Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273


4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
Dog run was to far away(especially in bad weather) No septic Did I get a discount?
May 28, 2016
Convenient and easy on/off I-25. Great for one night stay while traveling. Delightful staff. Working on adding more sewer sites. Only negative was the fact that it rained and it was very muddy.
May 27, 2016
Good place to stay!!
May 26, 2016
Great carts and nature trail. Kabin 3 was ready to go even though we arrived REALLY late. 8-year-old really loved the bounce pillow and tetherball. And I Appreciate the ice-cream breakfast!
May 25, 2016
Very nice clean and friendly
May 25, 2016
Good accommodations, friendly staff that makes every attempt to meet your requirements. Definitely will stay at KOA sites again.
May 24, 2016
I have stayed at this Koa many many times and every time it is clean and the people are friendly... This is by far my favorite Koa I've stayed at in some time
May 22, 2016
We stayed here so we could easily visit friends. Just far enough away from the interstate so that noise wasn't a problem.
May 21, 2016
Great stay here. Enjoyed having TV in cabin. It made the stay like being in our camper. thanks. andy and diane
May 16, 2016
looks as if there is some expansion construction happening which is good, however there was no dump available on our site because of this. It was mostly quiet, bathrooms were very clean, the staff friendly and very helpful. May I suggest some pea gravel in the dog run and address the gaps at all the gates, for my little fellows went right on out.
May 13, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
May 11, 2016
While Pueblo isn't the prettiest area of colorado. This is a nice Koa, well stocked store and very friendly crew!! The private patio site was nice and large, perfect for pets and nighttime fires.
May 11, 2016
I'll give it a great; but it is a desert environment; eg. not a lot of green. Trains across I-25 can be loud, but I'm a railfan; e.g. music to my ears.
May 09, 2016
May 02, 2016
I stayed there!, no I lived there for a little over two years!! Mike and Carolyn Stowe. Are two of the finest people I've ever met in my life. I met many fine people there and they are all willing to help you out..Kitty and Bill & Bud. My neighbor in P-3 their are others but I'm Limited to 400 characters Thank you All!!! Brett!!
May 02, 2016
I got a last minute cabin reservation when the weather turned nasty. The staff was friendly and helpful. My dog appreciated the treats he received checking in and out. The restrooms were spotless and the grounds were well cared for. This campground may benefit from paved spaces and roads. With all the rain & snow things got really squishy really fast.
Apr 30, 2016
We have only stayed here overnight, but it worked out very well for us. Nice people.
Apr 26, 2016
Good location but sites were close together - it does look like their expansion efforts will make this a better place to stay in the near future.
Apr 24, 2016
nice place, very nice people
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
We stayed overnight passing thru area. Clean rest rooms and bathhouse.
Apr 14, 2016
Cabin was clean and nice. So were the bathrooms. No excessive noise in the campground, very pleasant stay.
Apr 13, 2016
was a good place to overnight, been there before.
Apr 12, 2016
Not good for 40 or longer class A. Hard to navigate park esp. In the rain/mud. Had to back up and three point turn to avoid trees and obsticals. No one to guide you when you show up late. had to back out of spot because we couldn't make the turn going forward. $45 for a muddy spot, zero help, and a horrible layout.
Apr 10, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
I've stayed here 3 times in April or Oct. Great place for the first night of my trips (or last night).
Apr 06, 2016
Not impressed with the $8.00 increase over last year.
Mar 31, 2016
To Close to Interstate, Kampground was okay
Mar 29, 2016
Good stay. Clean bathroom, hot showers.
Mar 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and always a great stay.
Mar 23, 2016
It has been awesome. Iam a older lady they have been right there to help me with anything I have needed. Thank you
Mar 23, 2016
worked out great !
Mar 22, 2016
420 Friendly, nice cabin, clean restrooms, takes pets.I had a great stay.
Mar 14, 2016
The curtains in the women's room were dirty. Full price for a spot when the pool is closed.
Mar 11, 2016
Came in as a late arrival and it was a very easy late check in process! Very clean and nice park!
Mar 05, 2016
We always love our stays in Pueblo! The cabin and bathrooms are always so clean!
Feb 29, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating! Nice folks!
Feb 24, 2016
The camping itself was great. Everything clean and friendly. Could you do something about the wind? LOL Thank you!
Feb 24, 2016
Great RV amenities and friendly and helpful staff
Feb 21, 2016
Very clean very friendly
Feb 21, 2016
This particular KOA did not have a welcoming feeling. The lady needs some social skills. Wouldn't stay at this one again especially because there are other places nearby I have stayed before that are nearby.
Feb 01, 2016
I had a great stay. The staff was very helpful. The only complaint I have and not to say I would not stay again is the dog run was way too far on the outside of the park in coyote country.
Jan 13, 2016
Facilities are great and the staff friendly and courteous.
Jan 11, 2016
Nice staff..clean showers and area. The sign for the road is hard to see at night. We missed the turn and had to turn around which was not that easy.
Dec 08, 2015
coming back for the entire month of Aug. 2106
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Helpful staff good spot to stay in Nov.
Nov 10, 2015
Very nice folks, stayed here in large 5th wheel with height of 13'3". We came from the North. Those coming in from the South have to go through an old tunnel under the highway which is narrow and displays a height of 13'3". We would NEVER attempt doing that in our rig. The campground should put that information on their page and website. Damage to RV not worth risk.
Nov 09, 2015
Stayed for the dog shows in town. Excellent site with huge patio for the dogs to play in

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals