Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
What a great place! I had such a fantastic stay. The grounds are very well maintained. The entire staff are truly amazing. The prices are very reasonable. There are many free activities. I have already booked a return stay. Thank you to the new owners for doing such a terrific job :)
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
I was surprised with how clean it was. I also like how all the workers were on top of things.
Aug 18, 2014
Great area, friendly staff and plenty of things for the kids to do. Bathrooms a little small - only an issue in the morning for us.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
So much for the kids to do!we all really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This is the second time we stayed here in the last month. Both times were awesome. Clean, quiet, roomy, and things for everyone to do. Great place to stay. Highly recommended.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Great staff, great facilities, great price. We loved it and definitely want to take our family back with us next time.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay here at PA KOA. The staff were so friendly and helpful and all the facilities were great! We really enjoyed the movie night with free popcorn too!
Aug 17, 2014
We absolutely loved everything about this KOA Kampground. Our stay was great and we will definitely come back!
Aug 17, 2014
Service was great good wi-fi thank you
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
This is the second time we've stayed here this summer. Our tent site comfortably fit 2 tents and was a close walk to the facilities, which is important with a potty training toddler. My kids loved the clubhouse and the pool. I loved the family shower for post pool time with 2 young kids. The owners are super friendly and will give unscheduled hayrides on weeknights if you just ask.
Aug 17, 2014
The facilities were very clean. The store had everything you might have forgotten and anything else you might want at very reasonable prices.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
There was way to much road noise we were in the end spot no. 13 you should pay people to stay there not charge them.
Aug 16, 2014
Aug 16, 2014
Had been noticing this KOA for some time and had wanted to check them out . I have been using KOA since the 70s and have stayed at a fair number of them . This campground is laid out pretty well and the pool was well kept and slightly warm (for me) about 80 , just right . The staff were courteous and helpful . The Wifi worked well , and they had a good selection available on the cable hook up .
Aug 16, 2014
Friendly staff and very accommodating to our needs.
Aug 15, 2014
Our campsite had a depression just outside our door that turned into a small lake after and overnight downpour. Reported it. An hour latera tractor arrived with a delivery of gravel. The worker spread gravel and created a drainage channel. Fixed the problem. The staff is fantastic.
Aug 15, 2014
I wish that I would have known that I would be camping on hwy 101, noise was bad, BUT! there are better sites than we had
Aug 15, 2014
We stay at this KOA every couple summers. Again, the stay was good. Yes, the bathrooms are horribly small! DO SOMETHING, KOA! We also found the hot tub to have a nasty ring around it...really? After watching the "morning cleaning", there was no cleaning. These are new,very nice owners, and this KOA is a great place to stay...lots of fun things to do in the kampground and nearby.
Aug 15, 2014
Clean cabins, friendly staff and loads of fun for the kiddos ..we will be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Our cabin was so clean and comfortable! The owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to accommodate our requests. We were delighted with the many activities for our young pre schooler. Compared to other KOA sites we have stayed at we much preferred this one. Would highly recommend this location to friends/family.
Aug 15, 2014
We loved the privacy at this site. Other KOA's sometimes feel like you are camping with your neighbors. Our cabin had trees separating us from other guests creating a cozy and private setting. The cabin was so clean and comfortable too! Awesome, super friendly staff!
Aug 15, 2014
I reserved and payed for a back in space for a 25ft. Motorhome.It was unusable,power on the wrong side and tents on part of it. Went back for a new space, was given a pull through payed a little more, site was OK. Personnel were friendly and agreeable.
Aug 14, 2014
We camped at the deluxe tent site and enjoyed it. The whole campground was well kept. Pool was nice. I didn't see the mini golf, but my mother in law said it was a little shabby - the kids enjoyed it and thats what matters. Bathrooms clean - YAY! Staff was amazing!
Aug 14, 2014
Great facility, especially for a family with kids.
Aug 14, 2014
expensive, crowded, noisy and unpleasant.
Aug 14, 2014
Very pleasant staff while we stay for 2 nights
Aug 13, 2014
This KOA is going through some changes with the new ownership. It appears they are making some good changes. I would love to see a few more trash cans around the campground and another bathroom with showers. The owners are SUPER friendly and its evident they want to make this campground successful and they treat their guests well!
Aug 13, 2014
It was very quiet at night. Lots of things going on during the day. Washrooms were clean.
Aug 13, 2014
This park has a gorgeous view. Pads are fairly level although the sites are not. The new owners are trying hard to improve the park. Road noise usually doesn't bother us, but it did here.101 is right there, you can see the cars zipping by.
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were so many activities for the kids and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back to Port Angeles KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and well taken care of. There were lots of activities for families. However, after our cousins checked out of their cabin and moved their car to our campsite, we were told they had to pay $6 a person and $6 for the car to stay another hour at our campsite till it was time for them to catch the ferry. It seemed unreasonable and bad customer service.
Aug 12, 2014
we had a nice time
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We understand that this KOA is just under new ownership. Unfortunately, the ground has fallen into disrepair. The bathrooms/showers need to be enlarged. The pool is in need of repair. Note: Although rundown; the facilities were clean & staff friendly. We are new to KOA & expected a standard which we felt this facility lacked. We look forward to going back next yr to see the planned improvements.
Aug 12, 2014
Friendly, clean. Maybe a few more bathroom stalls and showers. We will probably be back anyway.
Aug 12, 2014
Parking area for registration is too tight & congested. RVs could easily collide. Lady at registration desk was overwhelmed & not pleasant. Restrooms are too small & totally inadequate.One toilet was out of order. The showers are very small.The walk space between shower & toilet doors is too narrow. Area is congested, line extends out the door. Park needs second & third restrooms in other areas
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We really enjoyed ourselves! Since the new owners took over they have really improved a lot of things in a short period of time. Great place for our family, we will keep coming back. The staff is amazing and we feel very welcomed. Thanks for being great!
Aug 11, 2014
It was excellent stay ,new owners were great,sorry to here about previous owner health issues.wish him the best.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.