Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2017
It was wonderful, the owner is awesome!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Fantastic!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Very clean, neat, and professionally managed. Owner is in all the way; active personally in making this place friendly, family oriented, comfortable
Jul 14, 2017
We brought our Girl Scout troop here for our first experience with tent camping. We had a blast, learned a lot, and want to come again! I originally thought the girls bathroom with 4 stalls and 4 showers would be crowded, but not once did I have to wait in line to use either.
Jul 14, 2017
Great location, excellent facilities and very friendly staff. Liked the free movie library. Stayed in RV area with full hookups, would have preferred more grass and trees rather than a parking lot like setting.
Jul 14, 2017
Little bit of noise from the highway, but that can't be helped. Great hosts, we'll be back!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Cannot say enough about this exceptional KOA campground. Our family of five stayed in the deluxe cabin/lodge and we were truly disappointed that our travel plans had us moving on after only two nights. The view is beautiful from the cabin/lodge with a large grassy area, Vball court, Bball hoop, horseshoes, and tether ball all within view of the cabin. The hosts are the best. We'll be back for sure
Jul 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and welcoming and the site was very nice. Would have 5 stars but the premium site with the view had the view partly blocked by 2 large sheds.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
You and your staff are kind, helpful and friendly.
Jul 13, 2017
Hosts very nice, everyone is close to bathrooms which were very clean, beautiful location!
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Very friendly staff and great accommodations.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Great campground with lovely views of snow capped mountains. Enjoyed walking around the property.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful campground in wooded area. Each site is very private and easy to get in and out of. We will definitely return again soon!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great family park. Really appreciated the services--showers and laundry.
Jul 11, 2017
Children & adults loved hay ride, pool, store, and park sponsored activites. Appears park is updating utility services. And they have firewood available. We'll stocked store. Too bad store doesn't open earlier for the visiting coffee drinkers :-(
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful people and campground
Jul 10, 2017
Excellent stay. Beautiful view and clean
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
So very nice guys! And many event! Very fun. Good place. We love it!
Jul 10, 2017
This was our second time visiting this KOA. We got a nice private spot despite it being the 4th of July and booking at the last minute. We wish there was more KOA presence because kids were constantly throwing rocks at the play toy area. A ton of them even got into the spa area. One suggestion- put a designated picnic table in lot 509. We didn't have one and had to "share" with the neighboring lot
Jul 10, 2017
Better than expected! Absolutely family friendly. Lots of family activities that we didn't want to go anywhere else outside the camp. Very helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean and cozy. nice and kind staffs.
Jul 10, 2017
Needs more bathroom facilities overcrowded. Aread in which our campsite was had slips used for car trailers and next door was a staff hangout. I paid way to much for such little attention to campsites. This place is made for novice campers who want to pay for things like movie night and ice cream socials
Jul 10, 2017
Convenient location with a friendly and helpful staff and nice facilities! Our kids loved all the activities too.
Jul 10, 2017
The facilities were clean, and the employees were very very nice, and we were able to get a spot with only a few days notice. However, the campground seemed very commercial, meaning there was very little privacy and the spaces were crowded in. This is a great spot for families, but my spouse and I were aiming to stay somewhere a lot more secluded.
Jul 10, 2017
Dusty, no Green, Bear to the Port.
Jul 10, 2017
Extremely upset about our site we were put in, it Honestly looked like they were just starting it, for the money and for it being a Koa very disappointing. We traveled 3 ours from the Coast to stay and was not happy. 100.00 for 2 nights of disappointed we had to stay at our friends site which was not much better. Please if you are full then tell people this just don't throw them into something.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We need to clarify, you called to make you reservation just a week before the 4th of July holiday. We were not full and had a few sites available but you insisted you had to be close as possible to your friends. The site was clearly described to you, and you were clearly told that this was the closest site that was available.
Jul 09, 2017
We stayed over July 4th. The back in areas have grass but only water & electric. I recommend them over full hook ups as they are in the gravel and seem to have more highway noise. They do pump at site for twenty dollars. Great location with Hurricane ridge right behind them. We took the whale watch tour and saw a humpback mom & calf plus a pod of Orca's. I gave them 4 stars as they could water
Jul 09, 2017
The staff at the KOA is fantastic. They took the time to inform us and answer all of our questions, No matter how dumb. The campground is very tidy and lots and lots to do.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff-they made us feel welcome and appreciated! Park has great amenities is clean and has a beautiful view of the Olympic mountains.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice clean place.
Jul 08, 2017
Need to expand the bathrooms. Too cramped and tight. Men's bathroom packed in morning and evening. Stall doors hit against shower doors.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved my stay. First time in a koa!
Jul 08, 2017
Long way to the restrooms but clean and well maintained
Jul 08, 2017
Jul 08, 2017
Clean and comfortable
Jul 08, 2017
The host was very accommodating he was willing to leave the hot tub open for us after closing. And when there was only four of us in the town he took time to show us where the jet switches for the massage and where the Jets were located. The pool and spa was always clean.
Jul 08, 2017
Excellent customer service! Clean bathrooms. Would only suggest pool and hot tub be cleaned out more often. Also mini fridges for all the small cabins.
Jul 08, 2017
We just needed a quiet place to stay while visiting family in the area. We prefer camping to moteling and this was perfect. I was very impressed by the cleanliness of the camp and the friendliness of the staff.
Jul 08, 2017
It was the staff that made this stay so wonderful. From the minute I called to make reservations to every time we needed something from the office the staff were friendly and accommodating. We appreciate Marty for finding us a table that would fit our large family.
Jul 07, 2017
The owner spent several hours helping us repair our kayak holder so we did not have to leave them there. We are so grateful!!!
Jul 07, 2017
Too few toilets and showers Vs number of campers. Restrooms could be cleaned more often.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy