Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 785 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
Spoke directly to operator about concerns.
Jul 24, 2016
We liked out stay at your facility. One thing that I noticed that's different compared to other koa are the number of signs. It seemed that every which way you turn there is a sign. I like to think that we campers are responsible adults and act accordingly. Don't really need a sign to tell me to flush the urinal after use. Other than that, nice facility!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for your comments, but we do have some people that need reminder to flush or make sure the handle on the urinal stops running. please don't hold down the handle. our staff has had to clean up messes all the time .we try and make your stay clean and pleasant.
Jul 19, 2016
We arrived late in the evening and left early in the morning so didn't see any employees. Well kept grounds and nice clean bathrooms. Will definitely stay again.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place for overnight but not long-term. Little shade for tents and too much traffic. Very helpful staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 03, 2016
Bathrooms and laundry are clean. Nice that they post info easy to see, for late arrivals. Tent sites are weak - next to a road that cars fly down. They have a few trees and water the grass but sites are crammed together and really hot with the morning sun.
Jul 01, 2016
Absolutely loved the friendliness and cooperative staff. Only down side was laundry had no soap to do laundry after the main store was closed and was not informed of this.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very nice. (Even when I backed into the water faucet.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and the campground was quiet! I would stay again.
Oct 22, 2015
I came in late but the lady there was still available to help me find my site. I left early in the morning
Oct 16, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay was great, kids loved it and had a lot of fun on their first camping trip. The only thing I would change would be the lot we got. It was one of the only lots without grass, next to us was at least 6 empty lots with grass.
Sep 01, 2015
Only stay overnite but everything is ready upon arrival and Tom and Rose are always courteous, cheerful and friendly to all the family (the dogs too)
Aug 17, 2015
Convenient to town and easy to find, nice convenience store and fuel on site, hosts were friendly and helpful. My tent site was spacious and clean. Nice restrooms and showers, recently redone. Not a lot of privacy between sites but you can expect that in the high desert.
Aug 08, 2015
Great location. Well cared for and the staff was very helpful.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice campground, surly host
Aug 01, 2015
The staff really went out of their way to accommodate our party of 6 in a tent site...hats off to them...I would highly recommend
Jul 29, 2015
Would have been more enjoyable if there were activities for older kids to do without having to drive somewhere. The tent site was nice though
Jul 28, 2015
First time camping at a KOA! Great Experience!
Jul 22, 2015
Great as a stop-over for RVs but tent spots are next to a well used road and not very private. Counter staff interrupted and used sharp tone of voice when questioned about how the fee was calculated. Location is convenient but not scenic.
Jul 14, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
It was fine, quiet and nice spots. Just really bare bones without any extras. The employees were kind and helpful.
Jun 17, 2015
Have a great stay at this KOA The holes put me in a great spot for my tent trailer and even gave me an extension cord which made our stay fantastic thank you once again you're awesome and I will look forward to coming back soon
Jun 08, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and the bathrooms and showers were in amazing condition.
May 14, 2015
May 11, 2015
Outstanding !
Oct 18, 2014
Rude...noisy..tent sites are not level.. hot water is not consistent and will burn your skin. Dogs running free through site. just bad.
Sep 07, 2014
Great campground!
Aug 13, 2014
Well kept! Nice location, easy to find, well signed. Loved the grassy tent lots.
Aug 12, 2014
Very nice campground with roomy sites and convenient location for shopping needs, food, ice, etc.
Aug 11, 2014
Tent sites are near noisy road with traffic day and night: hardly slept. Woman at reception desk not very friendly. Bathrooms could be nicer.
Aug 09, 2014
Due to bad weather we skipped our stay in Pocatello. We really don't know how to rate this one.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
The camp ground was fair with good tent and RV spaces. Some campers up too late (midnight) making noise and host did not quiet them down.Price of gas was high.
Jul 27, 2014
We loved this KOA and the hosts were great.
Jul 27, 2014
The bathrooms stank!!! The spot we were given for our tent was very uneven.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Well managed KOA. Nice rv/camp sites. Good shade trees. Clean throughout. Great location with nice cool summer breeze. NO POOL keeps this at 4 stars.
Jul 18, 2014
Our hostess was AWESOME! She heard our Harleys coming up the road and greeted us even tho we showed up kinda late. Very nice and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
All the staff was very friendly. One day I couldn't find my car keys and they helped me look until I found them. They were very helpful in giving me directions around town.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
not friendly at all. And disorganized
Jul 01, 2014
gas up at a good price
Jun 20, 2014
Our family had a really great time at this KOA. I would like to say we were a little disappointed when we found out that we had to share our barbeque with with the campers next to us. When I made our reservations this was not mentioned anywhere!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy