Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 964 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2016
A good trip stop. Friendly folks. Pretty rustic.
Jul 18, 2016
Showers were so clean that we decided to use the facilities provided instead of our own (rarity). Pool and hot tub were clean (used them both).
Jul 18, 2016
The folks in the office were very pleasant as was the man who guided us to our site but that's about all for the good. I thought this KOA was expensive for what you got. Right next to the freeway it's quite loud. Then you have the train. Access from I25N was a real pain due to the low overhead of the underpass so I had to go 12 miles more to find an overpass that would accommodate my rig.
Jul 18, 2016
We stayed here only one night. It fit our needs just fine!! It was close to the highway and convenient, though a little noisy. We will stay here next time we are in the area.
Jul 15, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the site was well maintained.
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 14, 2016
Another well maintained facility. Very nice people. We loved the pizza in their cafe. Good stop.
Jul 14, 2016
Nice camp but not easy to ride to some areas without getting on the Interstate.
Jul 13, 2016
Great KOA! We really enjoyed the pool, although there were many bugs in it. Beautiful sights and nice facilities!
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice campground with fantastic host. We will likely stay at this location again the next time we are in Pueblo!
Jul 13, 2016
The hosts and employees are very nice.
Jul 12, 2016
We rented 1 RV space and 2 cabins for the weekend. The space and cabins were great. We plan on doing it again next year. The KOA personnel were great people, very friendly and helpful. Great amenities, pizza and wings were very good too! Park is very clean and safe. Thanks for a great stay, see you next July!. Norm, Shirley Hughes and family.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Would enjoy even more if we could knock the heat down about 10 degrees!
Jul 11, 2016
Just as great as first time.
Jul 10, 2016
When we arrived, the staff on duty (Ronda) wasn't helpful at all. She was very negative stating there's not much to do in pueblo and when we asked if there where any maps she said no and walked away. When we got to out tent site it was just a patch of dirt. We ended up leaving and staying in a motel in town for $20 extra. Wasn't pleased at all.
Jul 10, 2016
Park is nice, staff was very nice. Road in and signs, could use some improvement. A good test of your driving skills to pass under the interstate. WiFi was in & out, but they were working on upgrades.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
It was a peaceful campground with a beautiful view of the mountains. Friendly staff Would recommend to all.
Jul 06, 2016
Loved he private patio
Jul 06, 2016
Sites to close...asked for different site but were unwilling to do so. Left without staying...never again
Jul 06, 2016
Everyone went out of their way to make our stay pleasant!
Jul 06, 2016
Love KOA for their consistency. They would have gotten a 5 star but the ladies restroom and shower had to get messy before it was cleaned.
Jul 06, 2016
At first we thought it would be great. It was 4th of July weekend, the pool closed early two out of three nights and the 24 adult hot tub was closed two out of the three nights. Could not get a sensible answer as to why. Also, my son and his friend rented the three wheeler trikes, the chain broke on one of them and he spent 15 out of his 30 minutes trying to fix it.
Jul 03, 2016
The kamp is typical of the high desert, very little grass, and typical of KOA, nice folks, everything kleen and organized.
Jul 03, 2016
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Everything is clean and we'll kept.
Jul 03, 2016
Great overnight stop.
Jul 02, 2016
A great place to park it while staying and seeing Pueblo. Very convenient to everything.
Jul 02, 2016
Well managed
Jul 01, 2016
Very friendly staff! They go out of their way to accommodate you.
Jun 30, 2016
Needs trees!!!!
Jun 29, 2016
Bathrooms could have been cleaner.
Jun 28, 2016
Great folks do a great job!
Jun 28, 2016
The nature trail and enclosed run are great for dogs. This campground was very clean and the employees and owners were all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Such a nice, clean & friendly place to stay! This was our second time to stay at this location & we will be back next year for the car show!
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place, clean and quiet.
Jun 26, 2016
Very great people made you feel at home.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice stay. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. Our site was unlevel however it seemed that they were redoing that portion of the campground so the sites may be in better shape in the future. The pool is small but extremely well maintained and the trees alongside provided much appreciated shade. I didn't understand the need to charge $2 for use of the Jump Pillow.
Jun 21, 2016
I had a great site, but too many long term campers and storage for other campers makes the place look bad from the highway. The folks who were working there were very nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff are exceptional,so accommodating to our Good Sam Camping Group! The improvements that the owners are making are bountiful especially new fire pit, concrete patio w/perm of shade cloth, and grill within the large fenced Group Super Site!! Staff of The Cactus Kitchen and enhanced Menu made whole weekend since it was too hot for us to potluck and we got to spend more time in pool!
Jun 20, 2016
Was Very dissatisfied with this KOA. We had a tent by a sign that said gf as line,no shade while TV's had all the shade. No camp stove. The other sights had one but was told we would have to pay $5.00 a nite for one. Will never stay there again.
Jun 20, 2016
The location of the dump station needs to be relocated to a very open, spacious area. Enough space where towing an travel trailer or even a large RV can be easy to access the dumping station. It was very difficult to get to and had been very inconvenienced. We had to pull thru an open full site to utilize the dump facility. Then proceeded to the site we made reservations on.
Jun 16, 2016
Overall, the stay was good, the only problem was the roads within the campground are rough and very tight, especially for big rigs.
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here, however the restrooms were very clean but outdated. The doors to the showers did not provide privacy as there were cracks where the doors didn't meet. They are remodeling the campsites and adding to them but a little work on the bathroom showers would be nice. We loved the way the rules were presented. Instead of do not do this etc. it was presented in a humorous way.
Jun 13, 2016
Disappointed there was a charge to bounce on the outdoor pillow. The cable connection was poor, but I wasn't there t watch TV. Restrooms were emasculate and the staff was superb. It was a very pleasant stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Rules not informed. Cars, boats, 4 wheelers and tow-trailos parked in the road way making it had to maneuver around in the park. Dogs chained up outside of RVs with no human insight.
Jun 13, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals