Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2013
Good for an overnight stay, far enough off the freeway to minimize noise. Gravel site not to level, our site had the power and water hook ups in the very front of the site, sewer in the rear, a bit difficult to make all connections. Sites really could use some clean up and weed control. 5 stars for the staff, enclosed dog run and the laundry facility. Pave the old pool or weed!
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Perfect!!
Jul 17, 2013
We stayed in one of your cabin's. The facilities were clean and the staff friendly.
Jul 17, 2013
Didn't like it - No grass, very sandy & very cramped sites. No privacy. The only thing I liked about this campsite were the bathrooms & central eating area with electrical outlets with small appliances for cooking.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This comment is not about our campground. We don't have small appliances for cooking
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
A little noisy environment, because of proximity to I-80, but the staff was friendly and helpful. A good stopover location when on a long trip.
Jul 16, 2013
The limit of one bag of garbage a day is a reason I would co plane.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Good, but no garbage can except at the entrance.
Jul 15, 2013
I did not stay at a KOA yet this year.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
A plus was the enclosed dog area (dirt only- no grass.)The bathrooms were clean too. But there were too many negatives to outweigh these positives. There was no grass at sites, no fire pits, and the pool - which was advertised - was non existent. There was no shelter from the wind for our site. However, other sites had some wind blocks. Sorry, this was the worst campground I have visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise we have a pool. Haven't had one for 2 years
Jul 14, 2013
Too close to entry of highway. Clean facility, nice staff, and good cable.
Jul 14, 2013
Stayed here twice- going to CA and way back east. Very friendly folks, convent facilities and great space for 40 foot motor home towing car without having to unhook car to maneuver into pull-thru.
Jul 14, 2013
Great folks. Very nice facility. We'd stay there again.
Jul 13, 2013
If you are looking for a quick stay this is it. This KOA is nothing great(no pool)but very clean and hot bathrooms/showers(double plus)! Friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Nice and clean. They have a great welcome packet with everything including thw wifi code. Would definately stop their again. Only one thing is when the wind blew from the east you could get a wiff of the fuel plant.
Jul 12, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 11, 2013
Sites can use some leveling and had few trees for shade. Staff helpful with finding stores in area and whether we fit under the low over-pass downtown.
Jul 11, 2013
Showers were great. No grass at the site but nice grass around the Office and facility bldg. The male manager was a bit rude and watchful, other than that, the staff was helpful and available.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly greeting. Hard to find, especially at night - no lights on the sign. Primitive appearance. Site was unpaved, and not at all level. OK for an overnight stop on the road, but not much else to recommend it
Jul 11, 2013
the owners have been busy working on the park, it has really improved. ALSO, the owners are very helpful. they went out of their way to help us by supplying a longer electric cord, so we did not need to move our RV.
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean & updated bathrooms & showers. We liked the large, enclosed pet area. A bit close to the noisy highway.
Jul 10, 2013
Overall a very nice place just off of I-80 to rest and relax. The hot tub/spa was wonderful after a day of driving. The sites with the concrete pads, picnic table and privacy fence was a nice touch. Not sure we'd stay a week, but for an overnighter it was perfect.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
the stay was good - clean facilities . it was good for one night.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA was clean & well maintained. The freeway noise was audible all night as were trains. Shower rooms are quite small but clean as was the washroom. Overall a clean & comfortable campsite.
Jul 10, 2013
Camping kitchen was great. Low noise for being so close to the highway. No electric at campsites though. Bring a long extension cord to hook up to camping kitchen!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Third time in two years that I've stayed here - the owner recognized my Airstream when I arrived and welcomed me back. Felt like I was camping with friends - thank you!
Jul 08, 2013
super friendly staff. great KOA.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Roads were way to dusty.
Jul 05, 2013
Bad Internet; immediately adjacent to Interstate; dry, dusty and little grass; large proportion of transient laborers using campground as home away from home.
Jul 05, 2013
Nice place to stay!
Jul 04, 2013
Our tent site pad had very loose gravel/soil. Not a problem for a free-standing tent, but our tent requires staking so we had to dig down to find solid ground.
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice KOA
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great. Really appreciated strong wifi.
Jul 03, 2013
New playground, clean facilities, easy access from highway. Wish there was more shade and a pool
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
This was very nice for an overnight. We would not care to spend days here. There was no shade. The owners were very nice and accommodating
Jul 02, 2013
The site is convenient to the Interstate, well maintained, and has an interested and attentive staff. It was a windy afternoon and the camp kitchen/shelter was greatly appreciated. I will consider stopping here again and trying other KOAs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.