Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
Needed someone to show you your spot. Each spot was very poorly marked. A premium spot consisted of being backed up against the bathhouse/bathrooms & everyone cut through our area to get to it. The grill was useless. It was tipped so far over nothing would ever stay on it. The fire ring was useless. No one could sit around it because it was on top of the tipped grill & bushes. Trash overflowing.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Our stay was fantastic! We got the same site as we had the the last time! I had requested in the same area of the Campgroud, how surprised I was that someone had read my comments. Our last time at Pigeon Forge was 5 yrs ago! Can't wait for our next visit!
Jul 09, 2013
We haven't stayed at this KOA for a while, but we really enjoyed our stay this last time. We hope to return there soon!
Jul 09, 2013
We were packed in like sardines. We couldn't open our slide and I went to the office to get another site and they told me that they are booked and nothing was available. Needless to say, we walked around the campground & there were more then 10+ sites available all week while we were there! Also, we COULDN'T have a fire at our site because the fire ring was UNDER our awning!!
Jul 09, 2013
All was fine except the rainy weather which of course the campground can't do much about. This is a very convenient area to be camped. Staff is helpful & friendly. Our lot was one of the patio lots
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly staff and we enjoyed the campground and the close access to Splash Country, Dollywood and the strip.
Jul 09, 2013
The camp ground needs some work. The toilet seats need to be replaced and the toilets would not flush half the time. Also there needs to be more rocks on the campsite. Although it was very rainy if there had been an sufficient amount of rocks the sites would not have been as muddy. The staff is very friendly and helpful but there needs to be some up keep at a camp ground that size.
Jul 09, 2013
The staff was extremely and friendly truly enjoyed the experience and will be back
Jul 09, 2013
The pull thru sites are very tight with the next site - Old back ins now considered pull thru from the next site behind you - The only true pull thru sites are the large unit sites
Jul 08, 2013
We stayed for 4th of July. The grounds are next to Patriot Park where all the festiviteis took place. To pool was cool and refreshing. Conveineint to shopping and entertainment. Nice to be able to walk or ride bikes (no parking issues). The ground were well maintained, the camp site very nice and level...
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
I think the idea for pull through sites was excellent, with one minor error....vehicles should be able to pull in and leave towing vehicle in FRONT of unit. When pulling out, it was very difficult (for us and those we watched), with other vehicles in the way. Overall, GREAT place to be!
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderful stay! Although it was a busy holiday weekend, it was quiet, peaceful, and clean! The people who worked their were visible, helpful, and kind! Thank you!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
miserable rain. no wifi access. would have cancelled 5 days before but read no refund so we had to stay anyway.
Jul 08, 2013
Thanks, we had a great time.
Jul 08, 2013
Park was well maintained and clean, conveniently located quiet and staff friendly. Nice public park next door and trail by creek. Pull thru sites were a little confusing and close. Dog park was small, on a slope and not a secure fenced area for "off-leash". Trash pickup at site would have been nice.
Jul 08, 2013
We love this campground for it's convenience to Patriot Park and Pigeon Forge Attractions. But sites are small, Store could be better. Bathhouses are always clean as well as the grounds. Pet and kid friendly. Don't like dog walk so we go to Patriot Park. Friendly staff
Jul 08, 2013
Need to relocate skunks.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved the campground. Staff very helpful and friendly. I will be back again. Bath house clean even on the fourth of July week as busy as it was.
Jul 08, 2013
This place is a mud hole . It needs gravel badly. Tires have mud up sidwalls. The staff are very friendly and nice.
Jul 08, 2013
very clean , friendly staff, a little close quarters, but I will stay there again.
Jul 08, 2013
Called ahead, was told site would be $41 for the night. We didn't arrive til 2 AM, all tent sites were under water so we took a very small pop-up site. Did late registry, checked out at 9 AM and was charged $60!!! For 4 hours of sleep by the time we got set up and got to sleep. Charged us $51, plus $2 for my 8 yr old, then taxes! Rip-off! Never again! Price gauged!!!!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Great place to stay!!! Can't wait to visit again.
Jul 07, 2013
we enjoyed our stay very much.our only suggestion is to increase the water pressure at our campsite. thank you, lots to do there.
Jul 06, 2013
Great as always
Jul 06, 2013
Weather was bad. Rain rain rain but campground was nice. Very clean restrooms. Nice pool.
Jul 06, 2013
we enjoyed our stay, convient, clean and quiet
Jul 06, 2013
Stay was great,easy access to Patriot Park with a nice walking trail. KOA bathhouse is really clean and updated. Have reservations for next year,may return before then
Jul 06, 2013
I understand that the weather has been been very wet but there were simple measures, in my opinion, that could have improved the environment dramatically for the campers. Clearing of drainage pathways, small extra amounts of gravel in pathways and better lighting.
Jul 05, 2013
Nice, clean . excellent customer service. Staff helped us to to get into our site.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Very comfortable,friendly. All was great until grounds keeper weed whacked grass all over everything we had outside. Other than that we will be back soon.
Jul 05, 2013
Good experience
Jul 05, 2013
Maintenance man was extremely rude.Just not sure if my family will return.
Jul 05, 2013
First of all, thank you for helping us out in our situation with our motor home and giving us a # & place to go to yesterday, we had them look at today. We hope to make it back to mi. on Monday, we are in Cleveland KOA right now. One thing we did notice, there is no arrows on your roads to say if you're going the right way to your site. We did enjoy our stay too !
Jul 04, 2013
Very clean restrooms, very friendly staff, excellent layout, lots to do nearby, close to everything in the area.
Jul 04, 2013
we had a great time and will return next year.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
When I booked a pull Thru site, I did not realize that pull thru was based on the two campers locations on either side of my space. Parking became a bit of an obstacle. Otherwise, the pool was beautiful. The location of the campground was great!
Jul 03, 2013
Clean bathhouses and restrooms. The staff was friendly and kind. They even bought pickles for us! Would have checked 11 if you had it! Awesome family place and very accessible to trolley system and stores! Loved it! We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We have been coming to KOA Pigeon Forge , Tn for years . It is always clean office people are helpful and very friendly. We will continue to come because it's like home away from home without the stress. Thanks for the great times and memories ! The Pelfrey's from Ohio !
Jul 02, 2013
the only issue was the pathway alongside the playground area has small pebbles on it from the playground. they make the pathway trecherous as my wife slipped on them and bruised her knee. you may want to find a way to contain the pebbles away from walking path. otherwise great.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.