Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
This is our third time here, the second with our 9 year old daughter and her friend. Even though the pool was closed for the season, and some games were missing in the arcade we still had a great time. Staff was courteous and bathrooms and cabins were very clean!
Sep 26, 2016
We had a good stay. Was very disappointed that you advertise a nice hot tub. Sign saying the jets don't work and it was dirty.
Sep 21, 2016
great place to stay if visit Olympics national park. My only complaint is the restroom/shower area is really small
Sep 20, 2016
We love to stay in the two room cabins. They meet our need, and they are cheaper than a motel.
Sep 20, 2016
Every time we stay at this KOA we have the best time. Marty and Lana and staff are the best. The campground I'd well maintained and clean. The activities are so much fun.!
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were wonderful, the cabin was clean, and the amenities were great. We will definitely come again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great stay, love that heaters are provided in cabin since its getting chilly in Sept. Enjoyed swimming during the day and movie nt with kids. Only thing that could have made it even better would be if the jacuzzi jets were actually working.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice. Cabin was clean. Shower water was hot. Staff was very friendly. Only negative was small shower stalls.
Sep 14, 2016
Good facilities laundry, restrooms, showers and clean cabin. Wifi - OK. If you don't mind the loud highway noise, this is a good campground.
Sep 14, 2016
The Kabins were a great option. And the pool/hot tub were a nice bonus. Staff was nice and friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. The staff was awesome. Everyone on site was happy! I really don't like public bathrooms-this one was shiny, it was so clean! I REALLY appreciated that!!!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Sue was so helpful and all the staff are so kind.W e come at least once a year and love it. The place is already beautiful and we love the changes. We will be back!
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to have fun with fiends
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, great location and amenities.
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful, fun and super friendly staff. We will come again for sure!
Sep 02, 2016
Great location.Very friendly and efficient staff.We enjoyed the games room.
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time! Lana and Co. were very helpful and friendly. The Deluxe Kabin was amazing! The kids loved all the activities. It reminded us of old school campgrounds when we were kids. We plan to come back again and stay for more than a day!
Aug 29, 2016
Marty and staff are great. We love the Sequim KOA!
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff and convenient location for trip
Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice pool, cozy cabin site. Very pleased with the experience. Also VERY easy to find.... convenient to Port Angeles and Sequim! Thanks!!
Aug 23, 2016
Enjoyed the hosts, location and grounds very much. The "Kabin" was expensive for what was offered (no bath and a very poor bed). Also thought the space allotted for the showers was extremely tiny. Would love more shoulder room.
Aug 22, 2016
Need cable for TV, Shower stalls too small. Need to repave roads.
Aug 18, 2016
Enjoyed a family reunion. Rented a cabin that slept four. Beautiful area & nice campground. Our kids loved the rec room & Sports courts.
Aug 16, 2016
This KOA is a great place to stay. Owners are very happy and helpful. Always something going on there, movies, ice cream socials, crafts for the kids, slingo, wagon rides and etc. Only draw back was the bathroom. They were kept clean. Aisle between the stalls and the showers is very narrow and the stalls are small. Showers are not coin-operated and had plenty of hot water; were a reasonable size.
Aug 15, 2016
Very family and fun oriented campground. Host family were very welcoming and helpful. Beautiful location
Aug 15, 2016
I think the people working and the Kampground itself was pretty great. I just think for the size of the Kamp, the bathrooms were much too small and not as clean as I have seen other KOAs. The activities and staff were excellent. The Kamp was a set up a little wonky and a little crowded. Overall, still a great stay for one night but I wouldn't stay here for a long visit.
Aug 14, 2016
We rented a cabin for our trip through Olympic National Park. This is a perfect campground for families. It had everything we needed. We look forward to going back in the future.
Aug 13, 2016
Stayed in one of the 1 room cabins. Clean, comfortable. Pool was clean without strong (or any) chemical smell. Employees were all friendly and helpful. Lots of activities and good location. We plan on using this Kampground again.
Aug 11, 2016
Friendly atmosphere. We had a great time.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Would ejoyed our stay staff was helpful and the campground was clean. The only problem we had was the male bathroom was not very clean.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Need to upgrade wi-fi will not even keep a radio station working

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us! We just replaced our wifi last year, and have it set up for email and web browsing. We specifically slow down P2P and streaming programs to give equal bandwith to all campers.
Aug 05, 2016
Fantastic! Clean, Calm and Kindness!
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Clean bathrooms & friendly/ knowledgeable staff
Jul 31, 2016
shop was slow
Jul 31, 2016
The women's bathroom is very tiny. Hardly a foot aisle between showers and toilets. Some little kid puked all over toilet and the bathroom reeked for hours after. They didn't clean it for a few hours and gave a lame excuse that they were waiting for the bathroom to clear out. No sign on the door to say bathroom closed. Only had a male cleaner. Bad excuse. Other than that it was fine.
Jul 29, 2016
Had a great time. Would like to see a bigger and updated bathroom though. Lots of long lines.
Jul 28, 2016
The pool had been vandalized just prior to our stay, which was unfortunate, but it was fixed within a couple days. Other than that, it was a quiet and pleasant stay as always!
Jul 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Fun pool. Nice work being done on site. We were glad there was a heater in the cabin. We warmed up before bed. It's extremely hard to find the registration parking. I couldn't see any signs. We were told to park by the propane tank....couldn't see it because the area was blocked by a large motor home. We enjoy this KOA.
Jul 23, 2016
Everyone was super friendly! Sites are clean and well maintained (we stayed in a cabin). Made for awesome stop on our nw tour
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
We had a great time! The cabin was clean and comfortable and the activities were fun. Lots to do in the surrounding area made it even better.
Jul 21, 2016
The heated pool was a hit with one 8 year old that didn't want to get out of the water or leave the next day. She is already talking about camping there again next summer.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
We had a great time. The pool was a huge hit with the kids and the ice cream social and Bingo night were super fun. The only reason I gave it a 4 star and not 5 is that our cabin had no sunlight as it was under tree cover and very dark and chilly. Had I known some had sunlight and others didn't I would've chosen differently.
Jul 16, 2016
lots of improvements, very attentive owners, wonderful!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy