Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 03, 2016
Hot, dusty, thousands of mosquitoes, dog poop all over, noisy from traffic on road and freeway.
Sep 01, 2016
Easy in and easy out. New, clean restrooms and showers. Some traffic noise. Windy (it is Wyoming).
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
First time at a KOA, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was extremely helpful on short notice. It was the location. It's near a busy freeway and so it was noisy. The grounds were not quite as nice as some others, but the price was also less.
Aug 29, 2016
easy, friendly & priced fair
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff, easy access to sites, off leash pet site is small, not much for activities on site. Close to a beautiful state park.
Aug 28, 2016
This is a great KOA for us as we have used it often as a stopover on our way to Yellowstone or the Tetons. It is very clean, staff is extremely friendly. If we were to stay in the Rawlins area for any period of time, this would definitely be the place.
Aug 28, 2016
A clean campground, but very noisy with the interstate traffic. While the bathroom and showers are clean, the showers are extremely small, making it hard to shower and still keep towel and clothing dry. An easy place to pull in and stay overnight as a person travels through Wyoming.
Aug 27, 2016
Hosts were great! Facility is neat and well cared for. Nice level sites. Only negative is rather tight corners. Scary with a fifth-wheel.
Aug 27, 2016
Great staff with odd hours. This part is located great for overnight stays while traveling cross-country on interstate 80. The staff is great and the park could be fabulous if it was just cared for a little bit more. There was a large pet area that was a mixture of dirt and weeds Nice grass by office posted no pets. The park was far enough om i 80 to be quiet.
Aug 27, 2016
Noisy next to the highway.
Aug 27, 2016
I would give the camp a 5 but no pool and no lawn by the sites
Aug 27, 2016
Owners and staff were great! Sites could have been less weeds.
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Owners were great, had a tire blow out on the way there and the owners had several numbers on hand to fix the problem.
Aug 25, 2016
Very unimpressive would not recomend even file an overnight stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Staff was great. Campground was average. Too close to hwy.
Aug 25, 2016
Best wifi we have had at a KOA.
Aug 24, 2016
No pool, no splash pad, worst wifi ever, putt putt was a joke, basketball hoop was crooked. Everything was locked up by 6:30 pm. Really disappointing.
Aug 24, 2016
I have already recommended this KOA to a couple who were headed to Rawlins today. Camp grounds/buildings very clean. Owners friendly and really seem to appreciate our business. Plus easy access on and off interstate into and out of campground. We look forward to our yearly return to Rawlins KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Clean showers and well marked sites.
Aug 23, 2016
The folks were extremely nice and welcoming. The campground was neat, quiet and spacious.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice sites close to the interstate. Clean facilities. Pleasant staff.
Aug 23, 2016
The parking spots are need of a lot of attention. Lots of divots and extremely difficult to get rig leveled. They are not to the standard of Keepgrounds of Ameerica
Aug 22, 2016
We came in late. All paperwork and directions were in the box outside the office door. Thanks. Traffic noise kept us awake for a while.
Aug 22, 2016
Wonderful campground right off interstate. Clean and neat!
Aug 21, 2016
Nobody around and they do not answer telephone
Aug 21, 2016
Aug 19, 2016
Always a great stay.
Aug 18, 2016
Very convenient, efficient and friendly.
Aug 18, 2016
Easy in and out very comfortable very clean
Aug 17, 2016
Owners were extremely helpful. Facilities were very clean.
Aug 17, 2016
great location between Utah and Colorado. .friendly people. ..great restaurant in town called. the aspen house....goathead weeds on the campsites are unpleasant for pets.
Aug 17, 2016
To many weeds in camp site
Aug 16, 2016
Good park for an overnight stop on our way to Rockey Mt NO. Easy access from I70, large pull thru site, kept towed car hooked up. Good services including cable tv. Only negative was expressway noise.
Aug 15, 2016
The countryside is very dry and there is no shade at this park.
Aug 14, 2016
Owners were great, very friendly & helpful. Sites were poorly maintained: unwatered weeds. Very close to freeway so a little noisy. Very close to freeway
Aug 13, 2016
Not a bad Koa but the spots are too small and way to short. Even the smallest trailers had to unhook the tow vehicles and park at an angle to fit in the dpoys
Aug 13, 2016
WONDERFUL!!!!!!We will do it again next year.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff. Campground itself is not much to look at. Close to the highway, you'll hear traffic. If you need a quick stopover while on the road, it's not a bad spot.
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice campground, but our site wasn't very level.
Aug 13, 2016
Stay was good. Internet service was good that is a big deal for us. Salt Lake City location needs work. Rate way to high and internet service is not good.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Nice campground for an overnight stay, my little one enjoyed the splash park and we enjoyed see two large mule deer just behind the park.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean and quiet site (even if just off the freeway).
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Terrible wifi!
Aug 10, 2016
Really nice campground, but needs more trash containers.
Aug 10, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet. Friendly staff. Has the necessities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy