Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 07, 2015
very friendly staff and many fun activities.
Sep 05, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay even though the weather wasn't the best. The people were very friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were clean and there was no extra charge for those. Lots of things for the grandson to do.
Sep 05, 2015
Decent and clean place to stay, run by a very accomodating and nice family. My only down-side comment is that the showers are pitifully tiny Barely enough room to get dressed, or keep any "non-shower" clothing dry
Sep 04, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 02, 2015
We had a great stay at OPPA. Even though the water was horrible they KOA staff had stuff for all of us to do. We are a family of 5 with a 3,4 and 14 year old and they all had a blast.
Sep 02, 2015
Our stay was very nice. The staff was very helpful.The only complaints would be neighbor related (noise), but it only happened one night. This was our third stay here. We'll be back.
Sep 02, 2015
staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay!
Sep 02, 2015
They are in there 2nd year of upgrading this KOA. They making this a much better KOA. Staff was wonderful. Beautiful area
Sep 01, 2015
Ich habe mich sehr gut behandelt gefühlt und die Leute waren super nett, uns bei unseren Problemen zu helfen, was nicht immer der Fall ist. Man hatte das Gefuehl, als Person wahrgenommen zu werden und nicht nur als irgendein Gast. Das hat mir besonders gut gefallen! Ich kann den Platz sehr empfehlen!!!
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Marty and Lana are amazing hosts they are so friendly. They have and are doing so much to make this place something really special. (cannot believe all the work they have done in just a year) We have already booked for next year and hope to return before then. Thank you for a great time.
Aug 31, 2015
Great location. Great amenities. Friendly staff and a wonderful camp store. WIFI was great too.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Very busy staff pleasant.
Aug 31, 2015
Fun family place with very helpful and friendly staff! We will definitely be back :)
Aug 30, 2015
Had a great stay with my granddaughters. They liked the "Hey Ride" riding the go-carts and especially enjoyed the pool when it wasn't so busy on the Mon. after the busy weekend.
Aug 30, 2015
Great stay! We loved our view from near the back meadow and the staff were very friendly!
Aug 30, 2015
Met some wonderful campers. Staff is awesome..hay ride,root beer float yum! Movie night. Loved my 26 year Anniversary stay. Thank You
Aug 30, 2015
I would stay again, but it wouldn't be my first choice. The rating is only in comparison to other KOAs we've stayed at, and we've stayed at many. The hot tub wasn't working when we arrived, but it was repaired that night.
Aug 29, 2015
Great location and RV Part. Employees were helpful and answered any questions regarding area.
Aug 28, 2015
Good place to leave your rig while in Victoria, BC. Family park....lots of kids.
Aug 28, 2015
The campsites are very nice, however the miniature golf area needs lots of work, the hot tub was broken, the arcade area needs to be a little less money hungry. Of course the kids love all that junk. Pool was OK, needed a little TLC... Im not usually picky when it comes to camping but this did need some work!
Aug 27, 2015
Bingo needs to be longer then half a hour it's too short
Aug 26, 2015
We came back from visiting sites and found our picnic table full of rocks. It seems our new neighbors couldn't control there young daughter!
Aug 26, 2015
no privacy, no shrubs between sites. Bathroom spaces are very small ( toilets and showers).
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time we stayed in a 32ft travel trailer
Aug 25, 2015
Really enjoyed the pull through rv site
Aug 25, 2015
The kids had a great time with the extra activities.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. Hosts are super nice. Check out at 11 am is tough. Noon would be better.
Aug 24, 2015
Great time -Great Hosts- Clean & tidy, new owners have made a a lot of improvements & are committed to make sure every one is happy with their KOA experience.
Aug 24, 2015
Always a pleasure staying at OPPA!
Aug 24, 2015
Camp hosts/management were extremely professional and organized. Great place to stay with many campsite options.
Aug 24, 2015
A little on the noisy side this stay, but we were also a little sensitive to it as we were using our trailer as a "base camp" to other adventures and were tired. Still, we love it there and will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed here over a Saturday night and the only complaint I have is we didn't arrive sooner. They have so many fun activities planned. Everyone is extremely nice and the owner gives "hay" rides until everyone that wants to has gone. This was a very fun resort and we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nicely run campground
Aug 24, 2015
The campsite is good. But we had a bad experience because of loud mouth, drug smoking, loud dogs etc. The owners made it right and I do not hold them responsible, just the irresponsible campers. The full hook up sites are the ones to get.
Aug 23, 2015
The owners could not have been nicer!
Aug 23, 2015
Great facilities, great people, burn ban was on so that really sucked. Not the camps fault though. The only thing I wish was that there were more trees. :)
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
All fine except office staff took one whole to call us back about making a reservation.
Aug 22, 2015
Lana & Marty were the perfect host. We came in on our bike and trike, we left with a c Modle motor home & a trailer due to a brake down. This was a year or two ahead of schedule. They were very understanding as we keep changing how long we were staying & in one site before needing to move to the bigger site. They should be honored for their patients & understanding.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice clean park & extremely friendly & helpful staff. We will return soon!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice views of the mountains from some of the back sites. Friendly staff, no issues and easy access to Port Angeles and the Olympic National Park.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Nice place, nice people!
Aug 21, 2015
Staff was friendly, Restrooms were excellent. Could use some curb appeal efforts.
Aug 20, 2015
Book claims cable but there isn't any. We had a dish so not a problem plus they offered movies free. Owners are extremely pleasant and friendly. Too few bathrooms pool and hot tub very nice and they actually keep the kids out of hot tub.
Aug 20, 2015
They have a lovely campground and are very gracious and thoughtful hosts. Many upgrades. Great job!
Aug 20, 2015
Great new management !!
Aug 20, 2015
A great stay overall, staff was extremely helpful and pleasant!! I wish the lots had a little more privacy, and the staff knew a little more about the sounding area( other parks). But would stay again in a heart beat.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals