Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
The more often I stay, the more I like the KOA way! The Port Angeles facility re-enforced this sentiment well.
Jul 08, 2015
Great staff and in a lovely setting.would definatley stay again. Thanks koa
Jul 08, 2015
Great place to camp with kids! Super friendly staff! Dog off leash park was okay, had some dog feces in the area that wasn't cleaned up. But overall, we plan on coming back!
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
We had a great time.
Jul 08, 2015
You had plenty of room for us and plenty for the kids to do. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, Thank You
Jul 07, 2015
The campsite I requested was not the site we were given and there was no cable TV.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice park
Jul 07, 2015
Campsite great. Only complaint toilet and shower stalls too small and too few for amount of campers
Jul 07, 2015
Beautiful setting. Friendly staff. Nice sites. See you again, OPKOA!
Jul 07, 2015
Awesome place, just what we were looking for. Owners were really nice and went out of there way for the kids with plenty to do.
Jul 07, 2015
We had a great time! The crews are very helpful and accommodating. A lot of fun stuff activities for the kids to be entertained. Very clean and well maintained. Can't wait for our next camping next month!
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
We made a trip to this KOA in June. Our friends came with us and ended up joining KOA as well.
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff at Port Angeles KOA. We had a nice time here. would rate 4 if the location received some updating. Mini golf course was very worn.
Jul 06, 2015
Its a different experience for us as we are private people and we primitive camp at least once per summer. But once we got adjusted it was pretty neat. The boys liked the ice cream social. The Dirt bikes need an extra gear for all those hills. We really appreciated getting our fire ring switched out. Maybe in the future you can get pilot rock. The best thing was how quiet it was at night! Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Reservations extremely helpful in securing a spot over the July 4th weekend. Check-in likewise helpful as was the staff through-out our time. Child/kid friendly KOA and good to see the families enjoying themselves, be it RVing or tenting. Air compressor available for my RV's light truck tires 80 lb psi!! Location convenient to Port Angeles and Olympic NP.
Jul 06, 2015
Best camping EVER! Captain Marty, Lana, Angela & David made everything so fun and special. The tie dye, mini golf & Ice dream social were definite highlights! We had Rv/car trouble & owner Marty went out of his way to help us, even reading our car manual and switching fuses... AMAZING PEOPLE!!
Jul 05, 2015
One of the VERY best we have visited, and we have visited a great many.
Jul 05, 2015
Very nice camp grounds and great staff. Will stay there again.
Jul 05, 2015
Very friendly crew and Campers. Accommodations perfect.
Jul 04, 2015
Great staff and cabin.
Jul 04, 2015
The grounds are close to the freeway. We heard traffic all night. The plastic mattresses were noisy with every toss and turn in the night. The staff was very nice, but we couldn't get a decent night's sleep.
Jul 04, 2015
We had a great stay at the KOA. :)
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Very nice ... lots of work going on ... all for future improvements.
Jul 03, 2015
Awesome stay. Only one night but no hassle and everything was clean and worked properly
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2015
Very friendly and nice clean site. The cabins were cute and comfortable.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
The facilities were great, excellent store, and lots of things to do. However, having so many dogs there was hard. Quiet time didn't mean anything to a barking dogs. Getting woken up multiple times in the middle of the night by a yappy dog was very stressful after a long days ride.
Jul 02, 2015
Absolutely fabulous! Especially the staff! We are recommending this KOA to all our friends.
Jul 01, 2015
Fantastic stay. My young kids had a lot of fun. There were lots of things to do. The camp hosts and staff were very friendly. The rates were good. Just an overall nice atmosphere and pleasant place to be.
Jul 01, 2015
We chose this KOA site because they were supposed to have cable and free internet. But neither were working. The lack of cable and internet and no discount offered for the inconvenience was disappointing... Heck, even some complimentary firewood would have been nice. Other than that, the park decent. Still, the lack of truth in advertising left a bad impression.
Jul 01, 2015
The staff was very friendly and fun - keeping activities fun for the kids. The location and road noise and overall maintenance and condition of the campground needs improving!
Jul 01, 2015
Great place for kids!
Jul 01, 2015
It was great, Be nice if there were bathroom lower end of the campground instead of having to walk all the way up there to the bathrooms.. Be nice if the mini Golf was cleaned and fixed the fake green grass is toren up is spots.. otherwise it was fine..Your events u had was great likes the bingo was alot of fun....
Jul 01, 2015
It was great.
Jun 30, 2015
The facility is well-maintained, and service is good. There are plenty of on-site activities. The one issue is that the restroom showers and stalls should be enlarged to accommodate adults.
Jun 30, 2015
Great Staff!! Work in progress. Can't wait to see the finished product of this KOA.
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed for two nights 3 days. Very nice park. The only turmoil is weekends .....it becomes busy and the bathrooms and showers are too small to accommodate all campers.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
The people are friendly enough and it seems like they are trying / wanting to make progress on upgrading the grounds but parts are still pretty old and tired. There was no CATV when we were there and we paid almost $60/night for a second rate camp site (105).
Jun 30, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2015
Great place for my family. I've never stayed at a KOA before and were very impressed with the amount of activities and amenities offered. The staff were extremely friendly and my child had a wonderful time. We will definitel come back.
Jun 29, 2015
I love all of the activities for the kids! Also I was amazed how clean the bathrooms were!
Jun 29, 2015
Great folks running the place. Excellent experience. Great scenery and good location.
Jun 29, 2015
Good activities and helpers. Put put is showing its age.
Jun 29, 2015
Our family had a wonderful time, the pool was nice and refreshing, kids and adults really had a good time on the hay ride, staff very friendly we will be back!
Jun 29, 2015
Cramped space in pull throughs

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.