. Staff was very helpful and it was super clean. It was very convenient to everything. It's not one that is nestled into trees but was perfect for an overnight stay.
Jun 20, 2017
Good location for us & well kept with good washblock.
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Great staff. Very helpful.
Jun 18, 2017
An ok park for overnight. Dog walk area in natural vegetation, no grass.
Jun 17, 2017
was greeted nicely by office and filled out paperwork and then was escorted to our site. very friendly managers. as we were leaving the next morning he came by and told us to have a safe trip and good day.
Jun 16, 2017
It was raining when we arrived and we didn't want to detach before eating and shopping so the staff directed the best routes around town. Nice folks.
Jun 16, 2017
We have stayed here before, very nice and friendly staff. It is fun to visit with the owners, they always have great ideas on places to visit.
Jun 16, 2017
Enjoyed myself had a great great staff very helpful
Jun 16, 2017
The second time we stayed it was extremely windy. The manager tried to give us a spot protected by other rigs. So nice of her. I did recommend Rawlins to a couple we met in West Wendover.
Jun 14, 2017
Professional and friendly staff
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Helpful people and good facilities. One night.
Jun 13, 2017
Sites were small and close to each other. Need to plant a wind bteak along frence area and dog walk full of stickets and high grass. Staff was very friendly. Would stay again.
Jun 13, 2017
The staff was amazing, the facilities were clean and well maintained.
Jun 13, 2017
It was just for the night the people were kind and site was good
Jun 13, 2017
Location is great and connections worked fine. Only issue we had was the vegetation in fenced pet area was a little too high for our small dogs.
Jun 12, 2017
Very clean accommodations- my favorite shower of all the KOAs I've stayed at. Cute little town nearby, and the staff gives great food recommendations. Very pleasant experience
Jun 12, 2017
Staff was very nice. Easy in and out for the night,,,, very windy area. No shade, and quiet dusty, but extremely convenient location when traveling
Jun 12, 2017
Clean office and store, great staff, only negative close to noisy freeway.
Jun 11, 2017
Easy to find, nice facilities, great staff.
Jun 11, 2017
One night stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks so much.
Jun 11, 2017
Nice check in. Spaces are tight. Had a little wind sheltered concrete patio.
Jun 09, 2017
We stay there every time we travel east. Always clean and in a convenient location for us.
Jun 09, 2017
The campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice and friendly. The only minor downside was the noise from the traffic passing on I-80, otherwise great place to stay.
Jun 08, 2017
Trouble with the soil pipe receptacle. Apparently management knew there was a problem but failed to remedy the problem when they became aware of it. One step above the Walmart parking lot.
Jun 08, 2017
Next to Interstate and noisy. weak wi-fi
Jun 08, 2017
Not much better on the return trip and not a lot offered in this area. They offer a large array of tv stations only to have two available. The security of being one step above Walmart and the water, electric and sewer made the difference.
Jun 07, 2017
Bathrooms are nice. Owners are nice and friendly. However, the site we were in was not close to level. Since this park is used by a lot of one night travelers, level sites are a priority,
Jun 06, 2017
This park is next to a large apartment complex and it is very noisy. No pool. Feel like you are camping in desert.
Jun 06, 2017
Needs a little repair work but very nice place.
Jun 06, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
This is a first class Rv park, we are here for 6 days,clean. However bring a water pressure gage with you as water pressure is high. Come stay with them.
Jun 05, 2017
Wanted to see the Frontier Prison. Did so. Campground is barren - Nice people. Sewer connection was designed for rear outlets. Could not connect.OK for overnight stay.
Jun 05, 2017
Good spot for an overnight stay. They were doing some repair/maintenance work, so 2 of the 5 showers were out of commission.
Jun 04, 2017
Very friendly camp host. Site was clean and all hookups functioned well.
Jun 04, 2017
Clean and pretty.
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
when we arrived we were placed in the site furthest from the restrooms and closest to the interstate and an intersection of a frontage road and another busy road. The traffic noise was awful.There were many other sites available closer the facilities and further from the noisy highway.
Jun 02, 2017
Convenient easy parking
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
Porch light burned out in Kamping Kabin. Showers very outdated. Kabin floor dirty/dusty. Little to no lighting, and without the porch light, it was a bit discomforting. Heat didn't come on all night, and then did in the morning??? So...it was very cold while sleeping.
May 31, 2017
rustic and not a warm welcoming site will not come ack
May 31, 2017
The sites are gravel and surprisingly very level...huge plus for those that want to stay in a pull through and remain conncected. One huge downside for us was the location of power at the site. As we remained connected (the site BARELY) allowed that, the power was FORTY feet away from the back of our unit where power is connected. Thankfully we had an extension otherwise we would be out of luck
May 31, 2017
Great :)
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We stayed one night and our stay was pleasant. We already Recommended your KOA to people. Thank you for your friendly accommodations
May 30, 2017
The owners are very helpful
May 29, 2017
Very accommodating staff who are friendly and go out of their way to assist you. Clean facilities and campground.
May 29, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals