Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2017
had a wonderful time. Had to pay for coffee. A first
Jul 19, 2017
Good location with helpful staff
Jul 19, 2017
Awesome experience!
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Second trip to this KOA since we enjoyed it so much the first time.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Nice breakfast available.
Jul 18, 2017
The only negative was that the grass at our site was dry, but we are in a drought situation.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
We come to Rapid City KOA every other year for a week an this is the only one we stayed at an will again in two years. Great place. Great location. Thank you to all who work their, an make that way.
Jul 18, 2017
Hills Alive concert was great, So was our stay!
Jul 18, 2017
Wi-Fi decreases as users increase to the point it is useless. Staff is great as is location.
Jul 18, 2017
good, very busy place
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Pop cans laying in the bushes at our campsite. Super noisy all night long and most of the games in the game room were out of order. Really loved the smell of weed being smoked all night too (not).
Jul 17, 2017
Great location to get to the popular local attractions like Custer State Park, Mt. Rushmore etc. Nice staff, nice sites, nice pool & playgrounds.
Jul 17, 2017
My kids were super excited to get in the pool. We went down and entered the gate at what we thought was 9:30 am. When approached by a woman in a very crabby voice." The pool is not open! Didn't you read the BIG yellow sighn?" While rudely coming at me almost pushing me and out the gate. I came from another time zone, not realizing we were now a hour ahead.
Jul 17, 2017
No fires, small site for RV. Dirty
Jul 17, 2017
The RV pull through spots were nice. The location is close to highway and the speedway is VERY loud. Lots of people in the pool.
Jul 17, 2017
Super nice, large sites, well kept, love the affordable breakfast they offered. Definitely recommend a stay there. We were in a fifth wheel.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Large pool and hot tub.
Jul 17, 2017
Pancake breakfast was amazing! Excellent cook and service! Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you it was was wonderfull stay and I really enjoyed South Dakota
Jul 17, 2017
It was great as always. The only problem was I am a fairlt big man. And the mens bathroom stalls are so short I always had to open the door to get up from the stool. another foot would be great. Thank You Gerry and Cindy
Jul 17, 2017
Everyone was super friendly and helpful, especially Zack with maintainece who was a tremendous help with all the "bugs" I encountered with the maiden voyage in my motorhome.
Jul 17, 2017
Pretty crowded but good. Game room only had two games working.
Jul 17, 2017
Front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. Very clean. Children and adults loved the pool.
Jul 17, 2017
Most disorganized place I've ever stayed at overcrowed
Jul 17, 2017
We liked our stay for the most part, and the kids enjoyed the pool. The only issue we had was while we were out sight seeing someone tried to steal our auto transport trailer while we were gone, and damaged the part to our hitch that you screw down onto the ball. As we don't hold KOA responsible, we had an expectation of security while we were in the RV park.
Jul 16, 2017
Everything is extremely clean and well kept, staff is friendly and helpful. We stay here whenever camping in the area- never been disappointed!
Jul 16, 2017
Attitude the a women at the counter (Marcia) was be littling and rude. 40 ft camper with a 30 amp did not help the heat we lift a day early. Pull through was horrible we had to back our camper out due to a tree that we could Not pull out the regular way. We could NOT have a camp fire due to spaced so close to the other camper beside use. The WIFI was very slow had trouble streaming stuff
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
The site was narrow. The neighbors sewer hookup was right next to our picnic table. No place to sit except by the sewer or in the road. Grass was brown. Amenities were well kept and the staff was very nice, but not comfortable at all.
Jul 15, 2017
Pretty crowded and pretty high-priced, in my opinion. Staff was friendly and helpful, however.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice people to work with, the whole area was clean/well kept up. any troubles and they handled it expediently, (when the storm came through) or anything else. Love the breakfast. been going there for 3 yrs now and will continue.
Jul 15, 2017
The staff made the stay..especially the pancake maker with flowers and Mickey Mouse for our Granddaughter.
Jul 15, 2017
Bad experience with store clerk
Jul 15, 2017
The only complaint I have is that there is a extra charge for children. We have stayed at other campgrounds with the same amenities with no extra charges
Jul 15, 2017
Great place.
Jul 15, 2017
Great park.
Jul 15, 2017
Really liked the pool!
Jul 14, 2017
Convenient, well maintained, spacing between sites a bit tight.
Jul 14, 2017
The staff goes above and beyond to assure that your stay is the best it can be. All areas are clearly marked for times of use. There are many special activities to enhance your stay. I would highly recommend Rapid City KOA to travelers to the area.
Jul 14, 2017
Good location. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. But the campground was noisy. Folks had trouble obeying the quiet time. The available breakfast was a nice touch.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
We were pleased with the facilities.
Jul 14, 2017
Friendly staff, great breakfast, but sites were awful. "Gravel" sites may have had gravel at one time in their life, but now it's mud with a few gravel pieces.
Jul 13, 2017
Nice park. Staff is cordial and very helpful. Would recommend this KOA campground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award