Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Good place to leave your rig while in Victoria, BC. Family park....lots of kids.
Aug 28, 2015
The campsites are very nice, however the miniature golf area needs lots of work, the hot tub was broken, the arcade area needs to be a little less money hungry. Of course the kids love all that junk. Pool was OK, needed a little TLC... Im not usually picky when it comes to camping but this did need some work!
Aug 27, 2015
Bingo needs to be longer then half a hour it's too short
Aug 26, 2015
We came back from visiting sites and found our picnic table full of rocks. It seems our new neighbors couldn't control there young daughter!
Aug 26, 2015
no privacy, no shrubs between sites. Bathroom spaces are very small ( toilets and showers).
Aug 25, 2015
We had a great time we stayed in a 32ft travel trailer
Aug 25, 2015
Really enjoyed the pull through rv site
Aug 25, 2015
The kids had a great time with the extra activities.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great time. Hosts are super nice. Check out at 11 am is tough. Noon would be better.
Aug 24, 2015
Great time -Great Hosts- Clean & tidy, new owners have made a a lot of improvements & are committed to make sure every one is happy with their KOA experience.
Aug 24, 2015
Always a pleasure staying at OPPA!
Aug 24, 2015
Camp hosts/management were extremely professional and organized. Great place to stay with many campsite options.
Aug 24, 2015
A little on the noisy side this stay, but we were also a little sensitive to it as we were using our trailer as a "base camp" to other adventures and were tired. Still, we love it there and will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
We stayed here over a Saturday night and the only complaint I have is we didn't arrive sooner. They have so many fun activities planned. Everyone is extremely nice and the owner gives "hay" rides until everyone that wants to has gone. This was a very fun resort and we will be back.
Aug 24, 2015
Very nicely run campground
Aug 24, 2015
The campsite is good. But we had a bad experience because of loud mouth, drug smoking, loud dogs etc. The owners made it right and I do not hold them responsible, just the irresponsible campers. The full hook up sites are the ones to get.
Aug 23, 2015
The owners could not have been nicer!
Aug 23, 2015
Great facilities, great people, burn ban was on so that really sucked. Not the camps fault though. The only thing I wish was that there were more trees. :)
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
All fine except office staff took one whole to call us back about making a reservation.
Aug 22, 2015
Lana & Marty were the perfect host. We came in on our bike and trike, we left with a c Modle motor home & a trailer due to a brake down. This was a year or two ahead of schedule. They were very understanding as we keep changing how long we were staying & in one site before needing to move to the bigger site. They should be honored for their patients & understanding.
Aug 22, 2015
Nice clean park & extremely friendly & helpful staff. We will return soon!
Aug 22, 2015
Nice views of the mountains from some of the back sites. Friendly staff, no issues and easy access to Port Angeles and the Olympic National Park.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Nice place, nice people!
Aug 21, 2015
Staff was friendly, Restrooms were excellent. Could use some curb appeal efforts.
Aug 20, 2015
Book claims cable but there isn't any. We had a dish so not a problem plus they offered movies free. Owners are extremely pleasant and friendly. Too few bathrooms pool and hot tub very nice and they actually keep the kids out of hot tub.
Aug 20, 2015
They have a lovely campground and are very gracious and thoughtful hosts. Many upgrades. Great job!
Aug 20, 2015
Great new management !!
Aug 20, 2015
A great stay overall, staff was extremely helpful and pleasant!! I wish the lots had a little more privacy, and the staff knew a little more about the sounding area( other parks). But would stay again in a heart beat.
Aug 19, 2015
I already suggested this Koa to a friend. It's wonderful
Aug 18, 2015
owners ad staff are very friendly. Entrance road is on the narrow side. Mini Golf is overdue for a rebuild. North end sites are noisy with traffic sounds.
Aug 18, 2015
Marty and Lana are incredible people! The will go out of their way to help any camper in need. I was very impressed with the hard work and dedication they put into running the OPPA KOA. I will gladly recommend this place to others and wish to visit again myself.
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA was the quietest campground we have been in, even with children. It is set up very nicely to give you the most privacy possible and still get in all the spaces. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed the preferred site and appreciated the complimentary bundle of wood and bag of ice each day! We understand that a lot of trees were recently removed, but it would be nice to have trees in that part of the park, especially since there are pictures online that show a beautifully treed RV park. I would also suggest putting toilet seat covers in the bathroom.
Aug 17, 2015
Marty is the best host! The OPPA KOA is updated, quiet, and a blast of a time.
Aug 17, 2015
Very. Nice place, they do need more restroom and shower, very small
Aug 17, 2015
This is a great KOA close to either Sequim or Port Angeles. Love that they have so much for the kids and a dog park! Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Clean place. Central location to lots of the national park. Pool was a bit cold, needed turned up a degree or two.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
In need of more pullthrus with full hook ups.
Aug 15, 2015
A bit to close to the hirgway and very close to your neighbours.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, friendly park. Easy in--easy out.
Aug 14, 2015
Site was extremely not level, staff was not accommodating trailer difficulty,the entire site appeared in need of repairs, no cable as advertised, garbage pickup not adequate, garbage on the ground, generally appeared to be understaffed.
Aug 13, 2015
This was a great stop for us! Super friendly hosts and staff!
Aug 12, 2015
We are so lucky to have this in our area, we had a blast camping with our grandson, we will be back!!
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff!
Aug 10, 2015
Never did I thought a campground that has everything exist! My kids had so much fun & can't wait to come back next summer... Discount pls😀
Aug 10, 2015
Campsites awe fully small. Narrow, right on t of your neighbor. Ok for a one nighter.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.