Rapid City KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Email

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the swing on the cabin porch. Great for kids with so much to do. Workers are very friendly and helpful.
Jul 23, 2016
We had a nice stay in one of the cabins. It was a great experience!
Jul 22, 2016
Very clean facilities, great pool, friendly staff, wonderful pancakes. Enjoyed the $1 scoop of ice cream on Wednesday night!
Jul 21, 2016
Smell from cleaning supplies very offensive.
Jul 21, 2016
Always enjoy staying here.
Jul 20, 2016
Stayed in camping cabin. Clean and great hospitality. Free pancakes it the spot. Other items like sausage coffee and juice available too. Close to Cody, Wy and Albertsons grocery.
Jul 19, 2016
Great stay! Clean, friendly, and no problems.
Jul 19, 2016
We had a great stay in Rapid City. Was not sure how to check out so I put the keys in a drop box. Office was not open yet. Would definitely visit here again!
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Had a great time at this KOA, spent 4 nights, very friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the whole campground! Super friendly staff, go out of their way to conversate and check on all campers
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 17, 2016
Wifi didn't work. Disgusting washrooms each time I went in. I've been to the Koa several times prior to this visit and enjoyed my stay thoroughly. Unfortunately after this time I will not be returning. I feel as if I did not get my money's worth.
Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed this campground! Great facilities, plenty of cabins and excellent location.
Jul 12, 2016
The cabin was clean and ready for us. The grounds and facilities were clean and in very good repair.
Jul 12, 2016
Wonderfully clean cabins and very friendly staff! Great location for exploring both Rapid City and all the surrounding areas!
Jul 10, 2016
I always like the pancake breakfast.
Jul 10, 2016
Wifi below expectations. Kids loved large checkers and chess. Pool and play area were great. Clean bathrooms and showers.
Jul 10, 2016
We stayed in the deluxe cabin for three nights. It was a great cabin, had plenty of room and was very new. Would definitely stay again!
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
The queen bed mattress was terrible, like sleeping in a hammock. Otherwise a nice facility.
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed the stay in their deluxe cabin. It was roomy and confort able. We were close to the pool and laundry. We had enough room to have people over and entertainin. We were very busy with a wedding, to be able to shower, get ready and go was wander full. We would do it again
Jul 08, 2016
We enjoyed some of the many amenities and not having to make breakfast! Great pancakes!We stayed in a small cabin and had a great sleep! Beautiful facilities and great people!
Jul 07, 2016
Hot,noisy, and uncomfortable☹️
Jul 07, 2016
Stayed over 4th of july to many fireworks to loud to close
Jul 05, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Beautiful & clean!
Jul 05, 2016
Liked the stay really liked the breakfast
Jul 05, 2016
We loved staying in the little cabin the first night.Wish we could have had one for all three nights. The last two nights in the tent were ok, But being right next to the vollyball court, and the pool was a bit noisy, but given our last minute plans to come to South Dakota from Wisconsin, we were just happy that something was available. The best part of staying at KOA was the pancakes!!The best!!
Jul 05, 2016
We LOVED it! Thank you so much for all that you did to help make our vacation great.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
We have never stayed at a KOA, and were very impressed! We loved it! Everyone on the staff was SO sweet, very knowledgeable, and SO helpful in every way! Everything was well cared for and you could tell everyone was working hard to make sure everyone who came had everything they needed and had the most pleasant stay. We felt very safe and cozy! Thank you so much!
Jul 03, 2016
Nicest of the KOA's we stayed at on our trip. Friendliest staff as well.
Jul 03, 2016
It was family friendly and pertained well to kids with the swimming pool and pancake breakfast and it was well centralized to everything...my family enjoyed the stay
Jul 01, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Needs more activities on campground
Jul 01, 2016
We had a great stay. We checked in quite late, but staff was beyond pleasant on the phone and accommodated our check in wonderfully. We ate at the pancake breakfast the next morning, and it was great! The server even made my girls special butterfly pancakes. Would definitely go back!
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Love the deluxe cabin and the staff was so friendly.
Jun 27, 2016
My family of 4 stayed in a one room cabin for 3 nights. It was very clean and the AC was great! Everyone was nice and helpful. My only suggestion would be to somehow ventilate the bathrooms. They got SO HOT! Also closing them for 2 1/2 hours on one of days to clean was difficult with a toddler. Otherwise, our stay was great. We'd go back! And...the pancake breakfast was delicious!
Jun 27, 2016
Your staff was friendly, all facilities were clean and there were a lot of options for fun things to do!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff were very friendly and there was a lot of space at the campground. The only issue that I had was that the pool area got very crowded.
Jun 27, 2016
Very large campground. We stayed in a camping cabin. We enjoyed the all-you-can-eat pancake breakfast. We were directly across from the dog park which tended to be a bit noisy.
Jun 26, 2016
Great place to stay. Very clean and staff was friendly. Easy access to Mt Rushmore and Custer.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice, clean and beautiful! Would rate a 5 if there were a few more showers.
Jun 24, 2016
Very clean and well maintained. Liked the social activities-ice cream social was fun.
Jun 23, 2016
Everything was fine but absolutely could not get the internet. The cabin could not pick up a signal strong enough for us to connect.
Jun 21, 2016
The deluxe cabin we stayed in was beautiful. Nice deck, separate main bedroom, and spotless cabin. They had it stocked with everything needed. Great breakfast accommodations, nice pool area, and well-stocked store. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. Absolutely no issues!
Jun 21, 2016
It was perfect for our family to have a deluxe kabin, eat delicious pancakes every morning and enjoy the pool on our hot day in Rapid City. Thanks!
Jun 21, 2016
Extremely displeased with the unfriendly staff in the store/office. Also, not happy to be charged almost $3 for a coffee refill then informed if I wanted the $0.79 price I should have walked downstairs.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award