Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
Breakfast menu was a great idea, delicious. It would have been nice to have had television hook up for those of us in the section beside the pool.
Aug 12, 2015
Clean, well maintained. Pancake breakfast was tasty. Wi-Fi okay. I would stay here again.
Aug 12, 2015
I lllllllliooooooooovvvved. It
Aug 11, 2015
Everything was great! Was really nice to have breakfast every morning! Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Aug 11, 2015
We love staying at Rapid City KOA😊! Carla is the best!!! She does a fantastic job of organizing the Rally Campers❗️👍😉
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful KOA. Friendly staff, peaceful and well-maintained camping area.
Aug 11, 2015
great time at sturgis,great site at campground, will be back
Aug 11, 2015
The staff and accommodations are great at this KOA. Stayed there for years and are very happy with them.
Aug 11, 2015
Always clean and well-maintained. Staff is extremely friendly.
Aug 11, 2015
i made reservations back in sept 1-2014 for full hook up deluxe site cable 50 amp service i get there no cable no 50 amp service.you would think that they would call me if i could not get what was promise they had 10 month to do so.i talk with other campers in the same boat i was they received compensation not me.not a happy camper
Aug 11, 2015
KOA was very accommodating and attentive to any of our needs.Easy to get around and we especially enjoyed all the tasty meals.
Aug 11, 2015
very poor internet.. not like gravel pavements.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Wonderful amenities
Aug 11, 2015
was very busy time for the campground. was ok loved the watermelon was very easy checking in and had a great site.
Aug 10, 2015
One of the best KOA's I have stayed at. Employees are super helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Campground is a great place to have a vacation....
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed the week of the 75th Sturgis Rally. The site was ready when we got there. Bathrooms and showers were very clean and never had to wait for either. Pool area was nice. The breakfast and dinners that were offered were very nice also.
Aug 10, 2015
everyone and all facilities were superb even with all the sturgis folks present. Food is awesome.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff. Even with the Sturgis rally this campground was clean and quiet.
Aug 10, 2015
very good place to stay and friendly people and willing to help
Aug 10, 2015
It was a good stay, easy to get registered
Aug 09, 2015
We love the Rapid City KOA. This is the eighth year we have stayed for the rally and we already have reservations for next year.
Aug 09, 2015
Always have a great time when we stay.
Aug 09, 2015
HAVE ALWAYS LIKED & ENJOYED OUR STAY AT RAPID CITY KOA.CARLA HAS BEEN GREAT & CAMP GROUND STAFF AS WELL. THANKS AGAIN FOR ANOTHER GREAT STAY.
Aug 09, 2015
Perfect place to stay to visit local attractions and the Sturgis rally
Aug 09, 2015
Nice location if you're not there just for attractions in the Black Hills. Tight entrance from Hwy 44 but manageable.
Aug 09, 2015
the lady that helped us check was very rude, we made reservation for a back in full hookup with cable. we were given a back in with no cable. lady at check in said she could help us she stated it was our fault we did not under stand the confirmation. it said back in full hookup but did not have (/cable) on the end of full hookup. we made reservation in February for July and confirmation in June.
Aug 09, 2015
Campground and staff were very friendly and well kept. Bathhouse and laundry is nice too. The only thing I was not impressed with was the wi-fi. It didn't work most of the time. We were in need of wi-fi and couldn't get it. Every time you would sign in you would get kicked off.
Aug 09, 2015
Everything was as I expected campground was nice & kept well clean shower ect what u expect from a koa
Aug 08, 2015
Karla and her staff are awesome keep up the good work !
Aug 08, 2015
very clean
Aug 08, 2015
After having been on the road for four days, the dog "playground" was a wonderful, clean, safe place to exercise our two dogs. Having said that, it is necessary to comment on the incredibly helpful, friendly staff, the clean laundry facilities, and clean bath/shower/restrooms. We had a wonderful time.
Aug 08, 2015
The campground was clean and quiet. We enjoyed all the amenities offered. We will definitely stay again.
Aug 07, 2015
The stay was fine, campsite was very good. This is a nice campground that I have stayed at many times, and the staff are very accommodating. The only issue was that check in was at 11:00 AM and I was ready to set up camp at 11:00 AM. Problem was, the previous person had not left and was still hooked up. After contacting the person twice we were able to set up at 1:30 PM. Very inconsiderate.
Aug 07, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
Very nice place good people & good pancakes. Thank you
Aug 06, 2015
Aug 06, 2015
The campground itself was nice. However it was too noisy next to a racecar track. Our site was also right near the entrance so it was constantly noisy with cars coming in and our all night long. Other than that we loved all the facilites, the pancake breakfast and the pool. It was just at night we didn't get much sleep.
Aug 06, 2015
Lovely bathrooms great staff loved the hot tub
Aug 06, 2015
Great customer service and great food. My family had a great time
Aug 06, 2015
We had tents within 2' of our tent, & people on one side drank & partied til 2 a.m.Across from us were 4 men camped next to 2 young women. My husband had to get out of our tent in middle of the night because the women wanted the men to leave them alone and men were persistent about getting into their tent. Place was good. Staff was great. Other guests were main issue. Little quality sleep gotten.
Aug 05, 2015
Our stay was great. Everyone is so nice and always ready to help. Thought maybe a little painting and filling in some of the holes on the roads would be a good improvement.
Aug 05, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice facility. Great view of Devils Tower. Will stay there in the future.
Aug 05, 2015
Great campground with very nice staf!! The pancake breakfast was very nice. We loved to stay here!
Aug 05, 2015
Wifi didn't work, people parked out of designated areas was clean people nice
Aug 05, 2015
This was a very active KOA. I enjoyed the days there and I really appreciate the ability to modify my reservation due to travel plan changes. They worked with me to get things right. Great staff.
Aug 05, 2015
KOA standards are kept up here. Lovely staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award