Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2015
The owner, Rose, is great and had many suggestions regarding what to do in the area. Staff friendly, campsite is clean.
Sep 01, 2015
So friendly, clean, and gas is a normal price this time. Great changes/
Aug 31, 2015
Again a great stay at the KOA! The management always makes us feel like family!
Aug 31, 2015
Rose was so friendly and accommodated us on short notice! Our site (#44) was 30 amp and seemed to be a weak breaker. All else superb!
Aug 30, 2015
Needed tires for our trailer and went to office to ask where nearest tire place was. I don't know her name but she was very nice. She gave us phone book and directions and I would diffently go back.
Aug 29, 2015
Everyone was polite and helpful. The laundry facility was clean.
Aug 26, 2015
Campground nice, the pet run is inadequate. Dogs need to walk. A lot of campgrounds let the dogs walk through the grounds, with bags provided.
Aug 25, 2015
Friendly staff. I also liked that they had gasoline at a good price. It was very convenient to fill up just as we were pulling out of the campground.
Aug 25, 2015
It not as bad as some reviews claim. the bathrooms are very nice. I would have given it a better rating if I were given a better site. Mine was too dusty, I hate to see it when it rains.
Aug 24, 2015
The campground managers are the very best! They treat us like family and always take good care of us!
Aug 23, 2015
Nice, clean and friendly folks.
Aug 22, 2015
The Kampground has a great location and it is clean and orderly. There is a well stocked store on site and the folks there seem really nice. We did not care for the layout of this kampground. The way the sites are situated with their Hook-ups you are basically forced to face the campsite next to you and share a common area with your neighbors. I am totally not a fan of forced social interactions.
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
Very clean campground, nice location. Water pressure in the showers was weak, as well as difficult to find temperature between freezing cold and scalding hot. Otherwise pleasant stay.
Aug 22, 2015
The 30 amp electrical plug in our site was installed upside down. Made it a little more difficult to connect my surge protester.
Aug 20, 2015
Super family orientated park with lots to do Ie. DJ party at the pool, petting Zoo, and bouncy bag which is huge!The kids loved it and did not want to leave. Dump station at exit is a pain and impossible for big rigs so if you do not have sewer at your site find and alternate one before you head out.
Aug 19, 2015
Quiet, friendly staff. Bathroom and showers clean and well kept. All around great campground.
Aug 19, 2015
Very clean ,level gravel sites, easy in and out. Close to shopping and a very nice Park with great view. Only complaint too many "No Pets allowed" signs.
Aug 18, 2015
When I checked in,I discovered an electrical problem at my campsite. When I brought this to the manager/owner's attention he seemed indifferent at first, stating that there had never been a problem at that site. He became frustrated and rude. Fortunately, the employee I dealt with was incredibly nice and helpful. I would not stay there again. Clearly not up to KOA standards.
Aug 18, 2015
Manager and staff are great!
Aug 16, 2015
Camp spots are dirt or gravel. This was the worst KOA that we stayed at over the 3000 mile adventure. Better off staying in one of the nearby recreation areas.
Aug 15, 2015
We stayed a week and used it as our base camp. Good facilities, great staff. We will come back in the future.
Aug 13, 2015
Did not have any interaction with the staff so I have no comments for that. The campground is VERY dated. I am quite surprised that KOA allows their good name to be used at this particular place. Sight we stayed in could use some leveling! We are not likely to stay there again.
Aug 13, 2015
Was nice restrooms were clean price was good camp site was good.
Aug 12, 2015
SUPER FRIENDLY STAFF. CLEAN RESTROOMS WITH UPDATED FIXTURES. GOOD GOING.
Aug 12, 2015
Ok for quick stop. Not food for pets, don't care for sights facing each other no privacy. Trees we're nice but too many weeds not enough grass. Friendly staff but the grounds need a lot of attention.
Aug 11, 2015
Aug 11, 2015
Friendly staff and clean faculties. Very convenient to town.
Aug 11, 2015
Nice shaded campground. The ladies restroom needs tile on the cement floor, hooks on the inside of the toilet stall doors and hooks in the main area.
Aug 11, 2015
A very pleasant experience Well done
Aug 10, 2015
The people are super nice. The campground is horrible. The bathrooms are filthy. And the grounds are dead weeds and dirt/mud. If they are not going to have grass by the campers at least make it all gravel so you are not walking in mud and dirt. There is no running water at the dump station. Can't believe KOA has there name on this campground. Like I said the guy running the place was awesome!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you where unhappy but our full hook ups have been full all season and where unable to bring in the dump trucks to put gravel in the sites and for the dump station it has water all you needed to do is put pressure on the black nozzle and it would release water for your use.
Aug 09, 2015
Should I had a site with sewage but didn't have it when I got there. Camp grounds not much to look at but it was nice.
Aug 09, 2015
this is a good stop over spot, pull thru sites very convenient.
Aug 09, 2015
quiet, clean, easy checkin
Aug 09, 2015
Very friendly operators, but the park needs some sprucing up.
Aug 08, 2015
Very nice KOA. The property was neat, clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
Aug 06, 2015
Bathroom facilities were very old and degraded. Quite park and good location.
Aug 02, 2015
the worsest KOA on 5000kms trip. No barbecues, no handicaped shower, no atmosphere. Not KOA style.
Aug 02, 2015
Old showers. No pool. High price
Aug 02, 2015
Aug 02, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
Great time at the Pocatello KOA. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean and well maintained
Jul 30, 2015
great restrooms..great time
Jul 30, 2015
Nice clean facility.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice kind of terraced campground.
Jul 29, 2015
The campground did not meet our expectations. For the amount we were charged it was far inferior to other KOAs that we have stayed in on this vacation
Jul 28, 2015
friendly folks. Clean restrooms and laundry. Quiet area far enough off freeway to avoid traffic noise.
Jul 27, 2015
Park was not maintained well with excessive weeds and poor landscaping... The worst KOA we have ever stayed at! And we've stayed all over the western US... We requested to change spots and the woman was very reluctant to accomadate even our simple request even though the park was almost empty!!!!
Jul 27, 2015
nice place. friendly staff
Jul 26, 2015
The owners were great. They were very helpful and friendly. We had trouble getting into the site as we had to make a tight turn. The bathrooms were older but very clean. There is a small store with lots of useful items, and food.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.