Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

Camper Rating 3.5 out of 5

Based on 911 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2016
Large spaces, friendly staff
Jun 20, 2016
Quiet, easy in and out. Park hosts very friendly and accommodating. Park is clean, some spaces with grass. We stayed 1 night.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Appreciate the above and beyond service we receive from the owner,"The Frenchman", and his great staff, Rose and Tom. They are truly the best!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
Everything was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and the campground was quiet! I would stay again.
Jun 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Loved the trees and a very clean KOA.
Jun 18, 2016
Older but nice RV park. Recommend updating playground for kids. Staff was friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
The people were nice, and it was a good location. I probably won't stay there again unless necessary, since the spaces are really close together and there isn't much of a place for me to walk my dog.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

people that wanted to walk there dogs for some distance will go up the road across from the grounds its slow moving traffic and paved.
Jun 16, 2016
a small campground
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice campground!
Jun 13, 2016
Campground owner and hosts are the best! They do their best to make our stays the best possible
Jun 12, 2016
Not too well maintained
Jun 11, 2016
Clean campground, friendly hosts
Jun 10, 2016
Extremely friendly. Has gas pumps at a reasonable price. Bathrooms are old but clean. Could have used help finding and pulling into narrow site. Pay for full hook-up, those sites seem to be better.
Jun 09, 2016
No pressure in the women's room. No electricity/power in our cabin. Grumpy evening staff. The Lady my husband complained to in the morning refunded our night stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry that your power was out we have fixed the problem we had broken wire thru our tent site and you did get reinburst for the night.
Jun 06, 2016
We very much enjoyed our stay, we really appreciate having all the amenities available at all the KOA's we've stayed at
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Management was indifferent to our concern about low voltage to our site. It was only 109 volts with no load, which can lead to damage to electric motors and sensitive electronics. We stayed due to lack of other options, but would not recommend doing so and would not do so again. This is also a very tired and outdated park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you had a problem with our voltage, we had it checked with a electrical person and everything checked out ok. we are always concerned on matters of making your stay better.
Jun 04, 2016
Nice setting, nice people. Enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Seamless booking in. Easy access. Great customer service. Even dump station event was doable but wish they had an on site sewer hookup.
Jun 03, 2016
It was a late check in so I didn't have any dealing with personnel. However my site was downhill and the WiFi was so weak I was unable to use it. Very disappointed as we had stayed here before and were very happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry too hear you had low wifi, we just installed a new system just two months ago maybe we need to add a couple more hookups for blind area in the park. glad you return to us and we will take care of the matters you have stated hope to see you again.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. We enjoyed our stay for 3 nights. The restrooms and showers were very clean. The full hook up sites are gravel and weeds. I wish there would have been some grass. Other than that it was wonderful. Nice playground if you have kids. They have a cute little fenced free play area for pets.
May 31, 2016
I cannot say enough good things about my stay in Pocatello. Everything was neat and clean. The management could not have been more accommodating..
May 31, 2016
We were greeted by friendly front desk people, liked our location in the park, all was clean. Woman's shower didn't work as well when someone else was showering but all in all, it was a good shower. Would definitely stay there again!!
May 31, 2016
Nice job. Great spacing and easy to get in an out.
May 30, 2016
May 27, 2016
Nice staff but the property is overrun with foxtails (a weed that can kill/injure dogs) we can't return if that continues
May 25, 2016
Love the location Friendly staff helpful Clean enjoyed stay
May 25, 2016
Very nice People!
May 24, 2016
Only there one night. Came in after office closed and left before it opened. Manager was very nice when I made the reservation over the phone.
May 22, 2016
staff was friendly & accommodating but was 1st assigned site was occupied & 2nd site had 3 piles of dog poop that had to be cleaned up. We did not want to unhook but the site was too slanted for us to get level for a 1 nite stay. More than likely won't stay there again.
May 19, 2016
just a quick overnight. the fellow was helpful and efficient for our check in
May 19, 2016
Quiet location, friendly staff, we'll be back!
May 18, 2016
Peaceful and quiet. Helpful staff.
May 17, 2016
the staff was great 10 the spots were about a 5 the restroom and showers 8
May 16, 2016
Friendly KOA staff. Very clean laundry facilities! That is about all we saw/used.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Lady Mgr - very abrasive and harsh to speak to in person and on phone. People wandering by our cabins at 3a.m. Mens bathroom Friday night was DISGUSTING Hours of store are unreasonable Desk needs to tell patrons of late arrival steps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry for the people coming around your cabin we have our campground patrolled all thru the nite to make sure your secured. we had no other with issues. our bathrooms are looked after 6am-11am and 8pm closing just to make sure they are topped off with what may be needed.
May 12, 2016
Wonderful, friendly, helpful staff and owners. I heard that a comment was made about the owner being RUDE. I don't know who this person was but they couldn't have been more wrong. But in customer service 95% of people are great. I loved it there.
May 11, 2016
Our stay was very nice, quiet and relaxing.
May 10, 2016
Really enjoyed the peace and Quiet. Beautifully kept grounds and very pleasant. Thank you
May 10, 2016
The price was way to high for what was there. We stay on alot of KOAS . Would I stay again no
May 05, 2016
One of the finest
Apr 26, 2016
Bathrooms were pretty small. The were doing some tile work in one of the showers and they had box fan running every time I used the facility which kept it pretty cool (temps were only in the 50's....brrrr). The internet connection was so slow I had to use my iPhone and not my computer. I was never able to get the internet via the WiFi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for the issues with the wifi system we have now updated the sytem and it seems to be running smooth. And for the rest rooms well we are always keeping our place update for you to enjoy your stay. sorry the heat was too low. hope to see you again.
Apr 23, 2016
This is a great in transit campground if travelling through the Pocatello area.
Apr 18, 2016
Rose and Tom at this KOA are the best! They always go the extra mile to make our stay a great experience.
Apr 13, 2016
Very nice campground and friendly Tom.
Apr 13, 2016
Too crowded, too many permanent residents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We register only monthly, weekly and daily and do not have permanent residents. Sorry it was to crowded but can not control that. But thank you for your stay and please come back. Hope your next stay is more pleasant. Pocatello koa
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy