Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
it was very accommadating and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
The check in young lady was nice. The campground is tired looking and out of date. It needs extensive updating and cleaning. I would not stay there again, there are nicer campgrounds in the area. I have stayed at many KOA's, but this one was not all that nice.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a good time at the koa. The pool could have been a bit warmer and the hot tub did not work. The men's bathroom was dirty according to the men in our group but us women had no reason to complain. The staff was really nice and friendly. All in all, great time.
Jul 14, 2013
A beautiful view of the olympic mountains may have been seen from the back window of our cabin if there wasn't a tent and SUV parked right up against the back of our cabin. Really don't think they could have gotten any closer. :o( Couldn't believe that was allowed, and that they actually charged a fee to use the neglected and possibly dangerous mini golf course. Sorry, but stayed at better KOA's.
Jul 13, 2013
Liked by everyone, only complaint bathroom stalls extremely small even for kids and could have been cleaner.
Jul 12, 2013
The cabin was cool, but we had to clean out some cob webs. The pool was our favorite. We chose this koa for the activities and were disappointed for the kids.There were no hay rides or daily activities. The mini golf was neglected,as was some other things. We wont return.
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA has great potential but sadly is not maintained very well. Staff are super helpful and friendly but I found that the garbage and recycling area was poorly looked after, landscaping was almost non-exsistant where just some minimal up grades could have made a huge difference and minor repairs in the bathrooms, cabins, pool, would have went a long way. The mini golf is the most saddening.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
WE WANTED TO USE THE POOL/SPA BEFORE WE CHECKED OUT 7/5, BUT IT HAD TO OPEN LATE TO LET THE EXTRA CHEMICALS WORK. HAD PLACES TO SEE, SO WE HAD TO PASS ON THE WATER. OTHERWISE, A GOOD LOOKING CAMPGROUND.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The cabin was sufficient.The staff were cordial.i would have liked to see the cabin "made ready and welcoming for us-ie deck, table and fire pit cleaned. Also the bathrooms were very messy and not very clean.
Jul 07, 2013
Great locationcommomn bath areas could have been kept cleaner, but work for us. Grat place to stay central to a lot of beauty
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was friendly, cabin was well equipped and handy, setting by the mountains is gorgeous and our stay was a lot of fun. Would recommend it as a good stopping point for exploring the region.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
This was the first overnighter our Girl Scout Daisys have been on. They had a blast!! Thank you for a great time.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin and it was in very good shape. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The only negative was the bathroom. The toilets were not in very good shape and one of the showers that I used did not drain. The stalls for both the showers and toilets seemed very small, even by KOA standards.
Jun 25, 2013
Fix the bathrooms. They need an upgrade and a handicap stall. This is the third time that we have requested this. The Movie night was great and the second night host even brought out popcorn, what a nice thought. Thank you for our stay however the bathroom is still the reason that I hesitate to come one more time.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
The employees we met were all very friendly and helpful. The campground was clean and attractive - the view of the mountains was spectacular!
Jun 20, 2013
Very much appreciated the extra that this KOA had.....such as the game room
Jun 18, 2013
Very clean campground. Plenty of activities for the kids. Cabins were fun to use instead of tents. Pool was warm but we didn't have time to use it. Friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
They could have done a better job of cleaning the outside of the cabin. The leaves were not raked and the front porch had to be cleaned as well.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 07, 2013
Pool was not open even after memorial day, Hot tub was broken. Office hours were limited. Campground appearance clearly could use an upgrade. Older campground but not all that well kept up.
Jun 03, 2013
May 29, 2013
May 28, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin which was comfortable for my family of 4. The Staff were very friendly. However, the restrooms and particularly the showers need to be cleaned. They had mold, soapscum, dirt and lots of spider webs.
May 16, 2013
The website boasted all about the activities at this KOA and our grandchildren were very excited. None happened. Very dirty bathrooms and cabins
May 06, 2013
It can be little more cleaner. Also the pool wasn't open.
May 06, 2013
Pool table didn't work properly, grass wasn't cared for, the ice cream night was cancelled, mini golf looked abandoned and was closed, couldn't buy wood first thing in the morning, they did not answer the phone and I really feel like I wasted my money. A beautiful weekend wasted on a place I won't ever return to. Horrible
Apr 30, 2013
A bit run down, a mix up with our reservation, but over all met our needs. If I was heading back to the Olympic Penninsula I would consider all my options for lodging before KOA.
Apr 09, 2013
Excellent staff and facilities!
Apr 08, 2013
Well we were disappointed that the hot tub was not up and running. The website said the pool wasn't up yet but not the hot tub :( also, the bathrooms were very dirty. The fans had so much dust on them they couldn't suck anything. Other than that it was ok and convenient.
Apr 06, 2013
Compared to the KOA's that we have stayed elsewhere this was not the nicest. The Kabin, bathrooms, and grounds seemed unkept. Maybe it is not prime season, but I guess I still expected clean Kabins and restrooms. The location is great, but this KOA seems outdated.
Oct 13, 2012
Late in the year, we were all alone, nice and quiet, no amenities this time of year but cabin and showers were nice
Sep 25, 2012
Very helpful young man in the office - gave us good directions and suggestions.
Sep 18, 2012
We had a wonderful time staying here! The kids loved the pool and the adults loved the hot tub :-) The staff was very kind and accommodating. The only thing that I see that needs improvement is accessibility for disabled but I understand this is an older camp. Maybe a ramp for the kabins that goes flat to the ground for easy transition. Thanks for having us!
Sep 18, 2012
cabins were fantastic. The showers were old and the grout was full of black mold. I'd suggest the showers be bleached every week to counter this problem.
Sep 14, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
For some reason, this KOA seems unable to keep up with its basic needs. Cleaning, repair, upkeep, all seem badly in need of help. VERY nice people at the desk, and seem to be trying hard. Sad to see such a over-used, worn-out establishment run by such well-meaning folk.
Sep 10, 2012
Terrible maintenance in bathrooms
Sep 05, 2012
Noisy. Campers shared their music with everyone else. Cabin was not swept out. Bathrooms were not clean or cleaned regularly.
Sep 05, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
I really love staying at your KOA. However I feel like I am a bother to your staff members when I went into the office this time. It happened on two occasions. It really made me feel unwelcomed like I should just stay in my camp and not bother anyone.
Sep 04, 2012
Very clean and very friendly staff it's a pleasant to stay thx
Sep 04, 2012
Getting run down, ladies restrooms were reported great, but the men's was atrocious - clogged showers, toilets, and a clogged filter fan so the odor of the rest room abotu knocked you over walking through the door.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.