Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Site was unlevel (2 front wheels off the ground). The people were very friendly. The facility was very clean.
Aug 15, 2017
One night stay, friendly staff.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Need handicapped access facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a nice over night stay. Staff very helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
I just want to tank the staff at Rawlins KOA for their hospitality and patience, and for been able to acomodate us with such a short notice. It was a life saver to have stayed at this KOA and get us shelter from the stormy weather!
Aug 14, 2017
Good stay for an overnight stop on our journey. There is a bit of road noise from the freeway close by and the campsites are close together, but that is to be expected as the KOA Journey campgrounds seem to be oriented for the convenience of those who are stopping off on a longer trip. Good for what we needed.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice clean and away from major highways will recommend this koa to all of our travel friends
Aug 13, 2017
Short one night stay. Staff were wonderful and very accommodating. Would stop here again .
Aug 13, 2017
Really nice hosts. Nice clean campground. Loved our stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Gary and Shirley were very pleasant. The bathrooms were a 10!
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly owners and employees
Aug 11, 2017
Right off the interstate, easy access, bathrooms and showers were very clean, just wish we could've had a fire the evening that we stayed there. That's the only downfall for me was there were no fire rings . Great place to stay if you are just passing through, kids had a blast on the little three wheel trikes. they are six dollars for a half hour, four dollars be more reasonable
Aug 11, 2017
Nicest people! Very basic KOA, but great hosts, cute stuff in the store, and well maintained facilities.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 10, 2017
.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice couple great place to stay we loved it
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed overnight and the campground was clean and nice. Unfortunately, it was raining so we did not get to grill out. The location is perfect and easy to find. It was also very easy to go downtown for the restaurants and Pioneer Prison. We would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Needed a last minute stay on a drive from Jackson, WY to Denver and found this KOA. Our tent site was a little close to the interstate so we could hear a lot of noise, but we were so tired it didn't keep us up. The bathrooms were VERY clean and they had a great Kamp K-9 area. The owners were very nice and helpful. We would stay again if we're ever in the area! Thanks!
Aug 09, 2017
Was great until the smoke alarm went off at 3:30am in the morning . Other than that it was good stay.
Aug 09, 2017
Great staff and the restrooms and showers were very clean. I will visit again.
Aug 09, 2017
Close to 80 West. Road noise and heavy truck traffic all night. The top of the sewer connection was shattered making it difficult to use. I doubt that I will go there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Was unhappy with my pre-paid reservation.
Aug 08, 2017
A good overnight spot, but very close to Interstate traffic noise. Campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would probably stay again.
Aug 08, 2017
Clean and hosted by great people!
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Not much to do on site, too close to a major road. Everything was nice and clean. Wifi was pointless, not even good enough for email or using a map app.
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and friendly. It was only a stop off for us. We didn't use and of the amenities.
Aug 07, 2017
Showers on the small side. People were very friendly. Bathrooms clean. Nice laundry
Aug 07, 2017
Really great people, go out of their way to be so helpful to all guests who stay with them.
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean, nice people, great laundry area
Aug 06, 2017
Small but very clean and organized camp. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 06, 2017
If they had recycling it would have been 5 stars
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff, sites have concrete patios, very comfortable but no trees or grass, dusty unpaved roads.
Aug 04, 2017
Everyone was welcoming and kind. Beautiful view and amazing sunset. Loved the boots on the fence!
Aug 04, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Very clean
Aug 04, 2017
Hosts very friendly, and helpful. Due to the drought the site was well kept.
Aug 03, 2017
Was problem free.
Aug 03, 2017
Although we got in late, we were able to take the grandkid to the pool area - the set up was wonderful, with the water park area adjacent to the pool, yet separated. Staff was very helpful! Had a great time.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Accommadating for me and my Tesla. I rented a Kabin and 50 amp space, $111 total. Clean.
Aug 02, 2017
It was a great place just to stay over night. The dog park, play ground, grassy areas and office/little store were great. Few trees but we did see deer in campground both mornings we we there.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Grass is dying. Needs water. Lady working there is very grumpy.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice park with an extremely helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Great hosts - very helpful. Great bathrooms. Level spots - easy on off freeway. Will stay again when passing through Rawlins
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Easy to get to local shops.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals