Pocatello KOA

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
3.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Oct 18, 2014
Rude...noisy..tent sites are not level.. hot water is not consistent and will burn your skin. Dogs running free through site. just bad.
Sep 07, 2014
Great campground!
Aug 13, 2014
Well kept! Nice location, easy to find, well signed. Loved the grassy tent lots.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice campground with roomy sites and convenient location for shopping needs, food, ice, etc.
Aug 11, 2014
Tent sites are near noisy road with traffic day and night: hardly slept. Woman at reception desk not very friendly. Bathrooms could be nicer.
Aug 09, 2014
Due to bad weather we skipped our stay in Pocatello. We really don't know how to rate this one.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The camp ground was fair with good tent and RV spaces. Some campers up too late (midnight) making noise and host did not quiet them down.Price of gas was high.
Jul 27, 2014
We loved this KOA and the hosts were great.
Jul 27, 2014
The bathrooms stank!!! The spot we were given for our tent was very uneven.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Well managed KOA. Nice rv/camp sites. Good shade trees. Clean throughout. Great location with nice cool summer breeze. NO POOL keeps this at 4 stars.
Jul 18, 2014
Our hostess was AWESOME! She heard our Harleys coming up the road and greeted us even tho we showed up kinda late. Very nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
All the staff was very friendly. One day I couldn't find my car keys and they helped me look until I found them. They were very helpful in giving me directions around town.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
not friendly at all. And disorganized
Jul 01, 2014
gas up at a good price
Jun 20, 2014
Our family had a really great time at this KOA. I would like to say we were a little disappointed when we found out that we had to share our barbeque with with the campers next to us. When I made our reservations this was not mentioned anywhere!
Jun 17, 2014
My wife and I enjoyed our stay. There was however one issue...We were set next to a full group of people who decided to party all night. We were under the impression that only 2 tents were allowed in a site, there was 4, 1 hammock, and a van. The management was gone after 11pm and I had to resort to threats to call the cops to quiet them down.
Jun 16, 2014
We absolutely loved our stay here. The staff and owner were so friendly and helpful. We also loved that there was a fuel station at this location. We are planning a return for a future road trip due to the central location of places we want to visit. Mahalo!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 26, 2013
Grass could have been mowed and some campers weren't real courteous, drove too fast creating dust from the white rock.
Jun 22, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Sites are nice and location is quiet but convenient. Please change the security lights so they do not shine all night long on the tent campers and keep us awake. A dishwashing sink would be appreciated.
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 16, 2013
May 22, 2013
May 13, 2013
Oct 16, 2012
Oct 15, 2012
The reservation process great the check in was okay, they did not make you feel very comfortable and for my taste it was a little too close to a street which had lots of traffic and that is the side we were put on. Traffic all night and noise from them, the accomidations were clean and available but you did not feel that the owners or the manager was not happy to be there. Just an observation?
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 09, 2012
Aug 28, 2012
It was very clean but seemed pretty worn. But the staff was great and our stay was pleasant.
Aug 20, 2012
Quick and fun. The young lady at the front desk was extremely helpful! We will definately stay here again if we ever make it back that way :)
Aug 13, 2012
people are real nice but the shower is bad and the bathroom is :( smell's

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.