Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much, breakfast was outstanding, check-in very fast and they escorted you to you site, WOW! Everyone very friendly and happy to see you, site was clean and very well maintained! We will be back!!
Aug 29, 2015
Very very nice stay and same for employees
Aug 29, 2015
Nice park well maintained. Great staff. Nice restrooms and laundry rooms. Good location for Rushmore, Custer, Mammoth Site, etc.
Aug 29, 2015
Wonderful pool!
Aug 28, 2015
Nice place. Facilites were well maintained and very clean. Convient location for getting around to different things in the Black Hills. Not camping in the sense of being in nature (kind of an urban enviroment) but we would gladly stay again.
Aug 28, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was wonderful. Clean,quite and friendly. Grandkids enjoyed swimming pool.
Aug 28, 2015
It was ok. The daily rate was not cheap, and then I got a $2.00 a day charge for my 30lb dog? First time I have experienced that. Staff was nice, plenty if rom and green areas.
Aug 28, 2015
Personnel acceuillant et serviable. Belles installations. Bons déjeuners. Toutefois, il a plu abondamment toute la nuit et notre site s'est transformé en boue. La roulotte, le camion et le chien etaient tous très sales!
Aug 27, 2015
Very hot few days , staff very helpful and organized a couple of trips for us .
Aug 27, 2015
Very good camp all the way around. Excellent dog run, lots of grassy lawn, staff was extremely helpful and the whole atmosphere was spacious.
Aug 26, 2015
Great location and great staff. Nice hot showers!
Aug 26, 2015
nice facilities, could have more for kids to do. Plenty of parking room good stay.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 26, 2015
Just a quick stop, wish it could have been longer. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great facilities.
Aug 26, 2015
The grounds were well taken care of, with great activities for the family. The staff was so nice to me and my family, making special pancakes for my son and always asking if they could help in anyway
Aug 25, 2015
Nice place enjoyed our stay there, friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 25, 2015
Bathrooms needed cleaning. Nice store with good pricing.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
overpriced. should have cable on all pull through spaces.
Aug 25, 2015
Excellent
Aug 24, 2015
Great Breakfast. Made it easy to get going in the morning. Nice Bathrooms and showers.
Aug 24, 2015
Everything was very clean and the staff helpful. Great stay overall.
Aug 24, 2015
Not enough gravel on the site and it had rained before we arrived. Site was mushy. This made setup extremely messy and take down with caked dried mud.
Aug 24, 2015
Friendly office team, big camping spot, pool area was nice, bathrooms could be cleaner and more for so many people.
Aug 24, 2015
Park is beautiful and service great. Very disappointed with hot tub; not clean, and full of children with pool toys - not very enjoyable for adults.
Aug 24, 2015
Very Clean, Staff all friendly and always busy keeping things up. All staff very helpful
Aug 23, 2015
We'd found what we expected, so we were very satisfied
Aug 23, 2015
Nice heated pool and hot tub. The breakfast is decent and very reasonably priced. Ice cream social was fun. Nice general store. The workers were all very friendly. Nice playground. Sites are very close together and very little room to park. Dangerous for small children with our vehicle having to be parked basically right on the road and people driving way too fast through the campground.
Aug 23, 2015
Your price is way to high. Never paid that before at a KOA. Also never had to pay for our dog. That was a first. We were put on a spot where there was no cable. Why don't you have them at all spots? We will not stay at your KOA again. Other places that are just as nice. On our way home we stayed at another KOA was $33 a night with full hook. ups. That is a much better price.
Aug 23, 2015
Great pull thru sight. Pancake breakfast was wonderful. Staff was pleasant.
Aug 23, 2015
Very clean, nice facilities and friendly staff. We enjoyed the breakfast the two mornings we stayed with you!
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground, gods size sites, & a very friendly staff.
Aug 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful employees. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast. Cost was reasonable because some KOA's are too expensive to stay at.
Aug 22, 2015
Great campground. Our site, 220had too much mud for days after the rain. Maybe some dirt there to fill the ruts? Other than that, great 4nights spent there
Aug 22, 2015
First time at a KOA. Very clean, love the pancakes each morning! The staff was wonderful!!!!!
Aug 22, 2015
Only one complaint water pressure was very low otherwise it was a great stay and great customer service
Aug 21, 2015
What a wonderful place tucked in the middle of mountains .Everyone is so friendly .I hope we can return again .
Aug 21, 2015
Nice facility pancake breakfast.
Aug 20, 2015
Stay was great, except couldn't get wi-fi to work most of the time.
Aug 19, 2015
the camp was very nice and clean, everyone one was very friendly
Aug 19, 2015
We love this Koa. The one thing I dislike is the internet, all the codes and sometimes cannot get it to work. Otherwise we love it. Great location and great workers.
Aug 19, 2015
nice people. nice campground. loved pool and breakfast
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean and nice staff, expect the pool guy he was very grouchy at us in the morning but warmed up by afternoon
Aug 19, 2015
The staff is aways so helpful for getting us a site that we like.
Aug 19, 2015
Staff very helpful and pleasant park was clean but could have had more gravel on sites.
Aug 18, 2015
Great location
Aug 18, 2015
No cable even though it was listed in ad (some sites have it but they don't tell you when you check in), WiFi is a joke very slow and cumbersome to use the coupon codes which are different for every device.
Aug 18, 2015
Good bathrooms, very poor wifi. Could not use. Very noisy with early garbage trucks,before 7am, freeway,trains, etc.
Aug 17, 2015
We always have a great experience at this KOA and have reserved a sight for next year
Aug 17, 2015
Easy to get to. Staff is great. Sites are clean. Grass is green. A plate of pancake double deckers, Along with a game of chess and checkers. Under the stars we sleep. Even with the large croud it wasent loud.places for pets and kids to play, great place for family to stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.