Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
Very nice campground with fantastic amenities and community activities. Friendly staff and easy last-minute reservation and late night check-in.
Jun 29, 2016
Dear, I want to let you know that we hadn't electricity. Your employee said the problem was on the camper, but at our following campground we had no problem at all. Tours sincerialy, Marijke Schollier
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! There were many things for the kids to do, and they enjoyed every part of this place and the experience. VERY friendly staff too!
Jun 27, 2016
Lots of memories made at this KOA! wonderful place and very clean!!
Jun 27, 2016
The staff is friendly. The facility very clean. It's close to other local activities which is nice. And they are making improvements all the time. I would definitely recommend.
Jun 27, 2016
Great place for the kids.
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great stay. Marty and Lana were so accommodating and nice. We'll come back again when we are in the area.
Jun 27, 2016
Very clean and friendly. Great amenities for families!
Jun 27, 2016
Great staff very helpful, wonderful attitudes, a lot to do in surrounding areas and lots for the kids to do in the campground especially on weekend evenings movies, ice cream social, hayride, speed bingo had an awesome stay we will be back soon!
Jun 27, 2016
This last weekend was my kids favorite camping trip yet! They couldn't stop talking about it all the way home! Pulling in Friday evening, RJ was there to help us park at registration and at our site. Our water hose was short and they helped us with an extension! Our site (69) was clean and nicely shaded, with plenty of space between the other sites around us. We Will Be Back!!
Jun 27, 2016
Bathrooms had narrow hallway risking doors slamming into faces; not enough shower stalls which were too small. The grounds were well kept and the rules were enforced. Thank you! Suggest creating a separate track for the kids to ride the four-wheels which greatly reduces the legal risks and allows the kids unsupervised fun. Allow kids with parents into the hot tub, please. Staff members generally
Jun 27, 2016
Had a great stay. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed (including a step stool) for a family with 3 young kids. The pool heater was broken but the playground and other areas of the camp were in good shape and comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Just a point of clarification, the pool heater was not broken, we just finished upgrading the pool during your stay and were waiting for the concrete to completely cure so we could install the new energy efficient heat pump pool heater. Come back soon!
Jun 27, 2016
Campsites were very close together. Pool was out of order. Staff was impolite.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your feedback! Our pool opened on the 24th, so not sure what you mean by out of order. Customer service is VERY important to us; if a staff member is impolite, we would like to hear about it DURING your stay so we can take appropriate action.
Jun 26, 2016
nice size lots. good store. clean restrooms and good sized laundry
Jun 25, 2016
Great people & improvements aplenty. Hot tub was wonderful.
Jun 25, 2016
Very nice office staff. Very helpful. Nice campground.
Jun 24, 2016
Only complaint is the bathroom stalls and showers are very small. I'm 150 lbs and 5'9" and there wasn't much room to turn around. The facilities were very clean and the new pool is ready!
Jun 24, 2016
The tent space was nice. The staff is very friendly. The views and location are wonderful, close to Port Angeles and quiet.
Jun 23, 2016
Tv was impossible could not even get stations with our antenna. Campground should supply cable when reception area is so bad. Left before our stay ended. Also campground not very well kept up!
Jun 23, 2016
Nice and quiet campground. Site 103 is private, large and is ideal situated if you love the sun. The pool was under construction. People of the reception were very friendly.
Jun 21, 2016
It was the perfect place for my son's first camping trip. Everyone was super friendly and was very family oriented.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Its our home away from home!
Jun 20, 2016
Friendly staff, fun activities & great location.
Jun 20, 2016
Great staff and facilities!
Jun 19, 2016
I would have given five stars if the wifi signal was stronger. We had a delightful grassy site with a view of the mountains.
Jun 19, 2016
Great Stay - Clean park
Jun 19, 2016
Great location. Bathrooms need updating.
Jun 14, 2016
We had a great time as usual. The ice cream social and spingo was a lot of fun. Marty and Lana are the best. We will see you again very soon!
Jun 14, 2016
Great campground. Con: one shower house and restroom. Showers are a real pain to use. Very small. Doors open inward, if I was heavier, would have been a problem. Nice people.
Jun 13, 2016
Loved the stay @ KOA port angeles. Expected it to be more close to forest then residential and road!!
Jun 13, 2016
This campground is perfect for staying at while visiting the Olympic Peninsula. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. All the employees were! The entire place was well maintained and clean. Very pretty area. There were lots of activities. Do everything or nothing! Only drawbacks were a bit of road noise and the RV area needs more trees/landscaping.
Jun 13, 2016
first time to the campsite- we loved it! we enjoyed the activities the most- just the right amount for the kids (7,7,4). clean area and helpful staff. not a big deal- but perhaps consider having the actual weekend schedule posted. (I could only find the activities, not times, online.)
Jun 11, 2016
A lot of construction going on, making new improvements but a little difficult to get around campground with our big rig. Suppose to have cable tv but it was not available. Staff was very friendly. Good location and scenic mountains.
Jun 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly and our cabin was clean. Perfect!
Jun 10, 2016
Just plain nice
Jun 09, 2016
Great campground, lovely landscaping, good staff. The only complaint we would have is that the showers are TINY! My 6'4" husband just barely fit.
Jun 08, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff. Good location too
Jun 08, 2016
Nice place to stay. My recommendation: book a premium site, you will love it.
Jun 08, 2016
The owners and staff are very friendly, and very helpful.
Jun 07, 2016
Very friendly staff. Bathroom stalls are unreasonably narrow
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
I wish the pool and the sauna were working. We had problems with the sight behind us, with up late fighting with foul language. Then the next morning as were trying to break down camp, as we walked around our trailer, lots of dog poo from their dog. The dog was kept on a long leter and never walked, so the dog had no choice but to go there, but his humans never picked up after him.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was clean, the staff were friendly, the setting was beautifull
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Campground is a hodgepodge of new and old and still creating spots. we had the top spot in the 50 amp section. they put down heavy drain rock by hook up area for power sewer and water. very hard to hook things up and walk on these big rocks, hard to put down sewer down to drain. they had nice little spot of small crush near by but of no use to campers to use. the staff was very nice .
Jun 04, 2016
Lana and her team are wondeful. Its a great place to stay!
Jun 02, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy