Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916


80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 07, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Port Angeles KOA. The office staff was very helpful and friendly. It was very nice to have a place to wash dishes since we made some of our own meals. Close proximity to the restrooms and fast Wi-Fi was also a plus. We would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome KOA! Loved the music playing in the game room and bathroom. Employees were so friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2016
This was a nice KOA for tent camping.
Sep 25, 2016
Would definitely stay again! Thank you!
Sep 23, 2016
Lovely clean campsite, well shaded, friendly staff.
Sep 19, 2016
Really enjoyed the campground and staff was amazing. Pricing in the store was not unreasonable like some are. Could here noise from roadway but that's not a deal breaker. Overall great stay
Sep 18, 2016
Clean, well designed and well run.
Sep 16, 2016
Bathroom are the only thing this place had going for it. Noise with road traffic on the highway and people in and out of the park!
Sep 16, 2016
Excellent facility. Great location. Friendly staff. Lots to do. Love this place.
Sep 15, 2016
VERY clean bathroom & showers. Pool and hot tub show evidence of repairs and some additional work needed.
Sep 11, 2016
Nice campground everything was clean and neat. The young man who checked me in was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities/bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! All of the amenities were fabulous.Other campers were friendly and respectful. I would highly recommend this campground, especially for families.
Sep 05, 2016
This is no doubt a great KOA campground. We enjoyed our stay. Very cheerful and friendly staff. Everything was clean and well organized. Very kid friendly. Great facilities.
Sep 02, 2016
Superior check-in help! Thank you to the thoughtful young man behind the counter.
Sep 02, 2016
Well maintained campground and the facilities are immaculate. We had a small issue but the managers accommodated our request and resolved the issue. Ari, one of the employees, was super friendly and very helpful. Great personality and I would highly recommend this campground just because of him. Thanks Ari!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 29, 2016
Such a clean, quiet and pretty campground. The root beer floats on Friday and ice cream on Saturday were a hit with my son. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2016
We had such a great time. This was our first experience with camping and took our 3.5 year old. We had a blast. Spingo was sooo fun and the owner and his wife are wonderful, funny, and dedicated. We will return!!
Aug 28, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Aug 27, 2016
Excellent facility, only down side is road noise from adjacent Route 101.
Aug 25, 2016
The people that were working while we stood were awesome and soo courteous. This was our second time staying and it will not likely be our last!
Aug 24, 2016
The staff and owners were very friendly and accommodating!
Aug 23, 2016
It was very enjoyable the kids ( had a blast in the pool ). Like the park a lot and that's what it was all about! I personally think you need to work on the leveling of the tent sights.
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was great! The campground was nice and well kept. The staff was very friendly and it was great to have an off leash dog park. My only complaint was how close the grounds were to a busy freeway.
Aug 23, 2016
Always a good time at this koa! Lots of memories! Thank you for putting up the banner for my husband's birthday :-) It made our weekend even better!
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities, clean facilities. We had a wonderful stay at KOA.
Aug 22, 2016
Right next to highway with traffic noise all night. Tent sites incredibly cramped. More stressful than being in downtown Seattle. Had a two night reservation but left after first night and stayed at county campground a few miles down the road which actually felt like being in nature...what a concept!
Aug 22, 2016
This was my first time visiting this KOA location! Check-in was easy and quick. Our tent site was along the fence near HWY 101;the sound from the cars that most complained about was hardly noticeable. Limited privacy barriers between sites but overall a great experience. This was very clean site with a lot of amenities! Please extend adult only hot tub hours & consider outdoor movies.


Thanksfor your kind comments! We have tried outdoor movies, but during the summer it does not get dark enough for movies until after 10, which makes for a very late night for kids. Our new multi-purpose building allows us a climate controlled place to show movies anytime!
Aug 20, 2016
The woman working the office was great checking us in. Tent site was small and too close to the road. Lots of street noise. Check out your assigned spot before paying.
Aug 18, 2016
Way too many sites crammed in. We can tell from the old camp map compared to a newer one that our site was originally a strip of grass separating dirt roads. I spent both nights worried that my tent would be run over it was so close to the road. Another site was directly behind the dumpster and also right on the road...not safe. Not nice. We have been at several KOA camps and this was terrible
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Small sites with little privacy, very packed in,quiet enough with oclean bathrooms.
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the playground and pool for the kids. The tent site was ok, loved being able to watch the stars and roast marshmallows at night. Did not like the noisy atmosphere of the campground--people were partying until past 1am and it was extremely hard to sleep.
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility. Kids loved the pool! We got the tent sites with a view and they were excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice location offering some privacy on the tent sites. Clean facility. Management not very accommodating when I try to add another day to our stay. KOA want us to completely check out of both campsites and leave the facility 11am if we add Fri stay and can't return until 1pm to check back into our original booked site. There ice cream social is expensive, they charge $3.50 each person.
Aug 15, 2016
Would like quiet time to start earlier. Would like quiet time to be enforced. It would be nice to have more little kid friendly swim time, activities, and movies. You need another and/or bigger bathrooms. If you're going to have super bikes it would be nice to have a safe, flat place for the kids to ride them.
Aug 13, 2016
Nice camp ground, but women's bathroom is way too small for the amount of camp sites
Aug 11, 2016
Dirty bathrooms. Garbages full. Too few bathrooms for the quantity of people. Pretty much EVERYTHING costs extra to do. We figured for the price we paid that there would be a few amenities available (the pool, horseshoes and basketball court were free...all others were additional charges).
Aug 10, 2016
Great KOA for kids. Very nice staff and beautiful views.
Aug 09, 2016
Great stay!! 11u baseball team camped out for the weekend for a tournament in Port Angeles. 2 small problems. When making our reservations we were supposed to have 4 tent sites together, when we arrived we were a little spread out. The 2nd issue our tent sites were next to a busy highway so the traffic noise is a problem. We worked through it and the kids had fun!!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Our second time 10 percent we will be back. Thankyou
Aug 08, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty and ran out of paper towels well before the designated cleaning time. Very noisy next to the highway, dumpster was overflowing. Otherwise, nice store and friendly staff.There was no real maintenance of the services during the day.
Aug 08, 2016
A great Kampground with tons of amenities.
Aug 08, 2016
Friendly service, nice-sized camping spot, great amenities, clean bathrooms, fun for the kids!
Aug 08, 2016
Marty was amazing as usual. All of the staff generally is, he's just exceptional. Always a smile and can do, accommodating approach. Another great stay.
Aug 05, 2016
I tent camped for three nights here and it was a great time. The campground is nice with clean showers/restrooms and the staff are very friendly! The only issue was kids yelling and playing loudly at night/early in the morning but that's normal. We will definitely come here again!
Aug 05, 2016
Excellent reception! Professional and friendly young man helped us with check in, good WiFi, bbq on location, clean restrooms and showers,plentiful sports and recreation facilities. We have visited 22 KOA campistes.This is the best one.


Thanks for your kind comments! We have a great staff, and they strive to make your experience as enjoyable as possible. I will make sure this young man sees your kind remarks! Marty - owner

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy