Pueblo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7453

Info: 719-542-2273

Email

4131 Interstate 25 North

Pueblo, CO 81008

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2017
The staff is very helpful and hospitable.
May 19, 2017
Friendly and fun, thanks!
May 19, 2017
Nice place to stay, campground is well kept and the staff is very friendly. The only con is the bumpy road getting to entrance of campground.
May 18, 2017
May 16, 2017
May 15, 2017
The weather was hot the air conditioner was unplugged and said not to use it was winterized. So our cabin was hot and stuffy. Also very crowded campsites backed up right to the cabin... No privacy whatsoever. We will not be staying here again.
May 15, 2017
Great people, great place! Loved our cabin, very neat.
May 14, 2017
Our sight was big enough that we did not need to unhook to spend the night and that was with a tow vehicle e truck and 5th wheel.
May 14, 2017
May 12, 2017
I understand they are rebuilding but this is not a $45 dollar campground.I know the weather eroded the roads but they need a lot of other improvements. I would not stay here again
May 10, 2017
I just did not like going through the tunnel to get there. The view from there is great.
May 10, 2017
The only problem was getting to the KOA off I-25 going South required a turn around on dirt that I barely made between parked cars. Going North on I-25 I would not be able to go to the KOA since it requires going through a one lane tunnel under I-25 that is only 13 feet high. Clearly made for 1960 campers and not 35 foot fifth wheel. KOA should post something about this access or go into Pueblo.
May 10, 2017
May 08, 2017
n/a
May 05, 2017
Friendly, clean and easy in - easy out.
May 04, 2017
Really liked this park! It is very clean and well maintained. Our dogs loved the off leash dog area. The sites are spotless. Owners are very friendly. Restrooms were clean. My only complaint were the interior roads which were washed out in some areas. The rig took quite a beating trying to get through the potholes! Other than that, we really liked the park.
May 02, 2017
We had to go thru a one lane tunnel to get there which was a little scary in our 40 ft. motor home and towing a car. We are 13 feet high and the tunnel height was 13'3". Second it was overpriced at $45 for what we received in the cold weather. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Apr 30, 2017
We loved the park itself and and people there as well. Getting to this, was rather difficult and you cannot put the address in the GPS because of the location. This is the only reason why I didn't give this 5 stars.
Apr 28, 2017
We just stayed one night passing through on our way to Montana. It was pretty muddy because of recent rains. Roads and sites are gravel. We did not use any of the facilities so can't leave a review for those. The staff was friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Great staff , I would stay again
Apr 26, 2017
Very nice KOA, staff is very friendly and helpful. They gave us a fabulous recommendation for dinner. It's a little hard getting off and making the U-turn coming off Highway 50 with the large rig at 27 3/4.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly helpful people. Level sites.
Apr 25, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay the people were super friendly and helpful. There was not a whole lot to do at the campground but looks like there would be a little more available in the summer months. Our site had the big fenced yard which was really nice.
Apr 25, 2017
The campground is making improvements so some areas were a little rough. However the KOA people were wonderful.They were very helpful.This KOA is in a great location to explore the area around Pueblo.
Apr 21, 2017
It looks like it will be really nice when the construction is finished. Will the prices go up?
Apr 18, 2017
Nice flat sites very clean great showers
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Just stopping over night on our way back North. Hard to find. GPS would not take the address. Very loud right next to Interstate.
Apr 17, 2017
Was traveling north on interstate. The underpass to get to this KOA was too low for my RV. Had to travel 15 miles north then 15 miles back south in order to get to the road into this KOA. Will not stay there again.
Apr 16, 2017
Needs updating which it looks like they are. Bathrooms are old but very clean.
Apr 15, 2017
It didn't have the amenities that were shown online. The improvements that are being made are causing very loud concrete work immediately next to the sites. The lobby has a closed pizza and ice cream stand. The water was shut off during late night hours.
Apr 12, 2017
Interstate noise. But other than that wasn't bad. Nice a clean restrooms
Apr 12, 2017
The people I met were great. the campground is under remodeling and we had terrible weather while we were there. The interstate exit coming from the south or leaving to go north is a problem.
Apr 12, 2017
Great staff enjoyed my stay
Apr 09, 2017
Messed up reservations. Questioned by site mngr. like we were illegals, The owners do not live on site. No help with the bad weather situation. All around terrible
Apr 08, 2017
I liked the people I encountered here. The staff is very friendly and down-home. We didn't get to enjoy much of facilities, as we're traveling fast. But it was just what we needed.
Apr 06, 2017
Snowstorm followed us in and the power went out most of the next day (unusual per staff). Melting snow left some puddles and muddy spots - it would be nice to have hard surfaced pads here with the gravel sites if this is common. Staff very on top of things, helpful. Nice location a bit toward Colo Springs from Pueblo. Would stay here again.
Apr 04, 2017
Good location to visit Pueblo. Bathrooms are clean and spacious.
Apr 03, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Well maintained sites.
Mar 28, 2017
Host was friendly, showers clean,off season, just stayed on are way home. Would stay again.
Mar 28, 2017
Someone removed the clip/pin from my trailer and we almost wrecked when the camper detached while we were driving down the road!! Really odd and scary.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
The hosts were wonderful! They accommodated us when we had to stay an extra night due to weather. We will definately stay here again.
Mar 24, 2017
Owners will bend over backwards to help you out. Updates will be awesome when completed.
Mar 19, 2017
Very friendly stay.
Mar 18, 2017
Friendly staff,under renovation but sites are accessible.
Mar 17, 2017
Very nice clean.
Mar 16, 2017
The staff was very pleasant and helped with a small problem we had with our 5th wheel trailer upon arrival and then worked with us when we were uncertain if we would be staying 2 or 4 nights. Very clean bath house was a bonus.
Mar 14, 2017
Very fun and the staff was amazing. Would gladly stay there again.
Mar 13, 2017
Very Clean!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals