Rawlins KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Need handicapped access facilities.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a nice over night stay. Staff very helpful.
Aug 14, 2017
Good stay for an overnight stop on our journey. There is a bit of road noise from the freeway close by and the campsites are close together, but that is to be expected as the KOA Journey campgrounds seem to be oriented for the convenience of those who are stopping off on a longer trip. Good for what we needed.
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice clean and away from major highways will recommend this koa to all of our travel friends
Aug 13, 2017
Short one night stay. Staff were wonderful and very accommodating. Would stop here again .
Aug 13, 2017
Really nice hosts. Nice clean campground. Loved our stay.
Aug 12, 2017
Gary and Shirley were very pleasant. The bathrooms were a 10!
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly owners and employees
Aug 11, 2017
Right off the interstate, easy access, bathrooms and showers were very clean, just wish we could've had a fire the evening that we stayed there. That's the only downfall for me was there were no fire rings . Great place to stay if you are just passing through, kids had a blast on the little three wheel trikes. they are six dollars for a half hour, four dollars be more reasonable
Aug 11, 2017
Nicest people! Very basic KOA, but great hosts, cute stuff in the store, and well maintained facilities.
Aug 10, 2017
Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Aug 10, 2017
.
Aug 10, 2017
Very nice couple great place to stay we loved it
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed overnight and the campground was clean and nice. Unfortunately, it was raining so we did not get to grill out. The location is perfect and easy to find. It was also very easy to go downtown for the restaurants and Pioneer Prison. We would definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Needed a last minute stay on a drive from Jackson, WY to Denver and found this KOA. Our tent site was a little close to the interstate so we could hear a lot of noise, but we were so tired it didn't keep us up. The bathrooms were VERY clean and they had a great Kamp K-9 area. The owners were very nice and helpful. We would stay again if we're ever in the area! Thanks!
Aug 09, 2017
Close to 80 West. Road noise and heavy truck traffic all night. The top of the sewer connection was shattered making it difficult to use. I doubt that I will go there again.
Aug 08, 2017
Was unhappy with my pre-paid reservation.
Aug 08, 2017
A good overnight spot, but very close to Interstate traffic noise. Campground hosts were very friendly and helpful. Would probably stay again.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Clean and friendly. It was only a stop off for us. We didn't use and of the amenities.
Aug 07, 2017
Showers on the small side. People were very friendly. Bathrooms clean. Nice laundry
Aug 07, 2017
Very clean, nice people, great laundry area
Aug 06, 2017
If they had recycling it would have been 5 stars
Aug 05, 2017
Great staff, sites have concrete patios, very comfortable but no trees or grass, dusty unpaved roads.
Aug 04, 2017
Everyone was welcoming and kind. Beautiful view and amazing sunset. Loved the boots on the fence!
Aug 04, 2017
Just an overnight stay. Very clean
Aug 04, 2017
Hosts very friendly, and helpful. Due to the drought the site was well kept.
Aug 03, 2017
Was problem free.
Aug 03, 2017
Although we got in late, we were able to take the grandkid to the pool area - the set up was wonderful, with the water park area adjacent to the pool, yet separated. Staff was very helpful! Had a great time.
Aug 03, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
It was a great place just to stay over night. The dog park, play ground, grassy areas and office/little store were great. Few trees but we did see deer in campground both mornings we we there.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Grass is dying. Needs water. Lady working there is very grumpy.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice park with an extremely helpful staff.
Aug 02, 2017
Great hosts - very helpful. Great bathrooms. Level spots - easy on off freeway. Will stay again when passing through Rawlins
Aug 02, 2017
Very clean. Friendly staff. Easy to get to local shops.
Aug 01, 2017
It was fine for a quick overnight. Wouldn't want to spend much more time here. Basically a gravel parking lot.
Aug 01, 2017
Stay here every year for a regular event in Rawlins. Clean, maintained, and helpful. Nice people.
Aug 01, 2017
very nice patio areas with wind fence which is unusual.
Aug 01, 2017
One of our favorite KOAs, especially the owners. Marilyn should be named "Mrs. KOA"!! Last year we had a medical emergency and thought we had to turn back home. She grabbed a map, showed us a different route, & saved our 2-month vacation. This year, we forgot our passports at home, we were able to have them Fed Ex'd to this KOA. Very friendly family. And neat items for sale in the store!
Aug 01, 2017
it was very clean and well maintained. loved the wind fence and patio.
Aug 01, 2017
We were sleeping 100 yards from the freeway (the noise was unbearable), the bathrooms smelled bad, the showers were tiny and dirty, the laundry room was open 24 hours but didn't have a change machine (making it worthless), the tent campsites didn't have adequate parking space for large vehicles which many we had to pay extra to use a camper site which was not level or even remotely good for tent c
Jul 31, 2017
Our assigned site was next to the highway, very noisy and hardly slept. The table was right next to the neighbors, embarassing. There was no internet access and staff was not helpful. Another time, I had made a reservation by mistake (dialed the wrong number, a senior moment). Even tho I called back within a few minutes, the lady staff had no pity and charged me the $10 cancellation fee.
Jul 31, 2017
It Was Clean, Good For A Stay Over.
Jul 31, 2017
It was great as always Clean great help
Jul 31, 2017
Nothing exceptional about this KOA, it is Wyoming, so you have a high desert environment, no trees. We stayed in Slot #47, which is next to I-80, so lots of traffic noise during the night. We would stay here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals