Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 966 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Our site was next to the very busy highway, busy RR tracks on other side of highway and dump station. I am sure there are better camp sites but it was a very busy weekend for State Fair wi g have lots of campers.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy, including the ice cream social! Only down side, was the end spaces are a little tight for trucks and trailer units. Great experience overall and look forward to staying there next year!!
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff, nice level sites, good WiFi connectivity, and great pancakes! We will deffinately stay here again when we are in the area!
Aug 23, 2016
Very pleasant. Close to Pueblo and easy to get to many locations. Friendly personnel.
Aug 23, 2016
Race track is very noisy on Saturday nights.
Aug 23, 2016
Great and smaller KOA. Very nice clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful well kept facilities great pizza
Aug 22, 2016
Using the hot tub was the best part of our stay. The tenting sites really need to be in a more sheltered area. It was so windy that it was difficult to set up a tent. We weren't able to hang a clothesline as our spot didn't have two trees.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was wonderful, but the site was not very nice. We didn't get any choice as we booked online, but ended up between a family that is essentially living there and a house. There was a speedway nearby and the noise was very loud. We do not want to stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff! Place is well kept. Had no issues. Noise from highway is there but not obnoxious. Would like more grass and shade but overall I would stay there again.
Aug 21, 2016
Roads in bad need of grading and very difficult to maneuver with fifth wheel. Check in very slow and we were initially told that our reservation could not be honored due to overbooking.
Aug 21, 2016
Arrived early, nice level spot, and then it poured rain. drained well so all was good.
Aug 20, 2016
The First 5 star I have ever given...Truly the BEST KOA i have ever stayed end...Friendly,helpful.SUPER clean, Fantastic Staff...I LOVE THIS PLACE...I could live there.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location makes it easy access to local shopping & restaurants. Great Customer Services. However, we had an incident that we will be addressing in writing to the Owners when they return on 8/23/2016. Thank you. -Libby
Aug 17, 2016
Kind of noisy by the highway
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Dirty dirty dirty
Aug 16, 2016
Basic campground for a quick stop.
Aug 16, 2016
Fun heated pool.
Aug 15, 2016
OK at best. Narrow, one-way underpass and strange intersection to get to campground uncomfortable. Some staff exhibited extreme indifference to us. Tried twice to order from restaurant. No answer, left message, no return call.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice camp in a peaceful place. Easy access to the sights.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
OK for overnight stay, all dirt so could get messy if it rained
Aug 08, 2016
Windy and arid. Bathrooms were clean, dog park was huge.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was clean and the staff was kind and responsive.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice views - friendly staff - nice amenities - thanks for the visit
Aug 08, 2016
Between outbursts of rain, we managed to get just enough campfire to get the grandson their schmores, so all was right with the world. The cabin and bathroom was clean and the staff courteous. Nice place! Thanks.
Aug 08, 2016
Service was great. The only two problems we had were that people were walking through our campsite due to the layout (h10), so maybe some shrubbery or fencing to reroute people around the sites, or even narrow the campsite but place shrubbery to seclude the site. Or maybe additional bathrooms which would also cure the walk through and cure the second problem which was minimal toilets
Aug 07, 2016
Good campground.
Aug 07, 2016
Cramped, not up to koa standards, old motor homes on site, sites are dirty, junked up, friendly office staff
Aug 07, 2016
Overnite enroute from Mesa Verde to IL. Level, long, wide sites. Great for staying hooked up for early morning exit. Great host, sore, laundry and showers.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and quite at night even in a tent.
Aug 06, 2016
This place had great location-office-laundry-and the employees were very nice. The only problem was some of the full time residents were getting sloppy at their camp site. I can see down the road this being a bigger problem.
Aug 06, 2016
Overnight only. Easy in and out. Near highway, but noise was not bad at all.
Aug 04, 2016
staying in a cabin was cool
Aug 02, 2016
We just used it as a rode side stop for the night, but it was nice and clean for what we needed.
Aug 02, 2016
We tent camp and it was obvious that this KOA preferred RVs. Tent area looked derelict, with equipment stored there, most sites did not have tables. No trees. An afterthought. Too close to train tracks! RV area looked nice though and the staff were very nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Nothing special about this place. Poor location, especially if you're traveling northbound on the interstate.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
Premium site was exceptionally nice but expected a paved site for the price. KOA book nor Good Sam book mentions 13'3" tunnel you have to go through to enter park from the south nor did staff mention it on 3 separate Calls I made before I arrived. Had to go alternate route told to me when I called from tunnel.
Jul 29, 2016
very nice place to stay and I would stay again. Owner/manager was very friendly and helpful and facilities were clean.
Jul 29, 2016
We are from the NW and appreciated the helpful staff. We also liked the fact the front door of our cabin faced west and we're shaded from the early day heat. Pizza delivery was an added bonus.
Jul 28, 2016
Situated in centalized location for our travels to Royal Gorge and Pike's Peak. There's a great day trip from this location through the mountains to Cripple Creek and back through Manitou Springs and back south on US 25. Staff was very helpful in getting a forwarded package to us. Close to heavily used train tracks is my only reason for not giving a five star.
Jul 28, 2016
Jul 28, 2016
Excellent stay. The cabin we booked was so clean and fresh smelling. No bugs, ok so one scorpion but I think I picked it up outside. Staff was so kind and accomodating. Never did get to get into the hot tub because we were so busy exploring the mountains. It was a nice place to call home for a few days! Thank you
Jul 26, 2016
Great staff. Very helpful. Enjoyed location was able to see Casper's 4th of July fireworks display from camp site.
Jul 26, 2016
pleasant people, and love the trail to walk. The root beer float and pancakes were wonderful.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Unfortunately there is a pond of standing water very close to KOA. We liked the facility, but could not enjoy the amenities due to mosquitos. Even with bug spray they found vulnerable spots, I can't even count the number of bites received... please do something about the standing water that is the breeding ground for the mosquitos...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals