Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
Uncomfortably small bathrooms and showers. Only three showers (not enough for such a large campground). Mattress in cabin was worn out. I could feel the wood slats underneath. Otherwise was nice and great for kids.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The campgrounds were surprisingly clean, the staff was very friendly and there were daily activities planned. We had a great weekend!
Aug 23, 2014
Have been staying 4 years in a row and watching it go downhill. After 3 months of being under ownership, new owners have done great improvements. Looking forward to what they do over the winter!!!
Aug 23, 2014
We had a great stay at the Port Angeles KOA! Very clean, great staff and owners. Small restrooms, but very well kept. Make sure you get there to play the handmade quircky mini golf course before they replace it. You won't get an experience like that anywhere else!
Aug 23, 2014
Old and Ran down... Some staff cranky... Owner very nice...
Aug 22, 2014
Lots of activities and extremely nice staff. We had a very nice stay. Thank you KOA
Aug 21, 2014
New owners genuinely care about their guests and am anxious to return next year for the upgrades and improvements they are going to be doing.
Aug 18, 2014
Great area, friendly staff and plenty of things for the kids to do. Bathrooms a little small - only an issue in the morning for us.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
We absolutely loved everything about this KOA Kampground. Our stay was great and we will definitely come back!
Aug 17, 2014
The facilities were very clean. The store had everything you might have forgotten and anything else you might want at very reasonable prices.
Aug 15, 2014
Clean cabins, friendly staff and loads of fun for the kiddos ..we will be back!
Aug 15, 2014
Our cabin was so clean and comfortable! The owners and staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, going out of their way to accommodate our requests. We were delighted with the many activities for our young pre schooler. Compared to other KOA sites we have stayed at we much preferred this one. Would highly recommend this location to friends/family.
Aug 15, 2014
We loved the privacy at this site. Other KOA's sometimes feel like you are camping with your neighbors. Our cabin had trees separating us from other guests creating a cozy and private setting. The cabin was so clean and comfortable too! Awesome, super friendly staff!
Aug 13, 2014
This KOA is going through some changes with the new ownership. It appears they are making some good changes. I would love to see a few more trash cans around the campground and another bathroom with showers. The owners are SUPER friendly and its evident they want to make this campground successful and they treat their guests well!
Aug 12, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were so many activities for the kids and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely be back to Port Angeles KOA.
Aug 12, 2014
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and well taken care of. There were lots of activities for families. However, after our cousins checked out of their cabin and moved their car to our campsite, we were told they had to pay $6 a person and $6 for the car to stay another hour at our campsite till it was time for them to catch the ferry. It seemed unreasonable and bad customer service.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
It was excellent stay ,new owners were great,sorry to here about previous owner health issues.wish him the best.
Aug 11, 2014
Great hosts. Nice pool. Cute cabin. Location is okay (no beach, biking nor hiking trails). Only one set of showers and toilets. No waits during weekdays.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a good time - will return
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Quiet, friendly and well kept! Mountains view!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at KOA- but we really wish there was more than one bathroom. The bathroom was very small and crowded every time I visited. At one point there were 7 women waiting for the shower!
Aug 04, 2014
Really well run, very clean bathrooms and nice facilities. The new owners are going out of their way to make it a great stay!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
We stayed at the cabins for four nights. The pool and hot tub were very welcone. Really liked the services we received from the staff.
Aug 03, 2014
My cabin was clean and comfortable. As a first-time cabin camper, I was surprised to find out it has electricity. It will make future visits even more enjoyable. Thank you. Peter
Aug 03, 2014
All were quite friendly and accommodating. The facility was set in a beautiful area and had all that we were looking for.
Aug 02, 2014
Clean bathrooms welcoming professional staff. Quiet and comfortable. To be recommended.
Aug 02, 2014
The Outdoor Club of Victoria members have stayed at the KOA in Squim several times over the years. The washrooms are always exceptionally clean and the management has always been helpful when needed. There is fantastic hiking in the area and we are only a ferry ride away.
Aug 02, 2014
The cabin was quiet, the facilities adequate and not crowded. Staff was very pleasant.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Office Staff was very helpful. There were movies and activities around the campfire...fun!
Jul 29, 2014
Great owner, reminded us of Doc from Back to the Future. Staff made sure our stay was enjoyable. Definetly plan on returning.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We stayed for the weekend and enjoyed all the activities they offer. Marty the owner stopped to talk to us many times and made us feel very welcome. We will be back!
Jul 26, 2014
Love the kabins. Campground was nice. Lots of kid friendly activities. The new owners are super nice. This is the 2nd great time we've had at a KOA.
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoy coming to this area and exploring new spots as well as old favorites and the KOA here is in a good location, with friendly management and well maintained facilities.
Jul 21, 2014
This KOA is perfectly located to take advantage of all the Olympic Peninsula has to offer. The sites and facilities are well maintained and clean. The owners are new and seem eager to attend to guests' needs which helped to compensate for an obvious lack of experience and cross training. When they stop blaming the previous owners for anything that doesnt work properly, it will be even better!
Jul 21, 2014
Loved your campsite and hope to come back so we can explore the area a bit more, one night was not enough. The cabin was perfect and very clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Super friendly staff, great activities, everything clean and well maintained. The cabin made for an easy weekend getaway & so close to everything.
Jul 20, 2014
Great kabin. It was pretty busy and the ladies bathroom was always crowded but it seemed to be cleaned regularly. Greeter at desk was exceptionally helpful and aided us in cashing in our points. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.