Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916


80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2015
Like the R V sites compared to Others in the area.
Oct 30, 2015
We were on a loop short vacation from Spokane and back. We have done this before. KOA was where we wanted to stop for the night.
Oct 28, 2015
Very beautiful campground, hosts were great, loved it!
Oct 26, 2015
Quite a small KOA and they are making some upgrades to the sites to allow for bigger rigs. Nice location, very friendly staff. Washrooms/showers could use an upgrade, but they were very clean.
Oct 18, 2015
They were very nice and clean. Very cute camp as well. :)
Oct 16, 2015
Very nice campground. Large sites. Large fenced dog park. Nice view of the mountains from our site. Staff very friendly.
Oct 15, 2015
Not suitable for larger rigs...at least the area they put me in cable didn't work, hard to access...some parts were shut down so perhaps it was an unusual circumstance ? I traveled off season in a 38 ft 5th Wheel stayed only one night passing thru town.
Oct 15, 2015
Very nice, friendly and very clean campground. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 14, 2015
The park is great with a well stocked store. Facilities are clean. Staff is friendly and well informed about the area. We had a great time and will be going back.
Oct 14, 2015
It's the place to stay with a RV.
Oct 13, 2015
The camp ground was very well kept and the staff was very nice amd helpful. Looking forward to staying there again next season.
Oct 13, 2015
It's a smaller KOA and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Great rates and a great launching pad for exploring Sequim and Port Angeles.
Oct 13, 2015
Marty & his wife, new owners, went out of their way to make us feel at home . Cleanest & nicest KOA we have been to. BEAUTIFUL park & VERY pet friendly! Already recommended this KOA to family & friends via Facebook. DEFINITELY BE BACK NEXT YEAR! Can't say enough positive remarks! GREAT! Even tho peak season overMarty still took little kids on hayride!
Oct 13, 2015
Much improved!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Enjoyed the game room. Nice bathroom. Office closes early
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
We Enjoyed our stay at OPPA-KOA. We wished they had cable but understand that cable / tv is on it's way for next year. The owners and employees were extremely informative of events happening locally (i.e.: crab fest in PA) The grounds are clean / well maintained. Grateful to have a place to run my dogs at the 'dog park'. Look forward to coming back in the summer when the pool is open.
Oct 11, 2015
It is a nice camp but they stuck me in one of the worse spots in the camp and had many good spots open. My only complaint.
Oct 10, 2015
Oct 09, 2015
We stayed after the season in early October so there wasn't much going on. The park is pretty but we are a 45 foot motor home and barely fit in the space. The spa could use some upgrading but at least they had one.
Oct 07, 2015
all the workers were very nice and helpful..Place look clean and neat :-)
Oct 06, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds of any kind at which I have stayed. Very large and spacious, wide variety of sites, reasonable prices, great views. Just-right location on the edge of town. If they could get the cable TV going, it would be near perfect.
Oct 05, 2015
Clean and convenient. Nice people.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
Nice campground--especially the patio spaces, but a little pricy for this time of year.
Sep 30, 2015
Wow! What a nice place! Very clean, well-maintained, & lots of "extras" Swimming pool, large jacuzzi, nice playground for the kids, & a large "family room" with board games, books & DVD'S, ping-pong table, etc. etc. Great family campground with owners & staff who go out of their way to make you fell right at home!!
Sep 30, 2015
too noisy,too close to freeway.No cable,same price
Sep 29, 2015
Sep 29, 2015
Well organized and professional. Our stay was very enjoyable.
Sep 29, 2015
Great home base for visiting the area. Well kept grounds, friendly people, all the amenities.
Sep 29, 2015
Nice place. Great jumping off point for Olympic Pennisula. Right on Hwy 101 so a bit noisy. Country Aire Natural Mkt, a must stop for groceries in P.A.
Sep 29, 2015
Always look forward to ice cream social on Saturdays but no activities at all despite the advertisement. Very disappointed there was no cable TV.Overall it was a very boring vacation at koa ....


Hi, and thanks for your feedback! We checked to make sure and under Campground Activities on our home page we show the dates we have activities running. Our news tab also gives you critical information about the campground such as the cable, so customers do not have any surprises upon arrival.
Sep 28, 2015
A nice facility, space #16 very level. Some road noise from US 101.
Sep 28, 2015
Nice site
Sep 27, 2015
A nice site and very friendly staff
Sep 24, 2015
This park has improved ten fold since it has new owners! Been coming here for over 30 years! Awesome improvements! One of my favorite koas!
Sep 24, 2015
This is a good, central location. The staff was friendly. The restrooms and showers were clean, if a bit cramped. The lawns could look better, but the spaces were wide. No cable, but instead they lent us movies that would have cost $3 per night, which is way high! Still, we would go there again.
Sep 24, 2015
No cabl, when I asked twice was it full hook up, that was the time to say no cable. Other than that it was fine.
Sep 23, 2015
Great campground, very friendly and lots of activities for the kids. Would definitely stay here again!
Sep 22, 2015
I absolutely love this place. I love the changes that have been made over the past year. The down fall is no cable TV.
Sep 22, 2015
You should build bigger bathroom stalls
Sep 21, 2015
Wonderful people and great camping spaces! Lots of things to do.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
staff was amazing. Great fun at Bingo night. miniature golf was terrible but I believe it is being replaced. bathrooms were very clean. office was well stocked.
Sep 20, 2015
Location for us was great. However Sites were terrible. Very small and zero privacy. Just RV's stacked in a row.
Sep 19, 2015
No TV as advertised. WiFi marginal. Campsite in a field, no trees.Constant highway noise. Clean, good facilities.
Sep 19, 2015
Cable TV was not working but we were offer free video rentals.
Sep 18, 2015
Clean park, nice campsites & location. Friendly staff & great owners
Sep 16, 2015
A nice site. Staff extremely helpful. Convenient to all attractions.
Sep 15, 2015
This was the best KOA we have stayed in for a long time! Staff were extremely friendly. Activities were plentiful and varied widely to include people of all ages. Location is Amazing! Large campsites, clean bathrooms. we loved it! We wil be back. Thank you!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals