Rawlins KOA

Open April 1 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

Email

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
The park was not very nice Load from freeway and everything was gravel no grass and we woke up in the morning and the water spickit was spaying water everywhere so no water the lady said her husband would look at it we could have parked at Walmart and saved 36$
Sep 29, 2015
Options for RV campgrounds are limited in this area. This campground is a good choice. There is traffic noise but campground is clean and hosts are helpful.
Sep 29, 2015
Very clean.
Sep 28, 2015
The staff were kind and well organized. The only complaint that we have is that the sites are too short. We were Yellowstone bound, and even with our 21SS Roo hitched up, the front of our truck and the back bunk of our trailer were nearly 'in the street'.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, shower facilities nice.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly people. Wish the space was more level
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
This was just a stopover to break up the miles, we really didn't spend much time there. The staff was friendly, the restroom and showers were clean.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Nice camp site and friendly people!
Sep 27, 2015
practically on I-80 with lots of all night truck traffic. Dog poop was along the fence lines in the dog walk area. No effort seems to be made to get dog owners' cooperation in picking it up. We will not be back, ever.
Sep 25, 2015
The facilities were okay, a little crowded perhaps, and the staff friendly, but the campground is really close to the interstate, a frontage road, and a railroad hub. Light sleepers will have trouble getting any sleep over the persistent road noise.
Sep 25, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Stayed over night. Site was level. Cable TV reception was very poor. Bathrooms were clean.
Sep 24, 2015
Beautiful site along the river.
Sep 24, 2015
Great little store with unique gifts.
Sep 23, 2015
Beautiful office and very nice staff. Park was very noisy and dirty and sites very narrow and not level.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice and helpful people. Easy to find location, but highway noise is loud.
Sep 22, 2015
utilities were located midsite and difficult to reach, site could be more level. quite close to major noisy highway, only one dumpster available.
Sep 22, 2015
Owners very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and laundry facilities were nice and clean. Nice pull-thru sites.
Sep 20, 2015
Nothing special but a pleasant, reliable, safe place to stay.
Sep 20, 2015
Not the fanciest KOA, but served our purposes... giving us a safe, secure place to stay while the Wyoming weather did it's thing.
Sep 19, 2015
This is the best option for RV campground in this area.
Sep 19, 2015
Nice place to run dogs.
Sep 18, 2015
People running it are real nice but the place is a dump!!! It's obvious that no money is being put back in for any improvements and upkeep.
Sep 18, 2015
Sep 17, 2015
nice sites, very nice and clean bathrooms.
Sep 17, 2015
Showers very small and floor of shower stall was stained black with dirt or oil.
Sep 17, 2015
Sites were very unlevel.
Sep 17, 2015
lots of trash on ground, beer caps,cigarette butts, chicken bones that my dog found... real noisy too... would not stay here again
Sep 16, 2015
Very nice rest rooms and facilities. Well kept, very friendly and helpful hostess.
Sep 16, 2015
No one to check us in . No sleep due to Ni noise barrier to I 80 . Shower stalls need redone .
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
First time staying at this KOA. Enjoyed our stay. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 12, 2015
Clean and quiet campground. Nice overnight stop.
Sep 12, 2015
Unfortunately, this KOA is located next to a very busy, noisy highway! We were parked right next to it! Got no sleep!
Sep 11, 2015
Just dirt and weeds !! no shade nothing
Sep 11, 2015
good experience
Sep 11, 2015
More trees less wing
Sep 11, 2015
Very friendly, helpful staff. Did not like that the sites were not level
Sep 10, 2015
Very uneven space. However check in after hours was a breeze. Definitely not a destination park. I would stay again when passing thru.
Sep 07, 2015
Spaces are to close together and park is to tight for a large motor home. The spaces could use some landscaping.
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 04, 2015
We used this KOA as a quick stop on our way west. Nice facilities, helpful friendly staff. Location close to interstate lots of traffic
Sep 01, 2015
Good overnight facility, second stay, both times site is unlevel in both front to back and side to side. this needs fixed! Good WiFi, clean restrooms.
Sep 01, 2015
Very tight, not good for larger rigs. All utilities worked fine.
Sep 01, 2015
Good to know that there is a quality campground in the middle of Wyoming.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
- Nice shower facilities - Friendly and accommodating - Did not care for the big barking dog in the cabin across from us.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals