Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Jul 03, 2015
sad lack of trees for shade. Very noisy as so close to the highway
Jul 01, 2015
We had a great stay, a wonderful campsite and loved the friendly staff. The only strange thing was that the campground is truly right in the city. That was a little weird. But still a wonderful experience. Thank you to all staff members!!!
Jun 29, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, there were so many things to do at the camp ground. Clean showers and restroom! :)
Jun 26, 2015
Nice location close to downtown Rapid City area.
Jun 25, 2015
I travel by motorcycle and stay in a tent. The weather got rough, the tent sites are sand Pitts that won't hold a tent stake in the slightest wind. They are also right next to a playground so it's loud, and kids are running through your site all day and night. Quet hours were not enforced. Tried to get a refund due to weather but was refused. Would not recommend it if you are tent camping.
Jun 24, 2015
Both nights we camped in our new tent. On the 2nd night, our tent poles broke completely in half, which was due to the powerful winds/t-storm. We were located right on top of a hill and we did not get a good night's rest either. The 2nd night we ended up buying a cheap motel room just to get some rest. We were not happy campers.
Jun 22, 2015
Always a great stay. Friendly people and very accommodating. Will return and stay again.
Jun 13, 2015
Our stay at the Rapid City KOA was pleasant. The staff was great. Very clean facilities. We enjoyed the pancake breakfast. We tent camped overnight as we passed through. The campground is located close enough to Rapid City to drive into town to enjoy dinner. This is a nice place to stay.
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Pleasantly surprised! The facilities are very well maintained. The showers and toilets were clean. The pancake breakfast was good and all the staff were very helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
First time at a KOA and I must say we had a good time. We would most likely stay again.
Aug 21, 2014
Thirty four dollars plus another two for my dog is way too pricey for a simple tent site.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Great park.
Aug 18, 2014
Staff friendly, wifi connection extremely poor at least my experience.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Always enjoy my stay with you. Plan on returning in 2015 for a weeks visit. Very clean campground and everyone is so pleasant and helpful.
Aug 11, 2014
Small campground, needs larger bathroom/ shower house. No trees. Had to pay fee to meet the limit of 3 night stay for reservation online. Came down to a total of $62.20 per night for a tent, no water, no electric spot. Good for last minute stop.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
It is a very nice campground. We were tent camping. Only complaint is sites are too close together. No privacy in the camping area.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was wonderful, the employees were very respectful, very helpful, and very cheerful! It was my first time staying at a KOA and I really enjoyed the experience. It definitely has made me think about staying at them in the future. I really like the facilities, they were very clean and locked up today. Overall I would rate my satisfaction has a 10 out of 10.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
We had a wonderful time. You have a great facility with many friendly people.
Jul 16, 2014
Nice clean facility, but a bit high priced for tent sight considering the campground's location. Soil too rocky for tradional tent stakes.
Jul 14, 2014
Very clean. ...pretty friendly staff...my girls loved the pool too :)
Jul 14, 2014
All working at the Rapid City KOA were friendly and helpful. I have stayed here in the past and will again in the future.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
It was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was our first KOA experience and will look forward to many more.
Jun 23, 2014
This campground is a great place to stay. We tent camped with 3 kids and everyone had more fun visiting SD this way than in the resort we stayed at on a previous visit. The facility was clean and the staff was friendly. We will be back again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
I Had a wonderful stay. The singing cowboy was excellent!!! I love his poetry! The restrooms and showers were so clean! Loved the hot tub.
Jun 15, 2014
I loved the smell of the blooming lilacs. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 15, 2014
We were surprised to find the KOA is actually in town, with major roads nearby. I know that cities grow and it is unfortunate when they grow up around our KOA's. Our only complaint was dog feces in the grass at our tent camping site which two of us stepped in before we were aware of it. Nasty! Otherwise our stay was fine.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.