Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2017
Great people, great view of olympic mountains
Jun 13, 2017
Roads in park could use some care, must have dropped cable hookup too bad, no tv. Restrooms were clean and nice little store.
Jun 12, 2017
This was a wonderful place to stay and all the staff are extremely friendly and helpful! We will be returning
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone is very friendly, awesome customer service. Clean,
Jun 11, 2017
The people here are all super friendly and helpful. The park itself was immaculate and all in working order.For a good time I highly recommend this place!
Jun 10, 2017
Staff is incredible...Owners are making numerous improvements...This LOA will be one of the best in the futute...Stay tuned...
Jun 10, 2017
Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Wonderful restroom facilities. Game room, store, deluxe sites.....Everything top notch!
Jun 09, 2017
We are totally self contained, but used the laundry and showers once- they were clean and nice. Wifi was Iffy. Could not get any over the air TV stations despite new upgraded antenna, and listened to Canadian radio stations. Good cell phone reception.
Jun 09, 2017
We rented a tent site with view (#9) and enjoyed the extra privacy of tall bushes on both sides. We also enjoyed a little extra shade in the morning on about one third of our picnic table. The toilet and shower stalls are a little tight, but were clean. Also enjoyed some nice overhead music in the bathroom--a first! 😁
Jun 08, 2017
The owners and staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. The showers and bathrooms were always clean and sufficient. There has been a great deal of work to provide full hook ups recently and the construction is excellent and the lot sizes are twice as big as normally encountered. We stayed in a travel trailer and would recommend this KOA at five stars. AND the improvements to the property go on!
Jun 08, 2017
Easy drive from Port Townsend. Convenient to Sequim, Port Angeles, and Hurricane Ridge. Well maintained, quiet, nicely wooded area. Allows tents, a bonus for families with kids.
Jun 08, 2017
So dusty in new area
Jun 08, 2017
Nice big picnic tables. Kabin had a quiet and efficient heater. Dishwashing station was big and obvious. Good laundry facilities.
Jun 08, 2017
Great place with Great people
Jun 07, 2017
The owners of this KOA have been very kind to us. Every year in June we run a 10K race nearby it starts at 9:00am and we typically get back to our trailer by 11;30am. We ask for a late checkout since we need some time to relax and get cleaned up, we can't stay another night since we have to go back to work the next day. They have been more than understanding and have let us check late
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice people and a very nice campground. We plan on returning. I've recommended this KOA!
Jun 06, 2017
No happy about the boys that had plastic bottles on the bikes making offull noise untill late at night riding around.
Jun 06, 2017
Had a great 2 day stay. Lots of activities, especially for the children.The staff was very organized and professional.
Jun 05, 2017
The camp grounds were very clean and the staff polite and helpful
Jun 05, 2017
The host were more than accommodating and very friendly. They are continually working to upgrade the campsites and their work is evident. The campground is quiet and they are some of the nicest folks you will ever meet.
Jun 05, 2017
Nice staff. The older tent and w/e sites are wooded and green. The sites with full hook ups are new and in a gravel lot. Once the trees grow in this should be a nice spot. Very clean cg, easily accessible to sights of the area. We had a good stay here.
Jun 05, 2017
We have gone to this camp ground several times and we always have such a great time. We have already recommended it to several friends.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
We stayed in the area with full hookups which is newly installed and very stark - only rock/gravel - they are still planting trees and shrubs so hopefully it will be looking much better next year. Staff is very helpful, nice and super friendly.
Jun 02, 2017
Staff was great. Viewer of neighbor's trailer and boat to the west wasn't attractive.
Jun 01, 2017
May 31, 2017
We stayed in the "lodge", which was great, and the staff is very friendly (and funny). Our friends stayed in a regular cabin. The only complaint would be that there should be more bathrooms for the campers on busy holiday weekends.
May 31, 2017
Such friendly staff, we always feel so welcomed when we camp there! We will definitely be back! :)
May 31, 2017
I enjoy the shade trees and grass- more work for KOA but nicer for campers. Great dog play area, my main reason for staying at KOA. Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful property.
May 31, 2017
Nice campground with young kids, lot to explore in the area. Friendly staff and fun activities during Memorial Day. They can improve on cleaning toilets more often during a busy weekend and ban cars driving on the campsite at night, very noisy.
May 30, 2017
We loved the campground and everyone was very friendly and helpful. I only wish our site had a little grass or trees.
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendliest staff at a KOA we've seen. Activities were fun, plenty of stuff to do for kids. We have a 10-12-16 year old, and all seemed to have a good time.
May 30, 2017
Always love going to this campground. It's close to home and the staff there are so nice. We will be back several times through the year
May 30, 2017
Lots of potential! Might be suffering a few growing pains, but we had fun and in a year lots of the construction zones will be perfect rv sights. Will come back and check on progress. Kids had a blast.
May 30, 2017
Roads were dusty and left the car and picnic table covered. Showers were small. Games area in and out were nice, Picnic table was always in the shade and was cold, We couldn't move it, once it was traded from a wooden one to a concrete one. Wifi went out twice. Staff were friendly. Bed in cabin creaked and groaned.
May 30, 2017
We had a great time over Memorial Day Weekend. The camp is very clean and all the staff are super friendly. Our favorite activity, SPINGO!!!
May 30, 2017
Was a great time. Great place. Friendly staff. Would be nice if you offered a breakfast in the morning. Would have paid $ not to have to cook breakfast in the morning. Look forward to returning again soon.
May 30, 2017
We arrived noontime the 26th and were greeted with friendly and warm folks. In fact, all the folks running the campground were pleasant and helpful all the time. The site we were on was freshly built so not quite finalized, but very livable. The stay lived up to our expectations and we will stay again and recommend OPPA to friends.
May 30, 2017
The owner was always around checking on people and helping where he could. I thought that was a great touch and showed how much he cared. The camp ground was clean, and there's tons to do there on the property aside from how close it is to tons of hiking! The only down side was the pool for me. There isn't a place to shower right before getting in the pool. There was a lot of dirt in the pool
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay over the weekend so much! The property is great and we loved our spot and the staff is so nice and invested in making our stay the best it could be!
May 30, 2017
The owners and staff were excellent, they were so friendly and welcoming. It was close to lots of things to do and even though they were in the middle of a remodel it was kept clean. Great job!
May 30, 2017
First time with a motor home. Staff was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. A huge thanks for all the help and advice.
May 30, 2017
The pool nor hot tub were open the first night of Memorial Day weekend, which was very disappointing. The staff in the office were nice, but not being able to plan showers because of random cleaning that could take a very long time when there is only one facility on the grounds was very much a hassle.
May 30, 2017
Liked the amenities - when they were working. We understand KOA is a family campground, however being ignored by staff and all attention on the families left and right of us, just made us feel like we didn't matter because we don't have kids. The location right off the highway & lack of privacy pushed us to explore more than relax on site.
May 30, 2017
BEST SHOWERS EVER in 40 years KOA camping-- clean roomy showers, HOT water, radio/music in restrooms overnight--thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2017
The customer service was excellent. They all made our stay so incredible. Thank you for all that you offer.
May 30, 2017
Can't complain! Great spot, great facilities!
May 30, 2017
The staff were upbeat and very friendly especially given that it was a busy weekend. The camp was beautiful and had a lot to offer. I look forward to staying here again!
May 30, 2017
We were in a great spot level and the people all around us were very nice the only downside was I'm disabled and it was hard to use my walker with the travel but that was the only downside to our trip the staff is great felt truly relaxed will go back again the next time out
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals