Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
We have had a busy summer and really had no Family time out in the RV, decided this past weekend was going to be for US! Never thought twice but to go to Pueblo KOA Journey! Mike and Carolyn treated us like visiting Royalty!!
Sep 11, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Great staff! Clean restrooms and laundry. Great dog area and nature trail. Would stay again if passing thru. Close to freeway and easy close access to Pueblo
Sep 08, 2016
This is our 11th year in a row staying at the Pueblo KOA during the Colorado State Fair. It's always clean, quiet and comfortable, with the best scenic views. Great hosts!
Sep 08, 2016
Great campground.
Sep 08, 2016
ok
Sep 08, 2016
had a great time only complaint was a wasp nest under shelter roof at play ground and maybe more sitting at jumping thing
Sep 08, 2016
Nice people. Great pizza. Just too close to highway and trains. Noisy all night.
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay!
Sep 07, 2016
Everyone was extremely helpful. Derek was great! Good location, close to Pueblo and the Reservoir
Sep 06, 2016
sites were very small. Not much privacy. No fire pits
Sep 06, 2016
Our stay was excellent! Friendly staff, convenient layout and lots to do. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 06, 2016
We have stayed here several times and have always been happy with the people and the campsite. We had a big mixup with our reservation, but it was resolved before we left.
Sep 05, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the campground was clean and well maintained, and their breakfast was delicious!
Sep 04, 2016
The private porch and the dog run was awesome. Everything was clean and personnel friendly. Will definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2016
I have camped at Pueblo KOA before, enjoyed this time, and will go there again!
Aug 30, 2016
Was more than we expected. Would do all over again. Daughter was horse showing at the Colorado state fair. Brought our dogs and had the large pad enclosed, was perfect to grill and the staff was very happy to help.
Aug 29, 2016
It's all about the staff. It's a nice campground but there are many of those. It's the great staff that makes the stay. They couldn't be nicer.
Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff. Our site was next to the very busy highway, busy RR tracks on other side of highway and dump station. I am sure there are better camp sites but it was a very busy weekend for State Fair wi g have lots of campers.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean facilities. Lots of activities to keep the kids busy, including the ice cream social! Only down side, was the end spaces are a little tight for trucks and trailer units. Great experience overall and look forward to staying there next year!!
Aug 24, 2016
Friendly staff, nice level sites, good WiFi connectivity, and great pancakes! We will deffinately stay here again when we are in the area!
Aug 23, 2016
Very pleasant. Close to Pueblo and easy to get to many locations. Friendly personnel.
Aug 23, 2016
Race track is very noisy on Saturday nights.
Aug 23, 2016
Very friendly and helpful well kept facilities great pizza
Aug 22, 2016
Using the hot tub was the best part of our stay. The tenting sites really need to be in a more sheltered area. It was so windy that it was difficult to set up a tent. We weren't able to hang a clothesline as our spot didn't have two trees.
Aug 22, 2016
The staff was wonderful, but the site was not very nice. We didn't get any choice as we booked online, but ended up between a family that is essentially living there and a house. There was a speedway nearby and the noise was very loud. We do not want to stay here again.
Aug 22, 2016
Friendly staff! Place is well kept. Had no issues. Noise from highway is there but not obnoxious. Would like more grass and shade but overall I would stay there again.
Aug 21, 2016
Roads in bad need of grading and very difficult to maneuver with fifth wheel. Check in very slow and we were initially told that our reservation could not be honored due to overbooking.
Aug 21, 2016
Arrived early, nice level spot, and then it poured rain. drained well so all was good.
Aug 20, 2016
The First 5 star I have ever given...Truly the BEST KOA i have ever stayed end...Friendly,helpful.SUPER clean, Fantastic Staff...I LOVE THIS PLACE...I could live there.
Aug 19, 2016
Great location makes it easy access to local shopping & restaurants. Great Customer Services. However, we had an incident that we will be addressing in writing to the Owners when they return on 8/23/2016. Thank you. -Libby
Aug 17, 2016
Kind of noisy by the highway
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Dirty dirty dirty
Aug 16, 2016
Basic campground for a quick stop.
Aug 16, 2016
Fun heated pool.
Aug 15, 2016
OK at best. Narrow, one-way underpass and strange intersection to get to campground uncomfortable. Some staff exhibited extreme indifference to us. Tried twice to order from restaurant. No answer, left message, no return call.
Aug 12, 2016
Nice camp in a peaceful place. Easy access to the sights.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
OK for overnight stay, all dirt so could get messy if it rained
Aug 08, 2016
Windy and arid. Bathrooms were clean, dog park was huge.
Aug 08, 2016
Everything was clean and the staff was kind and responsive.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice views - friendly staff - nice amenities - thanks for the visit
Aug 08, 2016
Service was great. The only two problems we had were that people were walking through our campsite due to the layout (h10), so maybe some shrubbery or fencing to reroute people around the sites, or even narrow the campsite but place shrubbery to seclude the site. Or maybe additional bathrooms which would also cure the walk through and cure the second problem which was minimal toilets
Aug 07, 2016
Good campground.
Aug 07, 2016
Overnite enroute from Mesa Verde to IL. Level, long, wide sites. Great for staying hooked up for early morning exit. Great host, sore, laundry and showers.
Aug 06, 2016
This place had great location-office-laundry-and the employees were very nice. The only problem was some of the full time residents were getting sloppy at their camp site. I can see down the road this being a bigger problem.
Aug 06, 2016
Overnight only. Easy in and out. Near highway, but noise was not bad at all.
Aug 02, 2016
We just used it as a rode side stop for the night, but it was nice and clean for what we needed.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals