Rapid City KOA

3010 East Highway 44

Rapid City, SD 57703

Reserve: 800-562-8504

Info: 605-348-2111

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Cabin Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
We had such a great time!! I packed some bug spray and we didn't even have to use it, which was really nice. The showers were close and I didn't have to wait for the water to get hot. Everyone was very friendly and helped out when needed. I loved staying here and I don't think I will ever go to another resort, KOA Rocks!!
Aug 24, 2015
We had the Deluxe Cabin (KL01). There seemed to be a consistent odor. Not sure where it was coming from. Maybe the queen mattress cover or mattress itself. Also the couch for watching TV was very uncomfortable. Otherwise, loved the cabin. Better than staying in a hotel room.
Aug 23, 2015
Very nice time. Loved the pancakes! Bathrooms we're clean but no air conditioner. Kids had a blast. Perfect location for our trip.
Aug 23, 2015
Had a nice relaxing quiet stay. Weather was great. Something for everyone to do.
Aug 23, 2015
Wi-first was horrible rest was good
Aug 23, 2015
Wonderful place!
Aug 22, 2015
only stayed one night as stopover; trailer site very open; little privacy; daughter & grandchildren had cabin with mattresses that were stained and in poor condition;some areas appeared to be recently renovated; dog park was very nice;
Aug 21, 2015
Facilities were excellent and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 20, 2015
The staff is always friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept. The bath and showers are clean. We have enjoyed staying with them on our vacation for the past two years.
Aug 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Very clean, and very friendly people. We've stayed there during the Rally for years.
Aug 18, 2015
Like the breakfast, bathrooms and shower were clean, cabin was clean.check in was easy
Aug 18, 2015
Friendly staff - clean rooms - breakfast and ice cream social was a nice treat😊 kitchen pancake man and lady that took breakfast orders and ice cream orders were awesome and made stay great!
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great stay for the rally, clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning at a fair price, and central to all places to ride. The dryers were broke at the main building, but the other 3 on the far side of the grounds were operational.
Aug 17, 2015
We enjoyed our stay in Rapid City. Mount Rushmore KOA is more scenic, but the location was better at Rapid City KOA, for our purposes. Our only complaint was the wood. It was $6.24 for half the amount of wood that other KOA's give-and it was all pine. It was gone in 45 minutes with no time for s'mores.
Aug 17, 2015
We had actually traveled in a group of 13 people and three camping sites. Our original campsite had standing water from the sprinkler system. My husband went to the office, we were allowed to move over one site. I very much liked our sites next to the park and the bathrooms. It was convenient for all of us. We enjoyed the pool & breakfast. The A/C in cabin needs to be cleaned. Overall good time
Aug 16, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin, and it was by far the nicest one we have ever stayed in!
Aug 16, 2015
Well taken care of from top to bottom and excellent staff.
Aug 16, 2015
The KOA in Rapid City, South Dakota was the perfect choice. It's centrally located to all the main tourists sites in the area and affordable. The KOA grounds was very clean and quiet. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The cabin my family and I rented was roomy and clean. We definitely enjoyed our stay there. Thank you for your hospitality Rapid City KOA.
Aug 15, 2015
It was a great place to stay and the staff was friendly. Would stay again when we are out that way.
Aug 13, 2015
Friendly staff especially at the breakfast booth.
Aug 12, 2015
It's always a pleasure to stay here. And the kids love their "custom" pancakes!
Aug 11, 2015
I love this campground! Friendly staff, always clean, been staying here for 17+ years!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
I have a great time at this campground. Everything is always so clean and neat. The staff are great in every way. Am looking forward in coming back next year for Sturgis.
Aug 10, 2015
We have been staying at the same Koa Kabin for years during the week of Sturgis and have been very pleased every year!
Aug 10, 2015
The guy who was making the pancakes on Sunday 9th August was amazing!!! His friendliness and cool pancake artistry really made my morning and was way above and beyond what was necessary ... Please tell him this? Thank you :)
Aug 09, 2015
Great stay as always
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 04, 2015
LOVED our stay! Very clean and loved our cabin! Breakfast was a great touch! Pool was clean and fun!
Aug 03, 2015
Site was very clean
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
We enjoyed everything at the KOA. Everyone was friendly and it was a great place to take a family vacation to. The pancakes were delicious and we enjoyed the ice cream social after enjoying a fun relaxing swim in the pool!
Aug 02, 2015
It was my Retirement party plus sturgis my Kids and Grand Kids were with me it was an amazing time karla and Emily were great as always
Aug 02, 2015
Will rent again...friendly,clean,and great prices!!!!!
Jul 30, 2015
short but fine. clean, quiet and affordable!
Jul 28, 2015
The campground & cabins are great. Their wifi is TERRIBLE!
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great stay we will be back, my family had a great time and also do!!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
The bathrooms and showers were clean and new, but way to hot and humid with no way to cool them off.
Jul 27, 2015
Great Campground! Excellent staff, and super clean!!
Jul 27, 2015
Most everything was great. Everything was clean, breakfast was great, kids enjoyed the park, staff was pleasant. Would get 5 stars but showers are extremely hot inside them, Wifi never worked, and lighter(s) never really worked outside and they would refund money. Have been staying here for 6 years.
Jul 23, 2015
We liked the stay very much and will stay there again if in the area. The staff was very helpful with information and the breakfast was great for the cost.
Jul 23, 2015
We have been to the Rapid City KOA many times and always enjoy staying their.But we were sad to hear that cowboy John will no longer be serving pancakes their,due to his wife being ill.Our prayers are with him and his wife.
Jul 22, 2015
pet and family friendly atmosphere thank you
Jul 22, 2015
Perfect. Friendly, happy and helpful staff who treated as friends more than clients especially Grace and Bob and his wife.. Toilets, showers were always clean. We love staying in the Kamping Cabins whenever we come to the USA from Great Britain. The cabins give us the camping experience without having to bring a tent. We just love KOA and wouldn't stay at any other campsite while in the USA.
Jul 21, 2015
Loved it. Will be using KOA in the future.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.