Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 08, 2015
Under construction but great people!
Apr 08, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA. It was perfect! We will be back. The staff were great and went above and beyond for us. And my kids had a blast.
Apr 07, 2015
We didn't arrive until after dark, but there was a night-time check in area and our reservation was there with info about the KOA and where we were staying. The cabin was very clean with a heater, light, and plug-ins. The bathrooms were also very clean. We didn't explore the other activities as it was a short stay, but the bikes looked fun!
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Quiet,clean,friendly,owners fun to talk with n shoot the breeze.
Apr 06, 2015
Convenient to the Port Angeles ferry. Great friendly service from the management.
Apr 05, 2015
We so enjoyed visiting the OP/Port Angeles KOA in the spring and would love to visit again in the summer for even more Kamping Fun!!! The owners were hard working, friendly, and very helpful. The location is great for whale watching, seeing Victoria, visiting Olympic National Park, beautiful beaches & inlets, wildlife, great food in a variety of atmospheres and price ranges, and welcoming towns.:)
Apr 04, 2015
This KOA has new owners who are in the process of improving the campground. From the work in progress we witnessed, once completed, it will be a 4 stars at least. The new owners are very friendly and explained why the campground was kind of a mess. But they are working hard and their new sites look very good! Great undertaking! We would return. Went there with a 40' fifth wheel.
Apr 04, 2015
My family and I have been coming to this KOA for years and it has always been good. The work being done is going to make this summer there wonderful! We are looking forward to visiting them there in the future!
Apr 03, 2015
Very friendly owners. They gave us a significant discount because they were doing a lot of remodeling/construction during our stay.
Mar 29, 2015
One of the most beautiful spots I've ever camped at.
Mar 29, 2015
It was the winter season and all of the summer stuff was still away but the host was friendly and helpful and the cabins were most appreciated when the heavy rains came at night.
Mar 25, 2015
Friendly owners. Fast wifi. Convenient location from highway.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
We camp at KOA on a regular basis. The new people who bought the Port Angeles KOA are very nice people and are making great improvements. We will be visiting many more times through the summer and fall.
Mar 11, 2015
very helpful friendly staff. they are redoing the campgrounds after recently purchasing it. loved our site with umbrella table and glider , cement pad we have a 40 ft motorhome with 4 slides lots of room
Jan 09, 2015
friendly staff great facilities. We love it here!
Nov 06, 2014
The only "con" is the proximity to US101, which makes for a certain amount of road noise. Excellent site, clean facility, nice people, proximity to dining, shopping, etc. make this a rather welcome find.
Nov 01, 2014
We had a great experience at the KOA campground. Wonderful people running the place who were welcoming and great hosts! The grounds had clean and warm bathrooms as well as a clean cabin to stay in for the night. We will definitely be back again and highly recommend staying on your trip through the area.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
Perfect stay. Kamping cabins were simple and cozy with curtains, a heater, and a lovely swing on the porch. The grounds were woodsy and the bathrooms were clean.
Oct 21, 2014
very noisy. I wonder if this has recently changed ownership. Appears to be upgrading some areas but needs lots of work. Price is high for services. Smallest shower areas I have ever encountered
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Very nice campground, albeit near a main road with some traffic noise. Clean facilities. We asked for a quiet spot (tent) and were given a nice secluded spot - the first in a row of eight (all empty) - only to immediately have a family of five allocated right next to ours, instead of further away. A minor annoyance, but avoidable by staff spacing visitors more. Accommodating owner.
Oct 17, 2014
Shower stalls are extremely small such that shower curtain touches you as well as others who have used the shower. Toilet stalls also unusually small such that it is difficult to sit down with the door closed. View was nice and site including bathrooms was clean. Some traffic noise from the highway
Oct 14, 2014
Trash area was not kept clean and other campers with dogs did not clean up after there dog and let them crap in the front of my sight were I picked up after my dogs sight was not level and made it hard for sewer hook up
Oct 14, 2014
Staff is very helpful.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Fairly close to town. Were there for crabfest.
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Great service
Oct 06, 2014
Very nice and clean KOA. We used a pull through site which had lots of room for our rig. Other back in sites offered lots of space and seems very nice when we walked by and saw the other RVs parked. The bathrooms, are very nice and really very clean as is the laundry. Very I impressive.
Oct 06, 2014
This KOA has a friendly staff, beautiful setting and lots of fun activities for the kids. Plus, it's near some of the most beautiful scenery in the country!
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
After a full summer of staying at various KOAs in many western states, we really enjoyed our time here, so quiet and peaceful. The fall weather was great, our trip to Hurricane Ridge was fun and we enjoyed every minute in the area. Surely would return again!
Sep 30, 2014
A wonderful KOA! Owner was most helpful with checkout, dumping the trailer and filling the propane! Thanks!
Sep 29, 2014
The Kampground is nice at this time of year, but seems like it would be crowded in the busier season as the sites are very close together. The pool was closed and I didn't use the hottub as I didn't smell any chlorine and that concerned me. The washrooms are rediculous. Both the toilet and shower stalls are so tight that it was very difficult for an above average size person. Big problem!
Sep 29, 2014
Very good place to look around northern Olympic peninsula
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We understand that their is a new owner and he is working very hard. We asked for premium, which we do lots with KOA. This one was $80 a night and we stayed two nights It was certainly not of the caliber of the other KOA premium or patio sites that were around $50. We wish the new owner good luck, but the costs in the meantime are too high. Thanks
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Wonderful visit. Would definitely recommend this campground to others. Very friendly staff.
Sep 24, 2014
Great location and staff. Shower and toilet stalls extremely small. Utility post and sewer connection very loose.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.