Port Angeles / Sequim KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Sep 29, 2013
This was an excellent campground with lots of extra to do for fun, but the best part for me was extremely helpful/friendly staff. Customer service is the most important part for me, and they do an excellent job at it.
Sep 16, 2013
Wish we had planned more time for here! Pool, hot tub, movies, go-karts and an arcade. They also didn't have those timers on the sinks- so nice hot water for face washing!
Sep 10, 2013
Campground was very nice, centrally located to many attractions. Most campers clean up after themselves, but in cast they don't, it would have been nice for the staff to do a quick walkthrough to collect some of the larger garbage that was in our site.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
We enjoyed our time camping as a family, but found the campground did not meet our needs. The fire pits rotated in location, meaning that patches of the ground were bare and filled with soot, which was filthy beyond general camp dirt and the site was littered with cigarette butts. Our neighbors also smoked all day long. The pool and playground, however, were great.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Overall, we had a good stay. The bathrooms were pretty clean. Very family oriented, which seemed great for people that have kids. We were using it as a base camp for Olympic National Park, and it was pretty far from some of the more western parts of the park. Great place to stay if you're focusing your time on Hurricane Ridge or a more eastern part of the park.
Sep 03, 2013
We loved the our stay at the KOA camp in Port Angeles. The hot tub was great after hiking in the Olympics. The only thing I didn't like was the freeway noise, but I would still stay there again. The hosts were all very friendly, thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
The kid friendly, safe environment made for a fun visit.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
We had a great time. The only complaints I had was our tent site was too close to the main road and we could hear the traffic at night and even though we didn't get a site with electricity I thought we would at least have water on our site.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
clean, fun and safe :-)
Aug 24, 2013
The employees were polite and helpful. Unfortunately during the night our neighbors got into a huge fight, decided to pack up, hit a tree with their truck, and the police showed up later to question us about the incident. This was not the fault of the employees however. After the people left, everything was quiet again. The lady in charge of the camp apologized in the morning.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Great people to deal with but very dirty washrooms, slow shower drains (standing in 4 inches of water showering), and overflowing garbages and recycling. It would be great to see the above attended to.
Aug 21, 2013
Maintenance of everything in the park was well below other KOAs we have stayed at. Garbage was overflowing and there was litter everywhere. We were very unhappy with our stay. The location of the park was excellent, however. Great access to many places in the area.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great Time. Friendly Staff.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Except for the wash rooms being perpetually wet everything was great. I work in an RV Resort myself so I know how hard it is to keep everything clean. We had one of the mountain view sites on Saturday and we loved the privacy. If I ever pass your way again I'll ask for one of those.
Aug 19, 2013
Owner is amazingly friendly woman. Great facilities, nice private tent sites.
Aug 19, 2013
tent sites not very level. showers WAY too small.Bathroom has very poor lighting.nothing to set your clothes on by showers.The bathrooms were a joke
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
the only real complaint i had had was the site areas needed better signage. it took a couple of drives around the camp to find our campsite.
Aug 15, 2013
had the same signage issues for the campsites. difficult to find our spot
Aug 15, 2013
My grandkids love the swimming pool!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
It was good overall but, facility needs to be maintained better. And invest some money to upgrade very old out dated things. Otherwise, this place would soon become no better than your ordinary camp site.
Aug 12, 2013
The people were very nice. We were put in a spot that was next to the garbage that was so overflowing & smelly we could not sit in our campsite as we were getting attacked by bees. The Help drove byso many times and did nothing. We finally complained the 2nd day and the owner sent someone to clean up right away. Enjoyed the 2nd and 3rd day immensely after the garbage was cleaned up.
Aug 12, 2013
Awesome. Great facilities and staff. Owners are awesome. Coming back in a few days.
Aug 12, 2013
Didn't get a requested spot that was available. Lots of things "Out of order"
Aug 11, 2013
the bath rooms were disgusting. The showers were small and no benches. the toilets looked like they hardly get cleaned and the garbage dumpster was overflowing. Maybe more frequent efforts at maintenance is required. (rhetorical statement) The campsite was clean at least.
Aug 09, 2013
Our location was one of the worst on the sites as we heard hwy 101 all night long. Its like tenting beside semi's gearing down all night long. Pool and hot tub nice and bathrooms clean. Pick a better site and it would have been better. Movie was echoey and not worth watching. Store and games area nice for the kids. Not too happy about not accepting cdn $ kind of left us hanging though.
Aug 06, 2013
The grounds were clear of trash, pool was clean, sites were roomy.
Aug 06, 2013
My family had a wonderful time at the Port Angeles/Sequim KOA. Everyone -- staff and campers-- was very friendly and helpful. My kids loved the activities available, especially the pool. The location is excellent, allowing easy access to Port Angeles, Sequim, and lots of natural areas for hiking and exploring. We've been to this KOA many times in the past, and will continue to come back.
Aug 05, 2013
Overall location was great. Great spots and environment. Bathrooms were overcrowded and had limited facilities.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Bathroom cleanliness was unsatisfactory to me. Two tent site water sources were unavailable so we had to walk a considerable distance to get water. This campground has so much potential.
Aug 04, 2013
This Koa was very dirty. Our campsite had garbage filled fire pit that we had to clean up. The bathrooms were so dirty we drove to Mcdonalds to use restrooms. Kids were riding there bikes through our campsite the whole time they nocked my two year over numerous times. The staff was nice but they took one of our picnic tables out of o site when we were gone that had my sunglasses they went missin
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The best part of our stay was the service that Brian gave us the whole length of our stay. There was no question he couldn't answer and his dedication to all of our request where handled quickly and positively.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Had a great time. Lost water for a couple of hours due to someone plowing into a water pipe with a bike but they kept us informed and we had the water back on before the end of the day. Clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Great site, we plan on coming in the winter to the cabins if open :)
Jul 29, 2013
Unfortunately we didn't have the chance to enjoy any of the amenities as we were in town for a festival at which we were gone most of the days we were there. But we would like to return again strictly for relaxation time. The only concern was the sometimes overflow of water in the shower stalls. But otherwise not too bad of a stay.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.