Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Didn't stay long enough to really evaluate but was nice.
Sep 09, 2017
Very clean washrooms, good location for seeing the sites.
Sep 07, 2017
Staff at the Pueblo KOA were very friendly and the campground was well kept. One complaint is that our campground (tent site) was supposed to come with a grill according to the website, but when we got there we learned that we had to rent a fire pit for $5 a night. Perhaps not for light sleepers or someone looking to get some shut eye as it is close to a motor race track and a train.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
My site had nothing except for a makeshift grill. I would have done better to have parked on a side street. I basically paid $33 to get a shower. Strategic deployment of tarps and blankets to block out the light did allow me a few hours sleep.
Aug 19, 2017
The staff was very customer service friendly, especially the people at the check in desk the people guiding us to our camping location. Your staff is best-in-class. Thank all for a job well done. Best personal regards, Jim and Judy Carroll
Aug 09, 2017
As a tent camper it was a miserable experience. It rained through the night and a river of mud flooded the entire tent area. I almost dropped my motorcycle driving out of the mud and the bike got filthy. I told the manager that this was pitiful and they needed more gravel. He said that getting muddy is part of tent camping and I didn't need to stay their again. I told him I would never be back.
Jul 09, 2017
Great Pizza, great location, wonderful staff. Thanks!
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Campground was beautiful. Bathrooms were very clean and the staff was very helpful. This was our first time staying at a KOA but we will definitely be back.
Jun 19, 2017
A decent camp ground. Our site had nowhere to sit (other tent areas had tables, ours did not). Tents are on the outside of the campground, so when it is windy you might take off! Very close to the highway, so can be on the noisy side)
Jun 16, 2017
Very nice
Jun 04, 2017
The stay was okay. Nothing extraordinary. We had no table when we arrived but one was quickly brought over. Then we were told we couldn't cook on it because it was plastic. The clerk briefly mentioned high winds when we checked in. We didn't stay our last night because those winds tore our tent apart that afternoon. A phone call would have been nice, a refund would have been been good business.
May 30, 2017
The couple that runs this KOA were very accommodating and sweet!
May 29, 2017
Good location. The staff was helpful and friendly and the facilities were clean and nice. My only difficulty was locating the KOA on my GPS.
Apr 08, 2017
I liked the people I encountered here. The staff is very friendly and down-home. We didn't get to enjoy much of facilities, as we're traveling fast. But it was just what we needed.
Sep 12, 2016
Staff on duty went out of there way to help when I injured my knee during a ride up Pike's Peak on my motorcycle. Can't express enough appreciation. Pizza is the best at the camp.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 05, 2016
Cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen. All workers were absolutely friendly and helpful.
Aug 23, 2016
Great and smaller KOA. Very nice clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice and quite at night even in a tent.
Aug 02, 2016
We tent camp and it was obvious that this KOA preferred RVs. Tent area looked derelict, with equipment stored there, most sites did not have tables. No trees. An afterthought. Too close to train tracks! RV area looked nice though and the staff were very nice.
Jul 09, 2016
Wouldn't stay anywhere else.
May 11, 2016
I'll give it a great; but it is a desert environment; eg. not a lot of green. Trains across I-25 can be loud, but I'm a railfan; e.g. music to my ears.
Nov 03, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 06, 2015
Everybody here was SO friendly. And everything was very clean. I haven't stayed at many KOA campgrounds so don't have much to compare it to, but out of where I have been, this one was standout.
Aug 26, 2015
Friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Good showers. Very clean. Need to have a place to charge our elector it's when we tent camp. Thanks also for having food available, we were staving and the pizza was tasty.
Jul 11, 2015
It was like staying in the desert
Jun 15, 2015
Love this koa come here every year.
Jun 08, 2015
Sep 03, 2014
The tent camping, I felt was expensive, especially for the size of ground. I wasn't happy that I had to pay for everything separately, for example, each individual, the bouncing pillow, the fire pit, etc. The bathrooms were very nice. I loved that there were activities that were happening around the campground but did feel that the hour window was a little tight to make.
Aug 25, 2014
I usually don't stay in organized campgrounds, but I decided to try it out and was highly impressed. The staff was amazing, there was a tap near our campsite, and the grounds and bathrooms were always clean.
Aug 18, 2014
this koa is very clean and friendly. there were tons of mosquitoes and gnats everywhere which hopefully was just the time of year. if you go for the races you'll love it! if not, stay up late and it won't be an issue.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals