Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
The front desk clerks were extremely friendly and courteous. We went in to the office for a map of the area roads and they give us advice on which direction to take on a loop we were interested in. They explained the direction they indicated would allow us to see Mt Rushmore framed through a tunnel. Awesome advice, the pictures turned out fantastic. Thanks Rapid City KOA, we will be back.
Aug 13, 2013
It was great our grandchildren loved it and had a great time. Your pool area is second to none great job ,KOA
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly. We all loved swimming in the pool and relaxing in the hot tub. I loved the picnic tables with the awnings! Great place to stay.
Aug 13, 2013
Campground was clean and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
Sites were muddy. Nice pancake breakfast.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was very friendly and I thoroughly enjoyed the experience.The rest room and shower room super clean.
Aug 13, 2013
The staff was wonderful! i called last minute to get a spot for the night for our camper, during Sturgis Bike Week, as we were passing through and they were able to get us in. very peaceful even with all the bikes and we had a wonderful breakfast there in the morning. would like to visit again if we take our camper or tent!
Aug 13, 2013
Great clean campgrounds. Friendly staff. We stayed during Sturgis and while camping as a family we had a great time! Bikes everywhere but everyone was respectable. They had pancakes in the mornings and the guys making the pancakes were great! They made fun shapes for the kids, and boy were they talented!!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great facility.... Might consider expanding bathrooms or adding temporary restrooms for bike week
Aug 12, 2013
Enjoyed my stay while attending the 2013 Strugis Rally, very clean and quiet campground!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Busy campground during bike week at Sturgis. Friendly, helpful staff. Only negative, barking dogs.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We stay every year for the ralley. The Rapid City KOA is great!
Aug 11, 2013
This KOA is centrally located between Keystone and Sturgis a perfect spot. The staff at this KOA are very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay there very much and the pancake breakfast is the best. Thanks John.
Aug 11, 2013
Camp was clean, breakfast was good/priced well.Showers/bathrms were also cleaned regularly. Issue was that the store was not stocked appropriately. They had run out of bungee cords on Tues and had not replaced them. As well as the tent spray to help keep tents water proof. The clerk said that they had not had any of that for a couple of weeks.These should be stocked items with all the storms.
Aug 11, 2013
Great location of KOA. Nice large site. Very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean and staff was very friendly...Would stay at this campground again
Aug 11, 2013
I like this campground. Although a little small and muddy. Allot of the KOA's I stay at have asphalt pads for my RV. For as much as it rains here poured pads would be a big plus. Way too much mud and gravel. Because of this it's not real motorcycle friendly. Wonderful pancake breakfast though and the rest rooms and showers are top notch.
Aug 11, 2013
It was a great stay; however, there wasn't enough 50 amp service - this was also one of the few campgrounds where they did not escort me to my spot.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Very good stay. Campground was quite quiet during the rally, and was kept very clean. Staff were friendly as usual.
Aug 10, 2013
The only concern I have is with the flies in the bath area and eating area. other than that I had a great time and will see you again next year
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Showers were great. Loved the meals every night. Washer dryers worked great. Dog park was great. Staff was friendly
Aug 10, 2013
facility was nice and staff kept it clean. sites were large enough for equipment.We were treated nice by staff. enjoyed our stay.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Excellant again in everyway Staff was the best you set a standard that other camp grounds need to follow. The Zemo's
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Everything was fine till the 3rd day we were there a family moved in and it was teerible from there on. Husband and wife issues fight argue swearing. Smoked our camper out with there fire. We were not happy campers the last several days of our vacation. Couldn't wait to get away from those folks. The staff at the camp ground was very nice. We stay there every year.
Aug 09, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Great location. Everything was clean and staff were great. Had a wonderful stay and will continue to come here again with enjoyment.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The staff were awesome and friendly. The grounds well maintained. The only issue was that we were ran off a day early by the numerous bees and wasps. Spray did not help!!!
Aug 08, 2013
I was hardly there to rate it very accurately. When I was there, the place was clean, the staff were nice. The only beef I have with them was I pay my bills online and their Wifi internet service was pitiful. I could barely get online and when I finally did, I was not able to navigate anywhere to pay my bills, check my emails, look for local attractions and so on. Because of this, average rating.
Aug 08, 2013
Pet fee $2 per pet per day. First time in 40 yrs of camping we paid a pet fee. :-/
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Stayed two nights and everything was great! Traveling with three young grandchildren and they were happy, so I was happy!
Aug 07, 2013
The campground was full because of Sturgis. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The facility was clean and well maintained. Nice pull through spots and the pool was clean. The store was well stocked and the employees where helpful. Great vacation to the Black Hills.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
They offered no information, just seemed like they wntd to just get your money and hurry you along. Also the $55 fee seemed a bit high for a KOA, could be it was the week before Sturgis Bike Ralley, i don't like to be ripped off just becuase the place down the road is having an event that I am not even going to.
Aug 06, 2013
Stayed here for quite a few years, great place. Awesome pancakes!!!!
Aug 06, 2013
Was very satisfied, everything I needed (hookups, WiFi, Showers) worked as desired. Some more trees and bushes on/between the sites would be nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Was nice but need more bathroom facilities.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I absolutely loved it everyone was so nice I just wish the bathrooms were more clean. I would for sure stay again.
Aug 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.