Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Tent Reviews

Jul 31, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms. I wish the pool was a little bigger though.
Jul 31, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay. The little shop was well stocked with things you may have forgotten and more besides. Pool looked a little cloudy, but it was very hot and hence the pool was very busy. We would definitely cone again!!
Jul 29, 2015
Loved it! Staff was friendly and helpful. Place was kept very clean. Would have gave it a 5 star. Only complaint is tent sites with view were extremely close. Laying in my tent I could hear everything the guests in the next site were saying. I would have preferred not to.
Jul 29, 2015
Very cramped restroom and shower conditions. Other than that a very nice park.
Jul 27, 2015
My young kids had an absolute blast at this campsite. I was not aware of all of the fun amenities offered until we arrived, but my kids loved everything from the wagon ride to the pool, tetherball, mini golf, and more! This was our first time camping at a KOA, and I felt like others had poo-poo'ed the idea of camping with KOA, but for a family with young kids, it was a wonderful experience!
Jul 27, 2015
The traffic was so loud, we were only able to sleep about 2 hours on Friday night. We left the next day, even though we paid in advance for 2 nights.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time! The camp is very clean and well maintained, and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Lots of fun activities for the kids!
Jul 25, 2015
Staff were very friendly. Hot tub was hit or miss. bathroom was always kept clean. prices for items at the store were priced fair. we had a great stay here and would come back again.
Jul 25, 2015
Great place with friendly and helpful staff. Great amenities.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff were friendly made us feel welcome i asked for a site with shade and as much privacy as possible and I got a nice big site E with lots of shade and privacy Thanks!!
Jul 24, 2015
When I rate a park I focus exclusively on the pad site since I'm not there for the amenities which this park has a lot of along with a friendly staff. The pad site #3 was terrible - sloped front to back and side to side. Also the electrical box had been replaced too close to the ground and a dangerous 3 foot crater was left...why?
Jul 23, 2015
They had a bunch of stuff to do for kids and lots of things close by if you could not find it there. Wooded space and not so close together and the cabins by the golf area had a big back yard to hag out in, and a fence in area for the dogs to run . Nice campground and host.
Jul 21, 2015
Quiet, nicely private tent area with view of field. Wish the grass was maintained so it was lush and had no dusty holes at tent site. Look forward to renovated mini golf course. Liked fair priced activities and free ones like tractor ride.
Jul 21, 2015
Had fun. But Concrete KOA was better for having kids with us. I would stay at this one minus kids next time.
Jul 20, 2015
Super séjour, l'équipe est fantastique !
Jul 20, 2015
What a great experience! The amenities are amazing, the location perfect and the owners were so incredibly helpful and kind. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this KOA! What a fantastic trip. Thanks for your hospitality OPPA!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place great showers
Jul 20, 2015
The number of toilets and showers are ridiculous in contrast with the number of campers, in addition to how cramped one felt while in there.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground, clean, clean bathrooms, things to do for kids
Jul 18, 2015
Total lack of hot water. Only 3 showers for tons of people! Hot tub not hot either.
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed in the tent area with a view a total of 3 nights. We had great neighbors on day 1&2, on day 3 after coming back from Seattle for the day we had new neighbors with a baby who would literally not stop screaming. Pretty much all night clearly not ready for camping. The view was awesome the pool was clean they even had some disc golf baskets! Very cool! Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent!!!
Jul 14, 2015
It was a fun weekend overall, the staff is friendly and helpful and everything was well kept. Although, the Saturday night SPINGO session was quite loud and very late. You might start it earlier than 9:30, and turn down the volume a bit for those not participating. Also, it would be helpful to provide toilet seat covers in the bathrooms. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, lots to do if you are there with the family. My only complaint is there was no water available close to the tent sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Campground was extremely run down and in need of a lot of maintenance. There's a put-put golf course there that the greens are completely torn up and the boards feel like you would fall through if you stepped on it. What grass is there must not get much water, as most of it is brown and looks dead. The pool looks like it was built in the 1950's and the concrete surrounding it is chipped & cracked.
Jul 13, 2015
A large number of activities and services are provided. Traffic noise is a problem at the Group Site. The bathroom was crowded when I was getting ready to leave in the morning. The Miniature Golf Course needs repair. Gravel at my tent site made it difficult to pound in tent stakes.
Jul 13, 2015
the camp was friendly and all. biggest complaint was tent pegs couldn't driven into the ground in order to pitch the tent
Jul 11, 2015
All good. Hosts were great.
Jul 11, 2015
This is my first time at KOA and this is not my typically camping experience. The camp group is too close to the main street and the sites are too close to each other, which negatively affected the supposed escaping experience brought by camping. Hope other KOA sites could be better.
Jul 09, 2015
Our 5th time staying here. Always a pleasure.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 08, 2015
You had plenty of room for us and plenty for the kids to do. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Thank You
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time! The crews are very helpful and accommodating. A lot of fun stuff activities for the kids to be entertained. Very clean and well maintained. Can't wait for our next camping next month!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Its a different experience for us as we are private people and we primitive camp at least once per summer. But once we got adjusted it was pretty neat. The boys liked the ice cream social. The Dirt bikes need an extra gear for all those hills. We really appreciated getting our fire ring switched out. Maybe in the future you can get pilot rock. The best thing was how quiet it was at night! Thanks!
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for my family. I've never stayed at a KOA before and were very impressed with the amount of activities and amenities offered. The staff were extremely friendly and my child had a wonderful time. We will definitel come back.
Jun 29, 2015
I love all of the activities for the kids! Also I was amazed how clean the bathrooms were!
Jun 29, 2015
This is one of the best camp sites I've been to. Perfect for me and my 5 year old, 8 month old daughters.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Very nice and helpful staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Owner is very involved and great. He is changing for the better and has good spirit and drive. Looking forward for the changes!!! We will stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Great staff and great facilities. Definitely will plan on staying here in the future.
Jun 14, 2015
Bathrooms were so tiny that I'm not sure how some can use it and camping spots way too small. Good for hot tub and being separate.
Jun 12, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here. We found it to be a great location to stay at and explore the surrounding areas: Olympic Mtns, Hoh Rainforest and Pacific coastline. The staff is very friendly and professional and the facility shows the amount of labor that has gone into creating a great place to stay.
Jun 08, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.