Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2014
This RV park was pretty open. Not too many trees or grass but it was clean and we'll run.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
was just a stopover on our way home. Stayed there in June, 2014 and nothing really has changed from that time. Enjoyed it then as did this time.
Aug 28, 2014
Easy pull thru. Nice dog park. Close to freeway so easy on and off but a little road noise
Aug 27, 2014
Extremely personable staff. Great location right off of freeway. Staff shared events going on in town and great restaurants. Also highly recommend visiting the WY Penitentiary while staying here. Will be back again
Aug 25, 2014
OK stay - friendly, helpful staff; very nice office, showers, restrooms, and other buildings. But the areas around the RV spaces need attention - very rundown, weeds growing etc - they look sad. Each RV space could use grass just like what is planted around the office area, & throughout the park - particularly in pet walk area.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Location too close to Interstate - we heard truck traffic all night. Office gave us cable info for 30+ channels, but I only got two, and I called the office, left a message asking for assistance with this and got no return call. Also, WiFi did not work. Very disappointing - only KOA I have stayed at that I would not recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer called late at night after office was closed. Also, didn't follow instructions for password for WiFi.
Aug 24, 2014
This is a great little KOA for a quick layover. Sites are a bit primitive but clean. Showers and bathrooms are excellent and the staff is very friendly. Well managed KOA.
Aug 24, 2014
Ok but seemed to be lacking happiness and any kind of style but after all it was probably just a one night stay for most people.
Aug 21, 2014
Nice campground, clean Wifi poor
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
I have stayed here many times on my way to Yellowstone or Glacier. Always clean and nice people.
Aug 18, 2014
Admittedly, everything was clean & tidy. We never saw a human, could not reach anyone by phone. Ended up paying for full service, got in to find no way to connect our tv, no wifi, no help Stopped by office next day at 10:00 a.m., closed. Sign stated returning at 4:00. most frustrating ever.
Aug 17, 2014
This was a very plain KOA. No working pool. Very Hot(Summer time)and sandy. Tall grass not cut around camp ground. No trees for shade. OK for over night stay.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Only criticism is that when we arrived no one was in the office. Other than that this is a nice campground.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great over night spot for passing through the area. Close to the interstate, but noise was not a problem . Showers were adequate. Check in was easy even though office was closed.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Stayed 20 nights due to medical emergency. Marilyn and James went out of their way to assists us. Super Super Kamp Host.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We were disappointed that the pool had been taken out. Probably was expensive to maintain because of the weather there.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Very friendly people, great bathroom and shower facilities. I did notice though that they did not have the US flag flying on the flagpole while I was there. That I why the three stars.
Aug 08, 2014
friendly and helpful staff, favorable campground layout, easy to manuver
Aug 08, 2014
Looking for basic overnight stay. Found it at your location.
Aug 07, 2014
Young girls did not know what they were doing making parking challenging in various ways. Not helpful. NOt knowledgeable. Most unlevel KOA campground we've experienced. Very tight corners. We have big 5th wheel and big pickup.
Aug 07, 2014
Awesome friendly wait staff. Best showers and restrooms around. Overall camp is small and tight but well worth the stop
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Great facilities, well arranged, easy to find. This was our second stay at this site, the slot we had for our trailer this Time was much better, more level and easy to pull into and out of. Great for a one our two night stay!!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Great,but really needs a pool
Aug 05, 2014
We have stayed here before as it on our route between home and our children.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
They put us on the side of a hill ? 36 ft fifth wheel there where other spots that we would have fit easer. Staff was nice
Aug 04, 2014
Campground very clean and very well cared for. Bathrooms and showers among the cleanest in any KOA we have stayed in. Comfortable stay for our group of 7. Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Had to unhook the 5th wheel from the truck in the pull thru site due to electrical box being to far forward in the site which degrades the "KOA Journey" classification. A pool and some bedding plants around the facility would have made it more appealling.
Aug 03, 2014
They worked with us when we had to change our plans to stay at the Rawlins KOA due to our RV breaking down and we really appreciated that.
Aug 03, 2014
Very nice and clean campground. Everything was very nice at this campground. However, we found on this trip that every KOA's prices have went way up. $45-60 a night. I could not believe the prices. I will probably look in to using Good Sam Clubs for the next trip.
Aug 02, 2014
Nice campground just off the interstate. Did not use amenities due to weather.
Aug 02, 2014
We were actually there for a very short time just to rest while on our way to Colorado. We did appreciate having full hookups, staff was very friendly and helpful. We will most likely stay there again on our way back to our home in Utah. We would recommend this facility to friends & family.
Aug 02, 2014
Very nice, Thanks
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.