Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 20, 2017
Beautiful and nice
Jun 18, 2017
Not a lot to do at the campground but we spent all our time away exploring the surrounding area- hurricane ridge, dungeness spit, eddiz hook. The kids were dissapointed that there was no minigolf and it showed it on the campground map.
Jun 15, 2017
Nice place to camp. Extremely friendly and helpful.
Jun 12, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful! We will be returning
Jun 09, 2017
We rented a tent site with view (#9) and enjoyed the extra privacy of tall bushes on both sides. We also enjoyed a little extra shade in the morning on about one third of our picnic table. The toilet and shower stalls are a little tight, but were clean. Also enjoyed some nice overhead music in the bathroom--a first! 😁
Jun 05, 2017
The camp grounds were very clean and the staff polite and helpful
May 31, 2017
Such friendly staff, we always feel so welcomed when we camp there! We will definitely be back! :)
May 31, 2017
Nice campground with young kids, lot to explore in the area. Friendly staff and fun activities during Memorial Day. They can improve on cleaning toilets more often during a busy weekend and ban cars driving on the campsite at night, very noisy.
May 30, 2017
The owner was always around checking on people and helping where he could. I thought that was a great touch and showed how much he cared. The camp ground was clean, and there's tons to do there on the property aside from how close it is to tons of hiking! The only down side was the pool for me. There isn't a place to shower right before getting in the pool. There was a lot of dirt in the pool
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay over the weekend so much! The property is great and we loved our spot and the staff is so nice and invested in making our stay the best it could be!
May 30, 2017
Liked the amenities - when they were working. We understand KOA is a family campground, however being ignored by staff and all attention on the families left and right of us, just made us feel like we didn't matter because we don't have kids. The location right off the highway & lack of privacy pushed us to explore more than relax on site.
May 30, 2017
Can't complain! Great spot, great facilities!
May 22, 2017
This is a lovely place. Try booking a tent site with the view, it's worth it!
May 22, 2017
Accommodating to my needs friendly staff and clean facilities also lots of fun activities to participate in
May 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a late check in time but they had everything ready and made it easy for once we arrived to get settled in. Will definitely come back.
Jan 04, 2017
My wife and I felt that we were very fortunate to find a place to stay at your campground on a very busy Memorial Holiday weekend as a drive in with no advanced reservations. Thanks for the stay. It also gave us time to do much laundry from traveling. We enjoyed our stay. We would like to stay again if we should come your way.
Nov 05, 2016
Nice grounds, nice bathroom, friendly staff,beautiful sunrise view!
Oct 07, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Port Angeles KOA. The office staff was very helpful and friendly. It was very nice to have a place to wash dishes since we made some of our own meals. Close proximity to the restrooms and fast Wi-Fi was also a plus. We would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome KOA! Loved the music playing in the game room and bathroom. Employees were so friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2016
This was a nice KOA for tent camping.
Sep 25, 2016
Would definitely stay again! Thank you!
Sep 23, 2016
Lovely clean campsite, well shaded, friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the campground and staff was amazing. Pricing in the store was not unreasonable like some are. Could here noise from roadway but that's not a deal breaker. Overall great stay
Sep 18, 2016
Clean, well designed and well run.
Sep 16, 2016
Bathroom are the only thing this place had going for it. Noise with road traffic on the highway and people in and out of the park!
Sep 16, 2016
Excellent facility. Great location. Friendly staff. Lots to do. Love this place.
Sep 15, 2016
VERY clean bathroom & showers. Pool and hot tub show evidence of repairs and some additional work needed.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice campground everything was clean and neat. The young man who checked me in was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities/bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! All of the amenities were fabulous.Other campers were friendly and respectful. I would highly recommend this campground, especially for families.
Sep 05, 2016
This is no doubt a great KOA campground. We enjoyed our stay. Very cheerful and friendly staff. Everything was clean and well organized. Very kid friendly. Great facilities.
Sep 02, 2016
Superior check-in help! Thank you to the thoughtful young man behind the counter.
Sep 02, 2016
Well maintained campground and the facilities are immaculate. We had a small issue but the managers accommodated our request and resolved the issue. Ari, one of the employees, was super friendly and very helpful. Great personality and I would highly recommend this campground just because of him. Thanks Ari!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Such a clean, quiet and pretty campground. The root beer floats on Friday and ice cream on Saturday were a hit with my son. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2016
We had such a great time. This was our first experience with camping and took our 3.5 year old. We had a blast. Spingo was sooo fun and the owner and his wife are wonderful, funny, and dedicated. We will return!!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent facility, only down side is road noise from adjacent Route 101.
Aug 25, 2016
The people that were working while we stood were awesome and soo courteous. This was our second time staying and it will not likely be our last!
Aug 24, 2016
The staff and owners were very friendly and accommodating!
Aug 23, 2016
It was very enjoyable the kids ( had a blast in the pool ). Like the park a lot and that's what it was all about! I personally think you need to work on the leveling of the tent sights.
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was great! The campground was nice and well kept. The staff was very friendly and it was great to have an off leash dog park. My only complaint was how close the grounds were to a busy freeway.
Aug 23, 2016
Always a good time at this koa! Lots of memories! Thank you for putting up the banner for my husband's birthday :-) It made our weekend even better!
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities, clean facilities. We had a wonderful stay at KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
Right next to highway with traffic noise all night. Tent sites incredibly cramped. More stressful than being in downtown Seattle. Had a two night reservation but left after first night and stayed at county campground a few miles down the road which actually felt like being in nature...what a concept!
Aug 22, 2016
This was my first time visiting this KOA location! Check-in was easy and quick. Our tent site was along the fence near HWY 101;the sound from the cars that most complained about was hardly noticeable. Limited privacy barriers between sites but overall a great experience. This was very clean site with a lot of amenities! Please extend adult only hot tub hours & consider outdoor movies.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanksfor your kind comments! We have tried outdoor movies, but during the summer it does not get dark enough for movies until after 10, which makes for a very late night for kids. Our new multi-purpose building allows us a climate controlled place to show movies anytime!
Aug 20, 2016
The woman working the office was great checking us in. Tent site was small and too close to the road. Lots of street noise. Check out your assigned spot before paying.
Aug 18, 2016
Way too many sites crammed in. We can tell from the old camp map compared to a newer one that our site was originally a strip of grass separating dirt roads. I spent both nights worried that my tent would be run over it was so close to the road. Another site was directly behind the dumpster and also right on the road...not safe. Not nice. We have been at several KOA camps and this was terrible
Aug 18, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals