Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2015
We like how clean the camp is, and all the stuff there is to do.
Aug 17, 2015
The new owners seem to be working hard to refresh this campground. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Our entire group had a great time! Gibbs/Brender/Sorenson Family
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed the preferred site and appreciated the complimentary bundle of wood and bag of ice each day! We understand that a lot of trees were recently removed, but it would be nice to have trees in that part of the park, especially since there are pictures online that show a beautifully treed RV park. I would also suggest putting toilet seat covers in the bathroom.
Aug 17, 2015
Very great time, great owners, well engaged. Thank you OPPA..
Aug 17, 2015
Marty is doing a great job improving the campground. Bathrooms were always clean!!!!! We tent camped and had to endure the loud highway noise! The hwy is so busy, I will return but only in a cabin :-(
Aug 17, 2015
Marty is the best host! The OPPA KOA is updated, quiet, and a blast of a time.
Aug 17, 2015
Very. Nice place, they do need more restroom and shower, very small
Aug 17, 2015
This is a great KOA close to either Sequim or Port Angeles. Love that they have so much for the kids and a dog park! Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed here was nice. Staff is friendly loved the hay ride. They have a lot of thing to do for kids
Aug 17, 2015
Clean place. Central location to lots of the national park. Pool was a bit cold, needed turned up a degree or two.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
In need of more pullthrus with full hook ups.
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was great and very helpful!! However the lodge we stayed in had an powerful smell of cigarette smoke and it burned our throats. They gave us air freshners but I find it unacceptable. Mini golf was torn up and embarrassing. I would not stay here again. Needs total renovation.Lots of stuff beside mini golf and right in front of our cabin made area look unkept. Pool nice needs repair though.
Aug 16, 2015
The camp ground is very clean and very well run. Lots of things for young children to do. Rating is not high because of the traffic noise. I would never stay more than one night because of a lack of sleep.
Aug 15, 2015
A bit to close to the hirgway and very close to your neighbours.
Aug 15, 2015
Great location and the tent site was fine. This was a location on the fly and we would like to return with a planed trip.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, friendly park. Easy in--easy out.
Aug 14, 2015
Site was extremely not level, staff was not accommodating trailer difficulty,the entire site appeared in need of repairs, no cable as advertised, garbage pickup not adequate, garbage on the ground, generally appeared to be understaffed.
Aug 13, 2015
This was a great stop for us! Super friendly hosts and staff!
Aug 12, 2015
Staff was incredibly welcoming!
Aug 12, 2015
We are so lucky to have this in our area, we had a blast camping with our grandson, we will be back!!
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time. Clean camp sites. Great staff.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a blast!
Aug 11, 2015
It was nice. The campground was quiet. RV site was level. Nice swimming pool. Nice that we were given adjacent tent and RV sites so our family could be together.
Aug 11, 2015
I made a rsvp for this stay and then an hour later decided to extend the stay, so I paid for another night, choosing the EXACT same option online. when checking in, I was told I would have to change sites because my rsvps were different. I work in this type of industry, I know how easy it is to keep people from having to move sites and found this entirely frustrating to do for the last night.
Aug 11, 2015
I've stayed in many different KOA's and did like this location, it was perfect as a home base to visit Cape Flattery, Victoria, Forks, Rainforest and Port Townsend. It was nice to have the hot tub at night to relax.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff!
Aug 10, 2015
We love staying at the Sequim KOA and Marty and the staff are so welcoming and friendly. My kids look forward to it every year. Pool, mini golf, hayrides, movie and bingo - its all great!
Aug 10, 2015
Never did I thought a campground that has everything exist! My kids had so much fun & can't wait to come back next summer... Discount pls😀
Aug 10, 2015
This was our 2nd year at this KOA and it continues to be amazing. They have everything for my little one - mini golf, ice cream socials, a game room, pool, play area. I barely saw him he was having so much fun playing with other kids he didn't even know. We even had a situation where our tent was too far from the electric and they let us borrow an extension cord. We'll definitely stay again.
Aug 10, 2015
We stayed in the luxury cabin and really enjoyed the stay. The camp offers many different activities for kids and adults, which made the stay really entertaining. The stuff was very helpful.
Aug 10, 2015
Campsites awe fully small. Narrow, right on t of your neighbor. Ok for a one nighter.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome again!! The staff is always nice, fun and helpful. Kids activities are great.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Great experience, beautiful camp grounds and clean facilities.
Aug 10, 2015
La gente es muy amable y servicial. tiene una buena ubicaciĆ³n. Los bathroom no se veian muy aseados y las zonas para acampar son muy rocosas.
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
Very kid friendly. Really nice, friendly staff. Large tent sites. We thought this was the best KOA we have visited yet. My 9 year old grandson says to say this KOA was AWESOME!!!
Aug 10, 2015
This KOA seemed run-down. The putt-putt golf has not been kept up, and that whole area smelled like sewage. The bathroom is small and gets extremely crowded in the morning.
Aug 10, 2015
Nice campground. Tent space was good with some privacy and shade. I would definitely stay again. Only problem was people camped next to me had a young child that cried a lot thru the night
Aug 10, 2015
We were disappointed in the mini golf which was rotten and missing stuff, and the pool is not heated at all. They had Bingo which said you could win prizes but you didn't, they could of went to the dollar tree and at least and got prizes there for people to win. We were bummed. We thought it would be better.
Aug 10, 2015
Really clean. Very nice owners!
Aug 09, 2015
Great staff and beautiful location!
Aug 09, 2015
Great location on the Olympic Peninsula. Lots to do in the area and at the campground. Campground and facilities are well maintained. Pleasant stay!
Aug 09, 2015
The KOA is some miles outside town.Everybody was friendly and helpful.They even had microwaves for the guests to use - if only other had had them as well!
Aug 09, 2015
Should change your ad in book to no cable no TV reception. Sites to close. Couldn't open awning it touched neighbors rig. Fire rigs should be cemented in front of campsites. Campers place them to close to neighbors rigs. Blacktop spaces to much dust.
Aug 09, 2015
Wij hadden veel negatieve reviews gelezen over KOA- camgrounds. Toch kwamen we er terecht. Wij hadden in Port Angeles een mooie plek. We zijn bijzonder goed geholpen door een zeer vriendelijke eigenaar van de camping. Wij kunnen deze camping dus ook van harte aanbevelen!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.