Rawlins KOA

205 E. Highway 71

Rawlins, WY 82301

Reserve: 800-562-7559

Info: 307-328-2021

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2013
Sites can use some leveling and had few trees for shade. Staff helpful with finding stores in area and whether we fit under the low over-pass downtown.
Jul 11, 2013
Showers were great. No grass at the site but nice grass around the Office and facility bldg. The male manager was a bit rude and watchful, other than that, the staff was helpful and available.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Friendly greeting. Hard to find, especially at night - no lights on the sign. Primitive appearance. Site was unpaved, and not at all level. OK for an overnight stop on the road, but not much else to recommend it
Jul 11, 2013
the owners have been busy working on the park, it has really improved. ALSO, the owners are very helpful. they went out of their way to help us by supplying a longer electric cord, so we did not need to move our RV.
Jul 11, 2013
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean & updated bathrooms & showers. We liked the large, enclosed pet area. A bit close to the noisy highway.
Jul 10, 2013
Overall a very nice place just off of I-80 to rest and relax. The hot tub/spa was wonderful after a day of driving. The sites with the concrete pads, picnic table and privacy fence was a nice touch. Not sure we'd stay a week, but for an overnighter it was perfect.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
the stay was good - clean facilities . it was good for one night.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA was clean & well maintained. The freeway noise was audible all night as were trains. Shower rooms are quite small but clean as was the washroom. Overall a clean & comfortable campsite.
Jul 10, 2013
Camping kitchen was great. Low noise for being so close to the highway. No electric at campsites though. Bring a long extension cord to hook up to camping kitchen!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Third time in two years that I've stayed here - the owner recognized my Airstream when I arrived and welcomed me back. Felt like I was camping with friends - thank you!
Jul 08, 2013
super friendly staff. great KOA.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Roads were way to dusty.
Jul 05, 2013
Bad Internet; immediately adjacent to Interstate; dry, dusty and little grass; large proportion of transient laborers using campground as home away from home.
Jul 05, 2013
Nice place to stay!
Jul 04, 2013
Our tent site pad had very loose gravel/soil. Not a problem for a free-standing tent, but our tent requires staking so we had to dig down to find solid ground.
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice KOA
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was great. Really appreciated strong wifi.
Jul 03, 2013
New playground, clean facilities, easy access from highway. Wish there was more shade and a pool
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
This was very nice for an overnight. We would not care to spend days here. There was no shade. The owners were very nice and accommodating
Jul 02, 2013
The site is convenient to the Interstate, well maintained, and has an interested and attentive staff. It was a windy afternoon and the camp kitchen/shelter was greatly appreciated. I will consider stopping here again and trying other KOAs.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Why only one dumpster in the whole complex?
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
overnight only. Friendly reception but scruffy site. All facilities worked. Would overnight again, but no more.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Good access from the freeway. Not much shade, but hey, there aren't a lot of forests around there. Nice, clean, hot showers and clean laundry which was important to us. Well organized campground. Would stay there again. We pull a 30 foot trailer.
Jul 01, 2013
This is a good campground The off leash area was good for letting off steam. The showers were great too. Are only complaint was the wireless did not work and they did not return my call until 2 days later. That was frustrating!
Jun 30, 2013
A little difficulty in parking a 40 foot with tow, but other than that a great park and a good manager.
Jun 30, 2013
We were so happy to find a spot as we were travelling by Rawlins. The manager was kind enough to come out to help us with out late arrival!
Jun 30, 2013
Stayed here in a motorhome. Great for an overnight stop. Friendly staff immediately addresses your needs. Rawlins is a small town, so do not expect entertainment.
Jun 29, 2013
Website said it had minnigolf buy not installed yet. Son was disappointed but great staff and great service!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
needs alot of work on the grounds. didnot see one level site. office was very good looking,outside no pool or hot tub as stated in KOA book.
Jun 28, 2013
Worst KOA I ever stayed at. Grass is dead at ever site. Dirt/dust abound. Not enough 50amp & sewer sites. Only 1 bag of trash a day - are you kidding? Order a second dumpster! Will never use this KOA again!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
It was OK for an overnight.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.