Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 18, 2015
Very clean and friendly.
Jul 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, helpful, clean restrooms and lots of trees. Close to Wall, SD in Mitchell.
Jul 18, 2015
Staff was very helpful and went out of their way to get us in a space early and rent us a car.
Jul 17, 2015
Very clean and organized site for campers. I'd stay there on my next visit to the area.
Jul 16, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay at Rapid City KOA. It was neat and very clean and the staff was awesome. It made our visit to Mt. Rushmore and surrounding area a real treat if it wasn't so far away I would definitely visit again. P.S. Breakfast was awesome too! Thanks for sharing our 35th anniversary you made it special.
Jul 16, 2015
Stayed in rapid city for 3 nights.... No problems whatsoever all u can eat pancake breakfast was delicious, showers were very nice, pool was great no complaints!
Jul 16, 2015
Fantastic campground with outstanding staff!
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 16, 2015
Great campsite. Helpful staff :)
Jul 16, 2015
Excellent campground
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice facility, very helpful staff. Prices are too high as they are at all the KOA's we stayed at this summer.
Jul 15, 2015
I would recommend this campground to families or adults. All facilities are super clean and the private showers were much appreciated. The pancake breakfast was delicious and fun, be sure to ask for a designer pancake. The location is centrally located to all attractions. Even though it is close to the highways it is quiet. Will be back again when in the area.
Jul 15, 2015
Stayed three nights in July. Convenient location. Helpful and friendly staff. Facilities well maintained. Pancake breakfast was a wonderful way to start the day!
Jul 15, 2015
nice and well maintain park. good store and nice people good location.
Jul 15, 2015
Enjoyed it very much, staff was very helpful.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice clean campground
Jul 15, 2015
We spent 3 nights in this campground - it was very quiet, despite being very full, and showers, etc. were very clean. Would certainly stay here again.
Jul 15, 2015
A beautiful park with friendly staff members.
Jul 15, 2015
Nice campground loved the breakfast
Jul 14, 2015
Well I understand that there was a lot of rain the day before we checked in, but really was not expecting to park our camper in a sink hole. The sewer drains are placed way too far back on the sites, our back end of camper was right even with the street so our sewer hose could reach the drain. I thought that we would have been offered a new site because our pad was a complete mud hole!
Jul 14, 2015
Loved Leroy the pancake chef. Very clean
Jul 14, 2015
The campground was nice, well organized and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful and activities were available for families along with wonderful breakfast. Stays are a bit overpriced but considering we were in a high demand area for camping I believe it was on par with other campgrounds. Would recommend staying here & will stay here when i come through again.
Jul 13, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The staff was all very nice and helpful with information on places to go. Definitely need to change wifi as it was TERRIBLE. Could not connect our phones or iPads only my sons laptop. And it was to complicated to connect. We've stayed at other KOA and it was so simple to connect. The campground was great other than that. Nice & clean. change wifi & add more things to do
Jul 13, 2015
Really nice facility with great employees and a really nice breakfast offering. Restrooms and laundry facilities were very nice and clean.
Jul 13, 2015
Everything is well done!
Jul 13, 2015
Campground was very easy to find and good access to roads we needed to get to Mt Rushmore, Crazy Horse and to hwy 90. Clean, convenient rest rooms & great pancake breakfast. Excellent first stay at a KOA
Jul 13, 2015
Last minute reservation nice spot only problem was not any trees around other than that enjoyed our stay
Jul 13, 2015
We found the campground to be very well-maintained and quiet, even though it was full.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Excellent location and reasonable rates. Well within my driving distances of all we wanted to see. Enjoyed the pancakes and the scrambled eggs and bacon!
Jul 12, 2015
It was a family get together over the 4th of July. The staff was very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 12, 2015
Camp ground was very nice and kids had a great time in the pool and hot tub showers was nice too
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Nice quiet stay. Very well maintained camp ground.
Jul 11, 2015
Lovely place! Nice location, clean, great showers. The pancake making guys were very talented and friendly as were the order takers.
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The campground was kept very clean and there was fun activities to keep all the kids busy.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The KOA is very well organized and very clean. All the employee's are very friendly and willing to assist when requested. Thanks again to all at the KOA.
Jul 10, 2015
the park is convenient to I90. It is clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
My only disappointment was the very slow internet service... Needed to route out our continuing trip. Other than that this is a great campground
Jul 10, 2015
Loved it! Your staff is awesome, the customer service has been I've experienced in a long time:) Thank you!
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly, fast check-in. Roomy premium FHU site. All hook-ups worked well. Convenient location. Good breakfast. All in all, a very pleasant stay. Only negative, site wasn't very level and could use more gravel.
Jul 09, 2015
Good place to stop and spend the night. Seemed as if they where short staffed. They wanted to charge me extra for going from three adults down to two adults and one child. The hostess was short with me and did not apply her skills to focusing 100% on the customer. Other then my experience with the staff this facility seemed to be well kept.
Jul 09, 2015
We arrived late, but an envelope was there with our name, a site map and everything we need. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 09, 2015
friendly staff, level site, good pancakes.
Jul 09, 2015
Friendly staff; wonderful pancake breakfast; convenient to Mt. Rushmore
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
I needed to cancel because of car trouble. Letting them know at 10:30 am. They would not cancel. Cost us 60 extra miles and much time on our vacation. Not sure we will even stop at another KOA.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps