Rapid City / Black Hills KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Clean cabin and bathrooms.
Jul 18, 2017
Best KOA I've been to
Jul 18, 2017
Super friendly staff and very clean and we'll kept camp grounds
Jul 17, 2017
Great staff. Well cared for facilities. Cabin was perfect for our needs for the week.
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
The cabin smelled horrible, we got offered a refund, but that late at night on a weekend, we couldn't find another place to stay. I ended up having to sleep in my car.
Jul 14, 2017
This was my furst experience at a KOA and I was impressed with everything thanks for a great experience! My kids enjoyed the activities at night and the pancake breakfast was to die for!
Jul 13, 2017
I would have given 5 stars but with all the dogs this time it really stressed out the ones that have been bitten by a dog and made their stay more stressful. Two different sets of dog owners had the leashes long enough for the dogs to come to our campsite as they passed by which really triggered fear stress side effects.
Jul 12, 2017
within ten minutes, my hubs and I both said we would totally come back. pool was super nice, cabin was great. staff were super responsive when the power went out. Pancake breakfast was awesome. HUGE lot but super quiet.
Jul 11, 2017
The camp ground was great. The only trouble we had was getting on the wifi, but that isn't a deal breaker. There is so much to do in this area that I didn't get to see, so I'll be back for sure.
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Great stay!
Jul 10, 2017
Two playgrounds. Small pool so it was crowded. Breakfast was nice but bring cash otherwise you have to pay in the store after you order. Wifi didn't work well.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the cabin and campground! However, the rudeness of the staff was unacceptable. My daughter went to the office to get change for the laundromat and the lady was very rude. My teenage daughter said that the lady was mean. I'm not sure if it was because of our race or that they treat everyone that way. Either way it is unacceptable.
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed staying at KOA. Was impressed with the cleanliness of you bathrooms and showers! We stayed in one of your 5 room cabins and again was impressed with how comfortable the beds were. The only thing that we were very disappointed in was size cost of the bundles of firewood. Suggestion would be to have either bigger bundles or cheaper prizes on the sizes you currently offer.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay for cabins, we enjoyed the pool between site seeing and the air conditioning in cabins is perfect to cool off from the heat. Bathrooms were very clean and park was great for the kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Great KOA at the gateway to the Black Hills! We've been before and will come again.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Air conditioner didn't work and staff was very rude. Maintenance man yelled at me for keeping door open when it was 90 degrees air kept going off. Will not stay koa ever again. Complained to desk clerk young lady with glasses and older lady were very rude. Asked how many people I had in cabin there were 4 camp sites staying there we were having family reunion.
Jul 07, 2017
The Kamping Kabin was clean and it was so nice to have the option to use the a/c (ice cold!) and heat. Only suggestion would be to add more of the shelters to sites over picnic table like are currently at some tent sites. We will return!
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean and quiet.
Jul 06, 2017
Cabins to close together but other than that it was a nice place to stay! Pancakes were wonderful!!!
Jul 06, 2017
This KOA was a great base for our various day excursions. Clean and friendly. Great breakfast.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
One of my favorite Koa's. Staff is very friendly. Never seen a cleaner KOA for the size it is. Thank you
Jul 04, 2017
Clean cabins and grounds. Friendly Staff. Great amenities. Would recommend.
Jul 04, 2017
The campground staff really tried hard to make this a family friendly experience. The campground was kept clean. The only I would suggest is that some of the games in the game room be in working order. Our grandchild couldn't play them. They took her money and did not work.
Jul 04, 2017
Great koa. Clean fun and great hospitality.
Jul 03, 2017
Second time our family has stayed there. Lots of places for kids and pets to play! Camp grounds are well kept and clean. Friendly staff :)
Jul 01, 2017
Was very enjoyable but was disappointed that they not able to extend our stay.
Jun 30, 2017
It was really nice. The cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. And the restrooms/showers were clean and very nice.
Jun 27, 2017
Everything is clean and in great working order!
Jun 26, 2017
Quality was great, location was not great. Our cabin bumped right up to some residential homes, not the most private of campgrounds but everything was clean and well organized.
Jun 26, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean and readily available restrooms. Some locations had a lengthy walk to restrooms. Only negative experience encountered was that neighboring site kept turning off electricity to our site. Notified KOA staff and they immediately sent out staff to remedy the situation.
Jun 25, 2017
Very nice! Great amenities
Jun 25, 2017
We stayed in a sleeping cabin. It was very clean and super comfortable. All the staff members were helpful and friendly. We will be back!
Jun 22, 2017
Overall, a nice KOA but could use some updates and more amenities.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
Jun 17, 2017
Our cabin was clean and comfortable, with plenty of room outside for the kids to run around. We all enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub. It was super relaxing! The camp store had lots of cute things and pretty decent prices on souvenirs. The restrooms and showers were very clean, and we had plenty of hot water for our showers. On our last morning, we enjoyed the delicious pancake breakfast!
Jun 17, 2017
Everything great, thanks!
Jun 12, 2017
Our family had an amazing time!! Loved the cabin. It had everything we needed to make a home away from home, bathroom with shower, sink, toilet, kitchen with sink, cooktop, microwave, and fridge, a nice big deck, BQ grill, fire ring, and picnic table. Very clean!! The kids loved the pool, and 2 playgrounds!! Great place to stay, can't wait to come back!!!
Jun 11, 2017
Staff was very friendly and facilities were nice and clean. Didn't care for the noise from the car races just down the road on Friday night.
Jun 10, 2017
Great staff, clean cabins, great laundry facilities, bathrooms and showers. Pool was nice too.
Jun 08, 2017
Stayed here on a trip to Black Hills. Nice campground! Location is good. Wifi does not work very well. Breakfast is available for a fee. Would stay here again if in the area but have noticed other nicer campgrounds in the area after multiple trips to the area.
Jun 08, 2017
Nice play areas for kids, pool was relaxing, cabins were perfect for our needs.
Jun 08, 2017
Not great, but good thanks
Jun 08, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award