Pueblo KOA

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Loud highway, tight spaces
Aug 24, 2014
This was by far the best KOA to date! Clean, functioning bath house, pizza delivery to our site, and the dawn views of Pikes Peak! Will definitely be back!
Aug 22, 2014
nice camp ground very clean and helpful staff encourage anyone to stay their and the views are desert like with mountains in the background...
Aug 20, 2014
Nice, clean place, with the added benefit of hot, and really good pizza delivered right to the parking space.
Aug 19, 2014
You guys are wonderful!! Your pizza was a hit with everyone in our group! We WILL be back next year for State Fair!! Thank you so much for all you do!
Aug 19, 2014
the people are so friendly
Aug 19, 2014
Way to much noise from I25. Not enough trees.
Aug 19, 2014
Although my stay was short, the facilities and the staff were wonderful. The only thing I think I would have liked and would have given a 5 star rating is if the sites were a bit more private. For the price I would have thought they would have been. Other than that, my stay was good and I would stay again if traveling to Colorado. I am thinking of getting a KOA membership now.
Aug 18, 2014
Clean, friendly & a great place to stay
Aug 18, 2014
A very nice stay and the staff is awesome.
Aug 18, 2014
this koa is very clean and friendly. there were tons of mosquitoes and gnats everywhere which hopefully was just the time of year. if you go for the races you'll love it! if not, stay up late and it won't be an issue.
Aug 17, 2014
We were needing a tire shop and they were very helpful. Fed us pancakes and sausage for breakfast. Pretty nice campground for such an arid part of the country.
Aug 16, 2014
I asked that we be allowed to use or generator for my wife during day light times, told no. Mike the owner said to me no and said do you understand, twice. Treating me like a child, we needed to move locations from a 50/30amp due to over filled. My wife has stage 3 lung cancer, this is why I made the request. Mike needs to learn how to address others and treat others. Go to pueblo south KOA.
Aug 15, 2014
The KOA was wonderful as was the people, however, getting to the campground was extremely difficult. If the state would allow it I would recommend more signs to get tired travelers to the campground.
Aug 12, 2014
The grounds and cabin were fine and the pizza was great. Unfortunately, the gnats made it impossible to enjoy the view or the pool. The swarms were relentless.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Very friendly staff! Will be coming again soon.
Aug 08, 2014
won't stay here again, hate a camp that has more fulltime/long term folks than travelers, site was small with full timers on each side, had a pickup truck 2 feet from our picknick table, no room to bbq. Nice dog area, with good nature walk, only problem was the heavy construction vechiles you had to get through to get there. Maybe if your just passing, spend the night and go.
Aug 08, 2014
Very nice employees. We would stay there again
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly staff. Felt welcomed upon arrival. Excellent pizza on site.
Aug 06, 2014
Great stay , we were only there for one night but it was quiet and wifi worked and people were a pleasure. Thank you
Aug 04, 2014
Just love this campground. Stay here every time we are in the area. People very friendly.
Aug 03, 2014
I stayed for 30 days in July, 2014. The staff is friendly, kind and helpful. The grounds are well maintained. The facilities are clean. There are lots of things for kids to do.
Aug 03, 2014
Great KOA, pleasant and friendly staff. Will stay there again. Thanks
Aug 03, 2014
Good location and a great place to stay. Has a sharp u turn from the south with a long rig.The folks there were very pleasant .
Aug 02, 2014
the staff were super nice. clean restroom/shower, good breakfast. Didn't like the half bunk above the full bed. was extremely awkward and difficult to get into bed.
Jul 31, 2014
Great location. Lots to do at the campground. Jumping pillow is great. Pool and hottub - yay.
Jul 31, 2014
a little rustic in places but the people were very friendly
Jul 29, 2014
Really did not get to see or use any of the amenities here because we only stayed one night and got there late and left early. They were very kind on the phone making the reservation and leaving the key for us since we were arriving late. It looks like there are a lot of activities going on here as they post them in the restroom - which were clean and well taken care of
Jul 28, 2014
everyone here were great
Jul 28, 2014
Office was HOT. THEY USE A SWAMP COOLER WHICH CREATES HUMIDITY. WIFI WAS VERY VERY POOR. EVEN THOUGH WE WERE NEXT TO THE OFFICE, I COULD NOT STAY CONNECTED. TOOK ME 6 TIMES TO COMPLETE A KOA RESERVATION FOR TWIN FALLS
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Friendly staff. Spaces a little tight and WII-FI was very poor. Very clean.
Jul 24, 2014
good
Jul 24, 2014
W did not get good television and the wifi signal wastoo week at times. otherwise a very nice place
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We had an overall great stay! The sites were clean and easy to access. The hostess was real friendly and our kids loved the inground bouncy house. We will definitely stay again!
Jul 22, 2014
Friendly and smiles.
Jul 22, 2014
Try sleeping in the infield of a racetrack. Track directly across the highway and very loud. Pads and roads need dirt work from washouts.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Kabin was clean; staff was very friendly and helpful and of course, it's Colorado. It would be great if the pull chains on the fan were a bit longer; I'm a tall guy and it was a slight stretch for me. That's a minor point compared to the whole. I would definitely recommend if it fits into your plans.
Jul 20, 2014
No turn sign after tunnel train noise all night other campers park vehicles in roadway difficult to maneuver when leaving early
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
I have already told many friends where to find you. Great place to stay. Loved the Pizza. Yum.
Jul 15, 2014
The staff were awesome! Facility was clean and well organized. Unfortunately, the camp was right next to the highway. We listened to traffic all day and night. I would not recommend this camp just because of the non stop traffic noise.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.