Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 725 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2016
Clean, friendly, dog play area, quiet
Jun 27, 2016
It was trashy and they put the sprinkler on while we were outside cooking and it was hitting us. He just left. Then he started to mow the lawn Sunday morning when we were having breakfast. The maintenance man was not very observant!!!! We thought he was very rude!
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Fairly clean facilities. No pool is a bummer. Hard to regulate shower temperatures. Enjoyed the stay and, if in the area, will stay again.
Jun 26, 2016
The best in Pocatello but not anything special. WiFi horrible camping areas not as nice as should be for price Staff very friendly.
Jun 26, 2016
Narrow spaces. was right next to the dump station & the smell was horrible.
Jun 26, 2016
Good service. Easy in ad out. Only 30 arms
Jun 26, 2016
Nice place, but you need to work in enforcing the leash rules.
Jun 26, 2016
Lots of creepy bugs. Our levelers were covered in them. We couldn't sit outside because of all the little black bugs. Permanent tenents need to tidy up.
Jun 25, 2016
Needs a little TLC but the current management seems to be on the right path
Jun 25, 2016
Problems with the electric, Landry is very expensive, and the park is very dusty.
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stay, will be staying there again next year!
Jun 21, 2016
We did not make it to our campsite in time and cannot rate. We were still in Utah and had to forefit our reservation. That's the reason for the middle, neutral rating.
Jun 20, 2016
Large spaces, friendly staff
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet, easy in and out. Park hosts very friendly and accommodating. Park is clean, some spaces with grass. We stayed 1 night.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Appreciate the above and beyond service we receive from the owner,"The Frenchman", and his great staff, Rose and Tom. They are truly the best!
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved the trees and a very clean KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Older but nice RV park. Recommend updating playground for kids. Staff was friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
The people were nice, and it was a good location. I probably won't stay there again unless necessary, since the spaces are really close together and there isn't much of a place for me to walk my dog.
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jun 13, 2016
Campground owner and hosts are the best! They do their best to make our stays the best possible
Jun 12, 2016
Not too well maintained
Jun 11, 2016
Clean campground, friendly hosts
Jun 10, 2016
Extremely friendly. Has gas pumps at a reasonable price. Bathrooms are old but clean. Could have used help finding and pulling into narrow site. Pay for full hook-up, those sites seem to be better.
Jun 06, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay, we really appreciate having all the amenities available at all the KOA's we've stayed at
Jun 06, 2016
Management was indifferent to our concern about low voltage to our site. It was only 109 volts with no load, which can lead to damage to electric motors and sensitive electronics. We stayed due to lack of other options, but would not recommend doing so and would not do so again. This is also a very tired and outdated park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you had a problem with our voltage, we had it checked with a electrical person and everything checked out ok. we are always concerned on matters of making your stay better.
Jun 04, 2016
Nice setting, nice people. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Seamless booking in. Easy access. Great customer service. Even dump station event was doable but wish they had an on site sewer hookup.
Jun 03, 2016
It was a late check in so I didn't have any dealing with personnel. However my site was downhill and the WiFi was so weak I was unable to use it. Very disappointed as we had stayed here before and were very happy.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay for 3 nights. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The full hook up sites are gravel and weeds. I wish there would have been some grass. Other than that it was wonderful. Nice playground if you have kids. They have a cute little fenced free play area for pets.
May 31, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about my stay in Pocatello. Everything was neat and clean. The management could not have been more accommodating..
May 31, 2016
We were greeted by friendly front desk people, liked our location in the park, all was clean. Woman's shower didn't work as well when someone else was showering but all in all, it was a good shower. Would definitely stay there again!!
May 31, 2016
Nice job. Great spacing and easy to get in an out.
May 30, 2016
May 27, 2016
Nice staff but the property is overrun with foxtails (a weed that can kill/injure dogs) we can't return if that continues
May 25, 2016
Love the location Friendly staff helpful Clean enjoyed stay
May 25, 2016
Very nice People!
May 24, 2016
Only there one night. Came in after office closed and left before it opened. Manager was very nice when I made the reservation over the phone.
May 22, 2016
staff was friendly & accommodating but was 1st assigned site was occupied & 2nd site had 3 piles of dog poop that had to be cleaned up. We did not want to unhook but the site was too slanted for us to get level for a 1 nite stay. More than likely won't stay there again.
May 19, 2016
just a quick overnight. the fellow was helpful and efficient for our check in
May 19, 2016
Quiet location, friendly staff, we'll be back!
May 18, 2016
Peaceful and quiet. Helpful staff.
May 17, 2016
the staff was great 10 the spots were about a 5 the restroom and showers 8
May 16, 2016
Friendly KOA staff. Very clean laundry facilities! That is about all we saw/used.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 12, 2016
Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff and owners. I heard that a comment was made about the owner being RUDE. I don't know who this person was but they couldn't have been more wrong. But in customer service 95% of people are great. I loved it there.
May 11, 2016
Our stay was very nice, quiet and relaxing.
May 10, 2016
Really enjoyed the peace and Quiet. Beautifully kept grounds and very pleasant. Thank you
May 10, 2016
The price was way to high for what was there. We stay on alot of KOAS . Would I stay again no
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy