Pueblo KOA

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
one of the best we have ever used
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
What a nice place to stay, a good hardy meal delivered to my RV. This was a wonderful home cooked meal, after a long day on the road. Good price and enough food for two meals. The grounds and bathrooms were clean and quiet. The host were some of the nicest people. Next time I travel through the area, I will stay a few days and explore.
Jul 06, 2014
Great owners and staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. Great location to a lot of activities and day trips. We have stayed here on our travels for years. We will be back!
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Two way one lane underpass was my only problem. The Exit has good visibility but Entry doesn't give a very good look before turning.
Jul 03, 2014
Ail ways Great . Been Coming Here For A Lot Of Years . Will Be Back Great Place To Camp ..... Thank You MIke //////
Jul 01, 2014
friendly staff, clean restrooms
Jun 30, 2014
Lots of noise from I25, nearby trains, and the racetrack.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
We were staying there while my husband had surgery in Pueblo. The staff was so sympathetic, always asking about his progress. The pizza was delicious and they even delivered it to our rig! Would definitely stay there again, and again, and again!
Jun 29, 2014
Only issue is road noise and the trains !
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 28, 2014
Scary little bridge for NB large RV'ers (width & height). Very friendly staff, nice and clean and fine layout if you like desert surroundings.
Jun 27, 2014
nice camp grounds! lots to do for kids. pet friendly! staff was nice.
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Kind staff. Clean pool. Clean bathrooms. Ants at the tent site, balloon pillow was in direct sunlight and wasn't useable until nearly sunset.
Jun 24, 2014
the staff was excellent helpful and friendly and the facility was great the race track and i 25 not so good will recommend and day except sat on race night
Jun 23, 2014
this was our annual Good Sam Chapter monthly campout at the Pueblo KOA; Mike/Carolyn are the best Hosts and take such good care of us from reservations to our delayed departure; we had some inclement weather at our Saturday night potluck Dinner/Birthday Party and they welcomed us to use the Pavilon when we went down to the Cactus Kitchen to partake in the Saturday Night Milkshake tradition
Jun 22, 2014
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 21, 2014
People should be warned about the very low clearance bridge in the directory. I was also told that since they had my CC I would be charged if I didn't show up. I know why. Bringing a $500K rig in there was stupid on my part and the next time I will forgo the 38 bucks. Not happy with KOA! Deceptive. Staffers thought it was funny. My antennae drug the top of the tunnel. Really PO'd. Can you tell?
Jun 17, 2014
Mike and his crew at the Pueblo KOA are great. Very friendly and will help you with anything we always stay there and will do again
Jun 16, 2014
One of the cleanest KOA we have enjoyed. Nice swimming pool.
Jun 15, 2014
Very friendly. A lot of amenities. Quit, clean, well maintained
Jun 14, 2014
Staff were lovely. Campsite in bad need of maintenance and refurbishment. Tight sites & turns no space for tow truck. Restrooms very clean but old. Very expensive for poor conditions. KOA used to be value and a good standard.
Jun 14, 2014
Great place to stay.Very hospitable hosts. Will be back.
Jun 13, 2014
Extremely clean laundry room. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 12, 2014
Friendly personnel, the usual great amentities, clean hot tub. But the best was the huge fenced dog run!
Jun 09, 2014
the service was great, the people were super and I loved the HUGE dog run. The pizza was great also. what a great experience. this koa is my go to for a stop over when I travel north. thank you for making travel so fun and easy.
Jun 08, 2014
We had a great stay for 4 nights at the Pueblo KOA. The owners and staff were friendly and we felt like they wanted us to feel welcome. Extra thanks go to Bill and Kitty for their helpfulness and kindness. Great place for a stay, whether overnight or longer! Cindy and Bob, Savannah,Georgia
Jun 06, 2014
The people are very kind and friendly. The park is in the desert and I am not a good candidate for the weather. The grounds are well kept.
Jun 02, 2014
I've NEVER had to RENT a fire pit before. Stupid. No justification except for $. Trains were really noisy. Staff was pleasant. KOA directory incorrectly shows 107 as exit, show be 108...might want to fix that.
Jun 02, 2014
We just spent one night and visited close friends. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We would stay there again.
May 31, 2014
Stayed there on the way to Santa Fe and on the way back. Friendly staff and clean restrooms
May 28, 2014
Very friendly! Beautiful views. Loved the horn of the trains and the birds in the morning.
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The staff here were amazing however I did not like the camp spot due to it's location. Trains and traffic made it very noisy even at night. It could use some updating especially the privacy site. The bbq was very old and there was no grass at all in the privacy site. For the money I paid,I expected better.
May 19, 2014
Very clean site, friendly staff and fun amenities! Some traffic noise from I-25, but that is to be expected. Highly recommended!
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
No complaints whatsoever. Good camp indeed.
May 14, 2014
Everything was clean and all of the staff members were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the pancake breakfast and milkshake social.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
This was a really nice place to stay the staff was great everyone was super friendly the restrooms were clean and my son got to swim the 2nd day there which was really nice and he also used the jumping pillow over all nice campground the only bad part was the noise from the highway and the train was horrible very hard to sit outside and enjoy the outdoors and made it hard to sleep at night as well
May 12, 2014
We had a great time in Pueblo and this KOA is very convenient. Better yet, Mike, Carolyn and the staff make the stay very pleasant.
May 12, 2014
Stayed for one weekend. The views of the mountain ranges NorthWest and South of the KOA are beautiful. We just happened to be here on the weekend they opened up all the kid fun stuff (pool, jumping pillow, and pedal karts) so my kids had the best time. I had read other reviews and am happy to say I didn't see any dead trees but I did see some fresh cut stumps. Highway noise was not bad @ night
May 11, 2014
Camp host very friendly and helpful. Loved the pizza and breakfast.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.