Pueblo KOA

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2015
One of our best KOA stays! Everyone was great. And, the view of Pikes Peak was awesome.
Jun 21, 2015
Staff was very inviting and made us feel at home.
Jun 21, 2015
Nice, clean restroom and showers. Friendly staff.
Jun 21, 2015
so far we really like staying at koa their easy to find have the ap. can make reservations on the road while driving ant all the staff personel are helpful.
Jun 21, 2015
I used the shower and nothing else, had been driving for 8 hrs arrived tired and slept. Left early the next morning.
Jun 20, 2015
Restrooms were very clean. the laundry room was great and clean which we used and was happy how fast the clothes got clean and dry. Thank you.
Jun 19, 2015
Would have given a 5 star however we were at pool being respectful when an older man came in (worked there) pulled the robot put of pool. Was 11:30. We were avoiding it best we could. Told the kids to leave it alone. He was VERY grouchy. Mad the kids were there. Remarked yall not need show up at 8am. We didnt! Were there after poolopened. He was not owner or management. They are nice.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean facility and staff professional, friendly and plesant. Enjoyed our stay.
Jun 17, 2015
Hated the tunnel getting to the KOA. However, the lady and the gentleman that delivers the water for the cistern were very helpful and cordial. My wife is completely handicapped and uses a wheelchair all the time. The man helped me get situated at the site to work the best to get her in the car from the RV.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Beware of the campground access via Exit 108 coming from the south. You must pass through a 1-lane tunnel with a height restriction of 13-3.
Jun 13, 2015
Employees were very nice and friendly. Plenty of activities for both kids and adults. Fantastic stay!
Jun 13, 2015
We made an unplanned trip to the area and the folks at the KOA did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable during a difficult time. The gravel pad was level and the hookups were reliable.
Jun 09, 2015
It looked like recent storms has taken their toll on the campground, and maintenance was a bit behind schedule. Maneuvering to get out past the covered patio was a bit of a pain; the protective rock took out the lid to my waste pipe.
Jun 09, 2015
all good except the hookups are up front and rvs need them in the rear, took 2 hoses to reach water and all of the 30 foot power cord
Jun 09, 2015
Thanks.
Jun 08, 2015
Good place to stay great hosts it is the desert so you should expect that.
Jun 07, 2015
Great rv park and great staff
Jun 06, 2015
Repeat customer. We always stay there when in the Pueblo area. Very nice!
Jun 06, 2015
Jun 04, 2015
I have stayed at a fair amount of KOAs and this facility is below average compared to others. The location of the campground is one of the biggest hurdles. It is convenient and easy to locate, but it is adjacent to I-25 and railroad. A lot of vehicle and train noise.
Jun 03, 2015
The KOA was clean and the staff was friendly. This was my first experience at a KOA and my family will stay again for future vacations!
Jun 01, 2015
Campground hosts were friendly and provided extras like an ice cream social and pizza. Only stayed one nite traveling thru,however a race track was revving thier engines all evening and nite, not providing a peaceful time.
Jun 01, 2015
The first stay was great. My second experience to stay only one day was disappointing. I ask to check in early and was initially told by management that they would work with me. When I arrived the site was not available but others were. I waited for 30 minutes after checkout time until the site opened. I missed a graduation party. Reasonable accommodation would have been appreciated.
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great time, went to the ice cream social Saturday night and had sausage and pancakes the next morning. Irv Erickson
May 31, 2015
Outstanding experience. It was our first time and we'll be back!
May 31, 2015
May 30, 2015
Freeway entrance was interesting and tight. Nice folks
May 28, 2015
All though the people running this area were very friendly orientated, it is mostly dirt. It rained all weekend and became a nasty mud hole. Trees need 10 more years before they help for shading and just does not give you that "outdoorsy camping" feeling at all. Sorry but we will not be visiting that KOA ever again.
May 27, 2015
Very good stay. Some people may not like the close proximity to the interstate or train. But the park is well cared for and all the staff were friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Everyone was helpful and friendly, the grounds were clean and well maintained, the area is beautiful. We will be back.
May 26, 2015
Staff was nice. Bathrooms not as clean as would like. Nice feature was to have food service (pizza, hot wings, etc on premises). No trees or grass.
May 24, 2015
The people who were working at the campground were very nice and helpful. However, the campsites are a bit tight.
May 24, 2015
pleasant stay especially liked the hot tub after a long day of driving.
May 21, 2015
Friendly and informative staff. Clean grounds. Respected owner's re-arranging plans to stay on different date. Liked the location chosen for us, quiet, peaceful and safe.
May 21, 2015
We would have rated it higher but it was a mud pit. There had been heavy rains but, if they'd had adequate graveling it wouldn't have been such a mess. Staff was great.
May 21, 2015
Too close to highway-noisy. Also many noisy trains!
May 19, 2015
good location for our visit
May 16, 2015
Staff was very nice & friendly
May 16, 2015
May 13, 2015
May 13, 2015
Friendly staff.
May 12, 2015
The staff had a great sense of humor that was really refreshing and appreciated. But the campground was extremely muddy due to recent rains, which were beyond the control of the campground.
May 11, 2015
I really enjoy going to this KOA, everyone I've met there is very friendly. They have a nice nature path that's great for getting some exercise in while there when the weather is cooperating.
May 11, 2015
I had a great time
May 05, 2015
Great work campers. First time we have tried the Hunts Bros pizza- very good and so nice to deliver to the campsite.
May 05, 2015
Very nice. Friendly informative staff. Will stay again.
May 04, 2015
Staying at this KOA was our first time. We would stat there again. Bill & Kitty were very helpful and very professional.
May 04, 2015
This was a good place for a business trip type of stay. It would not be a place I would stay if I were vacationing. The owners are very sweet people. The bathrooms were clean. My boys enjoyed the tetherball, playground, horseshoes, and basketball court. We did enjoy our stay (which was for track and field purposes)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.