Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2017
People were very friendly and helpful. Grounds were well kept, and nicely laid out.
Sep 21, 2017
Live this park! Very friendly staff and helpful.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
It was great. Liked the campground and the town was awesome. I plan to come back and stay here again.
Sep 20, 2017
Great time, friendly staff and loved the doggie area. Wish it had more trees. Great location to black hills.
Sep 19, 2017
The people who run this campground are great. Loved the breakfast! * Showers need a little extra cleaning- mold in the overhead vents and around the edges. Grounds are very well kept. Thanks for a great visit~
Sep 19, 2017
Everything was good except for wifi, very hit or miss!
Sep 19, 2017
Beautiful spot, sites were nice and big. Facilities so clean. Love the pancake breakfast, such artistic skills the cook has.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice amenities. Nice views and spacious sites. Well kept grounds. Convenient to many services and sites of interest. Especially friendly KOA staff. Appreciated the convenience of rental cars on site to go to nearby areas of interest. Stayed 2 nights in a 32 foot Class C with 2 dogs.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Great place very friendly staff Thanks, Bill and Alexandra
Sep 18, 2017
It was a pleasant time. Quite and relaxing.
Sep 18, 2017
We stayed for a full week. Sites were a little close together, but it did not hinder our activities. My only real negative was that we had probably the muddiest site in the entire campground. A lot of rain = surrounded by standing water and mud. Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen! Pool was open and welcome even after labor day.
Sep 18, 2017
Besides the weather everythingvwas great.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
We were not there long, but while we were it was perfect.
Sep 17, 2017
I was there just one night (for the third or fourth time) on my way from where I live in Colorado to my friend's house in Minnesota! It was pleasant in every way. The facilities are kept clean and neat, the people staying there are quiet, and I have NO complaints and on top of that I LOVE your store - you have a wonderful buyer!
Sep 17, 2017
Beautiful campground and location. Bathrooms immaculate
Sep 17, 2017
Location was convenient. Showers were not air conditioned. At 92 deg. a little warm.
Sep 17, 2017
Perfect location, friendly people and delicious pancakes with special shapes!
Sep 17, 2017
Great staff, very helpful!
Sep 17, 2017
Quiet and clean. Highlight was the pancake breakfast. Never before eaten Mt. Rushmore, a whale, or the Eiffel Tower. Highly recommend Rapid City KOA
Sep 16, 2017
Outstanding crew
Sep 16, 2017
Nice friendly staff,very well maintained campground,will return.
Sep 16, 2017
Great RV sites. Great pancake breakfast!
Sep 16, 2017
We had a great stay, had to be there due to a truck problem. They put us into a great site and was very accommodating with us having a delay on the day of exit.
Sep 16, 2017
Nice sites, but unfortunately ours was not paved. It rained and was super muddy. Otherwise friendly staff and easy access.
Sep 16, 2017
Love the park. But to improve sites that are low and collect puddles after a rain. No place to park except in puddles.
Sep 15, 2017
Bathrooms/showers/laundry were great. Wouldn't recommend due to lack of trees on the property.
Sep 15, 2017
Just another RV Park. Nothing special to make it standout. Staff was friendly, Internet did not work, just nothing to make it outstanding, especially for the part of the country where it is located. It served its purpose of giving me a place to stay while I got my motorhome serviced, but nothing to write home about.
Sep 15, 2017
We wanted to stay closer to Mt Rushmore but due to unavailability we chose your Camp Ground and we were very pleased we did. Loved the privacy and cleanliness of the showers and the pancake breakfast was very good. Everybody we came in contact with was very friendly.
Sep 15, 2017
One of, if not the best KOA in the country, and I've stayed in many across the country. Well Done! Keep up the good work.
Sep 14, 2017
Very nice staff. Very clean. Very convenient to all the major tourist sites....Mt. Rushmore, Custer National Park, Badlands National Park, etc.
Sep 14, 2017
Park very empty, lots of sites gave us a small site very close to neighbors on both sides. Unfriendly front desk. Glad I was only staying one night.
Sep 14, 2017
The pancake breakfast was great. Did not feel that warm welcome when checking in as we have had in our travels across Canada and US KOA.
Sep 13, 2017
One-time visit through Rapid City, FAR from home. Highly unlikely to return or have friends pass through (reason we are unlikely to recommend). The facility served our needs. The staff is top notch and the amenities, while we didn't partake, were many and appeared excellent. We would normally prefer a more out of the way location, but I can see where the facility serves the area quite well.
Sep 13, 2017
Great park. Clean and well layed out. Staff could definitely be friendlier.
Sep 13, 2017
Great facilities, weather to hot!
Sep 13, 2017
TOO NOISY
Sep 12, 2017
We stayed for 4 nights. Very convenient to get to town and the highways. Very quiet. Friendly staff. Pancake breakfasts was great!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
No complaints.
Sep 12, 2017
visited Mt. Rushmore and area......Loved the Black Hills
Sep 11, 2017
We have been spending a lot of time in Rapid City because our son attends SDSM & T. We love the location since close to city and the school.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Very nice. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 11, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals