Pueblo KOA

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The staff here were amazing however I did not like the camp spot due to it's location. Trains and traffic made it very noisy even at night. It could use some updating especially the privacy site. The bbq was very old and there was no grass at all in the privacy site. For the money I paid,I expected better.
May 19, 2014
Very clean site, friendly staff and fun amenities! Some traffic noise from I-25, but that is to be expected. Highly recommended!
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
No complaints whatsoever. Good camp indeed.
May 14, 2014
Everything was clean and all of the staff members were helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the pancake breakfast and milkshake social.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
This was a really nice place to stay the staff was great everyone was super friendly the restrooms were clean and my son got to swim the 2nd day there which was really nice and he also used the jumping pillow over all nice campground the only bad part was the noise from the highway and the train was horrible very hard to sit outside and enjoy the outdoors and made it hard to sleep at night as well
May 12, 2014
We had a great time in Pueblo and this KOA is very convenient. Better yet, Mike, Carolyn and the staff make the stay very pleasant.
May 12, 2014
Stayed for one weekend. The views of the mountain ranges NorthWest and South of the KOA are beautiful. We just happened to be here on the weekend they opened up all the kid fun stuff (pool, jumping pillow, and pedal karts) so my kids had the best time. I had read other reviews and am happy to say I didn't see any dead trees but I did see some fresh cut stumps. Highway noise was not bad @ night
May 11, 2014
Camp host very friendly and helpful. Loved the pizza and breakfast.
May 03, 2014
Great sized enclosed dog park and a nature trail to walk on. Internet worked very well. Restrooms were clean but chilly on a cold morning.
Apr 29, 2014
Owners were very helpful and accommodating. One lane bridge/ tunnel was scary. Our 5th wheel is 13'4" and tunnel height was marked 13'3". Wife drove through while I navigated from rear ladder!! Must be actually about 14' because we made it through just fine. Yikes!!!
Apr 27, 2014
while staying in the pueblo area to look for a new home, we stayed two weeks and loved it.
Apr 26, 2014
very helpfull
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 06, 2014
Management was great! Location not so good. The park looked well maintained .
Mar 30, 2014
Pueblo KOA is like a 2nd home to us. Love it.
Mar 30, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Campground is just off the I-25 frontage road. We stayed here 3 nights while driving cross country and visiting family in Pueblo. Sites are nice and level, and the hosts were very nice amd accommodating (we got in very late). Propane fill on-site. We stayed here in a 34ft travel trailer.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
5 stars except for train noise and highway
Mar 14, 2014
Feb 24, 2014
Clean campground and facilities. Staff very nice and responsive.
Dec 27, 2013
The owners and the staff were fantastic. Great view of Pikes Peak from our dining table. Facilities were immaculate.
Dec 25, 2013
Staff were very nice and the facility was clean and comfortable.
Dec 24, 2013
Staff nice. Restrooms very nice and clean. Campground a bit difficult to find since neither Garmin nor TomTom will work.
Nov 25, 2013
We were disappointed that our reserved site did not have 50-amp service. Staff moved us to another site to accommodate the location of our connections
Oct 31, 2013
Mike, the host, was very nice and helpful. Having propane at the premises was an asset. Sites were narrow but okay for passers-by as we were.
Oct 27, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Great hosts very friendly and helpful! Beautiful campground!
Oct 21, 2013
We have stayed here many times. Micheal and Carolyn are so nice and welcoming. The park is kept neat and clean. We also had a chance to meet the new camp hosts. And we will be back there next year.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 19, 2013
self check in. spot was level....some koa's should just close down
Oct 18, 2013
Beautiful area
Oct 14, 2013
This Kampgroud is highly recommended to anyone with a good nights rest needed and the staff are more than apprecieded for what they did for us, a tired and misplaced kamper.
Oct 09, 2013
Spent 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and the facilities were clean with everything in good working order. Will definitely stay here again as the campground is conveniently located close to Pueblo and Colorado Springs attractions.
Oct 08, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean. We were there for a week and were a little surprised at where we were located as we had people coming in and out all week which was a little distracting. The highway noise was a little hard to get use to but after a couple of nights we got use to it.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Stayed for 3 nights in early Oct. RV spots are cramped, little to no shade from Western sun, bathrooms were clean, a few year rounders, quiet except for wind blowing constantly.
Oct 04, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Staff was very pleasant and helpful The scenery terrific. Cindy & Mike were the main 2 employees I dealt with and were most professional courteous and helpful....Keep up the good work
Oct 01, 2013
The staff was very friendly, the coach site was fine. We are traveling with 6 dogs coming back from a National Dog Show and we were disappointed in the condition of the dog area. All dirt/rocks, very unkept. It did have Agility equipment in there which was fun for our dogs.
Sep 26, 2013
Access not good for big rigs. Asked for a big rig spot(60 - 70 ft) and was assigned a 50 ft spot. Had to be moved.
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
our stay was wonderful! Great sites and very friendly staff.Thank you for making our stay a real treat.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.