Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
lots of amenities; very clean!
Aug 03, 2017
The campground is clean the cabins are clean and the staff is very friendly. It is a quiet friendly place. We always stay here when we are in town.
Aug 03, 2017
Great staff. Clean with great amenities. Very family friendly.
Aug 02, 2017
GREAT PLACE THANK YOU
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
I loved this campground. It was easy to find. The staff was welcoming, kind and friendly. Everything was wonderful! Thank you for making our vacation awesome!
Aug 01, 2017
Had a great time. Good location for driving to everthing to see in the Black Hills.
Aug 01, 2017
stayed in a truly deluxe cabin
Aug 01, 2017
Nice Pool and Clean Facilities
Jul 30, 2017
Camper cabin was nice and clean. Thanks.
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
We stayed in a kabin. Clean and comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool and playground. The breakfast was really good and the gentleman making them was super sweet! Really nice place!
Jul 25, 2017
The entrance and grounds were welcoming BUT, the cabin we had was not move-in ready with all the matresses standing on their sides. The "store" was not stocked, COMPLETELY out of water and extremely low on ice. Mentioned this to the staff and felt they didn't care. I have been to this KOA before so this was a complete turn around from my previous experience. Problaby won't be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We take pride in our grounds and campground. Sorry if the store was not stocked. The ice company was delivering every day. We leave our mattresses up so all sides can be aired and the guest can see the mattress and bed area were cleaned. Sorry for any inconvenience.
Jul 23, 2017
cabins were very clean .. bathrooms too far away . Campsite is in people's backyards .
Jul 22, 2017
The pancakes were great!!
Jul 21, 2017
Good place but they need to disclose their cabins are based on a maximum of 2 people at rate they charge and extra people are charged at what rate? Nothing stated other than "additional charges per people may apply. Very vague. We had an additional 25 bucks or so charged for 2 cabins for 2 night because. Hard to budget and not cool
Jul 20, 2017
Nice alternative to a hotel after a long day of driving. Appreciated the pool to cool off. Terrific option for breakfast the next morning!
Jul 20, 2017
Extremely nice campground. Very nice bathroom/showers, pool, playground, store, giant chess, volleyball... The cabins were clean and when our AC didn't work very well they lent us a fan to help with circulation. Would definitely recommend!
Jul 20, 2017
We arrived late in the evening and were greeted with a smile! Our cabin was cool and clean. The staff was very friendly. We would stay here again!
Jul 19, 2017
I liked most about my stay. A couple frustrations were the slowness of the WIFI and the stuffiness in the showers, a fan would have been nice.
Jul 19, 2017
This KOA has a really nice swimming pool, shower, laundry, and store. Our cabin was near all of the essential services. When we first arrived another vehicle was parked in our cabin parking spot. It was several hours before the office personnel reached the vehicle owner to move their vehicle. That was a source of inconvenience when we wanted to unpack our vehicle. Very steep hill to enter KOA.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time with lots of activities for the kids.
Jul 19, 2017
Spotless clean! Well light! Thank You, we all had a great stay.
Jul 19, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA in Rapid City. The facilities were nice and clean. The location of the bathrooms, office, playground, were very convenient. The only issue we had was trying to get onto the Wi-Fi. I called the support team and he told me that it would work better at the office. So I went over and tried to make it work but could not do that either.
Jul 19, 2017
Glad we were in a cabin the night we stayed. It was cool to experience the huge thunder storm too without getting wet.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean cabin and bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2017
Best KOA I've been to
Jul 18, 2017
Super friendly staff and very clean and we'll kept camp grounds
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff. Well cared for facilities. Cabin was perfect for our needs for the week.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The cabin smelled horrible, we got offered a refund, but that late at night on a weekend, we couldn't find another place to stay. I ended up having to sleep in my car.
Jul 14, 2017
This was my furst experience at a KOA and I was impressed with everything thanks for a great experience! My kids enjoyed the activities at night and the pancake breakfast was to die for!
Jul 13, 2017
I would have given 5 stars but with all the dogs this time it really stressed out the ones that have been bitten by a dog and made their stay more stressful. Two different sets of dog owners had the leashes long enough for the dogs to come to our campsite as they passed by which really triggered fear stress side effects.
Jul 12, 2017
within ten minutes, my hubs and I both said we would totally come back. pool was super nice, cabin was great. staff were super responsive when the power went out. Pancake breakfast was awesome. HUGE lot but super quiet.
Jul 11, 2017
The camp ground was great. The only trouble we had was getting on the wifi, but that isn't a deal breaker. There is so much to do in this area that I didn't get to see, so I'll be back for sure.
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Great stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Two playgrounds. Small pool so it was crowded. Breakfast was nice but bring cash otherwise you have to pay in the store after you order. Wifi didn't work well.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the cabin and campground! However, the rudeness of the staff was unacceptable. My daughter went to the office to get change for the laundromat and the lady was very rude. My teenage daughter said that the lady was mean. I'm not sure if it was because of our race or that they treat everyone that way. Either way it is unacceptable.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed staying at KOA. Was impressed with the cleanliness of you bathrooms and showers! We stayed in one of your 5 room cabins and again was impressed with how comfortable the beds were. The only thing that we were very disappointed in was size cost of the bundles of firewood. Suggestion would be to have either bigger bundles or cheaper prizes on the sizes you currently offer.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay for cabins, we enjoyed the pool between site seeing and the air conditioning in cabins is perfect to cool off from the heat. Bathrooms were very clean and park was great for the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Great KOA at the gateway to the Black Hills! We've been before and will come again.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Air conditioner didn't work and staff was very rude. Maintenance man yelled at me for keeping door open when it was 90 degrees air kept going off. Will not stay koa ever again. Complained to desk clerk young lady with glasses and older lady were very rude. Asked how many people I had in cabin there were 4 camp sites staying there we were having family reunion.
Jul 07, 2017
The Kamping Kabin was clean and it was so nice to have the option to use the a/c (ice cold!) and heat. Only suggestion would be to add more of the shelters to sites over picnic table like are currently at some tent sites. We will return!
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2017
Cabins to close together but other than that it was a nice place to stay! Pancakes were wonderful!!!
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA was a great base for our various day excursions. Clean and friendly. Great breakfast.
Jul 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals