Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
We just used it as a rode side stop for the night, but it was nice and clean for what we needed.
Aug 01, 2016
Nothing special about this place. Poor location, especially if you're traveling northbound on the interstate.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Premium site was exceptionally nice but expected a paved site for the price. KOA book nor Good Sam book mentions 13'3" tunnel you have to go through to enter park from the south nor did staff mention it on 3 separate Calls I made before I arrived. Had to go alternate route told to me when I called from tunnel.
Jul 29, 2016
very nice place to stay and I would stay again. Owner/manager was very friendly and helpful and facilities were clean.
Jul 28, 2016
Situated in centalized location for our travels to Royal Gorge and Pike's Peak. There's a great day trip from this location through the mountains to Cripple Creek and back through Manitou Springs and back south on US 25. Staff was very helpful in getting a forwarded package to us. Close to heavily used train tracks is my only reason for not giving a five star.
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Enjoyed location was able to see Casper's 4th of July fireworks display from camp site.
Jul 26, 2016
pleasant people, and love the trail to walk. The root beer float and pancakes were wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Unfortunately there is a pond of standing water very close to KOA. We liked the facility, but could not enjoy the amenities due to mosquitos. Even with bug spray they found vulnerable spots, I can't even count the number of bites received... please do something about the standing water that is the breeding ground for the mosquitos...
Jul 23, 2016
Great customer service, very accomodating. Loved the private patio on site E01 and it provided us with wonderful views of the mountains.
Jul 22, 2016
A great overnight stop just off I25. Level gravel pull through site. We did not have to unhook. Nice view ot the mountains. Ice cream available for a hot evening treat. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 21, 2016
Convenient, right off the freeway. Nice laundry room and a friendly staff .We would have liked to see more trees and some grass though.
Jul 21, 2016
Very friendly and we always seem to get a site thank goodness!
Jul 21, 2016
Great site, beautiful views of the Rocky Mountains. The staff were friendly, attentive, and welcoming. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 21, 2016
Nice pull through for our 40' class A plus jeep. Everything worked fine. Just watch that you are not higher than 13 feet because of tunnel under Interstate.
Jul 20, 2016
The camping experience was good. We had a hail storm that did quite a bit of damage to my trailer and pickup. The people were really friendly and the restrooms were very clean. If I ever have stay in Pueblo, CO again I would stay there.
Jul 20, 2016
Great site, staff friendly, clean, nice, will stay again...loved it
Jul 20, 2016
This was our second stay. This was much better than our first stay.
Jul 19, 2016
Access under the Interstate is less than desirable based on our size but, other than that, the camp was nice.
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff, lots of activities, very clean park, probably the cleanest pool I have seen in a park, and good pizza delivered to your camper!
Jul 19, 2016
A good trip stop. Friendly folks. Pretty rustic.
Jul 18, 2016
Showers were so clean that we decided to use the facilities provided instead of our own (rarity). Pool and hot tub were clean (used them both).
Jul 18, 2016
The folks in the office were very pleasant as was the man who guided us to our site but that's about all for the good. I thought this KOA was expensive for what you got. Right next to the freeway it's quite loud. Then you have the train. Access from I25N was a real pain due to the low overhead of the underpass so I had to go 12 miles more to find an overpass that would accommodate my rig.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here only one night. It fit our needs just fine!! It was close to the highway and convenient, though a little noisy. We will stay here next time we are in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the site was well maintained.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Another well maintained facility. Very nice people. We loved the pizza in their cafe. Good stop.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice camp but not easy to ride to some areas without getting on the Interstate.
Jul 13, 2016
Great KOA! We really enjoyed the pool, although there were many bugs in it. Beautiful sights and nice facilities!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice campground with fantastic host. We will likely stay at this location again the next time we are in Pueblo!
Jul 13, 2016
The hosts and employees are very nice.
Jul 12, 2016
We rented 1 RV space and 2 cabins for the weekend. The space and cabins were great. We plan on doing it again next year. The KOA personnel were great people, very friendly and helpful. Great amenities, pizza and wings were very good too! Park is very clean and safe. Thanks for a great stay, see you next July!. Norm, Shirley Hughes and family.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Would enjoy even more if we could knock the heat down about 10 degrees!
Jul 11, 2016
Just as great as first time.
Jul 10, 2016
When we arrived, the staff on duty (Ronda) wasn't helpful at all. She was very negative stating there's not much to do in pueblo and when we asked if there where any maps she said no and walked away. When we got to out tent site it was just a patch of dirt. We ended up leaving and staying in a motel in town for $20 extra. Wasn't pleased at all.
Jul 10, 2016
Park is nice, staff was very nice. Road in and signs, could use some improvement. A good test of your driving skills to pass under the interstate. WiFi was in & out, but they were working on upgrades.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
It was a peaceful campground with a beautiful view of the mountains. Friendly staff Would recommend to all.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved he private patio
Jul 06, 2016
Sites to close...asked for different site but were unwilling to do so. Left without staying...never again
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone went out of their way to make our stay pleasant!
Jul 06, 2016
Love KOA for their consistency. They would have gotten a 5 star but the ladies restroom and shower had to get messy before it was cleaned.
Jul 06, 2016
At first we thought it would be great. It was 4th of July weekend, the pool closed early two out of three nights and the 24 adult hot tub was closed two out of the three nights. Could not get a sensible answer as to why. Also, my son and his friend rented the three wheeler trikes, the chain broke on one of them and he spent 15 out of his 30 minutes trying to fix it.
Jul 03, 2016
The kamp is typical of the high desert, very little grass, and typical of KOA, nice folks, everything kleen and organized.
Jul 03, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and we'll kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Great overnight stop.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals