Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Always enjoy my stay with you. Plan on returning in 2015 for a weeks visit. Very clean campground and everyone is so pleasant and helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Small campground, needs larger bathroom/ shower house. No trees. Had to pay fee to meet the limit of 3 night stay for reservation online. Came down to a total of $62.20 per night for a tent, no water, no electric spot. Good for last minute stop.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It is a very nice campground. We were tent camping. Only complaint is sites are too close together. No privacy in the camping area.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was wonderful, the employees were very respectful, very helpful, and very cheerful! It was my first time staying at a KOA and I really enjoyed the experience. It definitely has made me think about staying at them in the future. I really like the facilities, they were very clean and locked up today. Overall I would rate my satisfaction has a 10 out of 10.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. You have a great facility with many friendly people.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice clean facility, but a bit high priced for tent sight considering the campground's location. Soil too rocky for tradional tent stakes.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean. ...pretty friendly staff...my girls loved the pool too :)
Jul 14, 2014
All working at the Rapid City KOA were friendly and helpful. I have stayed here in the past and will again in the future.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
It was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first KOA experience and will look forward to many more.
Jun 23, 2014
This campground is a great place to stay. We tent camped with 3 kids and everyone had more fun visiting SD this way than in the resort we stayed at on a previous visit. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly. We will be back again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
I Had a wonderful stay. The singing cowboy was excellent!!! I love his poetry! The restrooms and showers were so clean! Loved the hot tub.
Jun 15, 2014
I loved the smell of the blooming lilacs. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 15, 2014
We were surprised to find the KOA is actually in town, with major roads nearby. I know that cities grow and it is unfortunate when they grow up around our KOA's. Our only complaint was dog feces in the grass at our tent camping site which two of us stepped in before we were aware of it. Nasty! Otherwise our stay was fine.
Sep 18, 2013
From the moment I got there until the time I left the staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The food was great and I really enjoyed the pancake breakfast. The campsites were clean as well as all of the facilities and the area was beautiful. The only thing lacking is that you need more shade around the tent sites as we are outside and don't have the convieniance of air like the campers do.
Sep 16, 2013
It rained while I was there and had no problem up grading to a cabin from my tent. Thank you so much
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
First time ever to camp at KOA and was highly impressed. The self-check-in option worked great. First campsite EVER that each shower was enclosed and the showers and bathrooms were very clean. For the rest of our road trip my friend and I had this slogan 'Honk, if you love KOA' and we'd honk whenever we'd see KOA on an exit sign. :)
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Friendly staff attentive and always working to keep the grounds safe.
Aug 26, 2013
Great location at an amazing rate! The pool was very nice; the showers were great. Thank you!
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
great people, well kept place,and the food service was excellent.
Aug 10, 2013
great accommodations, staff, and location for our needs! extremely helpful after bad weather with helping my wife secure our tent while I was absent! Great people
Aug 10, 2013
Had a fabulous time, can't wait for our next stay. Only issue was the washing machines and dryers...very old, very slow but got the job done in a pinch!!
Aug 09, 2013
Nice large tent spaces .like the protected tables
Aug 05, 2013
the hosts were very friendly and helpful
Aug 04, 2013
Nice view. Clean. Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Great pool and I appreciated the flexibility of switching sites when the small upper tent sites would not fit my large tent. I was glad to move as the lower site was also shady as well as larger while the upper tent sites had no shade or covered picnic tables. I think I might have been unhappy had I stayed in that site. There is no where to be that would be comfortable in summer heat.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Love this place...can't wait to go back!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The campground was wonderful, we had a great time. I think you should sell sandwiches and put in a microwave, so a tenter can get a hot meal without leavint the campground.
Jul 22, 2013
Had to stay because our moving van broke down. Friendly, helpful staff, gave hope and support in a time of need. Let us stay a little longer when our truck was not ready in time for us to leave our campsite and let us use the facilities until we were ready to go. Much appreciated! Fantastic breakfast -smiles were plentiful.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.