Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
Excellent site on the end of the row (135). Nice to have the tour pick us up and drop us off. Valerie was a hoot! We didn't know whether to stay for the chuckwagon dinner or not and she told us we would enjoy it. She was spot on. Thanks Valerie! Campground well kept and far enough from the hiway to be quiet.
Jun 10, 2015
Stayed here on our way out west & again on our way back. Nice level spots, quiet, clean & well kept. Close to interstate. Owners are very helpful as well. The only negative the driveway in is rutty from rain & should be filled or grated.
Jun 10, 2015
The Kampground was well maintained. We enjoyed the facilities and would stay here again if we every are in the area again.
Jun 09, 2015
Everything was great
Jun 09, 2015
The staff was awesome,very friendly and knowledgeable. My family enjoyed the time we were there. If we are ever in rapid city again with a camper we will definitely stay there. Thank you again for the great stay
Jun 09, 2015
Friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Like location
Jun 09, 2015
Staff was great to work with! My daughter loved the butterfly pancakes that LeRoy made for her!
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
I found that the area was well looked after and the staff were helpful and polite all ways in good humer the camp ground was nicely set up good spot to go to and sentrel to all the local interests
Jun 08, 2015
We had a great time! Kids loved the pool, shower house was clean, super friendly KOA employees.
Jun 08, 2015
Very friendly, conscientious, and helpful staff. Great campsites, activities, clean bathrooms and showers.
Jun 08, 2015
Friendly staff great place to stay
Jun 08, 2015
Spots in the middle are a bit tough to pull out of. Picnic table shade covers are to big and are close to the trailer.
Jun 08, 2015
Neat and clean,friendly
Jun 07, 2015
Very courteous and friendly staff. Had a problem with water hook-up and it was rectified in minutes! Pancake brrakfast was a bonus. Very well kept park. Would definitely stay again if in this area.l
Jun 06, 2015
Comfortable, spacious sites, away from traffic noise. Somewhat spend, but that's to be expected so close to all the Black Hills tourist sites.
Jun 06, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Lots of amenities in the park and attractions in the area. Sites are spacious and level.
Jun 05, 2015
Jun 05, 2015
Except for weather, our trip was wonderful. Grandkids loved the pool!
Jun 05, 2015
It was OK We just pulled in hooked up to power and pulled out early the next day
Jun 04, 2015
Nice park, the laundry facilities could be improved
Jun 03, 2015
Was a great stay. All the staff were great!
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
good central location for first time trip to the Black Hills area.
May 31, 2015
Extremely clean resort like atmosphere with friendly staff and social activities.
May 31, 2015
very freindly people really nicely kept
May 30, 2015
My kids loved the butterfly and gun pancakes every morning!
May 30, 2015
May 30, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. The WiFi was dependable and fast. The grounds were well kept.
May 30, 2015
We ended up staying a week do to mechanical problems. The staff is great and all the facilities are in tip top shape. The sites are gravel and we had a lot of rain, making it pretty messy. The premium sites are long ang have good separation. The sewer and electrical could have been placed in better location. Overall a great place.
May 29, 2015
Great facility! Staff most helpful and friendly. Store well-stocked. We stayed 3 nights and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
May 29, 2015
Low rating reflects the imposing attitude of male escort. Same person suggested we did not know how to setup our TV when we could only get 25% of channels at 2 scans and picture was too snowy to watch. At Billings KOA cable was crystal clear. Other services were good. Most staff were great. Manager seemed distant.
May 29, 2015
I can't believe you charge extra for a 5 lb dog especially considering your nightly rate is 10 to 15% higherthan comparable camps in the area and the deluxe spaces are not deluxe other than length
May 29, 2015
A little muddy in the sites due to rain,a little gravel or paved would help
May 28, 2015
May 28, 2015
Just stayed over night
May 28, 2015
Staff was very helpful with outside attractions. KOA was very clean and easy to get around in
May 28, 2015
Had a nice quiet evening and night Like most KOAs Pull Through sites...are too short. We just barely made it. The dump station on the KOA Pull-Throughs are in the wrong location....as you may know. Most sewer outlets are in the middle of the coach. Hey...that said....the folks running the grounds were A1 and very friendly and most helpful. Delta Dave .
May 27, 2015
This was our 2nd time staying there and will come back again. The only problem we had was the rains but that was mother nature.
May 27, 2015
It is a well kept camp ground. During our stay it rained every day so we had lots of water around our site but we understand not their fault other than maybe better drainage. We enjoyed our time there. Thank You
May 27, 2015
Very close to airport. Sometimes loud jet noise. Otherwise very nice.
May 27, 2015
Lovely place with great view of the city. They have rental cars on site and we rented one to take in all the sights. Don't miss Crazy Horse, Custer State Park with the buffalo and the Badlands!
May 27, 2015
Campground is well maintained and kept very clean. Great staff and a wonderful location, central to most of the sights and landmarks.
May 27, 2015
Need to have better WiFi
May 27, 2015
very nice place
May 26, 2015
had been raining and person leading me in had me pull off of gravel and in the muddy rutts. Had to back up and re center on the gravel. Needs more gravel in pull throughs in low spots. Very nice park just buy some more gravel
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
First time ever stayed at a KOA. We were so impressed. Couldn't believe how well kept the camp grounds are. The facuiltys were great. We had a very enjoyable stay and will be back.The staff was great, they were always there if you needed them.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.