Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Sep 05, 2013
Commodities are not well maintained (showers, laundry out of order). Showers and restrooms in the same room is not really appropriate. Cleaning does seems to be a priority. Have a look at Missoula or Great Falls KOA.
Sep 03, 2013
The cabin was dirty, big ketchup stains in the fridge and lots of hairs in shower and bathroom. The campground was rather close to the highway 101 and quite loud. Staff was very friendly, Kids hat lots of fun with pool and movie nights. Good base camp for tours to Olympic NP, Lake Crescent, Hurricane Ridge etc.
Sep 03, 2013
This was a really family friendly campground. The only thing was there was a lot of car traffic and there was a road that divided our site from the kids playground and pool, so that made us have to be extra vigilant. Lots of activities, nice scenery and star gazing.
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean cabin minus the spiders :) Bathrooms needed serviced more - one stall in mens was continuously out of paper and so was one towel dispenser.
Sep 03, 2013
Not much to say. As usual, our stay at KOA was quick yet comfortable--just one night in a Kabin.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
We traveled with two teenagers and the camping cabins were just right for us. Central to a lot of attractions.
Aug 28, 2013
The staff helpful. Overall cleanliness poor IE: shower stalls, underneath Cabin beds, pool (cloudy water). Some maintenance needed on mini golf, cabin screens, door locks, clogged sinks, and games room equipment. Still enjoyed our stay but not sure if we'd return.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
First time camping, the site was nice, owners and staff helpful. I read that the bathroom were not too clean, however they were fine on the days we stayed
Aug 21, 2013
Nice amenities. Cabins could be swept out of spider webs. LOTS of spiderwebs.
Aug 21, 2013
2 room camping cabin had plenty of room to set up 2 pack and plays. Bathrooms were clean and to my camping expectations. Staff was nice. Great area to stay in! Campground was clean. There were some bees. Would stay again!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
nice cabins, close to playground. Loved the sink to wash dishes. Clean restrooms. Lots of things to do
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friends staff, Good Service, perfectly located for visits to Port Townsend, neah bay and Hurricane Ridge national Park.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
campground activities for my 10 year old were great. Staff tried hard to please. Population of people on bathroom facility is taking a toll.
Aug 15, 2013
The grounds seemed a little rundown. Miniature golf, falling apart overgrown with weeds. Swing in field, falling apart. Urinal, not working. Trash in bathrooms, overflowing. Looked like they needed more help.
Aug 14, 2013
Overall good experience, however I do not like the practice of charging extra for kids. I rented the cabin and if I should stay in there alone or bring my wife and 2 kids, it should be the same price. The person at the front desk telling me my kids were "chargeable" didn't sit too well with me either. But overall, I had a good experience.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. The pool was a little cold for little ones if it was heated. Might of been ok it it was hotter out. Thanks again we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Lodge Cabin. The bed was extremely squeaky and the slider doors to the bathroom and bedroom were hard to close. The shower door fell apart, but I fixed it. Other than that, the staff was great and we still had a good time.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The cabin had cobwebs & I killed a large spider on the rail of the bed. Also swept it out, it just didn't seem clean. Had to borrow broom from next cabin since ours didn't have one. Bathroom was to tight. Wonderful location!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
very nice view, nice swimming pool, nice cabin
Aug 06, 2013
it's very unkindness.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
With all the ATV traffic the owners of the KOA should water the road to cut down on the dust.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This was the 6th KOA I have stayed at and the first where I could have any complaint. Our cabin had tons of carpenter ants. Also no ceiling fan and only a low wattage bulb for light. Overall our stay was good but I was a bit disappointed in the cabins.
Jul 29, 2013
Appreciated the pet pen and loved the swimming pool/hot tub.
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean, convenient location
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Horrible on Sat night-crowded & bathrooms were filthy. Much better Sun and Mon. Really needs another bathhouse.
Jul 24, 2013
Our July stay was the third time we have stayed at the Port Angeles/Sequim location in the past four years The new owners and front desk staff as well as maintance crew perform their duties with care and kind attention. I wish the showers and bathroom stalls were larger and not so small and confining. Are all KOA bathroom and showers constructed so small?
Jul 23, 2013
It was just ok, a little disappointing. We have been to many in Washington and Oregon, and in comparison this one was just a little run down. We also could not believe there was just one washroom for the whole campground and a couple of showers that were often dirty. The pool was nice and my daughter enjoyed the tie dye activity. Staff was not as friendly as what we are used to at other KOA
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The staff was great and prompt to address the replacement of a heater in our cabin. The only negative to this KOA was the bathroom/showers - they need some updates and a good grouting. The mildew was pretty bad but great experience overall.
Jul 20, 2013
very friendly and accommodating. Good location
Jul 18, 2013
We took our 3 great grandsons on a camping trip. We are local, but we didn't want to go to far.We stayed in a cabin, they were wonderful, the boys enjoyed their experience. They swam in the pool, very nice. They played mini golf, they enjoyed that, wasn't fancy they didn't care. I plan to do it again next year...we were making memories.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in a kabin for the first time and it was really great. It was Clean and ready for us when we arrived. The activities were fun and the campground was clean and kept up nicely. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 15, 2013
it was very accommadating and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
The check in young lady was nice. The campground is tired looking and out of date. It needs extensive updating and cleaning. I would not stay there again, there are nicer campgrounds in the area. I have stayed at many KOA's, but this one was not all that nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.