Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Sites were not level. No one was available at check in time.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice people, pleasant stay, basic KOA. Definitely will stay here again.
Sep 24, 2016
this is one camp ground i will comeback to the people who ran it were helpful and real nice
Sep 24, 2016
Good place to just stop for the night. Right off the highway. Staff very nice and friendly
Sep 24, 2016
No one was in the office at 7:35 pm. All other KOAs on our trip were open until 8:00 and opened again at 8:00 am. It was not open in the morning. We could not get a WiFi code. The bathroom was just ok but the showers were not clean. There is no grass only gravel and dirt and it is right on the main highway so truck traffic was loud all night long. I would have slept better in a Rest Stop
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
Very convenient stop. Need new map though
Sep 23, 2016
Clean, friendly.
Sep 23, 2016
Nothing really special
Sep 22, 2016
Nice clean campground. Reasonable cost for camp and laundry. Close to highway but pretty quiet. Good for one night stop along highway.
Sep 22, 2016
One nite, good.
Sep 21, 2016
This is a great stop for a night or two! The site was not exactly level, but nothing our Level-Up System couldn't handle. Convenient to Rawlins. Recommend the tour of the early Wyoming prison! This is Wyoming high desert country - expect wind and dry.
Sep 21, 2016
Too noisy so close to the interstate, major road and trains. Need more trees and grass in the dog run
Sep 21, 2016
Rude personal running the place! Horrible sites...Never again!
Sep 21, 2016
Very personable staff, clean, comfortable, well sighted in park-like woods setting. One of our favorites.
Sep 20, 2016
I appreciated the early check in and friendly staff but again the computer system was slow.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
The camp site had holes just where you walk. I twisted my ankle these holes were 10 to 12 inches deep and also that wide. there was a cone in a hole also on the site it was much deeper. This site should not be rented until someone covers the holes. We arrived after dark and left early the next morning. Showers were good and clean. Thanks Just need to fix the site before someone gets hurt.
Sep 18, 2016
We had to change our reservation several times due to maintenance delays, and Marilyn was very accomodating. Thanks.
Sep 17, 2016
Only one night and all appears as described.
Sep 17, 2016
Good for a stop over on the highway.
Sep 16, 2016
We traveled in for an overnighter. Had truck trouble and had to reschedule our ETA with no problems. Place was nice and friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
Marilyn was so welcoming after a long day for us! Showers and restrooms were immaculate!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Clean site but only gravel. Nice store and play area. Friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2016
The Interstate noise was terrible!
Sep 15, 2016
Landscaping is dangerous and outside of office only nice looking place there.
Sep 15, 2016
Friendly staff. Very friendly. Site level. Restrooms very clean.
Sep 14, 2016
They should say nonexistent internet rather then just for e-Mail as it keeps timing out on Hotmail.
Sep 12, 2016
We were only there 1 night but it was very clean and the couple at registration was very friendly and accompaniment!
Sep 12, 2016
Arrived late and left early, but it was nice anyway.
Sep 12, 2016
Nice RV Park just off interstate but needs handicap restroom/shower
Sep 11, 2016
Site was level, bath facilities clean. Property owner's yapping dog was annoying as was the slow to intermittent wifi.
Sep 11, 2016
Although it was a only one-night stay, everything met our needs and we were given a very friendly greeting. The owners greeted us in the store area and we had a very nice conversation. Thanks!
Sep 11, 2016
We had mechanical issues and staff was great. We will be back.
Sep 10, 2016
Best place to stay in the area. Helpful people.
Sep 08, 2016
Next to interstate, convienent but noisy. Facilities adequate.
Sep 07, 2016
Very nice KOA right off the interstate. Friendly staff and well kept grounds. Bathrooms and showers very clean! Thanks!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
It is a very clean and well taken care of KOA. Grandchildren love the playground and the four wheeled carts that you rent.
Sep 05, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
It's an OK place to stay for one night when passing through. The main complaint we had was how uneven the individual sites were. You'd think an improved campground like a KOA would have more level csmp sites. We had a heck of a time getting our 5th wheel level.
Sep 03, 2016
Hot, dusty, thousands of mosquitoes, dog poop all over, noisy from traffic on road and freeway.
Sep 01, 2016
Easy in and easy out. New, clean restrooms and showers. Some traffic noise. Windy (it is Wyoming).
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
First time at a KOA, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful on short notice. It was the location. It's near a busy freeway and so it was noisy. The grounds were not quite as nice as some others, but the price was also less.
Aug 29, 2016
easy, friendly & priced fair
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access to sites, off leash pet site is small, not much for activities on site. Close to a beautiful state park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy