Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground loved the breakfast
Jul 14, 2015
Well I understand that there was a lot of rain the day before we checked in, but really was not expecting to park our camper in a sink hole. The sewer drains are placed way too far back on the sites, our back end of camper was right even with the street so our sewer hose could reach the drain. I thought that we would have been offered a new site because our pad was a complete mud hole!
Jul 14, 2015
Loved Leroy the pancake chef. Very clean
Jul 14, 2015
The campground was nice, well organized and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and activities were available for families along with wonderful breakfast. Stays are a bit overpriced but considering we were in a high demand area for camping I believe it was on par with other campgrounds. Would recommend staying here & will stay here when i come through again.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was all very nice and helpful with information on places to go. Definitely need to change wifi as it was TERRIBLE. Could not connect our phones or iPads only my sons laptop. And it was to complicated to connect. We've stayed at other KOA and it was so simple to connect. The campground was great other than that. Nice & clean. change wifi & add more things to do
Jul 13, 2015
Really nice facility with great employees and a really nice breakfast offering. Restrooms and laundry facilities were very nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything is well done!
Jul 13, 2015
Campground was very easy to find and good access to roads we needed to get to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse and to hwy 90. Clean, convenient rest rooms & great pancake breakfast. Excellent first stay at a KOA
Jul 13, 2015
Last minute reservation nice spot only problem was not any trees around other than that enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2015
We found the campground to be very well-maintained and quiet, even though it was full.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent location and reasonable rates. Well within my driving distances of all we wanted to see. Enjoyed the pancakes and the scrambled eggs and bacon!
Jul 12, 2015
It was a family get together over the 4th of July. The staff was very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2015
Camp ground was very nice and kids had a great time in the pool and hot tub showers was nice too
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Nice quiet stay. Very well maintained camp ground.
Jul 11, 2015
Lovely place! Nice location, clean, great showers. The pancake making guys were very talented and friendly as were the order takers.
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The campground was kept very clean and there was fun activities to keep all the kids busy.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The KOA is very well organized and very clean. All the employee's are very friendly and willing to assist when requested. Thanks again to all at the KOA.
Jul 10, 2015
the park is convenient to I90. It is clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
My only disappointment was the very slow internet service... Needed to route out our continuing trip. Other than that this is a great campground
Jul 10, 2015
Loved it! Your staff is awesome, the customer service has been I've experienced in a long time:) Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly, fast check-in. Roomy premium FHU site. All hook-ups worked well. Convenient location. Good breakfast. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Only negative, site wasn't very level and could use more gravel.
Jul 09, 2015
Good place to stop and spend the night. Seemed as if they where short staffed. They wanted to charge me extra for going from three adults down to two adults and one child. The hostess was short with me and did not apply her skills to focusing 100% on the customer. Other then my experience with the staff this facility seemed to be well kept.
Jul 09, 2015
We arrived late, but an envelope was there with our name, a site map and everything we need. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 09, 2015
friendly staff, level site, good pancakes.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff; wonderful pancake breakfast; convenient to Mt. Rushmore
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I needed to cancel because of car trouble. Letting them know at 10:30 am. They would not cancel. Cost us 60 extra miles and much time on our vacation. Not sure we will even stop at another KOA.
Jul 09, 2015
The bathroom nearest the office were constantly very smelly. 6/7 after a day of hiking was looking forward to trying hottub. at 9pm it was filled with 15 preteens and was no warmer than 80 degrees. very unhealthy.
Jul 08, 2015
Thank you for helping our family reunion group camp together at your KOA. We appreciated the reservation system and accommodating us!
Jul 08, 2015
Bathrooms and showers were nice and clean!
Jul 08, 2015
Great place. Clean bathrooms. Friendly
Jul 08, 2015
Put us in a space barely big enough and charged the most for this vacation. Lots of dirt; unhelpful. Two stars for nice pool and pancake breakfast.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
First, I will say that the showers, laundry, pool, and the morning breakfast area was excellent and the bathrooms were decent. However, I was very disappointed by the small tent sites and the patchy grass. My tent was about 6ft from the next sites fire pit. It was ridiculous really. Be careful if you tent camp at this "Kampground". This is a 1 for tenters, but probably a 9 for camper owners.
Jul 08, 2015
Everything was fantastic .
Jul 07, 2015
The people who work at this KOA had absence of pride about their campground and maiming visitors to the area feel welcome. They took take the time to help at a moments notice.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice place
Jul 07, 2015
Enjoyed, very friendly. . .nice breakfast staff. . . and oh how handy was the car rental option. . thanks again. . .
Jul 07, 2015
It was raining very hard, so we didn't explore the campground much. However it was well maintained and the office was very friendly.
Jul 06, 2015
Very accommodating and friendly clean and all facilities in good repair and functional. A little pricey for extended stays
Jul 06, 2015
Two-day stay okay, but our site was not easily accessible. Was to be a pull-thru. Road into it narrow.
Jul 06, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful!
Jul 05, 2015
We love it here! We had our very first KOA experience at this KOA two weeks prior which was a stellar experience! We purchased our KOA Rewards Card here and are having a blast charting our next stay at another KOA! This KOA has an amazing pool, showering facilities, gift shop and eating area. The staff throughout the park is always so nice and so much fun!! Love it!
Jul 04, 2015
I have stayed at many KOA's this is by far the best one I have ever stayed at. We stayed 3 nights, everything abut the place was great. The grounds, the staff, the welcome packet, the offers, I cannot say enough good things about this campground. I have already recommended it to many.
Jul 04, 2015
Muddy campsite, over-extended staff. Not nearly as nice as stay 2 years ago.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps