Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
First KOA we have ever been to! We were very impressed with the location and the staff were very friendly!
Jul 21, 2014
Loved your campsite and hope to come back so we can explore the area a bit more, one night was not enough. The cabin was perfect and very clean.
Jul 21, 2014
Super friendly staff, great activities, everything clean and well maintained. The cabin made for an easy weekend getaway & so close to everything.
Jul 21, 2014
Great staff, great facility, lots of activities at the campground and in the area, thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 21, 2014
Patty took my reservation request very professionally, very flexibly (unique arrival time, boat in tow, short notice), and with a very friendly demeanor. She arranged/assigned the perfect site for my vehicle combination. A very short but smooth visit with Olympic Peninsula KOA. I'll be back!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Great kabin. It was pretty busy and the ladies bathroom was always crowded but it seemed to be cleaned regularly. Greeter at desk was exceptionally helpful and aided us in cashing in our points. Thanks!
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Overall we had a great experience at this campground. Yes, the bathrooms are small, but they are modern and very well kept with clean tiled floors. The kids loved using the pool and playground. We were tent camping, and our sites were great, but some of them look rather small if you happen to be unlucky to get one of them. You can tell that the owners are trying hard to run a quality campground.
Jul 19, 2014
We had a wonderful time at the Port Angeles KOA. The pool was great fun for my granddaughters and they loved the hayride and children's movie in the evening! The new owner was very nice and helpful. Bathrooms are very clean, however the stalls are narrow.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
OLD PARK POOR INTERNET GREAT CABLE EXCELLENT ATMOSHERE DUE TO THE FREINDLY EMPLOYEES LOTS OF HIGHWAY NOISE
Jul 18, 2014
Nice park. It needs more restrooms. Quite a line in the women's for stalls and showers.
Jul 18, 2014
We all enjoyed our Port Angeles KOA stay & look forward to visiting again. The kids had a great time in the game room (esp. ping pong), the pool & the playground. They also say thanks for the ice cream social & bingo on our first night. They can't wait to try out the mini golf course after the repairs are completed. My only request is to reduce the water pressure at the kabin spigots.
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
loved the privacy of the spot I had.--a little small, but maybe I could get the next one over next time. thanks so much
Jul 17, 2014
Every one on staff was so kind. The owner Marty even helped us learn our new camper. And was so incredibly helpful and understanding. I will be recommending k.o.a. to all my clients.
Jul 17, 2014
Good stay. very friendly and helpful staff. Need to upgrade the WiFi which you know. Nice place.
Jul 17, 2014
The new owners and staff are amazing. Wish we could have stayed longer. Rated five, even with plumbing issues but they solved it asap. One of the best KOA's in the states.
Jul 15, 2014
The new owners are doing a wonderful job upgrading the campgrounds and putting the KOA spirit back into this place.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 15, 2014
They have wonderful new owners that have just taken over . They are very pleasant and excited to help you with anything u need . I really enjoyed my stay !
Jul 15, 2014
Very pleasant, accomodating management! Started my campfire as I had not planned ahead with supplies. Clean and fun for my two grandsons who enjoyed the pool and put put golf--very convenient and nice place to camp.
Jul 15, 2014
It had been a couple weeks since our last KOA stay in Port angeles. We returned for another stay this last weekend and we were really impressed with all the improvements that the new owners had started working on. The staff was great, especially Sue. She really went above and beyond to make our stay perfect. We will be back soon! Thanks for the great memories
Jul 14, 2014
We had a great time. Staff is very very friendly and helpful. Great manager, he made us feel special and taken care of. Strongly recommend it.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
nice place, friendly staffs, camp was full and then, restrooms often also.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Nice campground. Would stay here again.
Jul 14, 2014
Besides being a campground that was well maintained, the activities helped make this a great weekend. Games, crafts, movie night, ice cream and the pool make this a very family friendly place to camp. The owner giving hayrides was a nice touch too.
Jul 14, 2014
We all had a blast. The new owners are really friendly!
Jul 14, 2014
It was a nice campground but I wish they had informed me of the large dog playground at check in, we had thought the pet area was right outside the office a 5x5 foot area. The other interaction was when we happened to see a host and told him because of a branch we couldnt use our awning. Within 10 minutes he was back and the problem was solved. Sites require you level your vehicle.
Jul 14, 2014
crew was friendly!
Jul 14, 2014
I was having TV problems and called the front desk. Immediately, two great technicians came to my site with all the right equipment to help me. They figured out what my problem was and got my TV working. I was ready to admit defeat, but they rescued me. This campground, while rustic, has nice service. The two technicians should get good work evaluations. Very courteous, helpful, and diligent
Jul 13, 2014
Had a great time here and wished we had planned to stay longer.
Jul 13, 2014
comfortable and fun! So much to do in the area, we will have to come back and spend more time. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 13, 2014
This camp was very clean. The staff were helpful. The camping spaces were of good size.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
The campground and site we stayed at is less than 100 feet from highway 101,it was like camping on the side of the road noise wise.I asked to park my boat 1 night next to us as site was not in use and was told it was booked. The site I asked to use was not occupied that day or night, I didn't want to pay $50 to park my boat that they said I had to pay if I used it. We won't stay there again.
Jul 12, 2014
folks running camp are extremely nice and working hard to fix up park. highway noise is biggest downside.also a little bigger pet area.
Jul 11, 2014
The new management has made great strides in improving this KOA. They were very attentive to our families needs. I suspect they will always get five stars after they finish there minor renovations.
Jul 10, 2014
The camp ground itself was pretty average but the bathroom facilities were lacking. The only bathroom/showers were at the reception center which was a long walk for most camp sites that did not have a sewer connection.
Jul 09, 2014
Often stay here. Friendly, helpful staff. very well maintained.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Marvelous KOA. I like KOA's because I know what to expect, not so with the Good Sam rating system.
Jul 08, 2014
Very helpful staff, went above and beyond to help us.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
As our first KOA stay, the Kampground was outstanding. Thank You.
Jul 06, 2014
The staff was helpful on our arrival. The site was private, idyllic, and had a lovely view of the Olympic Mountain Range. The location is central for visiting places like Hurricane Ridge, Sequim, and Port Townsend. We will return when in the area again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.