Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2015
My grandsons and I love the pool! Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Aug 21, 2015
Staff was friendly, Restrooms were excellent. Could use some curb appeal efforts.
Aug 21, 2015
Nice and clean, but the tent sites were horribly rocky and not very level. Overall a good place to camp for a night, but not much more than that.
Aug 20, 2015
Book claims cable but there isn't any. We had a dish so not a problem plus they offered movies free. Owners are extremely pleasant and friendly. Too few bathrooms pool and hot tub very nice and they actually keep the kids out of hot tub.
Aug 20, 2015
They have a lovely campground and are very gracious and thoughtful hosts. Many upgrades. Great job!
Aug 20, 2015
Great new management !!
Aug 20, 2015
Awesome facility, friendly staff- all around great experience! We will be back!!
Aug 20, 2015
A great stay overall, staff was extremely helpful and pleasant!! I wish the lots had a little more privacy, and the staff knew a little more about the sounding area( other parks). But would stay again in a heart beat.
Aug 20, 2015
Good Morning, All the employees and owners here were exceptionally nice and very welcoming! I would definitely stay here again when I drive out from MN to visit my daughters, as one of my daughters lives in Portland, OR and the other lives in Victoria, B.C., this is a nice in between place to stay. Thank you, Nancy
Aug 19, 2015
We are so very impressed with the new owners at PA KOA! They strive to keep things really clean, respond to any concerns and try to repair, fix or help. The cabins are really clean. We 'lived' in them for 2 nights. Showered and used facilities for 2 1/2 days. I am so glad that they own this KOA! Best KOA ever!
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice KOA. All the staff was helpful and friendly. There was an abundance of activities for both children and kids. We especially liked our "campsite with a view!"
Aug 19, 2015
I already suggested this Koa to a friend. It's wonderful
Aug 19, 2015
great place. loved the cabin & the surroundings.
Aug 19, 2015
My family had a great experience at the OPPA KOA! The staff was incredibly friendly. The grounds and buildings were neat and clean. There were lots of activities that my kids loved. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 18, 2015
owners ad staff are very friendly. Entrance road is on the narrow side. Mini Golf is overdue for a rebuild. North end sites are noisy with traffic sounds.
Aug 18, 2015
Marty and Lana are incredible people! The will go out of their way to help any camper in need. I was very impressed with the hard work and dedication they put into running the OPPA KOA. I will gladly recommend this place to others and wish to visit again myself.
Aug 18, 2015
Fun activities, wish kids could go in hot tub. Small sites, lots of highway noise.
Aug 18, 2015
especially liked how the bathroom and showers were set up...so to allow for many to use at one time.
Aug 18, 2015
Wonderful hosts. Great campground for the children
Aug 18, 2015
This KOA was the quietest campground we have been in, even with children. It is set up very nicely to give you the most privacy possible and still get in all the spaces. We would definitely stay here again.
Aug 18, 2015
We like how clean the camp is, and all the stuff there is to do.
Aug 17, 2015
The new owners seem to be working hard to refresh this campground. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Our entire group had a great time! Gibbs/Brender/Sorenson Family
Aug 17, 2015
We really enjoyed the preferred site and appreciated the complimentary bundle of wood and bag of ice each day! We understand that a lot of trees were recently removed, but it would be nice to have trees in that part of the park, especially since there are pictures online that show a beautifully treed RV park. I would also suggest putting toilet seat covers in the bathroom.
Aug 17, 2015
Very great time, great owners, well engaged. Thank you OPPA..
Aug 17, 2015
Marty is doing a great job improving the campground. Bathrooms were always clean!!!!! We tent camped and had to endure the loud highway noise! The hwy is so busy, I will return but only in a cabin :-(
Aug 17, 2015
Marty is the best host! The OPPA KOA is updated, quiet, and a blast of a time.
Aug 17, 2015
Very. Nice place, they do need more restroom and shower, very small
Aug 17, 2015
This is a great KOA close to either Sequim or Port Angeles. Love that they have so much for the kids and a dog park! Thanks!
Aug 17, 2015
Stayed here was nice. Staff is friendly loved the hay ride. They have a lot of thing to do for kids
Aug 17, 2015
Clean place. Central location to lots of the national park. Pool was a bit cold, needed turned up a degree or two.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great location, clean.
Aug 16, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
In need of more pullthrus with full hook ups.
Aug 16, 2015
Staff was great and very helpful!! However the lodge we stayed in had an powerful smell of cigarette smoke and it burned our throats. They gave us air freshners but I find it unacceptable. Mini golf was torn up and embarrassing. I would not stay here again. Needs total renovation.Lots of stuff beside mini golf and right in front of our cabin made area look unkept. Pool nice needs repair though.
Aug 16, 2015
The camp ground is very clean and very well run. Lots of things for young children to do. Rating is not high because of the traffic noise. I would never stay more than one night because of a lack of sleep.
Aug 15, 2015
A bit to close to the hirgway and very close to your neighbours.
Aug 15, 2015
Great location and the tent site was fine. This was a location on the fly and we would like to return with a planed trip.
Aug 15, 2015
Quiet, friendly park. Easy in--easy out.
Aug 14, 2015
Site was extremely not level, staff was not accommodating trailer difficulty,the entire site appeared in need of repairs, no cable as advertised, garbage pickup not adequate, garbage on the ground, generally appeared to be understaffed.
Aug 13, 2015
This was a great stop for us! Super friendly hosts and staff!
Aug 12, 2015
Staff was incredibly welcoming!
Aug 12, 2015
We are so lucky to have this in our area, we had a blast camping with our grandson, we will be back!!
Aug 11, 2015
Had a great time. Clean camp sites. Great staff.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a blast!
Aug 11, 2015
It was nice. The campground was quiet. RV site was level. Nice swimming pool. Nice that we were given adjacent tent and RV sites so our family could be together.
Aug 11, 2015
I made a rsvp for this stay and then an hour later decided to extend the stay, so I paid for another night, choosing the EXACT same option online. when checking in, I was told I would have to change sites because my rsvps were different. I work in this type of industry, I know how easy it is to keep people from having to move sites and found this entirely frustrating to do for the last night.
Aug 11, 2015
I've stayed in many different KOA's and did like this location, it was perfect as a home base to visit Cape Flattery, Victoria, Forks, Rainforest and Port Townsend. It was nice to have the hot tub at night to relax.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Very friendly and accommodating staff!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.