Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Noisy road. Bathrooms need cleaning and updating.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Pretty much average as KOAs go. It's in a pretty location. The wife says the restrooms weren't kept clean.
Aug 21, 2014
Found your printed dog regulations excessively restrictive and quite unfriendly. This is a major factor in rating any campground. Will not return where I feel unwelcome. Other than that, campground shady and well kept.
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
power did not work and the park knew about it still charged me full price.. lot boy laughed and said ya the park needs a lot of work ... sad paying full price for crap but that is the way it in is the KOA world ...
Aug 18, 2014
Park has unlevel sites that are very narrow. No cable and not satellite friendly. 50 amp power has problems. Could not run the dryer in the coach. Older lady in the office was very grumpy towards us and other customers. Down right nasty might be a better description. Guys were very friendly, especially Tom. Garbage was in an old truck and smelled. No dumpster.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff but pads are dirt and we experienced a pretty severe rain that made everything muddy and messy.
Aug 14, 2014
so glad to see the upgrades in progress and are all for the better. I plan to return often.
Aug 14, 2014
This is the first park we've stayed in where the neighboring rig's front door faces the other rigs front door...privacy is a problem. Also, the sites are quite close together, magnifying this setup. The laundry room and office were tidy and well run. Office staff were very friendly.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Well kept! Nice location, easy to find, well signed. Loved the grassy tent lots.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice campground with roomy sites and convenient location for shopping needs, food, ice, etc.
Aug 12, 2014
Cabin was nice bathrooms were not, locks not on the doors,showers leaky and hand drier randomly went on and off
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Tent sites are near noisy road with traffic day and night: hardly slept. Woman at reception desk not very friendly. Bathrooms could be nicer.
Aug 11, 2014
Great Place to stay!!
Aug 10, 2014
One of the early KOAs, now being updated by the old/new owner. Work in progress, but I'll go back. Great new playground. Quiet location.
Aug 10, 2014
1)when reserving was told pullthru had no sewer so opted for full service back in lot-sewer service was located at very back of lot-we would have needed a 20 ft hose to use it,so couldn't 2)the lot was not level side to side, people next to us moved 4 times to find a level lot 3)no picnic table on ours, or lot on either side of us 4)grounds need tree debris raked 5)we think not up to KOA standards
Aug 10, 2014
Nice stay at this KOA. Would have liked more shade and cable TV.
Aug 09, 2014
Due to bad weather we skipped our stay in Pocatello. We really don't know how to rate this one.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 08, 2014
Super folks, quiet and peaceful, very friendly and helpful.
Aug 07, 2014
Loved that they had gas and propane. Their gas was a great price. Good stop on the way to Yellowstone. The water park in town was a great way to beat the heat!! Prices were great too for what they had to offer.
Aug 07, 2014
The campground is in a nice area with easy access to the city. The sites are gravel but level and I had a nice view of a farm with a llama, donkey and other animals adding to a country feel.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Nice park, clean facilities. Great experience.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
ok
Aug 04, 2014
It was great and everyone was very friendly!!!!
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
I have always associated KOAs with nice shade trees, grassy areas, amenities, etc. This KOA has no showers, and the spots are pretty much gravel with very little grass anywhere. I did use the laundry room and it was adequate.
Aug 03, 2014
Out of all the KOA we stayed at on our trip this one wasn't the cleanest
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
A small quiet campground that needs a little work. Our campsite was not clean/trash in the campsite and in the fire pit. The bathroom need to be remodeled and until that can be done, they need a very deep cleaning. Did not feel clean after getting out of the shower.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
I thought the Pocatello KOA was very pretty. I really enjoyed interacting with our campground neighbors.
Jul 31, 2014
I know the owner is dealing with issues from a owner he had to repossess from. We have stayed here before several years ago.
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The camp ground was fair with good tent and RV spaces. Some campers up too late (midnight) making noise and host did not quiet them down.Price of gas was high.
Jul 30, 2014
Very quiet little park. Nice layout with good size pull-throughs that are mostly level. Maurice and his crew are very friendly and helpful. They have gas onsite and check every day to make sure its the lowest price in town. They have a good store with lots of items and fair prices. Only issue is that the restrooms are old. They need to be ripped out and replaced. Overall this is a great KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. And yes, we know that the bathrooms are old and just as soon as our season slows down we will start on them to fix them up. But we won't, nor want to inconvenience our customers. So we'll wait and just make sure they're clean and tidy.
Jul 29, 2014
The restrooms and showers were at best disgusting! Campsites were way to close we felt we had no privacy or our own campsite.Two campsites had to share one fire ring. No grass at the rv sites. Unfriendly staff. No dumpster,trash was in a trailer in a heap and smelled to high heaven. I would never recommend this KOA to anyone. Worst by far we have ever stayed in!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The park is limited on amenities however, it provided easy access to local area. It was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
We loved this KOA and the hosts were great.
Jul 27, 2014
The bathrooms stank!!! The spot we were given for our tent was very uneven.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.