Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
restrooms and private shower rooms were very dirty--were never cleaned in the 3 nights we were there. Not even swept--same litter on the floors each day. Likely will not return because of it.
Aug 24, 2013
The employees were polite and helpful. Unfortunately during the night our neighbors got into a huge fight, decided to pack up, hit a tree with their truck, and the police showed up later to question us about the incident. This was not the fault of the employees however. After the people left, everything was quiet again. The lady in charge of the camp apologized in the morning.
Aug 24, 2013
This KOA staff was good, but they need more help. I stayed here 15 years ago and it has not been updated very much since that time. The place is tired, dirty, showers are dark and cramped. Bits of litter cover the campground. Restrooms and showers were dirty. The campground was not full, but they just didn't seem to have the staff to take care of the place.
Aug 23, 2013
the staffing was reality nice Sue was great. only one thing maybe clean up the spaces i no the cotton tree where falling .
Aug 23, 2013
I spent 3 days their the restrooms were extreamly dirty and not cleaned or moped during my stay. only picked up paper towles. Not enough help long check in time.
Aug 23, 2013
We like your campground because of its location and setting. However, your bathrooms really need attention. The men's bathroom had only two working toilets and the door on one of them was smeared with something (I hope it is not what it looked like.)It is hard to understand why this was not noticed for the two days that we were there. Work on your bathrooms, and you will garner a five star rating.
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
First time camping, the site was nice, owners and staff helpful. I read that the bathroom were not too clean, however they were fine on the days we stayed
Aug 22, 2013
Great people to deal with but very dirty washrooms, slow shower drains (standing in 4 inches of water showering), and overflowing garbages and recycling. It would be great to see the above attended to.
Aug 21, 2013
The staff was very friendly although I only saw a couple (3) KOA people on the entire grounds! Great place to stay while exploring the Olympics but we are a self contained rig. Many tent campers while we were there.
Aug 21, 2013
The mini golf course was a wreck. I don't think you should even charge for it as it is in total disrepair. Game room was great. Lots of activities for younger kids-not too much for my teen.
Aug 21, 2013
Maintenance of everything in the park was well below other KOAs we have stayed at. Garbage was overflowing and there was litter everywhere. We were very unhappy with our stay. The location of the park was excellent, however. Great access to many places in the area.
Aug 21, 2013
Nice amenities. Cabins could be swept out of spider webs. LOTS of spiderwebs.
Aug 21, 2013
Nice campground, people were nice. Highway 101 was a but noisy at times. Overall it's a nice place.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
2 room camping cabin had plenty of room to set up 2 pack and plays. Bathrooms were clean and to my camping expectations. Staff was nice. Great area to stay in! Campground was clean. There were some bees. Would stay again!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Easy access right off of 101. Friendly staff, clean park.
Aug 20, 2013
This is the second year we have stayed here and plan to stay again next year when we visit our kids/grandkids. We love the campsites and the amenities.
Aug 20, 2013
Did not apper to be up the the KOA standards we are used to. Park Maintenance was not being kept up. The recycle area was more like an open trash area, totaly inadecuite.
Aug 20, 2013
We had a nice relaxing time. There was a movie scheduled for Saturday night,but the wind had come up and for safety sake, it was cancelled. The view of the mountains is very nice. Our RV site (#4) was fairly uneven, but we made it work with lots of blocks.
Aug 20, 2013
Bathrooms were very dirty and not clean. To many unsupervised small children.
Aug 20, 2013
I would have liked the women's main bathroom to have paper towels, garbage emptied, hose outside on the wall seemed like a hazardous risk for people to trip over especially in the dark. It seems like things are a little run down compared to our previous year's visits.
Aug 20, 2013
Great Time. Friendly Staff.
Aug 19, 2013
nice cabins, close to playground. Loved the sink to wash dishes. Clean restrooms. Lots of things to do
Aug 19, 2013
Way to expensive!!!The bathrooms were disgusting and I never saw then cleaned once. The garbage/recycling area is very unsightly. The hired help was VERY friendly and helpful when we had a cable problem.
Aug 19, 2013
We had a good site to set up in, but were sad that KOA no longer provided bus service to the ferry. That was one of the reasons we returned to this KOA. The people were friendly and helpful.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Except for the wash rooms being perpetually wet everything was great. I work in an RV Resort myself so I know how hard it is to keep everything clean. We had one of the mountain view sites on Saturday and we loved the privacy. If I ever pass your way again I'll ask for one of those.
Aug 19, 2013
Owner is amazingly friendly woman. Great facilities, nice private tent sites.
Aug 19, 2013
we stay here every summer for the swimming pool and hot tub! we always have a blast! thanks again!
Aug 19, 2013
tent sites not very level. showers WAY too small.Bathroom has very poor lighting.nothing to set your clothes on by showers.The bathrooms were a joke
Aug 19, 2013
I arrived late Friday without a reservation. There were no tents sites left but Rochel fixed me up with a small RV site that was still free. I didn't participate in any extra activities. We were just looking for a place to spend the night.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Friends staff, Good Service, perfectly located for visits to Port Townsend, neah bay and Hurricane Ridge national Park.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
Older park, nice woody setting. Wireless works fine. Women's restrooms/showers fine, men's just OK. Pool & hot tub nice, hosts friendly. Sites we stayed in not level, but they also were advertised as grassy or gravel. Good location right between Port Angeles & Sequim.
Aug 18, 2013
Very, very nice and accomodating staff!!! Excellent clean facilities, diverse activities for the whole family, and roomy camping spaces. We would definitely recommend!!! :)
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
was great, lots of fun!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Great place, great space, many activities for visitors super nice staff.
Aug 16, 2013
The shower we seen off the pool looked quite dirty so we didn't use shower facilities there. The site was nice and quiet and roomy .
Aug 15, 2013
campground activities for my 10 year old were great. Staff tried hard to please. Population of people on bathroom facility is taking a toll.
Aug 15, 2013
The grounds seemed a little rundown. Miniature golf, falling apart overgrown with weeds. Swing in field, falling apart. Urinal, not working. Trash in bathrooms, overflowing. Looked like they needed more help.
Aug 15, 2013
the only real complaint i had had was the site areas needed better signage. it took a couple of drives around the camp to find our campsite.
Aug 15, 2013
had the same signage issues for the campsites. difficult to find our spot

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.