Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
We had a wonderful week at the KOA in Rapid City. It's a great location as we made easy day trips to sight see around the area. We would definitely stay again!!
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice, especially the bath facilities. FYI we stayed at another cabin campground on our trip. The cabin had frig, microwave and TV.....same size as KOA and for a cheaper price.
Jul 18, 2015
The staff was great, the campground was clean, and the store was well-stocked. If I could change one thing, it would be the location (in the middle of a neighborhood), but I don't think you can do much about that.
Jul 17, 2015
It was quite, clean, nice polite staff, nice clean showers and bathrooms. It was nice location for getting out and seeing things in Rapid City and the Black Hills. We would definitely stay at Rapid KOA again. :-)
Jul 17, 2015
It had grass but needed more trees. We enjoyed the pool and playground. We would stay there again if we were ever by there again. Most likely would stay in a trailer hook up spot instead of a cabin.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Deluxe cabins are great. Smaller cabins are too far from bathrooms especially if have elderly or young kids that need it a lot in middle of night.
Jul 13, 2015
Very cramped. Grass needs mowed more often. Firewood is very overpriced for what you get.
Jul 12, 2015
Will cared for and clean cabin with ac. Bathroom facilities were very good and clean.
Jul 12, 2015
The Deluxe cabin was really WOW, nice. Nicely set up, very clean.
Jul 12, 2015
My son loved the camping experience, and the staff was all very friendly towards him, even made special shaped pancakes for him and other kids. Very clean campground and well laid out. We will stay there next time we come to the area
Jul 11, 2015
Unfortunately, my stay was ruined as I was about to leave. A poorly tempered and thoroughly unprofessional staff member took it upon himself to loudly berate me in front of the entire campground for "speeding". Being from Canada, my truck indicates kilometres per hour and I was driving, at most, 20km/h, which about 12 mph. A simple discussion would have sufficed. Management was apathetic.
Jul 09, 2015
Clean, well maintained, and air conditioned cabins. We also enjoyed the pancake breakfast every morning we were there. Wonderful KOA campground.
Jul 08, 2015
We rented three cabins over the 4th of July and had a very enjoyable stay. As full as the campground was it wa quit. Our grandkids loved the pool and the chess board. Breakfast was amazing due to everyone cooking,he made our grandson special pancakes . Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Jul 08, 2015
great location,clean,activities for kids,friendly staff
Jul 08, 2015
Nice place to stay. Well placed to area.
Jul 06, 2015
there was very little shade in our campsite. The kids really liked the pool. The shower house was very neat and clean. It was maintained great. I could not say that about other koa camps we stayed at. I was very pleased. Thanks
Jul 05, 2015
This was the best KOA so far. Wish we had more time to stay, but just in for one night. Great Kabin!
Jul 05, 2015
The Rapid City KOA is the best!! My boys loved the pool. The showers and bathrooms are always clean. The staff helping at the pancake breakfast are the friendliest and most helpful. Thank you for such a wonderful stay:)
Jul 04, 2015
We loved everything about this campground! Our cabin was very cute and comfortable. The grounds were very well kept. And the staff were so helpful and friendly! The pancakes were the best I've ever had, and I'm a good cook! The only complaint we have is that we couldn't stay longer.
Jul 04, 2015
Kids loved it! We enjoyed our stay. The campground was well kept, restrooms & showers were clean.
Jul 03, 2015
The staff were very friendly with great attitudes. Thanks for the great stay!
Jul 01, 2015
It would be nice to have access to a microwave for individuals that use cabins and tents.
Jun 30, 2015
Easy to find and access. Close to everything. Very clean bathrooms and showers. Cabin was comfortable. Kids loved playgrounds, gameroom and breakfasts. Didn't have time to try pool.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a big family outing there for five days and rented several Kamper Kabins. The cabins were nice and clean, the AC worked great, and the staff were nice. It was a great location to get to all the attractions in the Hills!
Jun 29, 2015
Everything was great! Clean cabin, great breakfast, clean bathrooms and showers, laundry facilities were very helpful. Great pool, hot tub and kiddy pool.
Jun 29, 2015
The Rapid City KOA has never disappointed us. We have stayed there the last four years for a week in June. Considering the number of people that pass through it on a daily basis, it is amazing that they are able to keep everything as clean and orderly as they do.
Jun 28, 2015
Friendly staff and a nicely maintained cabin.
Jun 28, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay st this KOA. Wish there was a fridge in the cabin but otherwise it was great.
Jun 28, 2015
This was the cleanest and friendliest KOA of our trip. Thanks.
Jun 26, 2015
Great place to stay. Everything was very clean, staff was super friendly, and the campground is just beautiful!
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
The deluxe cabin was absolutely perfect. So clean and a great size. We had such a wonderful time and loved this KOA.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Everything was awesome! This was our second time at this KOA, and we love it.
Jun 22, 2015
Loved my stay!!! The Breakfast and so many things for the kids to do. The groups are spotless and friendly staff!! Stay here!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Friendly staff, clean and nicely laid out campground. Only thing that would improve is leaving the sign light on overnight for ease of finding campground in the dark.
Jun 22, 2015
clean cabins - clean showers that were always warm - and very clean bathrooms. And all the KOA employees were happy and eager to help.
Jun 21, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. Overall I thought the campground was clean and well run. The one problem that I had, was that the Wi-Fi did not work at all during the entire week I was there.
Jun 21, 2015
The staff was helpful and friendly. The cabins was clean and comfortable. The pool was good. The kids enjoyed it. Close to the interstate and assessible. We would definately stay again.
Jun 21, 2015
This is a beautiful campground and facility. If raining beware they have a real problem with muddy parking spots and roads.
Jun 20, 2015
Friendly and very clean!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 18, 2015
the restrooms and showers were very clean. I like the paper towels in the restrooms which make it easy to clean the water from the sink for the next person to use. Thank you.
Jun 18, 2015
We loved this campground. Beautifully maintained and very friendly staff. Only thing might be helpful is rubber mat's in front of cabin doors for less tracking in. Loved our stay, had a wonderful time. Thanks so much
Jun 18, 2015
Very friendly staff, well kept up grounds. Wished land didn't back up to a subdivision on one side and a busy road on the other. That said, it is a convenient location as a base to head in all directions to explore the Black Hills.
Jun 18, 2015
An excellent KOA. Very friendly, very clean, excellent pool, easy to get to and lots of amenities. We stay at a lot of KOAs and this one is near the top of my list for best overall.
Jun 17, 2015
Best of the 4 KOAs we stayed in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.