Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 26, 2017
Nice enough. Lots of work going on. Bathrooms too small, especially showers.
May 25, 2017
Nice park. Clean showers and laundry. Friendly people.
May 25, 2017
It was nice, some remodeling happening. It was a nice clean place. The staff friendly.
May 24, 2017
May 23, 2017
Under upgrade construction understood, will be great when he done. The mens Bathroom could be cleaner including the toilets, I will use them again when construction Done.
May 23, 2017
Marty and Lana were great hosts. Can't wait to visit again.
May 23, 2017
The Port Angeles KOA is in a perfect location to access the Olympic Nat'l Park and the ferry to Victoria. The owners are very nice people and are in the process of upgrading the sites. We had to put up with a little construction noise but the grounds will be very nice when completed.
May 23, 2017
Although still in the throes of construction, this campground will soon be better than ever. Staff are extremely helpful and polite. Great views of the Olympics!
May 20, 2017
Complete renovation almost done. Owners and staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Can't wait to spend another week there after the grass thickens up. Stupendous!
May 19, 2017
The bathrooms could have been cleaner. However this KOA is expanding and updating its facilities. A good place to stay . I would stay again.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Had a great time. All the upgrades are very nice.
May 16, 2017
The owner is amazing with the kids. He is making the park look amazing
May 15, 2017
Great location. Very friendly staff. New sites still being worked on.
May 15, 2017
Only reason just 3 stars is place was in process of massive remodel. Wonderful hosts, location and access to victoria ferry. We'll be back.
May 15, 2017
So much fun!! We loved all the activities they had for the family and the fenced dog park was the cherry on top
May 10, 2017
if YOU LOOK PAST THE CONSTRUCTION GOING ON THIS PARK WILL BE A GEM COMPARED TO WHAT IT LOOKED LIKE 2 YEARS AGO,THE SITES WERE VERY UNLEVEL AND 50 AMP POWER WAS AT A PREMIUM AND LUCKY TO GET. THE NEW OWNER IS WORKING HIS TAIL OFF TO MAKE THIS A 5 STAR PARK
May 08, 2017
Great owners and very friendly and helpful workers.
May 08, 2017
This koa was under extensive renovations however the very polite staff did everything they could to get us a site to stay in. Once the renos are complete the koa will be updated with larger sites and we wouldnt hesitate to stay again
May 04, 2017
The campground is being rebuilt so there was a lot of construction going on. That said, the staff was excellent and we believe that this will be an excellent campground when all the work gets done. We will definitely come back here if we return to the area.
May 01, 2017
There was construction going on that they did not have on their website! We have kids so the big equipment made us a little nervous! They are making improvements which is great! Will probably end up to be a nice place! The play ground is in desperate need of attention and needing some work!
Apr 11, 2017
Nice people and quiet and it was sunny. Gave a discount cuz of construction. Can't wait to see the new pull thrus when finished.
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful
Apr 04, 2017
Lana and her husband were very kind to us. They went way out of their way to accomidate us. The staff is Awsome too!
Apr 04, 2017
Once construction is done it will look great. Currently, it's a battlefield.
Mar 25, 2017
Once this camp is finished and everything is the way the manager hopes for... it should be your number one site.
Mar 21, 2017
Marty and Lana were so kind, helpful and welcoming. We'd definitely stay there with our three little ones again.
Mar 05, 2017
Unfortunately I stayed very early in the season and the Campground was undergoing some extensive upgrades which when completed will be very nice I'm sure...would stay again but later in the season. Owners very nice and accommodating...
Dec 11, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Thanx to Angela and Ari
Dec 02, 2016
Especially pleased with the price. Since the campground was not crowded, given the best site available. Thanks.
Nov 27, 2016
Very nice owners. Fun place to stay.
Nov 19, 2016
very convenient for sightseeing. very helpful staff.
Nov 02, 2016
Kind of a bad time of year to get a good perspective on the campground . The lady running the place was very nice
Nov 01, 2016
No internet at our campsite at all. Asked a staff person about it and he just brushed it off.
Oct 22, 2016
gt9 cam9o9odfoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Oct 21, 2016
LOVE this campground! This was our 2nd stay, and I will ask for a deluxe patio site every time now. Friendly helpful staff, convenient location for visiting our family, lots of space for our big motorhome! We'll definitely be back!
Oct 18, 2016
nice laundry, decent park. Part we were in was pretty bare and treeless, mostly a gravel lot. other part looked nice, tho.
Oct 17, 2016
Great KOA.
Oct 14, 2016
We stopped at this KOA so that we could tour the Olympic Peninsula and surrounding area. A destination stop.The staff is fantastic and their attitude reflects the owners commitment to helping their guest enjoy the stop. It was fun to be in this campground and we will stay there again.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a nice time there for a Saturday/Sunday night stay. It was sparse. the facilities are clean, and the dog run was very nice. There is a nice store with basic supplies and food. We have stayed here before and always find it clean and the staff very friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
The young man (unfortunately, I forget his name) that was managing the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
Much Improved, we were here several years ago, and said we wouldn't come back. We heard new owners, so we tried it again. Keep up the improvements!!It looks better
Oct 10, 2016
This KOA has changed ownership since our last stay. The thoughtful improvements are starting to show all over the place. Next time we need to stay in the area, we'll stay here!
Oct 10, 2016
disappointed that there was no cable for tv in the rain.....
Oct 10, 2016
Cute set up with lots of fun things to do with the family.
Oct 07, 2016
Didn't get to do much as we were there off season, in the rain, and for only one night. However, it looked very nice and I'd like to come back in a warmer season!
Oct 05, 2016
Very friendly staff and level sites. Convenient to both Sequim and Port Angeles.
Oct 05, 2016
Because it was 'off season' there was no one in the office when we arrived at 7:30pm - we found a spot out of the ones left to choose from and settled in - one thing that was very frustrating was that there was no wifi code in the packages - we had to look in ones that were already booked - a easy fix for them! Showers were clean and hot.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice park. Friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals