Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2014
Marvelous KOA. I like KOA's because I know what to expect, not so with the Good Sam rating system.
Jul 08, 2014
Very helpful staff, went above and beyond to help us.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 06, 2014
As our first KOA stay, the Kampground was outstanding. Thank You.
Jul 06, 2014
The staff was helpful on our arrival. The site was private, idyllic, and had a lovely view of the Olympic Mountain Range. The location is central for visiting places like Hurricane Ridge, Sequim, and Port Townsend. We will return when in the area again.
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
We learned that there are new owners recently and they are fixing the campground up. It was left to them in very poor condition and it will take quite a while and money to fix it back up. The activities they put on we're fun for the kids. Movie night, ice cream social and hay ride. They were very friendly though! It would definitely get a perfect rating if it was in better shape.
Jul 03, 2014
The showers were very very small and made it hard to turn around in and water would turn cold when toilets were flushed
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The service was excellent. We feel that they went above and beyond to make our stay special.
Jul 02, 2014
The new owners are amazing people and they are well on their way to turning the campsites and cabins in to 1st rate places. I will definitely be going back.
Jul 01, 2014
Beautiful and friendly.
Jun 30, 2014
It would be helpful if cleaning staff waited until after check out time at 11 before cleaning bathrooms. Since they were cleaned from 10-11 this made it very difficult to leave on time since a couple of our kids still needed to shower.
Jun 30, 2014
This was my third time at this KOA.I think next time we will choose a tent spot behind the kabins as they seem nicer and maybe quieter as well. The individual restrooms were really tight.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This is one great KOA! Every staff member is friendly, helpful, and completely dedicated to customer satisfaction. I like that this isn't a huge campground. Sometimes I feel like cattle at the huge parks. This is just the right size to feel at home, well cared for, and left alone when desired. The facilities are clean and welll maintained although the bathroom is very tight.
Jun 30, 2014
micro toilet and shower stalls!
Jun 30, 2014
We have been looking for a place for those weekend relaxing getaways. This place is it! Staff were so friendly, the grounds well kept, and it is just a few short miles to theaters, trails, mountains, beaches, shopping, etc. Loved our experience!
Jun 29, 2014
We loved the deluxe tent site with private arbor enclosure. The view of the snow-capped mountains at sunset was the perfect end to a day of adventure. Dish-washing facilities make camping so easy. Hot shower in the morning sent us off on another adventure. Highly recommend the deluxe tent sites.
Jun 28, 2014
Very clean and comfortable. Home away from home.:-)
Jun 28, 2014
One of the best, in the West!!!
Jun 28, 2014
The trash and recyclables were overflowing and was never picked up making e camp look very nasty.Staff need to be more knowledgeable of surrounding area.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Grounds could use some refreshing. Most accomodations need tending. I.e. Kids attractions. Have a great summer
Jun 26, 2014
Good staff, but park is showing it's age and needs a lot of work.
Jun 24, 2014
Nice sites, lots of amenities and activities. Helpful and friendly staff, especially Patti.
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice, would suggest that the staff better plan their ice cream socials so that they don't run out before everyone in line has a serving. Plus, a reminder that serving the staff 4 dips and the customers 2 then saying they ran out but left it out for everyone to see & when someone asked for one they said they were for the staff. Who's paying their salary?? Rude...
Jun 24, 2014
Very well maintained campground with helpful, courteous staff. Very convenient to Olympic National Park.
Jun 24, 2014
We found the campground in great shape with grounds well maintained, clean washrooms, and accommodating and friendly staff. My wife and I were traveling by bicycle and the closeness to the Discovery trail was very handy.
Jun 23, 2014
Everything was clean. The staff was very friendly. We loved it there!
Jun 23, 2014
Shower stalls were too small especially when adding a huge step stool. Could have been designed better. Shower heads needed help or replacing. All owners should try out their own facilities, then they know first hand if they like it :)
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
The location is wonderful. The bathroom stalls are very tight.
Jun 21, 2014
We have stayed here before and will come again. It is a very pleasant campground and is very well kept.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
the owners were extremely friendly and nice. They just bought this KOA and you can see all the improvements they are making.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Great staff, clean bathrooms and free mini golf
Jun 17, 2014
Not the usual KOA standard but was ok. People very nice and helpful.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Cooler stolen, pool and spa not cleaned well and in need of repair, mini golf a joke. Cabin area raked and well taken care of. Showers and restrooms clean.
Jun 16, 2014
Wonderful stay! We had the best Father's Day weekend filled with fun thanks to the Port Angeles KOA and all their staff! Kabin, bathrooms, and other amenities were all spotless and well maintained. Thanks for the memories! We will be back soon!
Jun 16, 2014
The owners of this facility went out of their way to make our camping experience fun for the whole family.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Nice staff, very accomadating
Jun 15, 2014
Great place. Quiet, clean, friendly. Loved our our stay.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.