Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
the bath rooms were disgusting. The showers were small and no benches. the toilets looked like they hardly get cleaned and the garbage dumpster was overflowing. Maybe more frequent efforts at maintenance is required. (rhetorical statement) The campsite was clean at least.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very nice park and loved the hottub!
Aug 10, 2013
A little pricey.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
This campground is ok as long as you don't have to do any laundry. The laundry room was so dirty that I felt like my clothes would be dirtier than when I went to wash them. My husband said that around the office was also dirty. The trash was piled up in the containers, looked like it hadn't been picked up for many many days. I really wanted to give this place one star.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
The bathrooms needed a lot of attention! They were dirty, very small bathroom and shower stalls. The wifi was incovenient. I prefer not to have to leave my rig to use my computer, especially when the weather is bad.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Our location was one of the worst on the sites as we heard hwy 101 all night long. Its like tenting beside semi's gearing down all night long. Pool and hot tub nice and bathrooms clean. Pick a better site and it would have been better. Movie was echoey and not worth watching. Store and games area nice for the kids. Not too happy about not accepting cdn $ kind of left us hanging though.
Aug 09, 2013
very nice view, nice swimming pool, nice cabin
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
The site we had was great. We had no water for about 5 hours. Customer service was ok.
Aug 08, 2013
Owners and front help were not very warm and receptive. Manner was brisk and unfriendly
Aug 07, 2013
Entry road to narrow. Won't accommodate 2 vehicles side by side. Trailer campers with noisy dogs.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
The grounds were clear of trash, pool was clean, sites were roomy.
Aug 06, 2013
We had a nice time however, we feel that it is expensive to camp there. Not only do we pay for a site then have to pay for an extra car....the car just sits there, not like it using the facility.
Aug 06, 2013
My family had a wonderful time at the Port Angeles/Sequim KOA. Everyone -- staff and campers-- was very friendly and helpful. My kids loved the activities available, especially the pool. The location is excellent, allowing easy access to Port Angeles, Sequim, and lots of natural areas for hiking and exploring. We've been to this KOA many times in the past, and will continue to come back.
Aug 06, 2013
Patio sites are good, but plumbing in washrooms are pitiful; showers are unsanitary.
Aug 06, 2013
it's very unkindness.
Aug 06, 2013
I love this place however, the bathrooms are disgusting, garbage overflowing, men's toilets not even attached to the ground, 2 inches of water everywhere. Lawn not mowed, dog poop all over, rarely a gay ride... Even in warm Saturday nights, the office lady Sue gets very frustrated and is very short with children. Giant wasp and bee nests everywhere and still there weeks later.... I could go on!
Aug 05, 2013
More and cleaner bathrooms would help. Front desk person, Susan, does a great job.
Aug 05, 2013
Kids and grand kids had a great time. They love the pool.
Aug 05, 2013
Overall location was great. Great spots and environment. Bathrooms were overcrowded and had limited facilities.
Aug 05, 2013
Always a great place to camp!
Aug 05, 2013
Nice lot in the trees. Lots of things for kids to do, but not many close by activities off site. The bathroom stalls are too narrow. I heard others commenting on the same issue.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I want to say a big thank you to Sue and Brian for helping me set up my camper for the first time!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Good location, lots varieties, wash room bit small for large population. Public phone down, female hot water not hot. Staff friendly but too busy, hard to ask more questions.
Aug 05, 2013
Bathroom cleanliness was unsatisfactory to me. Two tent site water sources were unavailable so we had to walk a considerable distance to get water. This campground has so much potential.
Aug 04, 2013
With all the ATV traffic the owners of the KOA should water the road to cut down on the dust.
Aug 04, 2013
We didn't want to leave! What a great KOA in a great area. Only problem was WiFi which seems common at many KOA's.
Aug 04, 2013
This Koa was very dirty. Our campsite had garbage filled fire pit that we had to clean up. The bathrooms were so dirty we drove to Mcdonalds to use restrooms. Kids were riding there bikes through our campsite the whole time they nocked my two year over numerous times. The staff was nice but they took one of our picnic tables out of o site when we were gone that had my sunglasses they went missin
Aug 03, 2013
My greyhound LOVED the large enclosed dog run. I enjoyed my spot by the trees. Nice area to visit, and yes, I'll be back.
Aug 02, 2013
One day the power went out at about 9:30 AM and was off for about 30 minutes. Then the next day the water was shut down in the morning again about 20 minutes. Both of these happened without any warning. It was finally passed around the campground that a camper that was leaving accidently broke the water pipe. Things like that can happen but it would have been nice if someone in the office had
Aug 02, 2013
owners are great people, park is clean, friendly, animals welcome and it safe for our kids to run around park without worrying for them. great pool, mini golf, monster bikes, what else can you ask for! we come back year after year and always love it.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
Getting rather pricey !
Aug 01, 2013
as always everyone very accommodating and the grounds are just perfect for our annual family outing. Thank you for the continuing pleasant experience.
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
This was the 6th KOA I have stayed at and the first where I could have any complaint. Our cabin had tons of carpenter ants. Also no ceiling fan and only a low wattage bulb for light. Overall our stay was good but I was a bit disappointed in the cabins.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
we enjoyed our stay there, convenient location between sequim and port angeles
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.