Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

RV Reviews

Jul 27, 2015
Park was not maintained well with excessive weeds and poor landscaping... The worst KOA we have ever stayed at! And we've stayed all over the western US... We requested to change spots and the woman was very reluctant to accomadate even our simple request even though the park was almost empty!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
nice place. friendly staff
Jul 26, 2015
The owners were great. They were very helpful and friendly. We had trouble getting into the site as we had to make a tight turn. The bathrooms were older but very clean. There is a small store with lots of useful items, and food.
Jul 26, 2015
We pulled in late and left early. Had a great dog park
Jul 25, 2015
We usually stay one nite. On cur trips north. Rose and Tom always go out of their way to see that we have a space and that all is satisfactory
Jul 24, 2015
put us on uneven site that made it hard to drop power tongue jack and had lots of level sites empty. no sewar hook up either. just traveling through but stayed 2 nights
Jul 22, 2015
I loved the campground. Very quiet and lots of trees. VERY friendly staff.
Jul 20, 2015
Friendly, helpful staff. Lots of Shade. Nice view.
Jul 19, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
It was nice there, showers were okay, not really clean, a bit pricey for what you get. Having gas and propanfor sale on site was nice.
Jul 16, 2015
It was clean and not over crowded.
Jul 15, 2015
No grass, no cable tv, staff however was very friendlly,
Jul 14, 2015
Too many full time residents. Felt like like a trailer park. Sites were all loose gravel with poorly maintained grass areas. Good location and lots of potential, just not realized.
Jul 14, 2015
What a pretty blissful place to stay. Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Thank you very much.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Better if every site gad a fire pit, otherwise excellent location and very clean campground enjoyed are stay
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Best hosts in the country!
Jul 12, 2015
With shared utility pedestal we returned twice to find our power and water turned off by neighbors when they left. With alternate direction of sites, our door opened to face our neighbor's door. We had to keep our door and windows closed due to picnic table and kids outside our door. We will not stay here again.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
Two night stay. Great location, Super great people. Our host, Tom was very accommodating. Keep up the improvements. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Had a nice time for our overnight stay. Only dumpster is near the front entrance which makes it difficult to throw trash away easily when you have kids in the trailer.
Jul 11, 2015
No 50 amp service available at the koa. No pool, and no upgrades, no hot tub.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
Horrible! Dirty bathrooms and very tight, uneven sites. We will ntt be returning. This one does not live up to the KOA standards we expect.
Jul 10, 2015
An excellent small campground conveniently located for Interstate 15. The sites were tree shaded and the staff were obliging. The toilets and showers were nice and clean. Excellent!
Jul 10, 2015
Rv spaces are uneven and not very level making it difficult to level your rig. Staff is not extremely helpful. There were several open spaces and we were put in one with no shade and very bumpy uneven ground.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
there was no water pressure and not enough power our power was off almost as much as it was on This will be my last stay at a KOA
Jul 09, 2015
ask for sat location and put under tree then move approved to spot with standing water and mud tracking into rv was not good. Still no sat reception. should not adertize good sat spots if not true!
Jul 08, 2015
We'll look after.nice people. Thumbs up
Jul 08, 2015
Liked the location and the clean restrooms. Wished it had sewer facilities for RV.
Jul 07, 2015
Staff was helpful. Initially had us in between the long term campers, but allowed us to move to a much better spot. Check out the geo-cache close by, fun for the kids.
Jul 07, 2015
Hope the new owners start to comunicate with each other. Camp area needs a lot help.
Jul 07, 2015
nice place - enjoyed our stay...
Jul 07, 2015
clean and quite
Jul 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and the rest room/ showers were cleaner than most camp grounds. It looked like everyone there was working hard to make this KOA even better. Thanks to you all!
Jul 06, 2015
Good campsite with good access. The store and laundry area are very clean and with good supplies. The showers need some attention but over all a nice place to stay.
Jul 05, 2015
30 amp plug was so worn I had to use bungee cords to hold it in place
Jul 04, 2015
super friendly check in! good for a one night stay and convenient highway access. Just don't expect anything fancy and it could use a little sprucing up.
Jul 03, 2015
Front desk people were really helpful and welcoming. We came in close to closing and they were great.
Jul 02, 2015
Our stay was one night, and very nice. I understand not every koa has a pool, but that would've given them a 5. To be fair,however, with what they did offer and provide, everything went well. Tom was very nice as we're the other koa representatives. A thunder/lightening rain brought the kids inside which was nice to hear and see.Southern California doesn't get those , so it was 'cool'for the kids.
Jul 02, 2015
Very friendly/helpful people ; got the job done and the gas pumps were super neat extra surprise... We'll talk it UP !!! Thank You... Jerry Napa, Ca. 06/28/15
Jul 01, 2015
The staff is good and while the baths are clean they are well worn. The sites are serviceable.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice enough for a quick stay. Gravel drives. Nothing fancy but did the trick. Office staff was nice and very helpful.
Jul 01, 2015
Staff was accomodative by allowing us to extend our stay due to Truck mechanical issue.
Jul 01, 2015
..........................
Jun 29, 2015
We think that they are trying hard to get things up. It was extremely hot while we were there and it would have been nicer it could have been greener. The Internet and TV receptions were VERY frustrating to us but we survived.
Jun 28, 2015
We love it so much...we are still here
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.