Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2014
I really appreciated how clean the showers and bathrooms were. Thanks for your hard work. :)
Sep 14, 2014
We had a great time there and everything was wonderful.
Sep 14, 2014
the sites need more gravelor small rocks in them. our site was mostly all mud and a big water hole. other than that the stay was fine.
Sep 14, 2014
Great camp ground and would work here. Staff was great.
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 14, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We had a great time. Very clean!
Sep 12, 2014
Wow what a great place to stay. Breakfast was the best around, clean neat and very organized . Helped us to our spots and checked with us to make sure we did not have any problems.
Sep 12, 2014
Friendly staff, nice accommodations, relaxing stay.
Sep 12, 2014
Very helpful and courteous
Sep 12, 2014
One of the best KOA campgrounds we've stayed in. Very clean and attractive!!!
Sep 11, 2014
The staff and guests were all very nice. Great stay. And the pancakes were delicious.
Sep 11, 2014
Just a short stay to rest up but very pleasant experience.
Sep 11, 2014
TV did not work well. Internet did not work at all. Was told to move after 4 days as space was to be occupied so just left. People were fine
Sep 10, 2014
Very clean,very helpfull and friendly. We will continue to use koa for our vacations, the people there where very nice and made us feel at home,had a great time. THANK you very much.
Sep 10, 2014
Camp is centrally located but several miles from I-90. Nicely groomed sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Try the pancakes for breakfast!
Sep 10, 2014
Sep 10, 2014
The pool, hot tub and dog play ground were great. A little pricey for a gravel site. Location was great for us as we spent one day in Sturgis and another day at Mt. Rushmore.
Sep 09, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay and the nightly activities.
Sep 09, 2014
Was a great stay! very nice staff!
Sep 09, 2014
VERY quiet well kept campground. Nice spacing between campers. Although we didn't get a chance to use the fire pit we liked the fact that each site had one. The girl that checked us in was very pleasant! It was nice to have an area our dog could be in without a lead for a little while.
Sep 09, 2014
Emaculate sites. Great staff.u
Sep 09, 2014
Even though we were only there one, we enjoyed staying with you. the Staff are friendly and know how to treed customers. we will continue to stay with KOA for a long time
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
we really appreciated the help when we had our water heater quit. the rv service recommended by your staff did a great job.Jim's rv service came to us and was very reasonable. Your camp is very well taken care of. This was the 3rd time that we have been here and we will return.
Sep 07, 2014
everyone was very nice and friendly, a very clean KOA I would return no question, had a great time I had lost track of time and forgot we were to leave one day and they were very willing to keep us another night, was great there
Sep 07, 2014
Had a great stay!
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Loved the park, friendly staff. Only reason for the 8 and only 4 stars; sewer hookup was at the very back of lot. I have a motorhome towing a motorcycle trailer I had to pull in backwards uphook the turn around and the leaving had to back out turn around and back in to hook up trailer. Need to add a second sewer connection closer to center of lot.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
Clean, friendly and quiet
Sep 06, 2014
Very friendly staff, very clean campground close to all major attractions and shopping.
Sep 05, 2014
Loved this campground! Staff was very helpful & courteous. Location was close to all the major transactions. We're hoping we can plan a trip to come back next year!
Sep 05, 2014
Staff was very friendly and pancakes were great. Facilities were very clean. Wish we would have had a gravel or cement pad because of all the rain. It got muddy! Would go back there again. very convenient to all the attractions we visited.
Sep 05, 2014
Clean, comfortable, helpful nice people
Sep 05, 2014
Love this KOA. Great location and fabulous staff!!!!
Sep 04, 2014
Very friendly staff. Everything kept very clean. Only thing that could be better is the floor when exiting the shower - sloped drain makes it difficult to get out.
Sep 04, 2014
They were great, ran messages to my friend who arrived before me, to let her know when I was delayed. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2014
We have stayed here before an loved but on our second visit we decided to rent a cabin rather than stay in our RV. We were told the cabin had one bed with bedding. The office closed 2 hours early and so they left our key in an envelope by the door. We were shocked to find that the cabin had 2 bunkbeds with cot like floor mats that were very thin and dirty and absolutely no bedding. We were lied to
Sep 03, 2014
always a wonderful experience. Love the breakfasts!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Well run with lots of things to do.
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.