Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 920 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
The nature trail and enclosed run are great for dogs. This campground was very clean and the employees and owners were all very friendly and helpful.
Jun 27, 2016
Such a nice, clean & friendly place to stay! This was our second time to stay at this location & we will be back next year for the car show!
Jun 27, 2016
Nice place, clean and quiet.
Jun 26, 2016
Very great people made you feel at home.
Jun 25, 2016
Nice stay. Thanks.
Jun 25, 2016
The staff were friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. Our site was unlevel however it seemed that they were redoing that portion of the campground so the sites may be in better shape in the future. The pool is small but extremely well maintained and the trees alongside provided much appreciated shade. I didn't understand the need to charge $2 for use of the Jump Pillow.
Jun 21, 2016
I had a great site, but too many long term campers and storage for other campers makes the place look bad from the highway. The folks who were working there were very nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Staff are exceptional,so accommodating to our Good Sam Camping Group! The improvements that the owners are making are bountiful especially new fire pit, concrete patio w/perm of shade cloth, and grill within the large fenced Group Super Site!! Staff of The Cactus Kitchen and enhanced Menu made whole weekend since it was too hot for us to potluck and we got to spend more time in pool!
Jun 20, 2016
Was Very dissatisfied with this KOA. We had a tent by a sign that said gf as line,no shade while TV's had all the shade. No camp stove. The other sights had one but was told we would have to pay $5.00 a nite for one. Will never stay there again.
Jun 20, 2016
The location of the dump station needs to be relocated to a very open, spacious area. Enough space where towing an travel trailer or even a large RV can be easy to access the dumping station. It was very difficult to get to and had been very inconvenienced. We had to pull thru an open full site to utilize the dump facility. Then proceeded to the site we made reservations on.
Jun 16, 2016
Overall, the stay was good, the only problem was the roads within the campground are rough and very tight, especially for big rigs.
Jun 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here, however the restrooms were very clean but outdated. The doors to the showers did not provide privacy as there were cracks where the doors didn't meet. They are remodeling the campsites and adding to them but a little work on the bathroom showers would be nice. We loved the way the rules were presented. Instead of do not do this etc. it was presented in a humorous way.
Jun 13, 2016
Disappointed there was a charge to bounce on the outdoor pillow. The cable connection was poor, but I wasn't there t watch TV. Restrooms were emasculate and the staff was superb. It was a very pleasant stay.
Jun 13, 2016
Rules not informed. Cars, boats, 4 wheelers and tow-trailos parked in the road way making it had to maneuver around in the park. Dogs chained up outside of RVs with no human insight.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 12, 2016
Nice campground and nice people. Good access to major travel routes and local attractions.
Jun 12, 2016
Not enough gravel and sites could use pavement pad at least for picnic table area. Currently a lot of dusty construction at campground.
Jun 09, 2016
The folks who run the place seemed nice enough. It worked for us as a stop-over location for two nights.
Jun 07, 2016
We stayed for one night and never had any problems.. The couple was very nice and we would stay there if ever in Pueblo again. The lady checked us in and then we were escorted to our site..
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Enjoyed the nature trail, dog park and pizza delivery!
Jun 01, 2016
The staff was friendly and professional, the site clean and level, and very little noise at night being so close to I-25.
May 31, 2016
2016 Memorial Day weekend, Husband & I wanted to get away from the crowds i.e., lake, mountains, highways, etc. for a very low key quiet time, together. Did not give it a second thought to go to Pueblo KOA. Didn't have to cook, THANKS to pizza from Cactus Kitchen & awesome restaurants within a short drive. Pool time was GREAT & stuck in RV every afternoon during rain showers w/cable, priceless!
May 31, 2016
Not worth the price. Dump was not available.... Had to go to an empty full hookup site to dump, but understand that construction was being done.
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
Very clean and people friendly.
May 29, 2016
May 28, 2016
Dog run was to far away(especially in bad weather) No septic Did I get a discount?
May 28, 2016
Convenient and easy on/off I-25. Great for one night stay while traveling. Delightful staff. Working on adding more sewer sites. Only negative was the fact that it rained and it was very muddy.
May 27, 2016
Good place to stay!!
May 25, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly
May 22, 2016
We stayed here so we could easily visit friends. Just far enough away from the interstate so that noise wasn't a problem.
May 16, 2016
looks as if there is some expansion construction happening which is good, however there was no dump available on our site because of this. It was mostly quiet, bathrooms were very clean, the staff friendly and very helpful. May I suggest some pea gravel in the dog run and address the gaps at all the gates, for my little fellows went right on out.
May 11, 2016
While Pueblo isn't the prettiest area of colorado. This is a nice Koa, well stocked store and very friendly crew!! The private patio site was nice and large, perfect for pets and nighttime fires.
May 09, 2016
May 02, 2016
I stayed there!, no I lived there for a little over two years!! Mike and Carolyn Stowe. Are two of the finest people I've ever met in my life. I met many fine people there and they are all willing to help you out..Kitty and Bill & Bud. My neighbor in P-3 their are others but I'm Limited to 400 characters Thank you All!!! Brett!!
Apr 30, 2016
We have only stayed here overnight, but it worked out very well for us. Nice people.
Apr 26, 2016
Good location but sites were close together - it does look like their expansion efforts will make this a better place to stay in the near future.
Apr 24, 2016
nice place, very nice people
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed overnight passing thru area. Clean rest rooms and bathhouse.
Apr 13, 2016
was a good place to overnight, been there before.
Apr 12, 2016
Not good for 40 or longer class A. Hard to navigate park esp. In the rain/mud. Had to back up and three point turn to avoid trees and obsticals. No one to guide you when you show up late. had to back out of spot because we couldn't make the turn going forward. $45 for a muddy spot, zero help, and a horrible layout.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
I've stayed here 3 times in April or Oct. Great place for the first night of my trips (or last night).
Apr 06, 2016
Not impressed with the $8.00 increase over last year.
Mar 31, 2016
To Close to Interstate, Kampground was okay
Mar 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and always a great stay.
Mar 23, 2016
It has been awesome. Iam a older lady they have been right there to help me with anything I have needed. Thank you
Mar 23, 2016
worked out great !
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals