Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
The park was disappointing. no shade and we could not use the sewer hook-up because we had to choose between it an electric. Very noisy place.
Jun 20, 2016
Lots of fun from pancake breakfast to wine tasting. The facilities are very nice and represent the Koa well
Jun 19, 2016
xxx
Jun 19, 2016
Na
Jun 19, 2016
Three nights. Check in was very slow. 5 employees behind the counter only one working.
Jun 19, 2016
Great camp ground close to everything at the site.
Jun 18, 2016
Excellent campground with all the amenities. Spacious sites, pool, good utilities.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground,showers,and restrooms were very clean. the staff was friendly an helpful. I would stay here again!
Jun 18, 2016
Garbage cans were overloaded Thursday thru Monday every day we were there...front desk could be faster, more friendly, and more helpful.
Jun 18, 2016
The Kamp grounds were very clean and neat. The people were very pleasant and helpful. In particular I had the occasion to dialogue with Joe on three different occasions. On each occasion Jo was helpful and knowledgeable. The last occasion was especially helpful since I could not release the parking brake - Joe released it and we were on our way - Thank you Joe!!!
Jun 18, 2016
Campsites are way to small. I have twin 1 year olds and several other children so I spent any time at camp telling them to wisper! We could barely fit our slide out without hitting the neighbors. Just not our cup of tea!!
Jun 18, 2016
Centrally located. Very clean. Nice amenities.
Jun 18, 2016
Great experience,friendly staff, well kept up facilities. We enjoyed our self at this park. One of best we have stayed in the last 6 weeks.
Jun 18, 2016
nice helpful people..
Jun 18, 2016
Nice area, but spaces are tight and even tho wifi is included, it's very weak. They offer rental cars, but the 3 that they have are in bad shape. The Chevrolet Malibu that we rented was old with 90k miles on it, interior stains all over the seats, drove like it was going to fall apart at any second and the staff tried to tell me that the gas wasn't full when in fact I filled it just before it.
Jun 18, 2016
Friendly staff, generally nice facilities - TengoInternet Wi-Fi was miserable and because spaces are so tight there are very few shade trees
Jun 18, 2016
Very nice KOA. Loved the pancake breakfast. Friendly people.
Jun 17, 2016
Second time to stay at this campground very slow check-in both times. Login process is tedious and Internet connect was very slow and inconsistent. Had to pay $2.00 dollars for each dog. Dog park ground by gate needed to be leveled to the gate because our small dogs would crawl under the gate and get out. Very clean park and friendly staff.
Jun 17, 2016
clean and well kept.
Jun 17, 2016
Our initial site was too short but was quickly given another site that fit our needs... thank you. Bathrooms clean, showers were small but clean. Friendly staff, stayed only one night
Jun 17, 2016
Firsts impression was the garbage was overflowing. Poor maintenance of sites, caused flooding, they were going to put boards around our unit to walk on ( would have made great pictures) had to stand in mud to hook up! Internet is a joke,
Jun 17, 2016
We stayed here one night after camping at Hill City for 4 nights. We have scoped this campground out in the past when we were in the area, but I underestimated how jammed packed it would be when full. Our site was short. Cars zipped by and both ends with not much room to spare. The staff were friendly and helpful and facilities were clean. It is a great campground for one night.
Jun 17, 2016
Dismissive supervisor at check in. Unhappy with site.
Jun 16, 2016
Love, love,love this campground!
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly staff, wifi is poor, pool is great, almost no shade on sites, minimal room to play around site with yard toys, multiple arcade games didn't work.
Jun 15, 2016
This is one of the nicest well kept campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice stay.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
We visit the Black Hills area every June and this is our go-to campground to stay at. Great location...we can visit nearly every attraction and with this KOA location...very easy to make this your home base. Super clean, great staff, good RV sites with easy access.
Jun 14, 2016
Starting with 2 wonderful ladies at check in, my 2 night stay couldn't have been better. Nice & close to Mt. Rushmore. Can't wait to go back.
Jun 14, 2016
My kids loved the big open grassy area around the playground and the littlest loved the playground. The cleanliness of the bathroom/showers was amazing. Some trees big enough to offer shade. Others are small. Wind did pick up, so don't leave your awning up when you're not around.
Jun 14, 2016
When we booked we were told handicap accessible. Got there, unable to go into bathrooms, shower, game room laundry. Unable to access pool or morning breakfast. Our campsite was half into the gravel road next to us. They did however, let us take up two spaces. Fire pit unusable since its to close to tents spaces. One pit and one table per two sites. No electr/overnighters got better sites. Poor!!!!
Jun 14, 2016
place is well kept and lots of amenities. pancake breakfast was a very nice touch.
Jun 14, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed in during our three and a half months touring so far. Fantastic staff and hosts, terrific park. Wish we could've stayed longer!
Jun 14, 2016
Great campground facilities sites staff awesome
Jun 14, 2016
The pool was awesome, and as always, Karla is great!
Jun 14, 2016
Few mos ago (different KOA) I requested site # as was not sure wd arrive b4 ofc closed; clerk said docs wd be in after-hours box - they were NOT. Same issue at your KOA but Carin refused to give site #. CC already charged so no logical reason to refuse. Not happy w/ customer svc.
Jun 13, 2016
It was great. Pancakes were fantastic! Shower houses nice and clean!!
Jun 13, 2016
Was very unhappy we payed for a deluxe spot and didn't get it also we where having a fire and got told to put kids In and fire out. Was very unhappy. Where came to camp and have good time not to be told have to go to bed at 10 pm.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Great staff and clean! Love the dog playground. Nice campsites for RVs.
Jun 13, 2016
Very neat campground with great spots
Jun 12, 2016
Okay overall, but this campground felt too crowded and too busy to us. Too many buildings, too much activity, no peace and quiet. Staff not careful about what they say in front of customers. I have an open mind, but even I blushed.
Jun 12, 2016
Absolutely loved it!!!! Could use a few more trees for shade and protection (experienced heat and storms), but that was minimal. Staff was very nice and accommodating. All the facilities were well-kept and in great shape. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there!!
Jun 12, 2016
The campground exceeded our expectations, thanks.
Jun 11, 2016
Easy to find. Friendly people. Grounds were kept clean. Amenities were nice and well kept.
Jun 11, 2016
well-managed, well-kept, helpful, friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award