Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
great place, better after they get landscaping finished would be better if could bet WIFI to work
Jul 16, 2017
With KOA, you know that you're getting a safe, clean place to stay. The people of OPPA take it a giant leap forward with their excellent customer service. This was our first time camping with our 5th Wheel and we were unsure about...well, everything. The people at OPPA were so helpful and friendly, it eased our anxiety SO much. I can't think of one time where an OPPA employee wasn't smiling.
Jul 16, 2017
Hope I couldn't be more, The ice cream floats were great , sorry I missed this slinging!
Jul 15, 2017
We liked this koa, friendly staff and from the campground you can reach nice spots on the Olympic peninsula. The pool was heated well and clean. Unfortunately it only had one tiny room with 4 toilets and 3 showers. They were not very clean, maybe because it was just too highly frequented. You can also hear the Main Street which is directly next to the campground.
Jul 15, 2017
An excellent facility! Very friendly staff! I would highly recommend s visit!
Jul 15, 2017
It was wonderful, the owner is awesome!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, neat, and professionally managed. Owner is in all the way; active personally in making this place friendly, family oriented, comfortable
Jul 14, 2017
Great location, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Liked the free movie library. Stayed in RV area with full hookups, would have preferred more grass and trees rather than a parking lot like setting.
Jul 14, 2017
Little bit of noise from the highway, but that can't be helped. Great hosts, we'll be back!
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming and the site was very nice. Would have 5 stars but the premium site with the view had the view partly blocked by 2 large sheds.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff and great accommodations.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground with lovely views of snow capped mountains. Enjoyed walking around the property.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful campground in wooded area. Each site is very private and easy to get in and out of. We will definitely return again soon!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great family park. Really appreciated the services--showers and laundry.
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful people and campground
Jul 10, 2017
Needs more bathroom facilities overcrowded. Aread in which our campsite was had slips used for car trailers and next door was a staff hangout. I paid way to much for such little attention to campsites. This place is made for novice campers who want to pay for things like movie night and ice cream socials
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely upset about our site we were put in, it Honestly looked like they were just starting it, for the money and for it being a Koa very disappointing. We traveled 3 ours from the Coast to stay and was not happy. 100.00 for 2 nights of disappointed we had to stay at our friends site which was not much better. Please if you are full then tell people this just don't throw them into something.
Jul 10, 2017
Convenient location with a friendly and helpful staff and nice facilities! Our kids loved all the activities too.
Jul 10, 2017
Dusty, no Green, Bear to the Port.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed over July 4th. The back in areas have grass but only water & electric. I recommend them over full hook ups as they are in the gravel and seem to have more highway noise. They do pump at site for twenty dollars. Great location with Hurricane ridge right behind them. We took the whale watch tour and saw a humpback mom & calf plus a pod of Orca's. I gave them 4 stars as they could water
Jul 08, 2017
Long way to the restrooms but clean and well maintained
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and comfortable
Jul 08, 2017
We just needed a quiet place to stay while visiting family in the area. We prefer camping to moteling and this was perfect. I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the camp and the friendliness of the staff.
Jul 08, 2017
It was the staff that made this stay so wonderful. From the minute I called to make reservations to every time we needed something from the office the staff were friendly and accommodating. We appreciate Marty for finding us a table that would fit our large family.
Jul 07, 2017
The owner spent several hours helping us repair our kayak holder so we did not have to leave them there. We are so grateful!!!
Jul 05, 2017
Extremely clean campground. Facility and staff were great. Friendly people and lots of stuff to explore near camp.
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our week at this KOA very much. Though we were in a brand-new section that was gravel and dirt we can see from the rest of the park that it will eventually have some plantings and be inviting. The facilities are good and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The setting is wonderful with an up-close view of the Olympic Mountain range. Spectacular.
Jul 04, 2017
Very quiet eventhough there were a lot of people there. Sites are a bit close together put nice grass area.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful spacious slots
Jul 04, 2017
I love this KOA. The location is great. The campground is lovely. The staff is exceptional.
Jul 04, 2017
new section to much traffic noise and other campers almost drive thru our camp site no shade bathroom stalls to small office personal friendy others not so much...
Jul 04, 2017
Great and friendly owner
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice location for exploring Olympic national park or Victoria BC for the day. Clean and well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. You do get some traffic noise which a light sleeper might have an issue with but we had no problems with it.
Jul 03, 2017
Super rv park extremely helpful would highly recommend this koa also very kid friendly
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly group of people. Great view of the mountains.
Jul 02, 2017
I arrived a little early to a very poor attitude When a guest arrives early as many do every agent should smile and say let me see what we can do Plus the RV area is just a big dirt pit No grass no trees no shade Plus they have you pull your trailer clear to the front of your site so your truck was out in the road while you unhook or hook up and you are blocking traffic Plus no cable and p
Jul 01, 2017
The location was convienant but, located next to US 101 so it was noisy. Our site was a Deluxe, full hook up, pull through which was disappointing because it was a large gravel lot with no trees or grass.
Jul 01, 2017
Lady at the desk gave good advice about ruby beach and the rain Forrest. Had a great time at both places. Campground was clean and safe.
Jul 01, 2017
expected to stay in a spot as featured on the website, instead got a spot in a construction zone, constantly bothered by swirling dust, truck and trailer filthy, and no washing rigs, as per your mandate, terrible time !!!!!!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Older portion of the campground Looks nice,we were put in a newer section for pull thru, just dirt and a lot of traffic noise would consider a state park next trip.
Jul 01, 2017
Very gorgeous campground. Pool was great for the kids and you don't need to spend the extra money on a full hookup site as they have a portable honey wagon for $20! Very convenient and affordable! We will be back for sure
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe site but had only partial privacy, a dead shrub, a nice patio and table with umbrella...I don't really need a patio when camping. Showers and bathroom always clean, staff friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2017
Nice campground. Nice bathrooms.
Jun 30, 2017
You don't have enough stars to indicate the rate of pleasure these folks give us! They are extremely friendly and helpful.There was a perma grin on our faces the minute we got there.We continue to stay there thru the year, always welcoming and grounds are spotlessly clean.This is one of our getaways for sure!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals