Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Excellent hosts / staff, great accommodations, easy to find and access. Very pet friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay. Thanks
Jul 26, 2015
The owners are great. Good family place to go.
Jul 25, 2015
The park is very clean and nice to stay in. The hayride was a ball! Our whole group loved it! I missed having a room to use for board or card games in the evening but we managed OK.
Jul 25, 2015
Great hosts! Great place to camp, I would recommend this campground to all!
Jul 25, 2015
Pull through camp sites have little room or privacy. The main trash container was overflowing for the first several days we were there. Septic system smelled as if it was over capacity. Men's toilets did not want to clear them selves due to system being over used. Staff was nice. Most likely will stay elsewhere next time.
Jul 25, 2015
It was a very pleasant and fun trip. The staff were friendly and the facilities clean and inviting.
Jul 25, 2015
Lot of highway noise at our space, #11
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Clean campground close to port Angeles no cable TV and open WiFi
Jul 25, 2015
Great facility and staff. Would definitely return.
Jul 24, 2015
Thanks for the great attention to what we needed, the hay ride, extras and terrific attitude. We'll be back!!
Jul 24, 2015
Owners were very friendly, as was their Corgi, Gracie! Hot tub was nice.
Jul 24, 2015
awesome stay staff was excellent with helping me
Jul 23, 2015
The attidueds of all were very HAPPY,FREINDLY,INVITING. This was and is the Best stay of any KOA we have stayed at. The camp ground neatly groomed and and level sites. We loved it. The tractor/trailer rides were very fun. Again thank you the staff at OMPA.
Jul 23, 2015
Such a friendly place! The staff are professional and welcoming. The facility is clean and easy to access. This was our second stay and we will stay again when we are in the area!
Jul 23, 2015
Our kids loved all the activities; pedal karts, swimming, horseshoes, the playground and kite flying. But they really loved the hayride around the campground and are still yelling "OPPA" two days later.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
CABLE AND INTERNET SUCKED. A SIGN SHOWING WHICH WAY TO TURN ONTO 10` WOULD BE NICE, IT WOULD HAVE SAVED ME $86 IN FERRY FEES' STORE WAS NICE AND PEOPLE FRIENDLY.
Jul 22, 2015
We were happy with the enthusiasm and helpfulness of the staff. Unfortunately our site was very small and had no grass area. We would have been satisfied if there was a cut in cost because of the cramped quarters we found in #58 campsite. But, we paid FULL price. This does not seem fair.
Jul 21, 2015
Had a great time, it was peaceful we will stop by again
Jul 21, 2015
It was evident that there is alot of improvements being made. The staff was friendly and made sure we were very welcome to be there. The cable signal was very weak. The minature golf course needs some repair. the Laundry room and rest rooms were clean. The site had great shade. Had an ice cream social and movie night which is great. Thankyou. We will come again. Site 31
Jul 21, 2015
You need more grass. Sites are to close together. Very clean park.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms are in serious need of updating. Crammed in there. Maybe a second shower house would be in order.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed the hay/hey ride.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to camp! We stay here every year at the same time with a group and we love it. The new owners are friendly and every year they have done something to improve the property.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground staff were very friendly and courteous. The campground itself was beautiful and was very well kept. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 20, 2015
The new owners have really done a great job of fixing up the place; new gazebo, landscaping, and a tracker ride, movie night, ice cream social. We did have an issue with some teens and loud music and they came right over and took care of it and even checked on us to see if we needed anything else. Loved our stay!
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed 4 nights great location for our needs and have already recommended
Jul 19, 2015
Nice location, visited during Lavender Fest and NW Colonial Festival. Easy access to everything we wanted to do. Nice privacy at our site, We will definitely return.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice staff. Clean restrooms. Good place to stay. Thanks
Jul 18, 2015
Restrooms and showers are clean
Jul 18, 2015
We loved this campground. It was a beautiful campground and the staff were exception! Lots to see and do as well! We would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2015
Level gravel site. No sewer. No cable.
Jul 17, 2015
Love the location and the things to do nearby.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly. I was a little upset when we got there to find out they did not have cable as no one told me that when I made the reservation on line. Also I am big into recycling and they only did bottles and cans, no plastic or cardboard and when I asked I got an excuse that did not make sense to me. Sites are what you would expect at a KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA is a beautiful campground with a nice pool and hot tub and gamesroom and has activities throughout the summer to enjoy. The owners are super friendly and staff as well. They go above and beyond to help. Our truck battery was dead and they went out of their way to help us get it started. We really appreciate their kindness and will definitely stay again if we are out that way!!
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was our first as members and we were pleased with how helpful and friendly everyone was as well as the conveniences and cleanliness of the facilities. Thank you, we will definitely stay at KOA's in the future.
Jul 17, 2015
Great facilities and great staff! THANKS!
Jul 16, 2015
Campsite was OK, but had no shade. showers were very small, and very dated. Looks like improvements are in the works, but as of today it's just OK.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice KOA and very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff that ran the campground were outstanding. Our biggest complaint was the WiFi. We constantly kicked off. They also advertised cable. We did not get that because it was being upgraded. We like to watch the news in the morning and evening.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff here are very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2015
The owners and staff are very nice. The campground has recently undergone some upgrades and there appears to be more on the way. There are lots of family activities. This is a great campground for families. The bathroom and shower stalls are very small. We stayed for 12 days.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Pretty good. A bit pricey for what we got.
Jul 12, 2015
The service was very friendly but over all appearance needs work. Need more premium sites and better maintenance on all outdoor game fields.
Jul 12, 2015
The camp host & staff are very dedicated & friendly. The activities are fun! We saw a big improvement from last summer to this summer (upgrades) & hope they continue to make improvements. For example: 1. More public showers considering the number of sites. 2. Remodel the mini golf & playground 3. Privacy walls for some of the sites that are too close
Jul 12, 2015
Family friendly, close to Olympic National Park and salt water beaches...what could be better than that!!!
Jul 12, 2015
No cable TV. Hope that will be working soon. Otherwise, a great campground.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.