Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Its a KOA campground after all. Our site was on gravel with no shade (the upper tier). Lower tier sites are nicely shaded.
Aug 20, 2016
No TV, only BRAVO'S Housewives. A 24 hour news station, I.e., NWCN NorthWest Cable News would have been more useful and tolerable. Water smelled and tasted like recycled septic water.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to stay and see all the sites around. The park is under new ownership and they are making wonderful changes. Family friendly and recommend the patio sites for big rigs.
Aug 19, 2016
We continue to enjoy this campground!! People who work here are fantastic and very helpful.Nothing but a wonderful time!!!!!Thank you :)
Aug 19, 2016
Very family friendly - spaces were very dry and dusty - a little water on the grass would make it more appealing and comfortable.
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
Owners/Staff were wonderful. This has been my favorite KOA over the years and I'm so glad everyone is as friendly and accommodating as they were! OPPA KOA is clean, safe and has a ton of activities for the kids. We'll be back soon!
Aug 16, 2016
Great place, but I wish we had Cable.
Aug 16, 2016
owners are constantly improving campground! Restrooms are clean, owners & crew put in super effort in making stay great & memorable.My daughter & I are looking forward to our next O.P.P.A. K.O.A. stay!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and plan to come back with even a larger group. One thing we would appreciate would be one more bathroom somewhere(even a small one would be great). Thanks again!
Aug 16, 2016
Excellents sites privés. Toilettes et douches très propres. Bon emplacement pour le feu de camp. Excellent !
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground for families and those with pets!! Tons of activities, fun, food and surprises!
Aug 14, 2016
Busy bathrooms because there was only one set for the campground. Sites very close together
Aug 14, 2016
We live in Port Orchard and we liked that we didn't have to drive far to enjoy time away from home.
Aug 14, 2016
The persons in charge were very friendly and helpful. We made a mistake in our reservation and they were extremily helpful in resolving our problem.
Aug 14, 2016
Our only complaint is that you still do not have cable/satellite T.V., and over-the-air reception is non-existent.
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great location and big clean camp!
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed in site 14. Nice campground wonderful staff. Only con was the bathroom. Stalls and showers were on the smallish side. Being 6'4" and 250 lbs I felt like I was in a sardine can. Over all a good stay.
Aug 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, clean campgrounds. Dog park was quite a distance from my site and has no lighting for night time visits.
Aug 12, 2016
Amazing! Outstanding, friendly staff, clean facilities and a gorgeous location. We'll be back!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Everything was great. I would say my only complaint is that the carts you can rent are awkward and hard to ride for kids under 10.
Aug 10, 2016
Pretty accommodating staff, nice facilities. The rv spots were very very tight, lots of road noise since we were next to a freeway.
Aug 10, 2016
Clean camp ground, only slept at site but was nice.
Aug 10, 2016
nice place, plenty of facilities. close to PA and ferry.
Aug 09, 2016
Great facility. Lots of activities for kids. Perfect for our family reunion. The only drawback is the dump station area is not level and slants away from the drain. I could not completely drain my holding tanks.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay.This is the second KOA Kampground stay and am ready to try other KOA campgrounds. Highly recommended.
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly staff, clean, great BBQ in the evening as special event
Aug 08, 2016
bathrooms were filthy staff was nowhere to be found.Cable tv was poor
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The staff were great! Would have liked to have parked in with shade from trees. Cant have it all I guess.
Aug 08, 2016
Nice for a stop over. Very busy with lots of kids, but KOA offers a good family environment. Staff at check-in was very nice and friendly. Water pressure not as good as I like. Bathroom needs a redo or a new one at the end of the park.
Aug 06, 2016
needs tv then would be 8 or 9
Aug 05, 2016
Loved it. Nice clean sites. Beautiful view from our site.
Aug 05, 2016
The staff was very sweet. Very accommodating and helpful. We definitely would come back. Close to the things we wanted to do.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great time and enjoyed the hospitality.
Aug 05, 2016
Make sure you have the facts before you blame someone. It is your responsibility to check the sites before the next guest arrives not the guest's duty to tell you what isn't working or what damaged was done by someone else. Also my power cord is in wonderful shape because I unplugged it from the 30-amp receptacle before I drove away.
Aug 05, 2016
Campground is okay if you are just passing through for the night and need hookups. Sites extremely close together. Hot tub jets didn't work and water was murky. were not working and the 2nd day the hot tub was open but the water was murky and much cooler. On a positive note the hosts are very nice.
Aug 05, 2016
We had so much fun in the pool and riding four wheel peddle bikes. The store had a great variety of items.
Aug 05, 2016
Great location and Marty and Lana were wonderful hosts. Loved the deluxe sites with pads, patios with furniture and a swing.
Aug 05, 2016
No tv,water was very nasty smelling. Made our clothes and our hair stink!Could not drink it.They need more office help.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for you comments! Your reservation was made via internet, and it posted clearly that we have no cable. Regarding water, we are confused. Our entire camp is on city water, and it has no "nasty" smell. it is just plain old water. Perhaps this was another campground you stayed at...
Aug 04, 2016
Outstanding staff - very helpful,great customer service. Sites are clean and level gravel. Would have been nice to have cable or at least some OTA TV, but lived without it. More than made up for by the great staff.
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 03, 2016
Very friendly and family oriented
Aug 03, 2016
nice and quiet and lots events to do... only wish there was a restroom below so dont have to walk all the way up to the office were the bathrooms are located.
Aug 03, 2016
Was looking for an RV park for the night after fishing. Saw the KOA sign on US 101. Pulled in and they found me a site and stored my boat overnight. Woke up refreshed. Thanks 😎
Aug 02, 2016
It was a nice KOA. Bathrooms are small but clean. Good activities for children.Our site was flat but the sloped down and it made it awkward for setting up our canopy. Good location.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy