Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Had a good stay. The cabins are cute and convenient. Glad that the beds had mattress pads and the cabin had electric lights/outlets. Cabins and campfire rings are spaced very closely, resulting in lots of unpleasant smoke. Bathrooms / showers were fine and were periodically cleaned (flashback to college dorm experience). Definitely busy in the mornings. Happy to see dishwashing sinks, washer/dryer
Jul 15, 2017
Our stay at KOA was great and very relaxing. It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool was great and was heated, nice and warm for a great time at the pool.
Jul 14, 2017
Fantastic!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Cannot say enough about this exceptional KOA campground. Our family of five stayed in the deluxe cabin/lodge and we were truly disappointed that our travel plans had us moving on after only two nights. The view is beautiful from the cabin/lodge with a large grassy area, Vball court, Bball hoop, horseshoes, and tether ball all within view of the cabin. The hosts are the best. We'll be back for sure
Jul 13, 2017
Hosts very nice, everyone is close to bathrooms which were very clean, beautiful location!
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent stay. Beautiful view and clean
Jul 09, 2017
The staff at the KOA is fantastic. They took the time to inform us and answer all of our questions, No matter how dumb. The campground is very tidy and lots and lots to do.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Need to expand the bathrooms. Too cramped and tight. Men's bathroom packed in morning and evening. Stall doors hit against shower doors.
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
The host was very accommodating he was willing to leave the hot tub open for us after closing. And when there was only four of us in the town he took time to show us where the jet switches for the massage and where the Jets were located. The pool and spa was always clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent customer service! Clean bathrooms. Would only suggest pool and hot tub be cleaned out more often. Also mini fridges for all the small cabins.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds my family has ever used. Very clean, friendly with plenty to do.
Jul 02, 2017
We all had a super fun time, both at the KOA and surrounding areas. The KOA has tons to keep kids busy and having fun. The Olympic Game Farm is only about a 15 minute drive and an amazing adventure of it's own! Highly recommend staying here!
Jul 01, 2017
The lodge was excellent and the pool was a great temperature. The sites very private and the KoA is small, quiet and well-maintained. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 29, 2017
Not too bad. The cabins were comfortable, yet a little far away from the bathrooms. The showers were really small and could have used a little bit of work on cleanliness. Other than that, great location, great price.
Jun 28, 2017
Everything could be spread out a bit more. We booked a cabin and we were right in the middle of everything with absolutely no privacy. Probably won't come back here.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. One room cabin was basic but clean. Lots to do right on site for little kids and staff were super friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 24, 2017
Superior service!
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff. Very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
We didn't get to take advantage much of the amenities during our stay, but there was lots of things to do! And plenty within 10 minutes in either direction. The Game Room was busy during the rain, but it's awesome to have one. We went 3 minutes down the road to catch a movie. Turned in early, but knew there was a Movie Night and ice cream social. Make time to make memories😀
Jun 20, 2017
It was a blast kids had fun great neighbors!
Jun 20, 2017
Lovely sites, clean and friendly, wished we could stay more than 1 night. On a clear day the tent sites have great view of mountains. Convenient to Hurricane Ridge.
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly and helpful owners and staff.
Jun 19, 2017
The KOA staff was amazing. Very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in a cabin that was located across the street from the play ground. Which was perfect for my 5 year old son. The pool was amazing (even in the rain). The only thing that wasn't​ perfect is the bathroom. It is small, but that definitely did not ruin our weekend. My family will most definitely be back here in the future.
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone is very friendly, awesome customer service. Clean,
Jun 08, 2017
Nice big picnic tables. Kabin had a quiet and efficient heater. Dishwashing station was big and obvious. Good laundry facilities.
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice people and a very nice campground. We plan on returning. I've recommended this KOA!
Jun 06, 2017
No happy about the boys that had plastic bottles on the bikes making offull noise untill late at night riding around.
May 31, 2017
We stayed in the "lodge", which was great, and the staff is very friendly (and funny). Our friends stayed in a regular cabin. The only complaint would be that there should be more bathrooms for the campers on busy holiday weekends.
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendliest staff at a KOA we've seen. Activities were fun, plenty of stuff to do for kids. We have a 10-12-16 year old, and all seemed to have a good time.
May 30, 2017
Roads were dusty and left the car and picnic table covered. Showers were small. Games area in and out were nice, Picnic table was always in the shade and was cold, We couldn't move it, once it was traded from a wooden one to a concrete one. Wifi went out twice. Staff were friendly. Bed in cabin creaked and groaned.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
BEST SHOWERS EVER in 40 years KOA camping-- clean roomy showers, HOT water, radio/music in restrooms overnight--thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2017
The staff were upbeat and very friendly especially given that it was a busy weekend. The camp was beautiful and had a lot to offer. I look forward to staying here again!
May 27, 2017
Had everything we needed. Good staff, nice bathrooms, perfect location to town and port.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
The only downfall was the washroom facilities. They were seriously lacking in size and cleanliness and needed a complete reno. The attendants were very pleasant and the cabin was as expected.
May 16, 2017
We really liked our cabin. It was comfortable and worked very well for the 6 of us.
May 15, 2017
What a great weekend. It was clean and family-friendly. My six-year-old is already talking about coming back!
May 15, 2017
I arrived after the office had closed and easily found my information sheet pinned up on the board. The facilities were clean and I found the cabin to be cosy and comfortable. The space heater was on when I arrived and that was very welcoming. I left early the next morning so I didn't speak with any of the staff. My experience was nice.
May 08, 2017
May 01, 2017
We stayed during the off season so many projects were happening to improve the grounds. The cabin and area at our site was very clean and groomed. The best thing was how nice and friendly the owner and staff was!
Apr 26, 2017
It was a very beautiful and clean campground
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
We have stayed here a few times when my son has a bike race weekend. Looking forward to the pool being open and the renovations being completed.
Apr 10, 2017
Not many people around, but that was good. Construction on the sites. Nice host.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals