Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2016
Once again great service
Sep 08, 2016
Wonderful campground d. Very family friendly. We stayed Labor Day weekend and there were lots of activities for everyone. Close to town and Park activities. Would definitely return.
Sep 08, 2016
No trees back in the larger spots, must be a new area because the front area is very lush. The personnel were very nice and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Nice friendly and very accommodating.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean and friendly place to visit. We will go back again soon.
Sep 07, 2016
lack any cable tv
Sep 07, 2016
I liked the scenery, but didn't like the people who don't clean up after letting their dogs out.
Sep 07, 2016
Good location easy access, evening activities and wagon ride were great for the kids they had a good time. The staff were great.
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean facilities/bathrooms.
Sep 06, 2016
I think there has been some deferred maintenance, but none that affected our stay. Hookups worked fine, clean showers and restrooms, nice pool. Very helpful management!
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground, super family friendly!
Sep 06, 2016
The wagon ride was the best. Staff always had a smile!
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground! All of the amenities were fabulous.Other campers were friendly and respectful. I would highly recommend this campground, especially for families.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice KOA, enjoyed our visit. One evening we had a group in the site next to us that got a bit noisy, unfortunately remained so until 12:15 AM - I know the time as I was unable to get to sleep.
Sep 06, 2016
The view of the Olympic Mountains was amazing and ever changing. Staff was very helpful. Close to the highway but convenient for sight seeing.
Sep 06, 2016
All employees and owner were very helpful and friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly staff, great location and amenities.
Sep 05, 2016
This is no doubt a great KOA campground. We enjoyed our stay. Very cheerful and friendly staff. Everything was clean and well organized. Very kid friendly. Great facilities.
Sep 04, 2016
Free of Charge Games for Kids but close to a noisy road
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
Beautiful, fun and super friendly staff. We will come again for sure!
Sep 03, 2016
My stay was great. The pool was beautiful at night. The kids really enjoyed the monster bikes. The family really enjoyed it! The only request would be kids can use the hot tub.
Sep 03, 2016
A bit of narrow showers / noise from main road
Sep 02, 2016
Great location.Very friendly and efficient staff.We enjoyed the games room.
Sep 02, 2016
Superior check-in help! Thank you to the thoughtful young man behind the counter.
Sep 02, 2016
Well maintained campground and the facilities are immaculate. We had a small issue but the managers accommodated our request and resolved the issue. Ari, one of the employees, was super friendly and very helpful. Great personality and I would highly recommend this campground just because of him. Thanks Ari!
Sep 02, 2016
too close together
Sep 01, 2016
We stayed at this KOA six years ago and it was one of the best so we were disappointed to find it had not been kept up since then, the staff were all super nice and are working hard to return it to its former glory,
Sep 01, 2016
We had a great time! Lana and Co. were very helpful and friendly. The Deluxe Kabin was amazing! The kids loved all the activities. It reminded us of old school campgrounds when we were kids. We plan to come back again and stay for more than a day!
Sep 01, 2016
Aug 31, 2016
Kids had a great time in the pool, Place is nice and clean.Staff very nice and helpful.
Aug 31, 2016
We were put in spot 11 which is horrible because it is right besides the highway. We were not able to get a different spot. The next day we went back to front desk and eventually were able to get a different spot in the older part which had more mature trees and away from the highway. We were told that we were lucky because the campground was fully booked but the campground was half empty...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Site 11 is a full hookup and that weekend all full hookups were taken. An empty site does not mean no people, just that they have not arrived yet. Glad we were able to move you to a water electric site that was more to your liking!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent! Very family friendly with lots of activities to do. We had a blast and WILL be coming back in the future!!!
Aug 30, 2016
We had a great time! Tons of fun things for everyone to do!
Aug 30, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
Very well-maintained and friendly park. So many things for kids to do.
Aug 29, 2016
Marty and staff are great. We love the Sequim KOA!
Aug 29, 2016
Only problem we encountered was no shade or tree at our rv site,it got very hot and the glare of the sun hard to take. We had alternative shade we brought with us,otherwise we would have had to leave. Other than wise great place. The owner said they are aware of this problem,and they are trying to fix it.
Aug 29, 2016
Friendly staff and convenient location for trip
Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, everything was great except for the restrooms. 3 stalls per gender for a campsite of this size is simply not enough. Even then the actual size of the stalls was comically small. Need some new & additional restrooms!
Aug 29, 2016
showers back up and leave you standing in water. Showers and toilet doors open into each other. Good staff and helpful.
Aug 29, 2016
Such a clean, quiet and pretty campground. The root beer floats on Friday and ice cream on Saturday were a hit with my son. We will be back!
Aug 29, 2016
We had such a great time. This was our first experience with camping and took our 3.5 year old. We had a blast. Spingo was sooo fun and the owner and his wife are wonderful, funny, and dedicated. We will return!!
Aug 29, 2016
This KOA camp grounds maybe small but Marty and Lana plus their staff make it worth coming back every year.Thanks, Cub Scouts pack#4686 Pa.,Wash.
Aug 29, 2016
Awesome place to stay😍
Aug 29, 2016
Great little campground.
Aug 29, 2016
Great kid (and adult) activities. We had fun thanks
Aug 28, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice pool, cozy cabin site. Very pleased with the experience. Also VERY easy to find.... convenient to Port Angeles and Sequim! Thanks!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy