Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851


9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 640 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 03, 2015
we have stayed there at least three times to and from Canada. very friendly and clean. Enjoy the quiet area
Nov 01, 2015
It was a very pleasant overnight stay. Staff was great and very helpful!
Oct 26, 2015
good people in office
Oct 26, 2015
The sites are tight for a 40ft 5th wheel.
Oct 26, 2015
Sites were not leveled, argumentative staff and way too expensive
Oct 25, 2015
Friendly staff, clean campsites, very clean washrooms. Second time for us, will definitely stay there again.
Oct 22, 2015
Clean! Staff was great!
Oct 22, 2015
Stayed there many times with same unit. Placed in area with many trees, No satellite service because of trees.Exspresed concern before we parked and were brushed off. Not the usual KOA care and consideration
Oct 20, 2015
Campground is clean and well maintained. Neither log in password for wifi worked.
Oct 18, 2015
The concrete block in #24 that is supposed to be a step, is too far in to be useful as a step. Put me somewhere else nex time. Nice gift! Ilike the LED flashlight.
Oct 16, 2015
Nice small dog area; but no place for longer walks with dogs from campground
Oct 14, 2015
An older park but manyained. Restrooms are clean and manager and staff are very helpful with anything needed. We will stay here again. :-)
Oct 13, 2015
Very nice, we enjoyed ourselves. First time with experiencing KOA. Thank You
Oct 13, 2015
Your camp hosts are the very best! We have stayed and several KOA's and they are without doubt the best ever! They always go above and beyond to make our stay as nice as possible!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
The staff was very friendly and made us feel like family.I would definitely recommend this campground. The owner is really great too, It was really interesting to learn how this was the first KOA.
Oct 10, 2015
Rose , checked us in and was very informative with the area and shared with us. All are pull-thru and at different levels so you don't look into your neighbors windows also have LP and unleaded gas.
Oct 10, 2015
Nice and courteous staff
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Disgusting. Trailer park with KOA brand. Left early. Will NEVER be back. Very disappointing for KOA!!!
Oct 02, 2015
The staff were friendly and helpful. The facilities were very good.
Oct 01, 2015
Not as advertised in the KOA book. We asked for full hookup in a long pull through. 1st space we couldn't our pull behind into so we gave up sewer to have a long space. Yes we called ahead.
Oct 01, 2015
Cable is not up to par and the WiFi is marginal, no cell signal on Vezion
Sep 29, 2015
Best camp hosts around, thanks for always taking great care of us!
Sep 28, 2015
Great people. The sites are long,but no sewer and 30 amp service, some have 50 amp but not many
Sep 24, 2015
Nice campground. Nothing special about this place. We only stayed one night.
Sep 24, 2015
We had a beautiful grassy campsite. Rose, who checked us in was very cheerful and warm.
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
The staff was very helpful in finding the right size for our trailer. Lots of fun activities for adults and children. Will stay here again.
Sep 22, 2015
Just an overnight stay. Clean warm bathrooms.
Sep 22, 2015
Great spot, not too far from conveniences, gas and propane on site was a bonus! Clean showers and restrooms with HOT water and lots of pressure! Rose was great with check in and check out!
Sep 21, 2015
We had a very nice stay
Sep 20, 2015
Great as usual
Sep 18, 2015
very old, antenae v. cable, 30/20. Hard to believe that this KOA is in town.
Sep 16, 2015
This KOA has a very pleasant manager, very helpful and informative, but the facility needs a lot of work to make it top notch.
Sep 15, 2015
Great RV facilities, showers and laundry.Rose was very helpful
Sep 14, 2015
Campground facilities are neat and clean. Personal very helpful. Close to where we needed to be, but with a country atmosphere.
Sep 12, 2015
Grounds were dusty and generally unkempt. Water faucet on our site was set up for 2 sites to use and one side wouldn't shut off. Sewer was higher than the outlet on our rig. Sign for site numbers was broken into pieces so was hard to find our site Couldn't wait to leave!
Sep 11, 2015
Lots of trash in the campsite when we moved in. The staff were very nice and helpful though.
Sep 10, 2015
Park is old and poorly maintained. Our site was mostly dirt, little gravel. And the gas pumps were out of order leaving us with an empty tank and no good option to fuel our gas motorhome. I should have paid more attention to other poor reviews and stayed elsewhere.
Sep 08, 2015
Super friendly staff. Quiet with a view of rolling hills. Nice. Take the road that goes further than the KOA around the back of Pocatello to Inkom. Incredible views and lot's of wildlife, especially wild turkeys!
Sep 08, 2015
The campground is ok but many of the sights are just squeezed into random places. Our site, 21, was so tipped that we couldn't level the RV. We reserved a full hookup site but none was available on arrival so got water electric only.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice place to stay but they could use some recycling bins.
Sep 07, 2015
One night stay. Staff was friendly. Facility clean.
Sep 07, 2015
this is a convenient place to stay when traveling thru Pocatello. It is always clean and refreshing. However, like all KOA's the cost is a little high.
Sep 06, 2015
Site was full of weeds,fox tails and dirt. Dog pen too small and not up kept. Receptionist was not friendly.
Sep 06, 2015
We paid for a site with space, trees, and a firepit. We got nothing but a crowded dirt patch!!
Sep 06, 2015
The sewer hook up for the sites are in the dirt no concrete or anthing around them had to put a a block and rock to keep the hose from coming out. They are all set up like a double sites you are looking in your neighbors door. No grass only dirt and gravel.
Sep 04, 2015
Ok for an overnight stop. Pull thru sites were too close.
Sep 04, 2015
Not the nicest KOA we've stayed at. The pet area was full of sand burrs & weeds & the 2 doggie waste cans where full & had not be emptied in some time. The wi-fi access was limited to 1 hour, making the "free" wi-fi a misrepresentation. The only reason I gave this 3 stars was because Rose the manager was super sweet & pleasant, otherwise this KOA would have received a 1 from me. Will not be back.i


sorry that you where not happy with the dog run we have gotten rid of the cans. as for the wifi we must limit the time to all. it there for you to check messages are business but for you to watch movies no that brings the power down for all to use it.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy