Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Clean campground close to port Angeles no cable TV and open WiFi
Jul 25, 2015
Great facility and staff. Would definitely return.
Jul 25, 2015
Great place with friendly and helpful staff. Great amenities.
Jul 24, 2015
Thank you for a most wonderful family reunion site. There were so many things for our adults and kids to do. Kept us busy whenever we were in camp. Marty and Lana, you are beyond helpful! We hope to visit you again. One tiny negative: the occasional downwind smell from the RV dump station which was next to our campsites. However it is not a game changer, wouldn't keep us away. Thank you again!
Jul 24, 2015
Marty and crew were so friendly and helpful. We were quite a large group and they were very accommodating, kind and went out of their way to ask what they could do for us, making our stay very enjoyable. Bathrooms and Kabins were clean and in good order. There were space heaters provided that did a great job of keeping us warm on the cooler nights. We would definitely stay there again!
Jul 24, 2015
Thanks for the great attention to what we needed, the hay ride, extras and terrific attitude. We'll be back!!
Jul 24, 2015
Owners were very friendly, as was their Corgi, Gracie! Hot tub was nice.
Jul 24, 2015
Staff were friendly made us feel welcome i asked for a site with shade and as much privacy as possible and I got a nice big site E with lots of shade and privacy Thanks!!
Jul 24, 2015
When I rate a park I focus exclusively on the pad site since I'm not there for the amenities which this park has a lot of along with a friendly staff. The pad site #3 was terrible - sloped front to back and side to side. Also the electrical box had been replaced too close to the ground and a dangerous 3 foot crater was left...why?
Jul 24, 2015
awesome stay staff was excellent with helping me
Jul 24, 2015
Staff worked with us to get in cabin early so we could explore the area until late.
Jul 23, 2015
The attidueds of all were very HAPPY,FREINDLY,INVITING. This was and is the Best stay of any KOA we have stayed at. The camp ground neatly groomed and and level sites. We loved it. The tractor/trailer rides were very fun. Again thank you the staff at OMPA.
Jul 23, 2015
They had a bunch of stuff to do for kids and lots of things close by if you could not find it there. Wooded space and not so close together and the cabins by the golf area had a big back yard to hag out in, and a fence in area for the dogs to run . Nice campground and host.
Jul 23, 2015
Such a friendly place! The staff are professional and welcoming. The facility is clean and easy to access. This was our second stay and we will stay again when we are in the area!
Jul 23, 2015
Our kids loved all the activities; pedal karts, swimming, horseshoes, the playground and kite flying. But they really loved the hayride around the campground and are still yelling "OPPA" two days later.
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
CABLE AND INTERNET SUCKED. A SIGN SHOWING WHICH WAY TO TURN ONTO 10` WOULD BE NICE, IT WOULD HAVE SAVED ME $86 IN FERRY FEES' STORE WAS NICE AND PEOPLE FRIENDLY.
Jul 22, 2015
We were happy with the enthusiasm and helpfulness of the staff. Unfortunately our site was very small and had no grass area. We would have been satisfied if there was a cut in cost because of the cramped quarters we found in #58 campsite. But, we paid FULL price. This does not seem fair.
Jul 21, 2015
Quiet, nicely private tent area with view of field. Wish the grass was maintained so it was lush and had no dusty holes at tent site. Look forward to renovated mini golf course. Liked fair priced activities and free ones like tractor ride.
Jul 21, 2015
The staff was great. Nice to see Marty come around at night to see how everyone was doing. The changes that are being made are great and can't wait to come back again. Thanks for a great weekend. The Erickson's
Jul 21, 2015
Had a great time, it was peaceful we will stop by again
Jul 21, 2015
It was evident that there is alot of improvements being made. The staff was friendly and made sure we were very welcome to be there. The cable signal was very weak. The minature golf course needs some repair. the Laundry room and rest rooms were clean. The site had great shade. Had an ice cream social and movie night which is great. Thankyou. We will come again. Site 31
Jul 21, 2015
You need more grass. Sites are to close together. Very clean park.
Jul 21, 2015
LOVED this KOA!! Very well kept, great activities for kids, great store, great price, great location!!
Jul 21, 2015
Had fun. But Concrete KOA was better for having kids with us. I would stay at this one minus kids next time.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms are in serious need of updating. Crammed in there. Maybe a second shower house would be in order.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed the hay/hey ride.
Jul 20, 2015
Super séjour, l'équipe est fantastique !
Jul 20, 2015
What a great experience! The amenities are amazing, the location perfect and the owners were so incredibly helpful and kind. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this KOA! What a fantastic trip. Thanks for your hospitality OPPA!
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to camp! We stay here every year at the same time with a group and we love it. The new owners are friendly and every year they have done something to improve the property.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place great showers
Jul 20, 2015
The number of toilets and showers are ridiculous in contrast with the number of campers, in addition to how cramped one felt while in there.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground, clean, clean bathrooms, things to do for kids
Jul 20, 2015
The campground staff were very friendly and courteous. The campground itself was beautiful and was very well kept. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 20, 2015
The new owners have really done a great job of fixing up the place; new gazebo, landscaping, and a tracker ride, movie night, ice cream social. We did have an issue with some teens and loud music and they came right over and took care of it and even checked on us to see if we needed anything else. Loved our stay!
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed 4 nights great location for our needs and have already recommended
Jul 19, 2015
Nice location, visited during Lavender Fest and NW Colonial Festival. Easy access to everything we wanted to do. Nice privacy at our site, We will definitely return.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice staff. Clean restrooms. Good place to stay. Thanks
Jul 18, 2015
Restrooms and showers are clean
Jul 18, 2015
Total lack of hot water. Only 3 showers for tons of people! Hot tub not hot either.
Jul 18, 2015
We loved this campground. It was a beautiful campground and the staff were exception! Lots to see and do as well! We would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2015
Level gravel site. No sewer. No cable.
Jul 17, 2015
Love the location and the things to do nearby.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly. I was a little upset when we got there to find out they did not have cable as no one told me that when I made the reservation on line. Also I am big into recycling and they only did bottles and cans, no plastic or cardboard and when I asked I got an excuse that did not make sense to me. Sites are what you would expect at a KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA is a beautiful campground with a nice pool and hot tub and gamesroom and has activities throughout the summer to enjoy. The owners are super friendly and staff as well. They go above and beyond to help. Our truck battery was dead and they went out of their way to help us get it started. We really appreciate their kindness and will definitely stay again if we are out that way!!
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was our first as members and we were pleased with how helpful and friendly everyone was as well as the conveniences and cleanliness of the facilities. Thank you, we will definitely stay at KOA's in the future.
Jul 17, 2015
Great facilities and great staff! THANKS!
Jul 16, 2015
Campsite was OK, but had no shade. showers were very small, and very dated. Looks like improvements are in the works, but as of today it's just OK.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice KOA and very helpful and friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps