Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 27, 2016
Convenient, friendly, clean and peaceful.
Sep 26, 2016
we will stay here again.
Sep 26, 2016
One of the best campgrounds we have experienced. Staff friendly and helpful. Rental car waiting for us with easy pickup and return at the office. Camp ground clean and well maintained. Centrally located to allow for seeing the area attractions. Thank you for making our stay memorable!
Sep 26, 2016
hosts were friendly and helpful. it was a good stay for late in the season.they offered a breakfast. and still had the pool area open.
Sep 26, 2016
enjoyed the stay here very much. easy to get in and out. level sites and very clean bathrooms.
Sep 26, 2016
Dirty showers. Poor wifi. Unfriendly staff. Poor maintenance.Messed up reservation. Dog feces all over.
Sep 26, 2016
Dirty showers unfriendly staff. Dog feces everywhere. Poor maintenance. Poor WiFi.
Sep 26, 2016
The staff was amazing and so helpful. The campground was clean, quiet and had shade trees. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Sep 25, 2016
clean, friendly staff, spacious sites, easy on-off highway made sight-seeing plans easy to coordinate. Great pancakes, nice activity areas and a cute little shop!
Sep 25, 2016
Simply great!
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice spacious sites, great location, friendly and helpful staff. Very nice! !!
Sep 25, 2016
easy to get to and very helpful.
Sep 25, 2016
Very friendly kind and clean.and as many times we stay at Koa there should be a rewards for as many times we stay at Koa. 👍 👍
Sep 25, 2016
clean, comfortable, cordial staff
Sep 25, 2016
Nice spaces with plenty of room. Had a great breakfast to send us on our way. We were impressed with the fancy pancakes make for the kids!
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
The restrooms were in the covered garage of the care takers. They close at 6pm which is real early.
Sep 24, 2016
Great place and the pancakes were delicious!!!
Sep 23, 2016
We stayed 6 nights. Really liked this Koa. The park was nice and clean. The store and office employees were great. We would stay again for sure.
Sep 22, 2016
Great place and breakfast was the best!
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
Ok in out. Wifi not usable. Cute rabbits. Quiet & clean.
Sep 20, 2016
One of my favorite KOA's
Sep 20, 2016
Had a great visit do By the and loved the local chicken shack!!!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice pet walk area, $2.00 per day for each dog seems excessive. Free wifi isn't good.
Sep 19, 2016
Restroom/showers were excellent. Staff was great. The help yourself herb/vegetable garden was a nice touch. I would stay here again.
Sep 19, 2016
Nice place but the sewers run up hill in some sites.
Sep 19, 2016
Our fire pit was under our neighbors slid out. Couldn't use it. There was a very loud race track near. Again very loud.
Sep 18, 2016
Terrible WiFi
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground and location. Only downside was intermittant issues with wi-fi even though we were two sites over from the tower.
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 17, 2016
Great staff and location!
Sep 17, 2016
It was ok
Sep 17, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay!!!
Sep 16, 2016
Clean, great customer service, friendly.
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Extremely nice people.9
Sep 15, 2016
Located in a central location from which to explore the region, this KOA sits just outside of downtown up on a bluff. The pool is one of the best I've seen at a KOA and the laundry facilities are nice. The showers, to me, weren't as clean as I would have liked and the main camping area seemed cramped. But, overall, it was a good stay.
Sep 15, 2016
Traveling with my husband & one year old in an RV, and we stopped for one night. The showers were clean & well sized, laundry facility worked great, arcade was nice, and the pancake breakfast was wonderful. Quiet campground, and a great stay.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice campground and the workers were very friendly. Will be back again.
Sep 15, 2016
Great place but the internet/wi-fi is terrible here.
Sep 14, 2016
Nice campground. Food and staff were great.
Sep 14, 2016
We loved this campground!
Sep 14, 2016
KOA was very easy to get to, check in was fast and a great location within the City. I would highly recommend staying here. The only noise was from the South plains wind which made sleeping great for us as we enjoy the sounds of nature.
Sep 14, 2016
Helpful and lovely showers.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice campground! Friendly staff great breakfast cooks. We'll be back!
Sep 13, 2016
Nice Campground. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and laundry were clean. Our only problem was when it rained our campsite was a mud puddle. I thin that needed to be better maintained. Everything else was great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award