Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 14, 2015
Great place to stay!
Sep 14, 2015
Love this campground
Sep 14, 2015
Love the improvements. Now if we could just get a bridge across the creek!
Sep 14, 2015
The stay was great. The wifi didn't do well at all weak signal, but still would come to stay.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a Great Time ,Helpful staff clean and Neat , We have Stayed for almost 20 years never had a bad experience.
Sep 14, 2015
A lot o the camping spaces need updated & remove a lot of damaged trees that make setting up difficult.
Sep 14, 2015
I do like KOA very much. I don't like having to walk through other campers sites to the bath house unless you walk a long way around and the campsite #111 and beside the creek where you need to get to Patriot Park needs to be done away with so you won't have to walk through someone's campsite. Gravel was put down on site 112 for the mud and I thank you for that. We Will continue camping there.
Sep 14, 2015
Very friendly and helpful.
Sep 14, 2015
you need to repair/replace pathway lights from sit 64 uphill to bathhouse. they were out of service last year when we visited
Sep 14, 2015
Everything was great but would like to see better internet service to help keep in touch and share the experience.
Sep 14, 2015
Like the full service of water, electric, and sewer. Employees very helpful. Will stay again. Is very pet friendly.
Sep 14, 2015
camping is great but I disagree with the all over 2 adults and 2 children has to pay extra some familys have 4 or 5 children
Sep 14, 2015
It is a very convenient location however it needs some TLC.. Many areas need gravel and because of rains there was water lying everywhere. I heard several people in the office asking for gravel at their sites. The owners need to start spending some $$ and maintain the park.
Sep 14, 2015
Had a great time at the campground, the only negative thing I can say is that it rained before we arrived as well as while we were there causing the site, especially around the vehicle, very muddy. Would recommend some gravel in the sites to help prevent this problem. Everyone was very helpful and friendly! We plan on returning to this KOA!
Sep 14, 2015
I realize that this was considered a holiday weekend with the car show. BUT, the reservation desk needs to do a better job matching size of equipment to the site size. They put us in a pull thru that is for a pop-up or smaller trailer, NOT at 32' length! Then had to figure out a way to park a large truck on top of that. If there is not a matching size site, then tell the customer the truth.
Sep 14, 2015
Great facility , well maintained , staff is second to none and everyone is very helpful ,location is close to most attractions , we look forward to coming back again ...
Sep 13, 2015
Although the staff were exceptionally friendly and nice, and the facilities were very clean, we felt that this KOA just had too many trailers packed in too close together. Getting a trailer into even a pull-through site is quite a challenge because the sites are small and many are highly unlevel. We stayed during a car show, so in fairness, this may not be an issue at other times.
Sep 13, 2015
Was a very nice campground. Nice spaces clean restrooms
Sep 13, 2015
We love this KOA. But we had to stay in a deluxe site,which was expensive, because we were told everything was booked. Yet during the week there seemed to be other spaces available. We will come back here, just not for nearly $100 a night. Otherwise it is a great place!
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 13, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
I was unhappy that I was charged $10.00 on my deposit refund for November after only 2 days after making the schedule I had a conflict On that date. Probably stay somewhere else in November thanks
Sep 11, 2015
We always enjoy our stay at KOA. The activities are fun nd w we love all the trees and shade the spots provide.
Sep 11, 2015
Great stay as usual. We like the location and the big deluxe sites. Being right at Patriot Park makes it nice as well. We will be back soon.
Sep 11, 2015
Unfortunately, this is the first KOA I would not return to. It seemed a poor value for the price. There was no escort out to the sites which wouldn't be a big deal, but the sites were confusing to navigate. The roads were not easy to turn around in and there was nothing special about the service we received. The positives: the laundry room had a coin machine and the internet always worked.
Sep 10, 2015
I think the camp sites are to close to one another, sometimes more isnt better. When you are parked so close to another camper the only thing you see is another camper less than 3 feet away and this is a Holiday KOA. When I attepted to pull out I had to wake up the campers across from me because they had no room to park (the whole row was like this).
Sep 10, 2015
This was our first camping trip. We chose KOA thru recommendations from friends. We had a good location for out first experience. We had plenty of room for a 40ft camper. We will most certainly be back in the future. I really didn't know what to expect and didn't know anything about camping. The staff here was very helpful with any questions or concerns that we had. I highly recommend this campgro
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice KOA. THey go above and beyond to make your stay GREAT. Will be back for another stay
Sep 09, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
very accommodating!
Sep 09, 2015
As always, our stay was great.
Sep 09, 2015
Clean, clean, clean. Staff very attentive to both the guests and the property. Love the new addition of the deluxe site area. We will definitely be back. Location is super.
Sep 09, 2015
I thought I was going to be there during the car show but got dates wrong. I tried to work it out so I could stay until the car show but person I was dealing with at the campground did not want to work it out for me and was not very pleasant to deal with.
Sep 08, 2015
Great location. Friendly, helpful staff!
Sep 08, 2015
We have stayed here previously but this year was excellent. There was a bouncy pillow which was new and several children's activities. My boy's especially enjoyed the tie dyed shirt activity. The campsite was large and had ample room. We also like the fact that Patriot Park and many shops and restaurants are within walking distance.
Sep 08, 2015
Extremely close together and we only have a medium size camper. They had to ask the adjacent camper to move its slide in so we could pull in. Driving thru they had a 10-15 sites ok but charges a high price and charges extra for you to pick your site.
Sep 08, 2015
Friendly staff. Had a great stay, as usual. Definitely our favorite place to stay!
Sep 08, 2015
Awesome place to stay, very friendly and fun!
Sep 08, 2015
Increased rates due to holiday, packed in campground,
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Thank you!!
Sep 08, 2015
We loved staying there, however We reserved online and had no idea that the spot we chose would have the car from the lot next door so close to our patio. He was parked so close to our picnic table that he could not open his door, I asked if we could have it moved and we were told that if he pulled I t forward it would be too close to the fire ring.. In the future we will choose a different site..
Sep 08, 2015
Good campground located in a great place. I recommend this KOA.
Sep 08, 2015
Love the campground,everything about it,staff very helpful and friendly,we will be back.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Great family campground!
Sep 08, 2015
the camp site was too small the shower house was nasty don't think it was cleaned all weekend wont be back
Sep 08, 2015
Great Place. Showers really needed cleaning
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps