Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
The staff was excellent. Facilities nice and they're working on improving it.
Aug 07, 2017
every nice place everyone is every friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2017
So many family friendly activities! We all had a blast!
Aug 07, 2017
The owner was amazing and regardless of things that were beyond the sites control, we had a fantastic First Day At A KOA. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
We were in between 2 campsites with kids whose families appears to be together, therefore kids were constantly crossing through out campsite to visit with each other. Maybe next time, campers that are together can be situated next to each other.
Aug 07, 2017
Great views of the Olympic mountains. Facility is a little dated, and very dusty. Would stay here again because of great location.
Aug 07, 2017
The place was great. Every amenity was available and clean. However we quite dissapointed that we were not able to use our hammocks as this was our only planned sleeping arrangement. We were forced to go and purchases tents.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restroom. Only one urinal for entire camp. Tent sites are dirt.
Aug 07, 2017
All the staff are super friendly and very helpful. The campsites were clean, all the common areas were clean , bathrooms look great. Loved having hot water for a shower.
Aug 07, 2017
Very pleasant park, and very friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to Olympic National Park.
Aug 07, 2017
Nearly 100 degrees and no air conditioner to be found. The shower, and bathroom stalls are too small.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, I think you may be mistaking us with another campground you stayed at. You stayed in one of our cabins that is completely covered in shade by trees, and we looked up the temperature on the day you stayed. It was 84 during the day and 61 at night, not 100 as you said.
Aug 06, 2017
The people who work there are very nice and helpful. Sites are small and most do not have any trees. Bathrooms are extremely small. There is just enough room to walk between showers and toilet stalls. My shoulders touched both walls when in the toilet stall. There is more room in my camper shower than in their showers. If you're in their newer section, Rte 101 runs right next to it so road.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to stay, very family friendly. The only disadvantage is the traffic noise from Hwy. 101, which is the trade-off for a convenient location.
Aug 06, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. The campground was clean, the staff were mostly courteous, and the markup in the camp store wasn't ridiculous like some other KOAs I've stayed at. I wish that the hot tub was available to minors and that it was accessible from the pool instead of having to walk on the gravel to get there. Overall, however, it was a great campground. I'd happily stay here again.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Facilities are moderate. The "new" section has no trees or landscaping. Site was positioned so an awning provided little shade in the path of the sun. We never felt relaxed at our site. Pool is far to small for size of campground. However, staff was very friendly.
Aug 05, 2017
Very convenient and family organized, as well as the camsite very accommodating. Our parents stayed in the cabin down from us and had to leave do to a death in the family and the staff completely refunded all their deposit. And also the day they had already stayed. Just wow! Humanity exists absolutely will be returning and also be recommending to friends. Cannot wait to visit again! Thanks again..
Aug 05, 2017
Pull through site was horrible...nothing but gravel...no trees no shade. The pool had large rust spots and why would anyone want to swim there?
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and friendly but very noisy as it is close to a major highway
Aug 05, 2017
Staff was friendly,helpful. Cabins clean, good location.
Aug 05, 2017
This was just for a quick overnight stay. Cabin was clean. Restrooms clean. I didn't explore much. the hosts were friendly and welcoming. The game area was clean and inviting.
Aug 05, 2017
tent site is little noisy because of the hwy on the back. but it is what it is. other than that my kids quite enjoyed. good facility and good staff.
Aug 04, 2017
Our vacation was cut short due to a family emergency. The staff was great and very understanding. The time that we were there was great. The cabins and the facilities were clean. I wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back again.
Aug 04, 2017
Clean. Pet friendly. Nice staff
Aug 04, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The owners took great care in showing us the way with an escort to our site. The staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities clean and stocked. Plenty of activities or the perfect place for peace and quite. We'll see you again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!! Our dogs loved it too! Lol
Aug 04, 2017
Great place to stay, warm welcome as we arrived late at night. Good shady places.
Aug 03, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay all the people are always helpful and very friendly . this is our 3 time staying here never disappointed with our stay .
Aug 03, 2017
Très bon gestionnaire et bon personnel. Ils sont très accommodants. Le gérant, Marti, nous a aidé à dresser notre tente comme ma petite famille et moi sommes arrivés vers 22:00 (10:00pm) et que nous n'avions pas grande experience dans ce domaine. Il n'à pas hésité non plus de nous prêter sa puissante torche pour la nuit :)
Aug 03, 2017
Loved the deluxe lodge - met our needs well! We did need more forks - only had 4!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you liked our lodge! A couple of them must have "walked", so We are adding the extra forks as I type this. Looking forward to seeing you back!
Aug 03, 2017
The line for a shower was insane and shower space tiny. People were friendly and helpful. I would stay again

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the great comment! Showers are tiny, but we keep them, very clean which people appreciate. Still looking for the magic solution to keep the entire campground from deciding to take a shower at the same time; that is what really makes the lines long :)
Aug 03, 2017
Awfully noisy from hwy 101, especially for the price

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, and thanks for your feedback! Highway 101 does run right in front of our campground, but it is really no noisier than any other campground located on an interstate or major road. Regarding price, we are very competitive with other campgrounds offering similar amenities, and the site you stayed in was just remodeled with new water, sewer and 50 amp service put in.
Aug 02, 2017
the best rest in a long time, every one on staff went beyond the normal to make our visit joyful, a big thank you.
Aug 02, 2017
I love this place! This was my 3rd visit. The staff is amazing and always friendly. The campground is lovely and the fellow campers have been fantastic.
Aug 02, 2017
the pool, the hot tub and friendly people, what more could you ask for? Every thing was well kept and clean.
Aug 02, 2017
Had a good time enjoyed the cabin but the dust from the road mainly from your employees in the golf carts are something that might hold me back from coming back. Otherwise enjoyed the stay.
Aug 02, 2017
Most of the location is large gravel rock. The map on their site says they have a put put golf they do not. And there are entirely too many rules. Owners must be very grumpy or very tired of serving the public, there are other ways to set expectations for your guests versus berating them with don't do this and you can't do that etc. Dog park is weak overall park needs improvement.
Aug 02, 2017
Office staff were very friendly and helpful. Bathhouse was clean with music and wreaths on the walls. Good location for visiting Olympic National Park.
Aug 02, 2017
This has to be the most well run, happy, friendly, organized, well supplied KOA we have stayed at. The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. The activities were fun and well attended. Our Grandsons came for the afternoon and could not get in all the activities. They have some very new RV spots and are landscaping so they are to be as nice as the rest. We felt safe and enjoyed our time.
Aug 02, 2017
It was amazing views only thing is the first koa I stayed at was Astoria and it doesn't compare at all.. need more fun things for kids during the week
Aug 01, 2017
Except for the price, this visit was exceptional!
Aug 01, 2017
the staff were very friendly and helpful.. The sight was very nice, even though it was newly made.. The new RV sights will be nice once things grow.. My only complaint would be,, The patios and Bar-B-Qs are right next to the sewers of the RV next to you.. I know this is how that is done.. It would be nice if a wooden fence could be placed in that area.. OR Try back to back like Ellensburg, Wa.
Aug 01, 2017
stayed in the new upper lot.it would have been nice to have more shade but understandable since it's new. The Pet area is horrible, we have 2 dogs with us and saw many other campers with pets as well, the area was overgrown and full of ruts and other campground "debris". please clean it up and level it or someone will break an ankle...
Aug 01, 2017
This KOA provides us with all we expect from KOA + lots of organized activities for families. Great heated pool. Wonderful old music in restrooms. Generous space between camp sights.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed 3 nights while exploring Olympic Park. Every evening there were activities, lots of happy children and owners were very friendly and helpful. Listening to other campers saying their families come back year after year says volumes. This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this KOA!
Aug 01, 2017
Extraordinary great site. Especially for kids.
Jul 31, 2017
Crowded and cramped bathrooms, loud campground and grumpy/slow front desk staff (Amy). Not enough nature to really feel like I was at a "campground", more like a glorified, parking lot. However, lots of activities geared towards 5-10 year-olds, so may be worth the relatively high "camping" price for kids in that age range.
Jul 31, 2017
We camped in a tent. The stay was okay. There were a lot of screaming kids and the bathrooms were very inadequate (very small for the amount people staying there). The staff were very friendly and they had planned activities for families during the weekend.
Jul 31, 2017
WE LOVE THIS PARK. WE HAD A GREAT WEEKEND THERE WITH FRIENDS AND FAMILY. THE STAFF IS SO NICE. WE WILL BE BACK
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome place with lots of changes every year. They care immensely for their KOA and the staff is very personable. Love coming here!
Jul 31, 2017
Great time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals