Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

RV Reviews

Oct 22, 2014
was a short stay this time but as same as last time when we stayed longer staff was helpful and accomadating will stay there again on my return trip
Oct 19, 2014
With the apparent abundance of flat, pull through sites immediately behind the office, we were placed next to long term residents on a hillside.
Oct 19, 2014
We were told they had a full hookup and 50 Amp service when we made the reservation. But upon arrival, only 30 amp service and no sewer. Our neighbor in front of us commented to me about the same thing.
Oct 18, 2014
Female host was not friendly, angry that I didn't know what to do arriving after the office had closed at 6:00. I was upset at the way I was treated after driven for 8 hours! Sites were very rough - deep drainage ditches everywhere.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Not up to the standards of most KOA campgrounds.
Oct 02, 2014
the lady at the desk seemed to be in a bad mood and I did not appreciate it
Sep 30, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Quiet and well laid out. Dog park very small and narrow. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 29, 2014
This was a great KOA to stay at on our trip.
Sep 28, 2014
Handy to good rv tire repair services.
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Wonderful place very friendly and beautiful trees made it so we could sit outside it was great.
Sep 27, 2014
Bathrooms were dirty, campground very poorly maintained. Employees were very nice , only stopped because located near freeway as we passed thru
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Spaces far from level, about impossible to level without disconnecting 5th wheel from truck. WIFI passes - 2 of 3, didn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you had such a hard time with our sites. You stayed in sites that have not been leveled completely. We will be working on this this coming winter when we slow down. Hard to move dirt with customers on the site. Your WIFI is free; if you needed more you could have come and gotten more.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very friendly staff and very helpful/informative.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
parking door to door with your neighbor not good, If I had to make a choice to stay there would consider other RV sites first.
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Manager was at the desk, she efficiently registered all guests answered questions and was very cordial and friendly. Campground is in much better condition than it was several years ago when we stayed there, and it appeared that improvement will be ongoing.
Sep 11, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
campground was pretty good but when we checked in the woman who said she was the manager was rude and rushed us through registration creating a negative attitude for us
Sep 07, 2014
Camp site was not as clean as some forest service campgrounds that we have stayed at. Hosts ask you to keep site clean, that's ok, but it wasn't clean when we moved in. We were unable to use our BBQ on the tables in the campground, no alternatives given.
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 05, 2014
Host was great! Very informative and helpful! Very nice campground!
Sep 03, 2014
Our stay was so short it is difficult to rate. One of the most level sites we have every had! Just did not like the bright light right overhead.
Aug 31, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
The grounds need attention. In our space cigarette butts were all over. The RV next to us was in poor condition -looked like a permanent resident.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Noisy road. Bathrooms need cleaning and updating.
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
Pretty much average as KOAs go. It's in a pretty location. The wife says the restrooms weren't kept clean.
Aug 21, 2014
Found your printed dog regulations excessively restrictive and quite unfriendly. This is a major factor in rating any campground. Will not return where I feel unwelcome. Other than that, campground shady and well kept.
Aug 19, 2014
power did not work and the park knew about it still charged me full price.. lot boy laughed and said ya the park needs a lot of work ... sad paying full price for crap but that is the way it in is the KOA world ...
Aug 18, 2014
Park has unlevel sites that are very narrow. No cable and not satellite friendly. 50 amp power has problems. Could not run the dryer in the coach. Older lady in the office was very grumpy towards us and other customers. Down right nasty might be a better description. Guys were very friendly, especially Tom. Garbage was in an old truck and smelled. No dumpster.
Aug 16, 2014
Great staff but pads are dirt and we experienced a pretty severe rain that made everything muddy and messy.
Aug 14, 2014
so glad to see the upgrades in progress and are all for the better. I plan to return often.
Aug 14, 2014
This is the first park we've stayed in where the neighboring rig's front door faces the other rigs front door...privacy is a problem. Also, the sites are quite close together, magnifying this setup. The laundry room and office were tidy and well run. Office staff were very friendly.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Great stay.
Aug 11, 2014
Great Place to stay!!
Aug 10, 2014
One of the early KOAs, now being updated by the old/new owner. Work in progress, but I'll go back. Great new playground. Quiet location.
Aug 10, 2014
1)when reserving was told pullthru had no sewer so opted for full service back in lot-sewer service was located at very back of lot-we would have needed a 20 ft hose to use it,so couldn't 2)the lot was not level side to side, people next to us moved 4 times to find a level lot 3)no picnic table on ours, or lot on either side of us 4)grounds need tree debris raked 5)we think not up to KOA standards
Aug 10, 2014
Nice stay at this KOA. Would have liked more shade and cable TV.
Aug 08, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.