Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 16, 2017
Convienient for late arrivals, clean, and quiet enough. Thank you.
Aug 16, 2017
Staff/owner were very friendly on the phone when I made the reservation and in person. Everything was clean and in working order. Very pleasant stay and the tent site was very pleasant. They even water the grass on days when the sites are not in use. Used the laundry and purchased bags of ice cubes and block ice. The Wi-Fi worked just fine. Bathrooms were clean, I would definitely return again.
Aug 14, 2017
Great!
Aug 13, 2017
Too many lights at night. Hard to sleep

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am Jeri that the lights bothered you.We try to accomadate every body and we have two outdoor lights in the campground for security.I thank you for your input and for staying with us.
Aug 12, 2017
This KOA is a very beautiful stop off the beaten path. Very comfortable and the staff are amazing! Try the huckleberry slurry, its to die for.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments.We enjoyed having you and your family here.I hope the kids liked it as well.You are right about the Huckelberry.Please come and stay with us again when you are in the area.
Aug 07, 2017
Found us a great site and staff was awesome
Aug 01, 2017
Wonderful!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks you for taking the time and commenting on your stay we enjoy hearing from you . please come and see us again.
Jul 31, 2017
Loved the country setting off the highway. Tom was a delightful host to us. Will definitely be back! Only wish there was a pool for summer visits.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for replying on how your stay was. Tom enjoys helping our customers. and do hope you come back soon.
Jul 30, 2017
Very nice staff, cool store and good souvenirs. Nice playground and dark park. Kid friendly. Close to town. Store is air conditioned. Only complaint is our site was near a road, which was loud, but standable. Everyone at the campsite respected quiet hours. Very nice visit.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice and friendly people. Great spot to stop on a long travel trip.
Jul 19, 2017
I was very pleased with the camp host and staff, they were very friendly and cared about the time I stayed there.
Jul 16, 2017
very clean facility,restrooms clean and showers were exceptional.assigned a great spot !
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Reservation service by phone was excellent. Check-in speedy and efficient. Gas on-site is a big plus. Make it a home away from home.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks you for your comments . please have a great summer season
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly people, good bathrooms,
Jul 05, 2017
Wonderful campground; lots of trees, grass and good location.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for taking the time to give us feed back on your stay so glad you where pleased and hope to see you again.
Jul 04, 2017
We were unable to recognize difference between this KOA and other non-KOA campgrounds - level was lower in case of this KOA. Service was not quite friendly, doing just what he needs to. No swimming pool, no place for grill, no sitting place. The only same thing comparale with other KOAs was the price unfortunately.
Jul 04, 2017
If you have an rv this might be nice, but the tent sites were very small, right in the sun with no shade, and backed up to a house and busy road, and the cars travel it all night. The kids couldn't play on the playground, either the sprinklers were on or the maintenance guy was fiddling with stuff, and he wouldn't pause for just 5 minutes to let the kids see the merry go round.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you were not happy with your stay your campsite did have trees around them but sun will fill it up as the day goes on. if you had let us know that you where no happy with the site and we could have moved you to something else but we are not mind reader and . and the play area is off in the repair stages to make sure it runs smoothly again nothing was said. have a good summer
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
Appreciated taking advantage of a cancellation to get a space - campground is obviously very busy at this time.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice...THANK YOU
Jun 21, 2017
Tres bien - proper et tres bien pour camper!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your reply on your stay we hope you have a great time visiting the states.
Jun 14, 2017
très bon souvenir de notre passage ou nous avons été très bien reçu

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

well thank you for taking the time to make comments on your stay we hope you had a enjoyable time. please have a safe and fun trip seeing the site while you are in the states.
Jun 14, 2017
Huge tent spaces and clean bathrooms. Really nice staff

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we enjoy your comment. and thank you for taking the time in your busy summer schedule to reply back to us. we hope you have a great summer
Jun 07, 2017
Nice place, very quiet and confortable. The dishwashsink was anywhere in a corner in the laundry. In the firepit was some trash from ohter campers before. A bad wifi, especially in the evening/night, when everyone's watching tv.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are sorry you have had issues with your stay. we have had great wifi service but you are only allowed 1 hour of service per day no Netflix or streaming allowed it takes from others. the sink in the laundry room is big and fully stocked for your dishes to be done with hot and cold water.
May 22, 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and nice folks to deal with.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

our staff and the koa thank you for taking the time to make comments on how your stay was and we hope you come to see us again.
May 13, 2017
a well-maintained campground with good facilities and friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your comments are always welcomed, we have worked hard to keep our campground maintained and looking good. for you to come and enjoy your stay. and we strive to have friendly staff ready to assist you with your needs and questions.
Apr 21, 2017
Nice grassy tent area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for taking the time to reply to the email. we love it when we get feed back it helps us know what you like and need to work on to make your stay better if any .
Mar 28, 2017
We got there late but our information was posted on the late check-in board. Found our space with no trouble.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we hope all our customers find what they are needing on our night booth, we know sometimes we just can't stay open until we hours of the night but we do give you info and our phone# for you to reach rose or tom any time you may need help. thank you for coming and staying with us.
Oct 31, 2016
I reserved my tent plot online, and by the time I got there, the front office had closed. They left my paperwork in a waterproof container at the information booth. This was great. I set up camp and it was quiet all night. The caretakers didnt bother us at all until we checked out the next morning. The bathroom and shower areas were the cleanest campground bathroom areas I have ever used!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for your feedback this helps us with keep you standards for you to feel at home and want to come and see us again.
Oct 30, 2016
very nice stay in nice enviroment
Oct 17, 2016
Mostly quiet and comfortable. The facilities were clean and good repair. The grounds were very nice.
Sep 23, 2016
just an over night

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

you where with us just one night but we do thank you for your reply. we hope to see you again.
Sep 21, 2016
Noisy, staff was overly concerned about coffee and tea

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your comments, and we offer coffee and tea to all our customer. we want them to enjoy there stay and feel at home . and for the noise other customers come in all thru the night. if there was a lot of noise I would have been out there to take care of the matter.
Sep 18, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers which is very important. Kind of a small location and close to the road so you hear cars throughout the night.
Sep 06, 2016
All right by high KOA standards.
Aug 31, 2016
Older campground, restrooms need a face-lift. The attendants were very nice and accommodating. Not much in amenities. I wouldn't make this a destination KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you didn't find what you wanted to do around the area. but we do have books and maps to help find things around the area to do. and we do have many things to do . we try and inform all our customer of site to see and visit.
Aug 24, 2016
It was very clean, quiet and easy to find. Our registration was waiting for us as we arrived late. The cabin was very comfortable with heat and electricity and the kids were excited by the bunk beds. A very enjoyable stay
Aug 03, 2016
Campground was OK but the table at the campsite was covered with bird poop. The view from there was pretty.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your input. it helps us to keep our sites clean. as for the birds well everymorning grounds people check site and make sure table and grill are cleaned . but as for fly overs well can't control that.
Jul 31, 2016
$34 for a tent spot is really ridiculous, especially up against a chain link fence facing someone's dumpy yard. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the bathrooms/ showers clean.
Jul 24, 2016
Spoke directly to operator about concerns.
Jul 24, 2016
We liked out stay at your facility. One thing that I noticed that's different compared to other koa are the number of signs. It seemed that every which way you turn there is a sign. I like to think that we campers are responsible adults and act accordingly. Don't really need a sign to tell me to flush the urinal after use. Other than that, nice facility!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your comments, but we do have some people that need reminder to flush or make sure the handle on the urinal stops running. please don't hold down the handle. our staff has had to clean up messes all the time .we try and make your stay clean and pleasant.
Jul 19, 2016
We arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning so didn't see any employees. Well kept grounds and nice clean bathrooms. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place for overnight but not long-term. Little shade for tents and too much traffic. Very helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Bathrooms and laundry are clean. Nice that they post info easy to see, for late arrivals. Tent sites are weak - next to a road that cars fly down. They have a few trees and water the grass but sites are crammed together and really hot with the morning sun.
Jul 01, 2016
Absolutely loved the friendliness and cooperative staff. Only down side was laundry had no soap to do laundry after the main store was closed and was not informed of this.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very nice. (Even when I backed into the water faucet.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy