Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
First time camping, the site was nice, owners and staff helpful. I read that the bathroom were not too clean, however they were fine on the days we stayed
Aug 21, 2013
Nice amenities. Cabins could be swept out of spider webs. LOTS of spiderwebs.
Aug 21, 2013
2 room camping cabin had plenty of room to set up 2 pack and plays. Bathrooms were clean and to my camping expectations. Staff was nice. Great area to stay in! Campground was clean. There were some bees. Would stay again!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
nice cabins, close to playground. Loved the sink to wash dishes. Clean restrooms. Lots of things to do
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friends staff, Good Service, perfectly located for visits to Port Townsend, neah bay and Hurricane Ridge national Park.
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
campground activities for my 10 year old were great. Staff tried hard to please. Population of people on bathroom facility is taking a toll.
Aug 15, 2013
The grounds seemed a little rundown. Miniature golf, falling apart overgrown with weeds. Swing in field, falling apart. Urinal, not working. Trash in bathrooms, overflowing. Looked like they needed more help.
Aug 14, 2013
Overall good experience, however I do not like the practice of charging extra for kids. I rented the cabin and if I should stay in there alone or bring my wife and 2 kids, it should be the same price. The person at the front desk telling me my kids were "chargeable" didn't sit too well with me either. But overall, I had a good experience.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the campground. The pool was a little cold for little ones if it was heated. Might of been ok it it was hotter out. Thanks again we really enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 12, 2013
We stayed in the Deluxe Lodge Cabin. The bed was extremely squeaky and the slider doors to the bathroom and bedroom were hard to close. The shower door fell apart, but I fixed it. Other than that, the staff was great and we still had a good time.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The cabin had cobwebs & I killed a large spider on the rail of the bed. Also swept it out, it just didn't seem clean. Had to borrow broom from next cabin since ours didn't have one. Bathroom was to tight. Wonderful location!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
very nice view, nice swimming pool, nice cabin
Aug 06, 2013
it's very unkindness.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
With all the ATV traffic the owners of the KOA should water the road to cut down on the dust.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This was the 6th KOA I have stayed at and the first where I could have any complaint. Our cabin had tons of carpenter ants. Also no ceiling fan and only a low wattage bulb for light. Overall our stay was good but I was a bit disappointed in the cabins.
Jul 29, 2013
Appreciated the pet pen and loved the swimming pool/hot tub.
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff, clean, convenient location
Jul 28, 2013
Very friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Horrible on Sat night-crowded & bathrooms were filthy. Much better Sun and Mon. Really needs another bathhouse.
Jul 24, 2013
Our July stay was the third time we have stayed at the Port Angeles/Sequim location in the past four years The new owners and front desk staff as well as maintance crew perform their duties with care and kind attention. I wish the showers and bathroom stalls were larger and not so small and confining. Are all KOA bathroom and showers constructed so small?
Jul 23, 2013
It was just ok, a little disappointing. We have been to many in Washington and Oregon, and in comparison this one was just a little run down. We also could not believe there was just one washroom for the whole campground and a couple of showers that were often dirty. The pool was nice and my daughter enjoyed the tie dye activity. Staff was not as friendly as what we are used to at other KOA
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 21, 2013
The staff was great and prompt to address the replacement of a heater in our cabin. The only negative to this KOA was the bathroom/showers - they need some updates and a good grouting. The mildew was pretty bad but great experience overall.
Jul 20, 2013
very friendly and accommodating. Good location
Jul 18, 2013
We took our 3 great grandsons on a camping trip. We are local, but we didn't want to go to far.We stayed in a cabin, they were wonderful, the boys enjoyed their experience. They swam in the pool, very nice. They played mini golf, they enjoyed that, wasn't fancy they didn't care. I plan to do it again next year...we were making memories.
Jul 15, 2013
We stayed in a kabin for the first time and it was really great. It was Clean and ready for us when we arrived. The activities were fun and the campground was clean and kept up nicely. Thanks for the great stay.
Jul 15, 2013
it was very accommadating and the staff was very nice and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
The check in young lady was nice. The campground is tired looking and out of date. It needs extensive updating and cleaning. I would not stay there again, there are nicer campgrounds in the area. I have stayed at many KOA's, but this one was not all that nice.
Jul 14, 2013
We had a good time at the koa. The pool could have been a bit warmer and the hot tub did not work. The men's bathroom was dirty according to the men in our group but us women had no reason to complain. The staff was really nice and friendly. All in all, great time.
Jul 14, 2013
A beautiful view of the olympic mountains may have been seen from the back window of our cabin if there wasn't a tent and SUV parked right up against the back of our cabin. Really don't think they could have gotten any closer. :o( Couldn't believe that was allowed, and that they actually charged a fee to use the neglected and possibly dangerous mini golf course. Sorry, but stayed at better KOA's.
Jul 13, 2013
Liked by everyone, only complaint bathroom stalls extremely small even for kids and could have been cleaner.
Jul 12, 2013
The cabin was cool, but we had to clean out some cob webs. The pool was our favorite. We chose this koa for the activities and were disappointed for the kids.There were no hay rides or daily activities. The mini golf was neglected,as was some other things. We wont return.
Jul 10, 2013
This KOA has great potential but sadly is not maintained very well. Staff are super helpful and friendly but I found that the garbage and recycling area was poorly looked after, landscaping was almost non-exsistant where just some minimal up grades could have made a huge difference and minor repairs in the bathrooms, cabins, pool, would have went a long way. The mini golf is the most saddening.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
WE WANTED TO USE THE POOL/SPA BEFORE WE CHECKED OUT 7/5, BUT IT HAD TO OPEN LATE TO LET THE EXTRA CHEMICALS WORK. HAD PLACES TO SEE, SO WE HAD TO PASS ON THE WATER. OTHERWISE, A GOOD LOOKING CAMPGROUND.
Jul 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.