Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Aug 08, 2013
It was awesome very nice park & cabin was very comfortable. The view was nice.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
For 20 years I have been staying at the Rapid City KOA. The bathrooms are always clean and well maintained. The staff are great and go out of their way to help in any way they can.
Aug 04, 2013
great stay. Front desk people very friendly and helpful. The cabins were clean. My son loved the playgrounds and the pool. The outdoor heated hottub was wonderful. Would come back again if in the area. Pancake breakfast was good and the guy was very nice.
Aug 02, 2013
The cabin was clean, the grounds were tidy, the pancake breakfast was great. Our age and health isn't as compatible with KOAs as we'd like it to be, so we probably won't return. However, we do recommend KOAs to family and friends.
Aug 01, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. We really like the breakfast on site option at this site, not all KOA's do that. We also liked the game room and the general store. Overall a great campsite
Jul 31, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. The kabin was comfortable and clean. Thanks for a great stay!
Jul 30, 2013
The site was well kept, the people were very nice, but the cabin areas definately need some trees to separate from the house in back. Huge disappointment to be camping in people's back yards.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Great campground, well taken care of. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff! We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 30, 2013
It was great, provided a nice place to come home to each night. We had fun swimming and enjoyed the Watermelon feed.
Jul 29, 2013
liked it all very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
Very nice facilities; friendly & helpful staff. Highway noise,etc was minimal especially considering location. WiFi was too slow to be of any use. We enjoyed our stay, and would consider again if Rapid City were central to planned activities.
Jul 28, 2013
Cabins were great. Very friendly. Great place to stay!
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay! The only reason we gave a 4 star rating is we emailed early on to see if the pancakes we peanut/tree nut free (we have an allergy child) and we still have not received an email back yet!
Jul 26, 2013
One of the best KOA campground I've been to.
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
was skeptical about staying at a koa but was encouraged by co-workers.. I LOVED IT!! stayed 3 more nights at 3 different koa's
Jul 25, 2013
Great staff, great campground arrangement of sites and cabins!
Jul 24, 2013
The cabin we rented was nice and the pancake breakfast was great. The employees were helpful, but the overall campground was not clean. The bathrooms were dirty and rundown and the showers were not vented, which was very uncomfortable. I've stayed at much better, and cleaner, campgrounds.
Jul 23, 2013
more toliets
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
Everything was nice. I felt just a bit isolated in the kamper kabin on the very end. It was directly across from the doggy park and the exit. I loved the people at the desk and the awesome help and directions they gave me for activites. Thank you to the man that made me special pancakes. Great friendly and clean.
Jul 21, 2013
It was just me with 4 children and I was a bit worried but, everything went just fine and all of the KOA staff was extremely helpful in making our stay an enjoyable one! Thank you!!
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Rapid City, SD KOA was WONDERFUL! The campground was beautiful, with awesome amenities! We especially loved the breakfasts that were offered, and the gentleman who cooked the pancakes was not only entertaining and fun, but extremely helpful! The office staff were warm and polite and very helpful as well! RC,SD KOA is 4 star in our book! Bozeman and Sioux Falls could learn from them!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
it was a very friendly atmosphere. breakfast was great, the kids loved the pool, very relaxing
Jul 15, 2013
Nice clean pool, enjoyed the pancake breakfast. My only complaint is the walk to bathroom from the cabin in the back. It was quite a hike when my kid woke me up to go at 2am... I would return if in the area again.
Jul 15, 2013
It was wonderful to have a homebase for seeing what western South Dakota has to offer. The cabin and shower areas were clean and bug-free. We would recommend this to others. Glad for the air conditioning!
Jul 14, 2013
Our air did not work in our cabin even after maintenance changed out the unit. We had to go buy a fan ourselves to get thru the week. We also had our dog with us which we were highly concerned about during the day due to no air. We changed our activities so we could take him with.
Jul 13, 2013
Loved our stay! So close to so many great attractions! Spent 2 days, showers were great, pool was great and other than the crazy wind storm that made it tough to cook breakfast, everything was super!
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Thanks!
Jul 12, 2013
Great time great stay!
Jul 11, 2013
We always liked coming to this KOA because it is located in an area that is convienient to get to places we want to see.
Jul 10, 2013
Great employees and facilities. Highly recommended.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time staying at the KOA cabin in Rapid City. It was close enough to nearby stores so that we could go get what we needed and not too far away from Mt. Rushmore and Crazy Horse. The Cowboy poet was great, and the big-sized checker/chess patio was a hit for our teenager and his friend! Also liked the big grassy area to play frisbee!! Thanks!
Jul 10, 2013
We stayed in a Kamping Cabin. ampground was Nice. The neighbors were noisy but not late into the night.
Jul 09, 2013
The customer service was good and the staff was friendly. The cabin and restrooms were clean. Our family enjoyed the smore night with the KOA staff.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The staff was super friendly and the campgrounds clean and quiet. Odd to be in the middle of the city and breakfast was lacking flavor. Other wise great!
Jul 07, 2013
Sites are a little small... but that's KOA. Nice pool/hot tub. Staff was great. We booked this for an overnight as we headed west... enjoyed it so much we cancelled or hotel on the return trip and opted to stay here again.
Jul 07, 2013
Awesome Family environment . Great value .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.