Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
Great hosts...helpful. I didn't like the sewage smell- only drawback. Our site was spacious and nice. Had shade.
Jul 22, 2017
Fairly tight sites but area nice an clean. Host folks were great as was pizza & hand scooped ice cream
Jul 21, 2017
Friendly folks!
Jul 20, 2017
Great staff and nice clean park and facilities, hot not much shade. Only real downfall is listing to the trains blow there horns all through the night.
Jul 20, 2017
Great location, just off the highway. Very friendly staff!
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice place to stay, quite, friendly and clean. Would stay again if we were ever to go back to Colorado. Will be staying at a KOA in Abilene Texas Next week.
Jul 20, 2017
It's not that all bad of a KOA the only downfall is if you need to go north on 25 I advise you to go to the next exit South and get on the highway because the bridge tunnel is way too small for anybody to get through with a big t.v. other than that the stay was really good the staff is very nice and they keep the area well maintained
Jul 20, 2017
Very nice helpful people. The KOA's are very clean and friendly!
Jul 19, 2017
We had a great week at this KOA, used it as base to take granddaughters to many sites. Pool and jumping area was fantastic for the kids. Great time
Jul 19, 2017
Great location and friendly staff
Jul 17, 2017
We never stayed. Pulled into a desert are with no shade, no trees, a tiny pool that was the size of a small ht tub, and a tiny jumping pillow that you had to pay extra to use. We high tailed it out to a nice campground an hour north
Jul 17, 2017
In a field Middle of nowhere. Staff is friendly and bathrooms are clean. Pretty sure the pool is not heated as advertised.
Jul 17, 2017
very nice
Jul 16, 2017
Much improved since our last visit in October 2015.
Jul 16, 2017
friendly staff, beautiful surroundings, close to shopping, nice facilities/ store. nature abounds!!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice folks, clean showers.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
This is another of our go-to KOA's on this route. It's good to see how the saplings planted all those years ago are now nice shade trees. Nature trail is always a nice walk, and the pool was perfect.
Jul 12, 2017
We loved staying here. We reserved a Kabin which was just across from the bathrooms. Although not as modern as some of the other KOA's we've stayed at, it offered what many of the others do not; quiet. Everyone was friendly and the swimming pool was inviting on a hot summer afternoon.
Jul 12, 2017
They were polite and campground was very clean.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This is the only campground near Pueblo that has full hookups and accommodates big rigs. The road to get there needs some fixing due to potholes. The 1 way road under I25 also needs expanding. Realize this is a State project. It is dangerous being a 1 lane tunnel. The height says 13'3". We need 13' so it was nerve wracking to go through it. We were told it is actually 13'10".
Jul 11, 2017
The smell of sewer was quite unbearable. The playgrounds are old and not maintained, a lot of highway noise. No emphasis on customer service at all, e.g. we had to walk to the office to remind to bring us the $5 rental fire pit several times. The older kids were running through the sites. This was our 2nd stay with KOA but if it was the 1st I wouldn't have gotten the Value Kart.
Jul 11, 2017
The road to the entrance was a little rough, but it seemed to be a good camp.
Jul 11, 2017
Very friendly host,very helpful
Jul 11, 2017
Clean and well equipped KOA with very welcoming hosts. Location has a great view and surrounded by ranch. Some flies but easily abated.
Jul 11, 2017
Thanks to Roger and staff for a good stay...flowers in the men's showers a nice touch.
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent! It's comfortable, immaculately clean, the grounds are maintained perfectly, very kid-friendly. Thank you Pueblo KOA for having us! The Carpenters (all of us!}
Jul 10, 2017
We enjoyed our short stay in Pueblo and the staff were very helpful in finding us a spot. Due to my husband's health, we can't book ahead as we used to.
Jul 10, 2017
My family of seven had an amazing time here. Very family friendly!
Jul 10, 2017
Nice space with plenty of room. Staff was friendly and curtious.
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was pretty nice and had all the amenities we needed. The people were very friendly. The only complaint we had was that the night we arrived the wind was coming in from the direction of the sewage lagoon and it smelled awful. The next day was fine though.
Jul 09, 2017
Would have to be a time of year when its not so warm my wife has heat exaustion issues but love the par pizza and wings great just never got that hand scooped ice cream
Jul 09, 2017
Great Pizza, great location, wonderful staff. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly helpful staff. Very clean well cared for grounds.
Jul 08, 2017
Ola and Roger were awesome! Actually everyone was great! The pizza and wings were very delicious! We had fun on the jumping pillow and riding the bikes on the trails!
Jul 08, 2017
The people were really nice but they need more trees at this particular camp site
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Everyone very friendly and helpful
Jul 06, 2017
This was an amazing and very family friendly campground. We will be staying here as often as possible.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very helpful and kind. I will go out of my way to stay there again
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
1: Some staff members were not very friendly. 2: Staffer "Mike" licked chocolate syrup off his fingers, then handled my ice cream cone without washing his hands. 3:Hot tub was VERY dirty. 4: "Gameroom" only had 2 small tables, a few board games, and a small outdated tv. Even the pretty view of Pike's Peak was not enough to keep us there for our prepaid length of stay.
Jul 04, 2017
nice
Jul 03, 2017
We had a church group of 16 traveling on a mission trip to Utah. The cabins were a perfect solution for our travel needs. The pancake breakfast was delicious and the staff was extremely accommodating. We will stay there again.
Jul 01, 2017
fence dog area: could of been better, did not want to take our dogs in. "peagravel" and no weeds, would of been better. Loved!!! the fenced in area, we could keep our truck stuff locked when we left. Always love KOA'S
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals