Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
This KOA was a good KOA in a good central location to many of the attractions in this area. It had a lot of fun things to do. I did feel they were a little high priced on many of their items like fire wood other stuff in there store. I also feel the owners/employees were little over aggressive towards dog owners. We were told to clean up after our dogs at least 5 times. We always do.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a beautiful site in a wonderful campground. So many activities and friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
Clean, lots for kids to do. The dog park is a great idea. Showers very clean, a little small for big guys. Love the plans they have for improving the 30/50 amp sites!
Jul 28, 2015
The staff and owners here are awesome, they went out of their way to make sure our stay was great and when something was not quite right, they sought to make it right in short order. We will be back!
Jul 28, 2015
Really a fun campground - pool, hot tub, playground, monster bike rentals, game room and good store. Even though our reservation was quirky (through no one's fault) it was handled quickly and professionally. The bathrooms were lovely, but if you are at either 'end' of the campground it is a few minute walk to the restroom. We look forward to returning
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Very family oriented campground, with fun planned events. Enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend this campground to our friends. Very helpful and friendly staff, Marty and Lana are welcoming to all their guests.
Jul 28, 2015
Ok place
Jul 28, 2015
Obvious the owner loves his job. He was out on the property interacting with the guests most of our stay. Staff and camp show his pride.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We found the camp ground very clean and the staff very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We have already recommended this camp ground to friends and family.
Jul 27, 2015
perfect location for doing a two day loop of the area. only complaint was that firewood was a bit unseasoned but overall great place and great people
Jul 26, 2015
Excellent hosts / staff, great accommodations, easy to find and access. Very pet friendly. We had a very enjoyable stay. Thanks
Jul 26, 2015
The owners are great. Good family place to go.
Jul 25, 2015
The park is very clean and nice to stay in. The hayride was a ball! Our whole group loved it! I missed having a room to use for board or card games in the evening but we managed OK.
Jul 25, 2015
Great hosts! Great place to camp, I would recommend this campground to all!
Jul 25, 2015
Pull through camp sites have little room or privacy. The main trash container was overflowing for the first several days we were there. Septic system smelled as if it was over capacity. Men's toilets did not want to clear them selves due to system being over used. Staff was nice. Most likely will stay elsewhere next time.
Jul 25, 2015
It was a very pleasant and fun trip. The staff were friendly and the facilities clean and inviting.
Jul 25, 2015
Lot of highway noise at our space, #11
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Clean campground close to port Angeles no cable TV and open WiFi
Jul 25, 2015
Great facility and staff. Would definitely return.
Jul 24, 2015
Thanks for the great attention to what we needed, the hay ride, extras and terrific attitude. We'll be back!!
Jul 24, 2015
Owners were very friendly, as was their Corgi, Gracie! Hot tub was nice.
Jul 24, 2015
awesome stay staff was excellent with helping me
Jul 23, 2015
The attidueds of all were very HAPPY,FREINDLY,INVITING. This was and is the Best stay of any KOA we have stayed at. The camp ground neatly groomed and and level sites. We loved it. The tractor/trailer rides were very fun. Again thank you the staff at OMPA.
Jul 23, 2015
Such a friendly place! The staff are professional and welcoming. The facility is clean and easy to access. This was our second stay and we will stay again when we are in the area!
Jul 23, 2015
Our kids loved all the activities; pedal karts, swimming, horseshoes, the playground and kite flying. But they really loved the hayride around the campground and are still yelling "OPPA" two days later.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
CABLE AND INTERNET SUCKED. A SIGN SHOWING WHICH WAY TO TURN ONTO 10` WOULD BE NICE, IT WOULD HAVE SAVED ME $86 IN FERRY FEES' STORE WAS NICE AND PEOPLE FRIENDLY.
Jul 22, 2015
We were happy with the enthusiasm and helpfulness of the staff. Unfortunately our site was very small and had no grass area. We would have been satisfied if there was a cut in cost because of the cramped quarters we found in #58 campsite. But, we paid FULL price. This does not seem fair.
Jul 21, 2015
Had a great time, it was peaceful we will stop by again
Jul 21, 2015
It was evident that there is alot of improvements being made. The staff was friendly and made sure we were very welcome to be there. The cable signal was very weak. The minature golf course needs some repair. the Laundry room and rest rooms were clean. The site had great shade. Had an ice cream social and movie night which is great. Thankyou. We will come again. Site 31
Jul 21, 2015
You need more grass. Sites are to close together. Very clean park.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms are in serious need of updating. Crammed in there. Maybe a second shower house would be in order.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed the hay/hey ride.
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to camp! We stay here every year at the same time with a group and we love it. The new owners are friendly and every year they have done something to improve the property.
Jul 20, 2015
The campground staff were very friendly and courteous. The campground itself was beautiful and was very well kept. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 20, 2015
The new owners have really done a great job of fixing up the place; new gazebo, landscaping, and a tracker ride, movie night, ice cream social. We did have an issue with some teens and loud music and they came right over and took care of it and even checked on us to see if we needed anything else. Loved our stay!
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed 4 nights great location for our needs and have already recommended
Jul 19, 2015
Nice location, visited during Lavender Fest and NW Colonial Festival. Easy access to everything we wanted to do. Nice privacy at our site, We will definitely return.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice staff. Clean restrooms. Good place to stay. Thanks
Jul 18, 2015
Restrooms and showers are clean
Jul 18, 2015
We loved this campground. It was a beautiful campground and the staff were exception! Lots to see and do as well! We would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2015
Level gravel site. No sewer. No cable.
Jul 17, 2015
Love the location and the things to do nearby.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly. I was a little upset when we got there to find out they did not have cable as no one told me that when I made the reservation on line. Also I am big into recycling and they only did bottles and cans, no plastic or cardboard and when I asked I got an excuse that did not make sense to me. Sites are what you would expect at a KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA is a beautiful campground with a nice pool and hot tub and gamesroom and has activities throughout the summer to enjoy. The owners are super friendly and staff as well. They go above and beyond to help. Our truck battery was dead and they went out of their way to help us get it started. We really appreciate their kindness and will definitely stay again if we are out that way!!
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was our first as members and we were pleased with how helpful and friendly everyone was as well as the conveniences and cleanliness of the facilities. Thank you, we will definitely stay at KOA's in the future.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.