Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 13, 2014
We had a great time, facilities were clean, showers were great, pool was nice, staff was friendly and helpful. This KOA had everything we needed to have a nice time after touring the black hills on the harley. Thanks
Aug 13, 2014
Good campground experience.
Aug 13, 2014
Facilities were nice. We had a rainstorm and the depleted gravel areas filled with water. Asked for them to be refilled with gravel and was told they were out, how about a piece of plywood? Not the answer I was looking for. Had to walk through water to enter my truck. Not enough cable equipped sites.
Aug 12, 2014
Carla and her team do a great job maintaining the campground and faclilites. We enjoyed another great week of camping and getting together with with friends and family during our stay. The ladies in our group liked the expanded selection of shirts and souvenir gifts in the office and made some additional purchases. Thanks to the entire KOA Rapid City team for making our stay more enjoyable!
Aug 12, 2014
Everything went great except that our camper equalizer hitch was stolen on the last day.
Aug 12, 2014
We enjoyed our stay during Bike Week. Having breakfast and dinner available was convenient for us. The staff was friendly and helpful. We have already made reservations for next year.
Aug 12, 2014
Very Nice A+++
Aug 12, 2014
Clean, relaxing and comfortable.
Aug 12, 2014
friendly staff and great guests..thankyou
Aug 12, 2014
very nice with friendly staff will be back next year for Sturgis rally :)
Aug 11, 2014
Always a great stay, with great staff and facilities..
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great facilities and friendly staff. Kids enjoyed the pool and I loved the little shelters for the tables. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice, clean & quiet campground! More trees for shade would be nice. We will be back again next year.
Aug 11, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay, everything was so clean. Thank You
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
It's always a pleasure to stay @ KOA in Rapid City SD
Aug 10, 2014
Really GOOD as always at Rapid City KOA. Clean and well maintained. Our showers bathrooms excellent. Could use more gravel I suggest some 1" or 3/4" "clean" rock. Breakfast menu said biscuits and SAUSAGE gravy when we got it was BACON gravy, which is tasteless. Said one thing on menu then got something else. Still a good value meal. I still can't imagine a better camping experience for
Aug 10, 2014
This is the seventh year we have stayed at the Rapid City KOA for the Rally. We love it there. When we arrive and pull into our spot, it's like coming home.
Aug 10, 2014
Great time. Excellent support by RC staff. Already signed up for next year.
Aug 10, 2014
campground was very clean and well maintained
Aug 10, 2014
Perfect
Aug 10, 2014
We stayed during the Sturgis Bike rally so the park was pretty full, but the park and the bathrooms were kept clean. We ate breakfast (pancakes) a couple days-a nice feature if you dont feel like cooking yourself.Very well placed KOA for our purposes-most sights we wanted to see were 30 minutes or so. Heavy rain one night, but any wash out was repaired the next morning.
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was clean . Is close and short drive to all atractions of Black Hills
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Severe storm warning alert/siren went off. Had to call the office myself to see what was happening. Felt campgroundshould have a plan for bad weather and was told they didn't. If I didn't call I would not have been warned or known what was happening.
Aug 10, 2014
Stayed for 5 nights. Clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly pleasant staff.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
your best koa camp
Aug 10, 2014
For the money, and I totally understand its rally week, but the space is miniscule and my biggest complaint....no trash cans to be seen...anywhere. I have camped in many states and setting much more rustic....they all had easily accessible trash. In my opinion the campground doesnt want to pay someone minimum wage to clear out guest trash/garbage.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have six dumpsters throughout the campground that are marked on the map. So sorry about the confusion.
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Before we could hookup we needed to get maintenance man to fix water hookup. Signing in at office had computer problems also.
Aug 08, 2014
Had a great time and look forward to next year.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice & well kept campground. Staff was helpful, friendly & informative. Great breakfasts during Sturgis week!
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
There was no comparison between your site and two other KOAs that we stayed at! Jim Davidson
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
séjour tres agreable avec toutes les commodités.seul bémol on a fait unemachine a laver avec les machines du koa et toutes nos affaires ont été taché, on pese que l'eau était javélisé donc la moitié de nos vetements sont a jeter a la poubelle. nous l'avons fait remarqué a une employé mais visiblement elle ne se sentait pas concerner. dommage car tout le reste était correct.
Aug 07, 2014
very help full at the desk set up all are tours some pick us up and retuned us can't to get back 3 day to short thank you
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Passing thru back to FL, happened to be here at Rally Week..they were very accommodating to us and enjoyed their breakfast...great stay!!!
Aug 05, 2014
Checked in - site too small for unit. Tree set to take out A/C unit. Went back to office was told no other sites were ope, yet every night there was a open site that my unit would have fit much better, yet when asked was told no open sites. Cut my stay a day short due to the hassle of loading and unloading bikes also due to the site, which I also told them about on first day. Never stay here .
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was Pleasant to work with.
Aug 05, 2014
this is the 2nd yr we've stayed for a month & we plan on returning. everbody is freindly and love the pool as we have a autistic boy & he loves the wate.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.