Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
We love KOAs. They are always nice, they always have a great store. Clean baths with mirrors and flowers, etc. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 25, 2016
The people that were working while we stood were awesome and soo courteous. This was our second time staying and it will not likely be our last!
Aug 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful onsite Cooked food. Lots of families having fun. The owners had portable pump wagon if needed. We had a water, electric and grassy site on the outside perimeter. It was a large site and very comfortable.
Aug 25, 2016
Clean family park with log cabins, tent sites, and rv parking. Clean restrooms/showers with outside sink area to clean your dishes.The rec center/store closes at 10:00. It has a small swimming pool (closes at 10:00)and a hot tub that works but has no working jets at the moment.I would rate this KOA at a five star if the amenities stayed open longer for adults and jets were working on tub.
Aug 24, 2016
The staff and owners were very friendly and accommodating!
Aug 24, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very friendly owners!!
Aug 23, 2016
Clean Super friendly staff. Every year they remember us and each time we return we see more and improvements that Marti and Lana have made. Makes us want keep coming back.
Aug 23, 2016
Enjoyed the hosts, location and grounds very much. The "Kabin" was expensive for what was offered (no bath and a very poor bed). Also thought the space allotted for the showers was extremely tiny. Would love more shoulder room.
Aug 23, 2016
Always a great stay! Great staff!
Aug 23, 2016
It was very enjoyable the kids ( had a blast in the pool ). Like the park a lot and that's what it was all about! I personally think you need to work on the leveling of the tent sights.
Aug 23, 2016
Great place to stay. Everything was very clean, nice showers.
Aug 23, 2016
Our stay was great! The campground was nice and well kept. The staff was very friendly and it was great to have an off leash dog park. My only complaint was how close the grounds were to a busy freeway.
Aug 23, 2016
It was a great location for us on our adventure of seeing Olympic National Park.
Aug 23, 2016
Always a good time at this koa! Lots of memories! Thank you for putting up the banner for my husband's birthday :-) It made our weekend even better!
Aug 23, 2016
Friendly staff, great amenities, clean facilities. We had a wonderful stay at KOA.
Aug 23, 2016
Loved hiking Hurricane Ridge
Aug 22, 2016
Need cable for TV, Shower stalls too small. Need to repave roads.
Aug 22, 2016
We had a great stay - it was close to Olympic Nat'l Park so location was prime. The facilities were clean and staff friendly. We enjoyed the BBQ as well. Only shortcoming was the small space in the restrooms.
Aug 22, 2016
Right next to highway with traffic noise all night. Tent sites incredibly cramped. More stressful than being in downtown Seattle. Had a two night reservation but left after first night and stayed at county campground a few miles down the road which actually felt like being in nature...what a concept!
Aug 22, 2016
Staff is super friendly and nice. The pool is a bit small for the amount of people.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice sites, all pull through. The gaming area was kind of smelly due to the clean out area. Everyone was nice and the store merchandise was all very well priced! Would go again :)
Aug 22, 2016
Wish we would have had a little shade but the staff is very helpful and friendly we will be back
Aug 22, 2016
This was my first time visiting this KOA location! Check-in was easy and quick. Our tent site was along the fence near HWY 101;the sound from the cars that most complained about was hardly noticeable. Limited privacy barriers between sites but overall a great experience. This was very clean site with a lot of amenities! Please extend adult only hot tub hours & consider outdoor movies.
Aug 22, 2016
Just one night; very pleasant staff and very quiet at night.
Aug 21, 2016
We had a great time! We were in #16 and there were 2 nights that the tent campers across from us partied until way past quiet time so that was not too nice. Other than that it was perfect. I liked how clean the pool water was as we swam every day! We also really liked the young man in the store, really friendly and smart.
Aug 21, 2016
Out of all the KOAs we stayed at this summer, this is probably the worst one. The staff was "adequate" and the sites were nothing more than gravel parking spots. There was a cable jack but no cable, the paper map they gave us contradicted the one in the brochure, most of the sports and activities(mini golf, etc) were no longer there, and the showers and bathrooms are getting quite dated.
Aug 21, 2016
Great place for kids. Just wish the pool was open later for adults. The camp grounds are almost always full so get your reservation in early. Jerry Gig Harbor.
Aug 20, 2016
Its a KOA campground after all. Our site was on gravel with no shade (the upper tier). Lower tier sites are nicely shaded.
Aug 20, 2016
No TV, only BRAVO'S Housewives. A 24 hour news station, I.e., NWCN NorthWest Cable News would have been more useful and tolerable. Water smelled and tasted like recycled septic water.
Aug 20, 2016
The woman working the office was great checking us in. Tent site was small and too close to the road. Lots of street noise. Check out your assigned spot before paying.
Aug 19, 2016
Great place to stay and see all the sites around. The park is under new ownership and they are making wonderful changes. Family friendly and recommend the patio sites for big rigs.
Aug 19, 2016
We continue to enjoy this campground!! People who work here are fantastic and very helpful.Nothing but a wonderful time!!!!!Thank you :)
Aug 19, 2016
Very family friendly - spaces were very dry and dusty - a little water on the grass would make it more appealing and comfortable.
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed a family reunion. Rented a cabin that slept four. Beautiful area & nice campground. Our kids loved the rec room & Sports courts.
Aug 18, 2016
Way too many sites crammed in. We can tell from the old camp map compared to a newer one that our site was originally a strip of grass separating dirt roads. I spent both nights worried that my tent would be run over it was so close to the road. Another site was directly behind the dumpster and also right on the road...not safe. Not nice. We have been at several KOA camps and this was terrible
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 18, 2016
Small sites with little privacy, very packed in,quiet enough with oclean bathrooms.
Aug 17, 2016
Owners/Staff were wonderful. This has been my favorite KOA over the years and I'm so glad everyone is as friendly and accommodating as they were! OPPA KOA is clean, safe and has a ton of activities for the kids. We'll be back soon!
Aug 16, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. Owners are very happy and helpful. Always something going on there, movies, ice cream socials, crafts for the kids, slingo, wagon rides and etc. Only draw back was the bathroom. They were kept clean. Aisle between the stalls and the showers is very narrow and the stalls are small. Showers are not coin-operated and had plenty of hot water; were a reasonable size.
Aug 16, 2016
Great place, but I wish we had Cable.
Aug 16, 2016
owners are constantly improving campground! Restrooms are clean, owners & crew put in super effort in making stay great & memorable.My daughter & I are looking forward to our next O.P.P.A. K.O.A. stay!!!
Aug 16, 2016
We really enjoyed the campground and plan to come back with even a larger group. One thing we would appreciate would be one more bathroom somewhere(even a small one would be great). Thanks again!
Aug 16, 2016
Excellents sites privés. Toilettes et douches très propres. Bon emplacement pour le feu de camp. Excellent !
Aug 15, 2016
Loved the playground and pool for the kids. The tent site was ok, loved being able to watch the stars and roast marshmallows at night. Did not like the noisy atmosphere of the campground--people were partying until past 1am and it was extremely hard to sleep.
Aug 15, 2016
Very family and fun oriented campground. Host family were very welcoming and helpful. Beautiful location
Aug 15, 2016
Great facility. Kids loved the pool! We got the tent sites with a view and they were excellent.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice location offering some privacy on the tent sites. Clean facility. Management not very accommodating when I try to add another day to our stay. KOA want us to completely check out of both campsites and leave the facility 11am if we add Fri stay and can't return until 1pm to check back into our original booked site. There ice cream social is expensive, they charge $3.50 each person.
Aug 15, 2016
Great campground for families and those with pets!! Tons of activities, fun, food and surprises!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals