Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice people. But the bathrooms are very small and they changed the code and didn't tell us. The dog area on the north side corner is a patch of stickers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Thanks for your comment! Each time we change the codes We post a note on the bathroom doors telling people to come to the office if they need the new one. We also remind you in your welcome packet. The dog area you are referring to is not actually a dog area, we leave a pet station there for dogs just arriving that can't make it to the dog run and do their business at the campsite
Sep 16, 2017
This camp ground is very noisy our site was close to 101 and it stayed busy all night long. I've stayed in many RV parks no cable hook up and the section we were in looked new. We don't go camping to watch TV but we like to catch up on the news no reception with the bat wing and no cable hook up??? We were told we had WiFI our site was too far from the office and no repeater to boost the signal?
Sep 16, 2017
Great Park
Sep 16, 2017
The owners and their staff were the best. They kept us informed of the road closer that impacted our plans for site seeing. Facilities were in good condition.
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
campground is nice, well run, very friendly staff. need some grass and there is to much road noise
Sep 14, 2017
Great stay! The owners are putting so much work into the place and they are so friendly. Thanks!
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Sep 13, 2017
Nice spot. Bathrooms were clean, but dated. Showers are dark and cramped. One thing I've never been able to understand is why KOAs put the guests who are the least connected (tents, non-hookup sites) the farthest from the rest rooms.....
Sep 12, 2017
I was very disappointed as the area we were assigned was like being in a gravel pit. The sites are under construction - no advance notice when booking and we paid full price. This certainly doesn't entice us to visit KOAs in the future. The website showed a very nice treed site. The one saving grace was we only had booked for one night. The staff were very pleasant though.
Sep 12, 2017
Stayed for 5 days and explored the OPA and National Park. Much needed rest
Sep 11, 2017
I can't say enough great things about this KOA and their staff. The facilities were all so clean and the owners help while we suffered some RV issues was above and beyond what we would ever expect! We will be back to stay again!
Sep 11, 2017
It was nice and well maintained and the staff was friendly and nice
Sep 11, 2017
Enjoyed our short stay here. Very family oriented.
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 10, 2017
Terrible RV Park area.. just a grave dust bowl right where all you can hear is the highway noise. Pool and hot tub were in disrepair, grounds looked horrible.
Sep 10, 2017
Stay was fine. Price in koa's over priced. Especially when you have to take care of your own garbage.
Sep 10, 2017
We seen a great deal of improvements in the park this visit. Site price was a bit high.
Sep 09, 2017
We only visit here once a year ... book the same site. Marti is fantastic he ALWAYS remembers us and makes us feel so very welcome. Each year it's better and better. They have and keep improving this campground year after year. Clean pool, clean restrooms/showers, staff helpful and friendly.
Sep 08, 2017
Host were very friendly, sites level, helped us with rewards, Best was that spa was adults only so it was extremely clean. In fact gate was locked first day we went, had to ask to have it unlocked which was fine with me, proves kids couldn't get in.
Sep 08, 2017
If you want to park your unit on nothing but dirty gravel, this is your spot. No grass. No trees. Kind of ugly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. so that's why I gave it extra marks.
Sep 08, 2017
Nice campground in an area that has lots to do. The KOA staff were helpful and the facility was in process of a nice upgraded expansion. Pool and hot tube were pleasant and in good condition. Camped in a Class A motor home so did not experience other aspects of the facility.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the kind comments! We worked hard last off season to finish phase one (new utilities and leveling) of the full hookup sites, and will be completing the landscaping this year!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Enjoyed staying at OPPA KOA!!! They have many activities for kids and adults including games, crafts, movies and heated swimming pool. Staff are friendly and helpful. We have been coming here for a few years and the new owners are working very hard to improve this campground each year. Highly recommend this place!
Sep 06, 2017
Great area and the campground has really good facilities. Owners and staff were super helpful, friendly and professional.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. The staff and owners are all so nice and helpful. We've already made reservations for next year.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Only complaint is that the dump station is not level and actually slops back. So the back of the trailer/rv is down hill. Our tank needs be flat or slop slightly forward to dump properly. We could only get our tank to empty about 1/4 of the way due to the slop. We ended up finding a Chevron in Sequim we were able to pay and dump at. It would be nice if the dump station was flat.
Sep 05, 2017
RV spots are tiny and all gravel. Staff is pleasant, although seemingly overwhelmed on the holiday weekend. Lots of activities planned, all costing between $3-$8. Pool times posted were not accurate: pool closed an hour before posted time. Wi-Fi only worked when standing at the office, not at our site. Upon check out a staff member took our garbage and cleaned the fire pit, which was great.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The owners are very friendly & accommodating. The RV sites are larger then we expected, with a fire pit to roast our hotdogs.
Sep 03, 2017
Awesome!
Sep 03, 2017
We came without reservations on Labor Day weekend and they squeezed us in for Thurs and Friday. Pleasant staff, clean facilities, close to the Discovery Bike path, always a good stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great pool and hot tub.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice location. Nice people running it.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely setting and Olympic mountain views...huge area for any and all sports...pool...pedal carts...movies...kid heaven...adults haven.Good wash rooms and laundry.Well stocked store....Huge covered area for rainy days...Only a couple of miles to 2 very scenic towns.As you can guess we love this Park...Do try it.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Misrepresented my campsite. I signed on for a full hookup site with landscaping, advertised on the website. I was placed on a gravel site with no grass, no trees, no nothing. I couldn't enjoy any outside time in my site. I asked if other sites were available and was told no. Stuck for a week, I have complained on the KOA Facebook Page and an email to KOA corporate. No response. Disappointed
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy