Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
The facilities were great, but it was the staff that made it the best vacation our family has experienced yet. They were cheerful, helpful, kind, and fun to be around. THANK YOU!!!
Jun 20, 2016
Everything went smoothly and it was a very clean KOA.
Jun 19, 2016
Very friendly and clean
Jun 18, 2016
Awesome friendly staff , love the Kabin , love KOA
Jun 18, 2016
Our 2 grand children got home and said they loved the cabin!
Jun 17, 2016
Very clean and more of a pleasant experience than we had at our last KOA we stayed at, the employees were very pleasant .
Jun 16, 2016
I stayed in a one room cabin and it was awesome. The campground was clean, neat, well set up, lots to do, showers/bathrooms and laundry rooms clean and friendly folks! I will stay there again on my next visit to Rapid City, South Dakota!
Jun 15, 2016
very nice campground
Jun 13, 2016
We had a great stay on a very busy weekend. We stayed in a cabin and made use of the showers,restrooms,gameroom, & swimming pool. All were very clean and well maintained. The cook at breakfast even made dog bone shaped pancakes for a friend who was walking her 3 dogs near the breakfast area. I would definitely stay hear again.
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
First time utilizing a KOA. Pleased with the cabin and bathroom facility. Friendly staff. Wifi DID NOT work the entire 5 days we were there. Very disappointed with that. And three of those days the camp was not "Full".
Jun 07, 2016
Deluxe cabin was awesome... and clean. Breakfast was great and staff was amazing.. WIFI was horrible and didn't work consistently..
Jun 07, 2016
.
Jun 06, 2016
Extremely clean and well organized facilities. Very accommodating staff as we had to switch to a kabin due to storm from a tent. Would make a special trip from TN just to stay here.
Jun 06, 2016
Very kind and helpful staff, great little cabin, nice pool, clean facilities - overall fantastic!
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff very friendly, the pancakes great, and overall we had a great experience.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Never stayed at a KOA. This was a great choice. Clean (especially bathrooms), updated & very nice staff. If all KOAs are this nice we'll stay again. Thanks!
Jun 03, 2016
Nice clean showers, friendly staff, great overall service. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Jun 02, 2016
Extremely clean and very friend staff!
Jun 01, 2016
This is my favorite KOA. It has a lovely laid back atmosphere and my dogs appreciate the dog park.
Jun 01, 2016
We had KOA'd numerous times before but had never camped in a KOA Deluxe Lodge. Wow! All the comforts of home and the perfect size for our family of (6). So relaxing as we watched the beautiful SD sunrises and sunsets from our wrap-around deck. And the KOA staff--so welcoming, so accommodating, so happy (you know who you are you pancake cooks). It was hard to leave. But we hope to be back. :)
Jun 01, 2016
A BEAUTIFUL SITE. I HOPE TO COME BACK IN THE FUTURE :-)
May 31, 2016
Called to reserve. Had family emergency. Called back 90 minutes later to inquire about cancellation. Nothing they could do they stated. This is really not very customer oriented or understanding.
May 24, 2016
Loved the pancake breakfast. Everyone was very friendly and nice! Easy to get to, even though it was in town, it felt very secluded and quite. Would totally stay again if I ever go back to Rapid City.
May 24, 2016
Friendly staff who were helpful with bus tour arrangements and restaurant suggestions!
May 22, 2016
Nothing but excellent
May 17, 2016
Very nice and clean; loved the dog area!
May 16, 2016
My son loved the breakfast staff. The chef made him train pancakes everday. The were super-friendly.
May 16, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Great place, great people! So helpful and recommend cabins for us as I went to book a second tent night in the rain. Even rang bear Country for me to see if it was open. Thankyou! We now look for KOA everywhere on our road trip :)
Nov 27, 2015
Our stay was fun and enjoyed I have recommended this to my family
Nov 26, 2015
Great stay, wonderful amenities. Great place to base and seethe wonderful sights and places in the vicinity
Oct 21, 2015
We checked in on the night of the 15th of October and our stay was until the morning of the 17th. The season was over but we were able to stay an extra night in a cabin. Thank you!
Oct 13, 2015
We had a great stay,the facilities were very well maintained and great staff to top it off.Thanks
Oct 13, 2015
the people were very nice and respectful . .showers ,bathrooms , and cabins were very clean..breakfast person and food was awsome...looking forward to staying here again, when we are in the area..thank you very much..
Oct 12, 2015
great stay, great internet!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Very nice KOA, very friendly staff, everything was clean and comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast!
Oct 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean cabin, restrooms and showers!! Added bonus -- great breakfast!!
Oct 09, 2015
Friendly Staff. Clean
Oct 09, 2015
Campground was clean, well maintained, amenities and gift shop/store nice. Management/staff very nice and helpful
Oct 08, 2015
staff friendly and helpful. price for cabin was reasonable and camp grounds clean
Oct 07, 2015
ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE
Oct 01, 2015
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. We have three grand kids living in Rapid City and this is a great way to spend time with them. The Cabin's A/C unit didn't work well and there was a gap when the door was closed. Being Fall I had quite a few spiders come in. We do like staying with you still. You have a real nice friendly staff too.
Sep 29, 2015
Good Way To Save money! this was our first experience at a KOA, quiet and clean! Keep up the good work, and we loved the pancakes and coffee in the morning !
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms were clean, staff was helpful, and campground was quiet.
Sep 27, 2015
Quiet location, nice staff, clean, etc.
Sep 27, 2015
Loved the camper cabins
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award