Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 12, 2016
Wonderfully clean cabins and very friendly staff! Great location for exploring both Rapid City and all the surrounding areas!
Jul 10, 2016
I always like the pancake breakfast.
Jul 10, 2016
Wifi below expectations. Kids loved large checkers and chess. Pool and play area were great. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for three nights. It was a great cabin, had plenty of room and was very new. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
The queen bed mattress was terrible, like sleeping in a hammock. Otherwise a nice facility.
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed the stay in their deluxe cabin. It was roomy and confort able. We were close to the pool and laundry. We had enough room to have people over and entertainin. We were very busy with a wedding, to be able to shower, get ready and go was wander full. We would do it again
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed some of the many amenities and not having to make breakfast! Great pancakes!We stayed in a small cabin and had a great sleep! Beautiful facilities and great people!
Jul 07, 2016
Hot,noisy, and uncomfortable☹️
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed over 4th of july to many fireworks to loud to close
Jul 05, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautiful & clean!
Jul 05, 2016
Liked the stay really liked the breakfast
Jul 05, 2016
We loved staying in the little cabin the first night.Wish we could have had one for all three nights. The last two nights in the tent were ok, But being right next to the vollyball court, and the pool was a bit noisy, but given our last minute plans to come to South Dakota from Wisconsin, we were just happy that something was available. The best part of staying at KOA was the pancakes!!The best!!
Jul 05, 2016
We LOVED it! Thank you so much for all that you did to help make our vacation great.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA, and were very impressed! We loved it! Everyone on the staff was SO sweet, very knowledgeable, and SO helpful in every way! Everything was well cared for and you could tell everyone was working hard to make sure everyone who came had everything they needed and had the most pleasant stay. We felt very safe and cozy! Thank you so much!
Jul 03, 2016
Nicest of the KOA's we stayed at on our trip. Friendliest staff as well.
Jul 03, 2016
It was family friendly and pertained well to kids with the swimming pool and pancake breakfast and it was well centralized to everything...my family enjoyed the stay
Jul 01, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Needs more activities on campground
Jul 01, 2016
We had a great stay. We checked in quite late, but staff was beyond pleasant on the phone and accommodated our check in wonderfully. We ate at the pancake breakfast the next morning, and it was great! The server even made my girls special butterfly pancakes. Would definitely go back!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Love the deluxe cabin and the staff was so friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
My family of 4 stayed in a one room cabin for 3 nights. It was very clean and the AC was great! Everyone was nice and helpful. My only suggestion would be to somehow ventilate the bathrooms. They got SO HOT! Also closing them for 2 1/2 hours on one of days to clean was difficult with a toddler. Otherwise, our stay was great. We'd go back! And...the pancake breakfast was delicious!
Jun 27, 2016
Your staff was friendly, all facilities were clean and there were a lot of options for fun things to do!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff were very friendly and there was a lot of space at the campground. The only issue that I had was that the pool area got very crowded.
Jun 27, 2016
Very large campground. We stayed in a camping cabin. We enjoyed the all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast. We were directly across from the dog park which tended to be a bit noisy.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and staff was friendly. Easy access to Mt Rushmore and Custer.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, clean and beautiful! Would rate a 5 if there were a few more showers.
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Liked the social activities-ice cream social was fun.
Jun 23, 2016
Everything was fine but absolutely could not get the internet. The cabin could not pick up a signal strong enough for us to connect.
Jun 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was beautiful. Nice deck, separate main bedroom, and spotless cabin. They had it stocked with everything needed. Great breakfast accommodations, nice pool area, and well-stocked store. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Absolutely no issues!
Jun 21, 2016
It was perfect for our family to have a deluxe kabin, eat delicious pancakes every morning and enjoy the pool on our hot day in Rapid City. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Extremely displeased with the unfriendly staff in the store/office. Also, not happy to be charged almost $3 for a coffee refill then informed if I wanted the $0.79 price I should have walked downstairs.
Jun 20, 2016
The facilities were great, but it was the staff that made it the best vacation our family has experienced yet. They were cheerful, helpful, kind, and fun to be around. THANK YOU!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Everything went smoothly and it was a very clean KOA.
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome friendly staff , love the Kabin , love KOA
Jun 18, 2016
Our 2 grand children got home and said they loved the cabin!
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean and more of a pleasant experience than we had at our last KOA we stayed at, the employees were very pleasant .
Jun 16, 2016
I stayed in a one room cabin and it was awesome. The campground was clean, neat, well set up, lots to do, showers/bathrooms and laundry rooms clean and friendly folks! I will stay there again on my next visit to Rapid City, South Dakota!
Jun 15, 2016
very nice campground
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay on a very busy weekend. We stayed in a cabin and made use of the showers,restrooms,gameroom, & swimming pool. All were very clean and well maintained. The cook at breakfast even made dog bone shaped pancakes for a friend who was walking her 3 dogs near the breakfast area. I would definitely stay hear again.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
First time utilizing a KOA. Pleased with the cabin and bathroom facility. Friendly staff. Wifi DID NOT work the entire 5 days we were there. Very disappointed with that. And three of those days the camp was not "Full".
Jun 07, 2016
Deluxe cabin was awesome... and clean. Breakfast was great and staff was amazing.. WIFI was horrible and didn't work consistently..
Jun 07, 2016
.
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely clean and well organized facilities. Very accommodating staff as we had to switch to a kabin due to storm from a tent. Would make a special trip from TN just to stay here.
Jun 06, 2016
Very kind and helpful staff, great little cabin, nice pool, clean facilities - overall fantastic!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff very friendly, the pancakes great, and overall we had a great experience.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award