Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2015
You need more grass. Sites are to close together. Very clean park.
Jul 21, 2015
LOVED this KOA!! Very well kept, great activities for kids, great store, great price, great location!!
Jul 21, 2015
Had fun. But Concrete KOA was better for having kids with us. I would stay at this one minus kids next time.
Jul 20, 2015
Bathrooms are in serious need of updating. Crammed in there. Maybe a second shower house would be in order.
Jul 20, 2015
Enjoyed the hay/hey ride.
Jul 20, 2015
Super séjour, l'équipe est fantastique !
Jul 20, 2015
What a great experience! The amenities are amazing, the location perfect and the owners were so incredibly helpful and kind. We will definitely be back and highly recommend this KOA! What a fantastic trip. Thanks for your hospitality OPPA!
Jul 20, 2015
Great place to camp! We stay here every year at the same time with a group and we love it. The new owners are friendly and every year they have done something to improve the property.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice place great showers
Jul 20, 2015
The number of toilets and showers are ridiculous in contrast with the number of campers, in addition to how cramped one felt while in there.
Jul 20, 2015
Nice campground, clean, clean bathrooms, things to do for kids
Jul 20, 2015
The campground staff were very friendly and courteous. The campground itself was beautiful and was very well kept. We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 20, 2015
The new owners have really done a great job of fixing up the place; new gazebo, landscaping, and a tracker ride, movie night, ice cream social. We did have an issue with some teens and loud music and they came right over and took care of it and even checked on us to see if we needed anything else. Loved our stay!
Jul 19, 2015
Stayed 4 nights great location for our needs and have already recommended
Jul 19, 2015
Nice location, visited during Lavender Fest and NW Colonial Festival. Easy access to everything we wanted to do. Nice privacy at our site, We will definitely return.
Jul 19, 2015
Nice staff. Clean restrooms. Good place to stay. Thanks
Jul 18, 2015
Restrooms and showers are clean
Jul 18, 2015
Total lack of hot water. Only 3 showers for tons of people! Hot tub not hot either.
Jul 18, 2015
We loved this campground. It was a beautiful campground and the staff were exception! Lots to see and do as well! We would definitely stay again.
Jul 18, 2015
Level gravel site. No sewer. No cable.
Jul 17, 2015
Love the location and the things to do nearby.
Jul 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly. I was a little upset when we got there to find out they did not have cable as no one told me that when I made the reservation on line. Also I am big into recycling and they only did bottles and cans, no plastic or cardboard and when I asked I got an excuse that did not make sense to me. Sites are what you would expect at a KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
This KOA is a beautiful campground with a nice pool and hot tub and gamesroom and has activities throughout the summer to enjoy. The owners are super friendly and staff as well. They go above and beyond to help. Our truck battery was dead and they went out of their way to help us get it started. We really appreciate their kindness and will definitely stay again if we are out that way!!
Jul 17, 2015
Our stay at the KOA was our first as members and we were pleased with how helpful and friendly everyone was as well as the conveniences and cleanliness of the facilities. Thank you, we will definitely stay at KOA's in the future.
Jul 17, 2015
Great facilities and great staff! THANKS!
Jul 16, 2015
Campsite was OK, but had no shade. showers were very small, and very dated. Looks like improvements are in the works, but as of today it's just OK.
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice KOA and very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Jul 15, 2015
We stayed in the tent area with a view a total of 3 nights. We had great neighbors on day 1&2, on day 3 after coming back from Seattle for the day we had new neighbors with a baby who would literally not stop screaming. Pretty much all night clearly not ready for camping. The view was awesome the pool was clean they even had some disc golf baskets! Very cool! Bathrooms were clean.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was amazing and very accommodating.
Jul 15, 2015
Excellent!!!
Jul 15, 2015
The staff that ran the campground were outstanding. Our biggest complaint was the WiFi. We constantly kicked off. They also advertised cable. We did not get that because it was being upgraded. We like to watch the news in the morning and evening.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback! We set our wifi to limit video streaming to be fair to all, and make people renew every day to ensure that unused devices do not stay on the system. Cable advertisement has been removed from our website but not the 2015 directory, which was published prior to our upgrade.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff here are very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Jul 14, 2015
The staff was great!! Very helpful and enjoyed our time!!
Jul 14, 2015
The owners and staff are very nice. The campground has recently undergone some upgrades and there appears to be more on the way. There are lots of family activities. This is a great campground for families. The bathroom and shower stalls are very small. We stayed for 12 days.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Cabin was simple, clean and well maintained.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a fun weekend overall, the staff is friendly and helpful and everything was well kept. Although, the Saturday night SPINGO session was quite loud and very late. You might start it earlier than 9:30, and turn down the volume a bit for those not participating. Also, it would be helpful to provide toilet seat covers in the bathrooms. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2015
Despite being woken up at 5.30am with car alarms twice in a 3 night stay, the staff were very friendly and restrooms, showers were always clean, cabins also clean as were the areas around the cabins, hot water and washing machines, this was luxury after staying and a national park campsite the beforehand! Well worth the extras dollars.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly, knowledgeable staff. Clean bathroom facilities, nice location just outside of Port Angeles, close to many activities.
Jul 13, 2015
Friendly staff, lots to do if you are there with the family. My only complaint is there was no water available close to the tent sites.
Jul 13, 2015
Pretty good. A bit pricey for what we got.
Jul 13, 2015
Campground was extremely run down and in need of a lot of maintenance. There's a put-put golf course there that the greens are completely torn up and the boards feel like you would fall through if you stepped on it. What grass is there must not get much water, as most of it is brown and looks dead. The pool looks like it was built in the 1950's and the concrete surrounding it is chipped & cracked.
Jul 13, 2015
A large number of activities and services are provided. Traffic noise is a problem at the Group Site. The bathroom was crowded when I was getting ready to leave in the morning. The Miniature Golf Course needs repair. Gravel at my tent site made it difficult to pound in tent stakes.
Jul 13, 2015
the camp was friendly and all. biggest complaint was tent pegs couldn't driven into the ground in order to pitch the tent
Jul 12, 2015
The service was very friendly but over all appearance needs work. Need more premium sites and better maintenance on all outdoor game fields.
Jul 12, 2015
The camp host & staff are very dedicated & friendly. The activities are fun! We saw a big improvement from last summer to this summer (upgrades) & hope they continue to make improvements. For example: 1. More public showers considering the number of sites. 2. Remodel the mini golf & playground 3. Privacy walls for some of the sites that are too close
Jul 12, 2015
Family friendly, close to Olympic National Park and salt water beaches...what could be better than that!!!
Jul 12, 2015
No cable TV. Hope that will be working soon. Otherwise, a great campground.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.