Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 29, 2016
Only problem we encountered was no shade or tree at our rv site,it got very hot and the glare of the sun hard to take. We had alternative shade we brought with us,otherwise we would have had to leave. Other than wise great place. The owner said they are aware of this problem,and they are trying to fix it.
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, everything was great except for the restrooms. 3 stalls per gender for a campsite of this size is simply not enough. Even then the actual size of the stalls was comically small. Need some new & additional restrooms!
Aug 29, 2016
showers back up and leave you standing in water. Showers and toilet doors open into each other. Good staff and helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA camp grounds maybe small but Marty and Lana plus their staff make it worth coming back every year.Thanks, Cub Scouts pack#4686 Pa.,Wash.
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome place to stay😍
Aug 29, 2016
Great little campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Great kid (and adult) activities. We had fun thanks
Aug 28, 2016
Everything as expected for a KOA as a holiday KOA.
Aug 28, 2016
We really liked the forest like area. Hope you do this with the whole park!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
friendly and helpful as always!!!!!!!!!
Aug 27, 2016
Clean, well maintained kampsites and facilities. Staff helpful and knowledgeable about sites to see in Port Angeles. Probably shouldn't list wifi an amenity as rarely could connect.
Aug 27, 2016
Staff's willingness to take all possible steps to satisfy our needs was exceptional.
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We love KOAs. They are always nice, they always have a great store. Clean baths with mirrors and flowers, etc. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful onsite Cooked food. Lots of families having fun. The owners had portable pump wagon if needed. We had a water, electric and grassy site on the outside perimeter. It was a large site and very comfortable.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean family park with log cabins, tent sites, and rv parking. Clean restrooms/showers with outside sink area to clean your dishes.The rec center/store closes at 10:00. It has a small swimming pool (closes at 10:00)and a hot tub that works but has no working jets at the moment.I would rate this KOA at a five star if the amenities stayed open longer for adults and jets were working on tub.
Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very friendly owners!!
Aug 23, 2016
Clean Super friendly staff. Every year they remember us and each time we return we see more and improvements that Marti and Lana have made. Makes us want keep coming back.
Aug 23, 2016
Always a great stay! Great staff!
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Everything was very clean, nice showers.
Aug 23, 2016
It was a great location for us on our adventure of seeing Olympic National Park.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved hiking Hurricane Ridge
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great stay - it was close to Olympic Nat'l Park so location was prime. The facilities were clean and staff friendly. We enjoyed the BBQ as well. Only shortcoming was the small space in the restrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
Staff is super friendly and nice. The pool is a bit small for the amount of people.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice sites, all pull through. The gaming area was kind of smelly due to the clean out area. Everyone was nice and the store merchandise was all very well priced! Would go again :)
Aug 22, 2016
Wish we would have had a little shade but the staff is very helpful and friendly we will be back
Aug 22, 2016
Just one night; very pleasant staff and very quiet at night.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time! We were in #16 and there were 2 nights that the tent campers across from us partied until way past quiet time so that was not too nice. Other than that it was perfect. I liked how clean the pool water was as we swam every day! We also really liked the young man in the store, really friendly and smart.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place for kids. Just wish the pool was open later for adults. The camp grounds are almost always full so get your reservation in early. Jerry Gig Harbor.
Aug 21, 2016
Out of all the KOAs we stayed at this summer, this is probably the worst one. The staff was "adequate" and the sites were nothing more than gravel parking spots. There was a cable jack but no cable, the paper map they gave us contradicted the one in the brochure, most of the sports and activities(mini golf, etc) were no longer there, and the showers and bathrooms are getting quite dated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! No cable this year is clearly indicated on our website and in the KOA directory, and we gave you an insert map because we are in transition and the new numbering for the sites is not yet completed as shown in the official brochure. Also, mini golf is the ONLY activity not available this year.
Aug 20, 2016
Its a KOA campground after all. Our site was on gravel with no shade (the upper tier). Lower tier sites are nicely shaded.
Aug 20, 2016
No TV, only BRAVO'S Housewives. A 24 hour news station, I.e., NWCN NorthWest Cable News would have been more useful and tolerable. Water smelled and tasted like recycled septic water.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to stay and see all the sites around. The park is under new ownership and they are making wonderful changes. Family friendly and recommend the patio sites for big rigs.
Aug 19, 2016
We continue to enjoy this campground!! People who work here are fantastic and very helpful.Nothing but a wonderful time!!!!!Thank you :)
Aug 19, 2016
Very family friendly - spaces were very dry and dusty - a little water on the grass would make it more appealing and comfortable.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Owners/Staff were wonderful. This has been my favorite KOA over the years and I'm so glad everyone is as friendly and accommodating as they were! OPPA KOA is clean, safe and has a ton of activities for the kids. We'll be back soon!
Aug 16, 2016
Great place, but I wish we had Cable.
Aug 16, 2016
owners are constantly improving campground! Restrooms are clean, owners & crew put in super effort in making stay great & memorable.My daughter & I are looking forward to our next O.P.P.A. K.O.A. stay!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and plan to come back with even a larger group. One thing we would appreciate would be one more bathroom somewhere(even a small one would be great). Thanks again!
Aug 16, 2016
Excellents sites privés. Toilettes et douches très propres. Bon emplacement pour le feu de camp. Excellent !
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground for families and those with pets!! Tons of activities, fun, food and surprises!
Aug 14, 2016
Busy bathrooms because there was only one set for the campground. Sites very close together
Aug 14, 2016
We live in Port Orchard and we liked that we didn't have to drive far to enjoy time away from home.
Aug 14, 2016
The persons in charge were very friendly and helpful. We made a mistake in our reservation and they were extremily helpful in resolving our problem.
Aug 14, 2016
Our only complaint is that you still do not have cable/satellite T.V., and over-the-air reception is non-existent.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great location and big clean camp!
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed in site 14. Nice campground wonderful staff. Only con was the bathroom. Stalls and showers were on the smallish side. Being 6'4" and 250 lbs I felt like I was in a sardine can. Over all a good stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy